Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunrise from your deck

Oceanfront Spa-Like Retreat with Wi-Fi [#51882] | View Property

Carolina Beach
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$155 - $204/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (54)

Sort by:
  • Great condo with ocean view and easy beach access!

    Great condo with ocean view and easy beach access!

    • Guest Aah
    • Date of stay 04/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    The condo was beautifully decorated, very clean, and very comfortable for our family of 4, with 2 small kids. The deck overlooking the beach was very large and we ate overlooking the ocean ever meal. Just to be aware that linens including towels were not included which was new to us with rentals but we just brought ours with us. We would definitely stay here again! Karen was very easy to work with and flexible with our arrival due to a medical issue since there was not a renter coming right after us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous!!

    Fabulous!!

    • Guest Jessica (Hillsborough, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    My family and I wanted a quick Fall getaway and found this wonderful condo. It is decorated so nice and the deck is amazing! We loved the location and cannot wait to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Even better than expected!

    Even better than expected!

    • Guest Julius M.
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/01/13
    We debated on staying here or another location and we were so happy with our decision. What we loved best was the proximity to the sand. You could walk out the door and be on the beach in about 30 seconds. We also have two small children (4 & 2 year old boys) and were a little concerned that it would not be child friendly but they loved it and had a room to themselves. The ridiculously large oceanview deck was a great place for them to play. Since we werent too familiar with Carolina Beach we also were worried we wouldn't be close to restaurants but this place is the perfect distance away from crowds but only a few minutes from everything else. The owners were great and we hope we can come back some day.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • TRANQUILITY

    TRANQUILITY

    • Guest Bill & Deb (Carrollton, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Your condo was very comfortable and homey, as well as beautifully decorated and well supplied. Carolina Beach is a very laid back community which we enjoyed immensely. Would definitely return!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Dawn (Medina, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    We feel so blessed that we were able to take our first family vacation in Carolina Beach at Karen's beautiful condo on the ocean. The condo is beyond perfect ~ the views from the Master Bedroom and Living Room are just breathtaking ~ we enjoyed our nights with the breeze blowing through our room and the sounds of the ocean lulling us to sleep. We spent days at the beach and the pool ~ visited Fort Fisher Aquarium ~ enjoyed Britt's donuts (more than once, yum!) ~ ate dinners out at wonderful restaurants (Ocean Grill was our favorite). There was so much to do and my children (ages 16, 14, 10 and 4) absolutely loved this place. I am so happy we were able to take this vacation before the kids are all grown ~ and I couldn't have even imagined a vacation as perfect as ours. We are truly thankful and blessed ~ thank you Karen ~ for opening your beautiful home to us ~ Our family made such wonderful memories at your place that we will always treasure!!~ Hope to be back next year! Blessings to you ~

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation!

    Perfect Vacation!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    This condo was by far the nicest I have ever seen and/or stayed at. The view from the deck was breath taking. The updates in the Condo were very relaxing as well. My family and I had a wonderful vacation. Karen responded very promptly to all of my emails and was a pleasure to work with. This is a must see! I would absolutely try to rent this again for any occasion.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LOVED IT

    LOVED IT

    • Guest Lucy (Vacaville,Ca)
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/07/12
    Our original plans to travel from California to Carolina Beach was to attend a wedding, however we knew that there was possibilty of the wedding being cancelled ( and it was)however not the vacation part! If anything it was a time to relax even more and that is certainly what we did. We are avid Giants Fans so with team attire packed we were able to go to a local pub in Wilimington with my BF and enjoy watching the playoffs!!! The condo was a great place to bring back friends, and watch more playoffs, BBQ and just enjoy the quiet time that the area offers this time of year...the weather was perfect (if we would of booked a week later) Sandy would of ensured some additional time there (maybe not a bad thing!) We love the area and have been to that part of the NC many times. If the times comes and we need to book a place to stay we will diffently stay here.. Thank you!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Travler from IL to attend our nephews wedding

