Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Snow is great this year!

Cozy Home: Ski Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, Keystone, a-Basin [#51808] | View Property

Waterdance
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$319 - $590/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Great place & owners!

    Great place & owners!

    • Guest Family Traveler
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/16/14
    Cozy place with more than enough room for our 4 adults & 4 children! The home is multi level so our two families could come together to hang out &/or retreat to our own levels/bedrooms when needed. Great place to stay for our ski trip to Breck.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Times

    Great Times

    • Guest Cyndy (Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    My friends and I ski Breck every year. Our regular rental had been taken and I turned to Vacation By Owner for another place to stay. I found Valerie's place and fell in love with the pictures. Once my party arrived at the home, there was a warm feeling about it. The house is very up to date with amenities. It was within walking distance to downtown Frisco. The big screen TV downstairs was perfect for "movie night". It was great staying there and we will return for another week next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hikers

    Hikers

    • Guest Hikers (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    We have stayed at this property several times, both in summer and in winter. The listing description and photos are very accurate. The property is in a great location for all summer and winter activities, including both downhill and cross country skiing, and hiking and biking. The unit has always been very clean and well--appointed. Both the manager and owner have always been helpful and gracious. We have recommended the property to friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Condo

    Wonderful Condo

    • Guest Maddy (Chicago area, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    Allow me to introduce myself: my name is Maddy, and I'm a yellow labrador retriever. My owners have rented this same condo for several years. They keep coming back because it provides all that they need and desire: privacy (on the lake is wonderful for that and the view is gorgeous), spaciousness, close proximity to Frisco and the bike path, great and comfortable accomodations, terrific and helpful owners, and maybe most importantly--at least, in my opinion--it's dog friendly! Good thing, since I absolutely insist on going along on this vacation because I love climbing mountains; it's also great to have Lake Dillon right there for a quick swim. I sure love my home-away-from-home in Colorado!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Place was a mess!

    Place was a mess!

    • Guest NYE in Frisco (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    Upon arrival the condo had not been cleaned. The entire place was a mess, we didn't have sheets or towels and there was food all over the floor in the kitchen and living room. The basement bedroom had tissues on the floor next to a bottle of lotion. The manager apologized when I called and advised the cleaning deposit would be refunded, it hasn't. Also, the stereo system is very complicated and didn't work consistently. Randomly it would stop working and only put put static. Each year we spend 2 different long weekends in the mountains in condo rentals, I would not return nor recommend this place to anyone.

    Owner response: Bad renters! This renter caused us a lot of problems with our neighbors! We have never had neighbors complain before - but they called us and said they couldn't sleep the entire night due to the loud noise coming from our home from this groups large party that went all night long. The cleaning that she is upset about is not a deposit - it is included in the rental and my cleaning lady came and I paid her, for a full clean. There was a mix up which we corrected. My cleaning lady is very reliable normally but her son was at the ER that day and she asked her backup to clean - but they didn't! So as soon as she heard, she rushed over - and did a full clean she told me. I have used her for years and she is great - I have no reason to distrust her. This group did come into the place and find it not clean, but cleaner was there within a few hours, and renters told her don't worry and were satisfied. My manager , before the cleaner showed up, said, since the cleaning was not done we will refund you what we would pay her. But she did come and clean! The only deposit is a damage deposit, and this group got a full refund of the damage deposit - so I did not keep any deposit from them. But with their rudeness to my neighbors - we live in a very quiet residential small neighborhood - I would never trust them in my home again. Our home is not set up for large loud parties - no stereo for that exists.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

  • Hiker's Getaway

    Hiker's Getaway

    • Guest Hikers (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/09/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    Great rental; great location; very welcoming accommodations. VRBO listing description and photos are accurate. The condo was very clean and well-maintained. Valerie, the owner, was very helpful. We would highly recommend this property to friends and family. Moose, our dog, gives the property 'five paws'. Thank you for a great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • It was absolutely wonderful!

    It was absolutely wonderful!

    • Guest mten (usa)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    We arrived home last night from our stay in your Frisco condo. It was absolutely wonderful for our family. We enjoyed it very much. Your attention to details in providing us with staples including shampoo,soap and lotions was an unexpected treat. The pantry was stocked with additional paper toweling and toilet paper. We couldn't have been treated better than if we were being hosted by a relative.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Bob61 (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 02/15/10
    • Review Submitted 02/15/10
    Wow! We LOVE your place, it's beautiful. We were thinking of moving in permanently :) Thanks, off to the slopes! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Leigh C. (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/30/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/09
    We are all in the place, and your home is just beautiful. We are so thrilled to be here; thank you so much. We will take really good care of your place: we love it. Leigh

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/29/09
    We are all in the place, and your home is just beautiful. We are so thrilled to be here; thank you so much. We will take really good care of your place: we love it. Leigh

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/29/09
    Just wanted to say thank you once again for the use of your wonderful home. We had an absolute blast and your home was extremely clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The weather was perfect on Friday and we managed to leave around 11. I also passed on what a great house it was to my parents. Thanks again. (3/24/2009) Sincerely, Lenny H.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/06/08
    Valerie. We absolutely loved staying in your wonderful home...Kitchen was great and we were all so comfortable...My grandchildren had a grand time fishing across the street.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/23/05
    Valerie, Thank you! Your condo is beautiful and suited the needs of our families just fine. We had a wonderful vacation. We certainly would call you again if we are ever in the area and need lodging. Great place, great location, great accommodations! Thanks for sharing your home with us! Marla Price

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Matthew E. (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 04/01/05
    • Review Submitted 04/04/05
    Thank you so much for renting your condo to us! It was nice and quiet and a wonderful space for families or large groups. We would definitely recommend the rental and would rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/05
    • Review Submitted 04/04/05
    My family was hosting a family from Italy over spring break and we needed a place that was affordable yet large enough to accomodate 7 adults. This place worked out perfectly. It is located in a beautiful neighborhood with easy access to the road and local ski areas. The accomodations themselves are beautiful. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well supplied and the common areas allow for privacy in the bedrooms.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/09/05
    Hi Williams Family! We enjoyed every day here, and every inch of your place!! We come from Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Michigan and Colorado, and plan to rendezvous again! The "Root Group" Wednesday, March 2, 2005

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Owner-Valerie Williams
    • Date of stay 01/13/05
    • Review Submitted 01/12/05
    Tired of losing sleep in condo's with paper thin walls and so-so beds? This will not happen here! We have been skiing in this area for over 20 years and we used to rent condo's in Copper Mountain and around the Frisco area - and we could never get a good night's sleep with the noisy neighbors and poor beds. Our beds are great and the building is very quiet - so you can feel refreshed in the morning, ready for a new day of skiing or whatever you enjoy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]