    Travler from IL to attend our nephews wedding

    • Guest beach lovers (IL)
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We were very pleased with this condo. All the upgrades were wonderful! And the decorations were beautifly done. But the best part of the condo was the deck! So close to the ocean and so large and comfortable. The only negative is that you have to rent your linins. I've never had to do that before while renting condos. I guess it's just a NC thing. We would definitly return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you enjoyed our home. We're sorry that it was inconvenient for you that linens were not included. Most of our guests like to bring their own and we have been delighted to work with such a wonderful company that can have them available for our guests in the unit when they arrive (you can even ask them to make the beds!) just incase our guests can't bring them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Melanie L.
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    This wonderful condo has a stunning 5 star review for good reason. Up into the moment we walked into the condo the owner was excellent about asking countless little questions from me before we arrived. My hopes were high this would be the perfect place and the moment we walked in the door I knew it would deliver. It was immaculately decorated with modern touches. The master bedroom is fantastic! The little step stools to get up into the huge spa hotel like bed was amazing. We loved having all the foodie touches from home...coffee grinder, new stove top and grill outside. We spent so much time early morning with coffee, dinner and wine at night on the huge deck. All the furniture was new and inviting. We are a family of four with a young daughter and infant. We all had such a great time just enjoying this stretch of the beach which in our minds is the best. Our 3 year old used the binoculars provided to bird watch and even got to see dolphin from the spectacular view. The pictures and reviews are spot on with this place. We can not wait to return! It truly was like being at home...just with a better view!! ;)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Donkat (Shelbyville, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    Karen & Steve, We loved the new upgrades that you have done. Even though the bed in the master bedroom was a little high for me even with the step stool it was so comfortable that there were some mornings I didn't want to get out of it.We brought my niece and her family with us and they fell in love with your place just as we did the first time we stayed there. I didn't think that they were ever going to leave with us. Once again you made our vacation wonderful. You can definitely count on us coming back again and again and again. Thank you!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Spot!

    Perfect Vacation Spot!

    • Guest Tonya R. (Salisbury, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Our family have been vacationing in CB for 11 years now, and we have stayed all over the island. This was the most perfect Condo we've stayed in thus far. The previous renters who said the pictures don't do this condo justice, are correct. The condo was extremely clean when we arrived, and a nice temp. inside too. After traveling in the heat for 5 hours, that's pretty important. Just a few hours after we arrived, I received a call from Karen checking to see if we arrived safely and make sure the condo was perfect for us, how nice! No ones has ever done that before. Even though our favorite thing at the beach is the beach itself, having a gorgeous, clean, well-maintained and comfortable condo to come back to after a long day out, is wonderful. Karen and her husband thought of everything. We were able to relax and watch tv (tons of extended channels), cook in her immaculate kitchen (with granite counter tops) and lots of kitchen items to use, it was also great having a washer and dryer right there in the condo. The master bedroom had the most comfortable King size bed we've ever slept on. We actually miss it now that we're home! The bathrooms were fully modernized and had the most wonderful showers. We were here for 2 weeks and I honestly felt like we were home. Oh and the deck looking over the ocean, my how big it is and how comfortable the deck furniture was. We spent several hours every night out there, I think we may have even fallen asleep out there a time or two. The pool was a nice size, and was rarely overcrowded and very clean. I could go on and on with this review of how nice everything was. For a family of 4, we could've easily had 1-2 more people stay with us and been just as comfortable. My only slight complaint is there is no assigned parking for guests and there wasn't always space for everyone's vehicle. When we came in late in the evening, we had to park on the grass near the road. I do believe this was partly due to it being a very popular week (July 4th), and I'm not sure if the people parked there were actually staying there. Other than this small issue, we LOVED it and would stay there again in a heartbeat!!! Thanks Karen for answering all my million questions and for being such a lovely hostess!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you had a challenge with the parking. We hope to avoid this by allowing two parking spaces per unit and by having a vigorous towing policy to be sure that all parked vehicles on the property are authorized. We hope you come see us again and that this wont be a problem in the future. Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything was just as it was described

    Everything was just as it was described

    • Guest Bob and Rickie (Mechanicsburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Everthing about this property was just as described. It is a beautiful location with one of the best views imaginable. The condo was spotless and all up to date. Kitchen well equiped with a great coffee maker. The convience of the second floor was super. We really felt at home and as though we were truely on vacation. The deck is not to be believed....large roomy and relaxing. We woke every morning to a beautiful sunrise. I couldn't ask for more. Karen is so easy to work with and even called us after arrival to make sure all was well. Thanks for the experience. We will be back I hope.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!!

    Loved it!!

    • Guest sue (Apex,NC)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    My family spent Mother Day weekend at Oceanfront Spa-Like Retreat. We choose our rental based on all the positive feedback from the reviewers, they were absolutely correct, the owners couldn’t have been any better to work with and very helpful with any questions that you had during your stay. The condo was beautifully renovated with new carpet, granite counter tops and many extra that far exceed a typical rental. The balcony was large and had very relaxing chairs to watch the ocean. I would recommend this condo to anyone staying in the Carolina Beach area. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This home away from home is a MUST!

    This home away from home is a MUST!

    • Guest KP (Burlington, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/10/11
    Our experience was more than we anticipated. The host home away from home was all it was described to be and then some! It was very obvious that their home has been well taken care of. From the first contact I had with the owner it was a pleasure and they were very accomodating with all my questions and concerns as this was my fisrt experience with VRBO. Without any reservations I will definitely recommend this home away from home for anyone looking for a place convenient to everything, not to mention the view of the ocean from the deck. It had been 20+ years since our last trip to Carolina Beach and the information that the owners left was quite helpful. A few places I personally recommend for eating are; Breakfast: Gulfstream (behing Hardee's) Supper: Michaels Seafood Restaurant and Bowman's. The food at both were great. Bowman's is little family restaurant that has been there 20 years. We drove into Wilmington and went to the Riverfest activities and really enjoyed downtown Wilmington. A short 20 to 25 minute drive and well worth it. And don't forget to stop at Kilwins Ice Cream shop down by the water front, you won't be dissapointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful condo right on the beach

    Beautiful condo right on the beach

    • Guest Ferd (Winston-Salem, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/26/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    My wife and I enjoyed 3 very nice days in late September at this beautiful condo. The sliding doors lead out onto a large deck directly overlooking Carolina Beach. It is on the south part of Carolina Beach, a short walk/jog from Kure Beach. The condo itself is very nice. The beds are wonderfully firm and restful. There is wireless internet, which is now a must for us. If you like a beach vacation, you will be happy here. We went after the heat and commotion of the summer. In late September we had 80 degrees and a more peaceful beach and town.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic family vacation

    Fantastic family vacation

    • Guest Rhonda (Parker,Pa, 16049)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We would definately recommend this condo. The owners are great to work with and very helpful with any questions that you have during your stay. They are always within calling distance. It was our first stay at Carolina Beach and we loved watching the sunrises from the large balcony and even seen a few dolfins.It's a beautiful home just as pictured. We are hoping to return again in the future. Thank you Karen and Steve for sharing your home!!! "The McCall's"

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect beach vacation

    Perfect beach vacation

    • Guest Kelly and Joe (Rochester, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    If you want a nice relaxing vacation at the beach then this is the perfect place to stay. What you see in the pictures of the home is what you are going to get. (unlike other places we have stayed at where the pics were taken 5+yrs ago) It was clean and very comfortable, loved the king size bed! The deck is amazing, very large and spacious. The beach was never crowed even on the very hot days. We went to the aquarium in Fort Fisher, (anyone with kids would love this) we took a tour of the USS North Carolina Battleship and enjoyed the sightseeing Wilmington. Overall this was the perfect vacation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation Spot!

    Wonderful Vacation Spot!

    • Guest Kim (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/15/11
    • Review Submitted 06/12/11
    My husband and I found this condo on the internet. We chose this rental property mainly for the view and the porch. We weren't disappointed! We loved it! The whole condo is lovely and so comfortable. We loved the little town and enjoyed riding bikes everywhere we wanted to go. We never even moved the car the entire week. We loved riding our bikes down to the ferry and crossing over to Southport for more biking and lunch on the waterfront there. We had such a wonderful week and hopefully will be able to return here in the future.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Condo is a gem!

    Condo is a gem!

    • Guest Kim (Davidson, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 06/05/11
    You will feel like a pampered guest in this gorgeous and beautifully decorated condo! The "royal" bedroom belongs in a 5 star hotel and the ridiculously large deck was beyond our expectations. The second bed and bathroom were equally nice. This was an absolutely "over the top" accommodation which is priced below value. The owners are very interested in making sure you are pleased with every aspect of your stay. The only small complaint was with the pool area's amenities and overall look but it was early in the season so it was overlooked easily. We will definitely consider this beautiful condo again when planning a stay in CB! Davidson, NC

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Back For The Second Time!

    Back For The Second Time!

    • Guest Dan & Kathy (Washington, Pa)
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    We chose this condo specifically because we rented the same unit last fall & we loved it. Loved it enough to come back again! Karen & Steve were so great to work with. It is so nice to walk into a place that is exactly as pictured here. No surprises awaited us .... it's turnkey condo at its best. Unlock door, unpack & enjoy all it offers. The view is terrific as soon as you walk in. We had our 2 Grandsons ( age 1 & 3 ) with us. They loved the beach but when it was time to come back to the condo ... it was time to play on the porch & watch the surfers & the sea gulls. They enjoyed it all as much as we did. We had a little issue after a storm passed through in the night with the Wi-Fi working, but Karen was right on it trying to get it resolved. There were no maintenance or appliance issues. We are already planning another little trip in the fall. The quiet clean beach is a real attraction. Friendly locals and businesses always are helpful of what to see. Make sure to take the short ferry ride on the Southport Ferry over to the mainland for dinner or a look at the quaint little harbor.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great weekend

    A great weekend

    • Guest Hanneke (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/11
    We stayed at this condo in the beginning of May 2011 with my daughter and her husband. We loved every minute of our stay. The condo was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The deck was fantastic, and the view is breathtaking! We will surely plan a return visit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Patty and Susan - Connecticut

    Patty and Susan - Connecticut

    • Guest Susan (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 01/31/11
    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
    We lived at Karen's condo from the beginning of February until the end of April, and had a wonderful stay. The condo was very comfortable, and just right for the two of us. We cooked most days, and had everything we needed. Karen was always available, and very willing to deal with the few problems that arose. She did everything she could to ensure that we were content. The best part of the condo was the fabulous deck. We were even able to have breakfast out there a few times in February! The view is incredible, and we loved looking for dolphins, and watching the surfers and the pelicans. We really miss hearing the sound of the ocean. Carolina Beach is a great town. The beach is beautiful, and there are some fun restaurants, and many activities going on. We spent a lot of time exploring the area, and liked it so much, we decided to sell our house in Connecticut, and move down there. We can't wait to get back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest From Utah (Salt Lake City)
    • Date of stay 11/24/10
    • Review Submitted 12/01/10
    We had a great stay at the beach for Thanksgiving. The condo had a fantastic view of the ocean front and dolphins!! It was very clean and well maintained. Karen was great to work with. We will come again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL OCEAN VIEW

    WONDERFUL OCEAN VIEW

    • Guest Dan & Kathy (Washington, Pa)
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/05/10
    We had an absolutely wonderful visit. The condo has the perfect location, the view of the ocean cannot compare. There was no surprises here, the condo as well as the view were, in reality, exactly as Karen & Steve described on VRBO's website. We were able to just sit back and enjoy every moment without worry of an issue with the condo. Locals are friendly and quick with a suggestion of what to see, where to eat etc. Warm water temps kept the surfers busy and provided down time entertainment. Our 2yr old grandson played on the beach and in the surf, even in cooler temps in Nov. The best part for us had to be being able to sleep with the door wide open, listening to the waves crashing ashore ... words to descibe that experience fail me. It was so relaxing, so soothing. If you're thinking of renting this unit, don't hesitate to do so .... you'll love it as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful birthday weekend

    A wonderful birthday weekend

    • Guest Cloe (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 10/14/10
    Karen was a wonderful hostess and the condo just perfect. This was a special birthday weekend at the beach. Time with my best friend, concluding with the arrival of my husband and daughter. Already trying to find an opportunity to come back. Great location on the water. Wonderful large balcony and view of the ocean. Clean & updated - Karen was available and willing to answer any question or concern. I HIGHLY recommend this oceanfront spa-like retreat and can't wait to return. Once again, thank you Karen!!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fall asleep and awaken to the crashing waves...lovely!

    Fall asleep and awaken to the crashing waves...lovely!

    • Guest Steff (Evanston, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 09/28/10
    Karen's condo was a wonderful spot for our long weekend (5 person) getaway - we wished it could have been longer! It's very clean, the kitchen was packed with all the right utensils and bowls for our big pots of steamed shrimp! The washer and especially dryer were indispensible post beach. The beach itself is walkable right out the door, with an easy de-sanding shower and a pool to cool off in. And the best part was a HUGE covered balcony overlooking the water. The condo is on a raised 1st floor so you can see everything (we were hoping for a glimpse of dolphins) but don't have to walk up three flights of stairs when you forget your camera... or need some more water (or other libation!). And if the little one was asleep in her room, the adults could still be on the balcony and experiencing the sun and surf. We were far enough away from the hub-bub and the partying teens, but close enough to so its just a short drive to anything you'd want: the "shrimp store", pharmacy for forgotten items, restaurants. There were folks fishing, surfing and kayaking all along the beach - so its great for folks who want to "do stuff" too. We were there with a toddler and several adults - and it worked well for everyone. Easy parking, and easy to load/unload the cars, good water pressure inside the condo. Everything was well organized and Karen was very helpful and great to work with even when our own travel plans began to go awry. Luckily, we were able to keep it all together - but thanks to Karen for her willingness to be flexible. We had such a great time that we hope to be at Carolina Beach again next summer - and Karen will be our first call! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo and Spectacular View

    Beautiful Condo and Spectacular View

    • Guest Beach Gal (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 09/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    This condo is beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. It was very clean and well maintained. The view is spectacular from the living room and the master bedroom. I loved being able to access the deck from both locations. I would highly recommend this unit, we have stayed in Carolina Beach many times and this condo is the nicest yet.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!!

    Loved it!!

    • Guest Clint and Mary Leviner (Mount Holly, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    My family and I had a wonderful time on our visit! The condo was clean and beautifully decorated; the views off the back deck were absolutely breath taking. We love the fact that this condo is on the bottom floor and that the outside shower, storage and pool were so very close, this just made it so much more convenient for us, (especially having little ones). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Favorite Carolina Beach Retreat

    Our Favorite Carolina Beach Retreat

    • Guest Jacqueline N. (Royal Oak, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/23/10
    This is our third year staying at this lovely condominium. The accomodations and setting are outstanding! We couldn't be happier with the total experience. The owner is extremely helpful and accomodating. The condo itself is everything advertised. And I can't say enough about how beautiful this ocean front property is. Our favorite activities were visiting the Battleship North Carolina, Fort Fisher, the Aquarium (especially the behind-the-scenes tour), Squiggley's for ice cream, the Shuckin' Shack for oysters and Michaelangelo's for pizza. There are plenty of other activities, but we just wanted to spend the remainder of our time being on the ocean~swimming, sunbathing and just plain gazing into the water off of the large and comfortable deck!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What to expect

    What to expect

    • Guest Ree (WV)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/24/10
    The condo looks just like the photos.. no surprises. The write up - the accessories - all true. It was a wonderful vacation. Just what we needed this year. The best part of renting this condo was renting it from Karen. She is totally awesome. She answers all questions promptly and pleasantly. She was simply wonderful. Thanks, Karen Pritt

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous View

    Gorgeous View

    • Guest MotherFish (Dayton TN)
    • Date of stay 05/21/10
    • Review Submitted 06/06/10
    This was everything we expected, and more. Our family felt such a coziness here. Inside, it was beautiful! The condo was fully equipped with all we needed, plus many extras. One of our favorite things was the huge deck with sliding glass doors. We were able to leave the doors open at night and enjoy the sound of the ocean through the screens. The first morning there, we saw the sunrise over the ocean. We will definately be back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest MommaMia (West Virginia)
    • Date of stay 05/10/10
    • Review Submitted 06/04/10
    The condo was just what we expected from the description. The view was wonderful. The living space was cozy. The master bedroom was just what we needed after a long day of playing on the beach and sight seeing. We had plenty of room for our family of 4. The kitchen was nice, we ate two meals in each day. We traveled to Wilmington to eat at Sticky Fingers, Wrightsville Beach to eat at The Oceanic, and we at at The Ocean Grill. The deck was spacious and great for relaxing! We saw dolphins several times throughout the week while eating breakfast on the deck. It was pretty exciting! I would recommend this condo to anyone staying in the Carolina Beach area. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • just great

    just great

    • Guest Pellicot (Johnson City, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/06/10
    • Review Submitted 06/05/10
    Everything was pleasant about our stay at this property. Great communicatrion from the owner, and even an unforeseen and unavoidable minor maintenance problem was handled quickly. DEFINITE recommendation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cindy, Gina and Eric Mastrianna
    • Date of stay 07/28/08
    • Review Submitted 07/27/08
    Steve & Karen It's hard to believe our week is over. Time passes to quickly in paradise. We are repeat vacationers in Carolina Beach. This is our first stay in your condo. Your condo is beautifully decorated. The view is spectacular. The kids enjoyed the paddle boats. We took a cruise on the Henrietta III, walked "old Wilmington" and enjoyed the shopping. We try to do different things each time we come!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Leo, Jack and Beth Niffeler
    • Date of stay 07/12/08
    • Review Submitted 07/11/08
    Karen & Steve, We had a wonderful time here this week. Spent every day at the ocean. We also went crabbing. Visited Fort Fisher, the Aquarium. This is our 4th time to Carolina Beach and our first time in your home. Found your place wonderful and had just about everything needed. We are sad to leave but will be back. We'll definitely think about our time when we are back in Michigan. From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John, Rachel & Trent Ripley
    • Date of stay 07/07/08
    • Review Submitted 07/06/08
    Steve and Karen, Thank you for opening up your home to us! We had a really great time! The beach, weather & the condo were wonderful! We look forward to a return trip next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dehlia and Sean
    • Date of stay 06/28/08
    • Review Submitted 06/27/08
    Karen & Steve, You have a wonderful place here on the ocean and its been a pleasure to visit for the week. It's like home away from home, almost everything we needed. Thanks so much for sharing your little piece of heaven. From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert, Sherry, Kelley and Justin
    • Date of stay 06/18/08
    • Review Submitted 06/17/08
    Hello Steve and Karen, I want to live in your condo for the rest of my life. This is the 3rd year we will have stayed in your wonderful home. Thank you for sharing! From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jack, Ruth, Jennifer and Cherisse
    • Date of stay 06/14/08
    • Review Submitted 06/13/08
    Dear Karen and Steve, We had a wonderful week! Thanks for all your thoughtfulness! The kitchen had everything & more that wer needed. The decor was very inviting & comfortable. The weather was perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jack, Ruth, Jennifer Cherisse
    • Date of stay 06/14/08
    • Review Submitted 06/13/08
    Dear Steve and Karen, We had a wonderful week! Thanks for all of your thoughtfulness! The kitchen had everything and more that we needed. The decor was very inviting and comfortable. The weather was perfect. From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert and Cardell
    • Date of stay 08/11/07
    • Review Submitted 08/10/07
    Thank you so much for opening your home away from home to us. Also owning a beach house in Myrtle Beach, we were pleased to find your place so nicely kept! We had 1 day of rain and loved sitting on the huge balcony! From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Laura and Alyssa Quackenbush
    • Date of stay 06/30/07
    • Review Submitted 06/29/07
    Steve and Karen, We had a great time! Great weather and great beach! We plan on returning again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Susanna & Frank and children
    • Date of stay 06/06/07
    • Review Submitted 06/05/07
    Steve and Karen, We are very happy to have been able to enjoy your beautiful home for a week. Our stay has been wonderful in every way: the weather, the beach with its waves, your tastefully decorated condo and the beautiful surroundings. We hope to be able to come back and stay at your home again. If you ever come to Sweeden, please give us a call and we would love to have you stay at our home. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joe, Wendy and Shannon Blye
    • Date of stay 04/08/07
    • Review Submitted 04/07/07
    Steve and Karen, Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your condo. It's beautiful and the view is fantasti! This is our first trip to Carolina Beach, but I am sure it won't be our last. Hopefully we'll be able to stay here again. You have made us feel right at home. You have provided all the comforts of home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roosevelt & Joyce Sims
    • Date of stay 10/21/06
    • Review Submitted 10/20/06
    Steve & Karen, Thank you so much for sharing a piece of heaven with us. Our stay at Carolina Beach was absolutely fantastic. This was our first trip to the East coast, but we hope it won't be our last. We're already trying to figure out how we can come again in 2007 & Stay longer. This condo was nice to stay in and so convenient. We will be back! -From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michael and Ashley
    • Date of stay 09/15/06
    • Review Submitted 09/14/06
    Steve and Karen, Wow. Thanks for opening up your home. It's by far the nicest place we have stayed in Carolina Beach. Actually, we've stayed somewhere else in this complex for the past five years. Nothing compares. Love the carpet, love the tables, love the furniture, , love the shower's water pressure, not to mention, Pleasure Island. It's exactly what we need every year we come. So peaceful. Thanks for being part of that. Oh yes, 64+ channels are also a plus. Thanks again. We'll be back! -From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jenny, Chris, John & Christine
    • Date of stay 08/18/06
    • Review Submitted 08/17/06
    Dear Steve & Karen, We love this house! Due to some unexpected delays, it took us 17 hours to get here from Cleaveland. But long trip was definitely worth it. We ate on the balcony every morning. Two of us will absolutely remember this trip for the rest our our lives, as right down the beach from this house is the site of our engagement. We had a blast and hope to do it again next year. This house is absolutely awesome! -From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shawn & Christie Luck
    • Date of stay 08/05/06
    • Review Submitted 08/04/06
    Our family had another GREAT year here at your condo. We feel so much at home here. The weather was wonderful and our only complaint was that we could not stay longer! Our thoughts were to do something different next year, but when you have something this wonderful, it's really hard to pass up. Hope to see you next year! - From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Beth, Ben & Cassie
    • Date of stay 07/29/06
    • Review Submitted 07/28/06
    Dear Karen & Steve, This is our second year at your "home away from home" & once again we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Pleasure Island sure lives up to its name. Your home embraces the word hosptality & comfort which it offers. The porch furniture was a wonderful addition & we took advantage as we gazed at the view. We have been driving from Pgh. Pennsylvania to Carolina Beach for the past 5 years and the 10 hour drive is worth it. Thanks for sharing your home, it is a great match for us. - From the guest book

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sue and Bill Menning
    • Date of stay 06/10/06
    • Review Submitted 06/09/06
    Hi Karen, just returned from a wonderful week at your beautiful home. Your condo is wonderful ! Absolutely could not ask for a nicer place at a better location. We definitely want to come back and are tentatively making plans for next year. Thanks for sharing your beautiful place. (e-mail to the owners)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next