Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Wonderful Pool Villa on Salt Water Canal with Access to the Gulf of Mexico

You sent a message to this owner.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/17/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Private Homes, Northwest house description

This is a newly renovated home. The home is fully equipped, just bring your clothes. The house has a two car garage with remote control and a heated oversized pool in the South. The outdoor area (screend pool and lanai) is about 1828 sq ft. The living area is about 1420 sq ft. 0.3 acre lot. We have a landline phone and high speed internet access with wireless LAN. Our full service property management will help in any way. We also rent power boats in addition.
You can take a trip on Cape Coral´s waterways with the canoe or use the bicycles for fun. If you like to go fishing, use our fishing gear. Good luck. But regard, you will need a fishing license.

Property Type

  • House
  • 138 m²

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Low Allergen Environment
          • Pets Considered
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5

          • Bedroom 1: 1 king

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2: 2 twin/ single, 1 baby crib

            ...moreless

          • Additional to the 4 adult beds, there is also a baby crib available (5th person). You can also use our inflatable bed of a single twin size for a 6th person....moreless

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, shower

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 2: toilet, tub

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 3: toilet, shower

            ...moreless

          • Since 2011 the Villa has a small office. You can use the multifunctional devices which let you perform the tasks of a printer, scanner, copier and faxing machine....moreless

          Other Amenities

              • You can rent power boats in addition from our local boat rental team. E.G. - 235 Four Winns 235 Sundeck Funboat Bowrider, 260 hp, max. 12 persons - 237 Hurrican Deckboat Sundeck Bowrider, 200 hp, 12 persons - 255 Glastron GX Bowrider, 280 hp, max. 10 persons...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Games
              • Video Library
              • VCR
              • DVD Player
              • CD Player
              • Books For Kids
              • Satellite / Cable
              • Toys
              • Stereo
              • Games For Kids
              • Audio Tape Player
              • Television
              • Radio

              Theme

              • Away From It All
              • Sports & Activities

              Car

                  • Recommended

                  Attractions

                  • Water Parks
                  • Cinemas
                  • Botanical Garden
                  • Restaurants
                  • Marina
                  • Churches

                  Leisure Activities

                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Paddle Boating
                  • Bird Watching

                  local services and businesses

                  • Laundromat
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Medical Services
                  • Hospital
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Groceries

                  Location Type

                  • Waterfront
                  • Beach
                  • Near The Ocean

                  sports and adventure activities

                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Cycling
                  • Roller Blading
                  • Swimming
                  • Surf Fishing
                  • Surfing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Tennis
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Water Tubing
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Fishing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Sailing
                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Golf
                  • Sound/Bay Fishing
                  • Paragliding
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Fly Fishing

                  Arrival Day

                      • Flexible

                      catering options

                          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

                          Dining

                          • Dining Area
                          • Child's Highchair

                          General

                          • Parking
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Alarm Clock
                          • Iron & Board
                          • Basic Soaps
                          • Telephone
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Paper Towels
                          • Wireless Internet
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Heating
                          • Activities Guide
                          • Garage
                          • Ceiling Fans
                          • Washing Machine
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Local Maps
                          • Toilet Paper
                          • Broadband Access
                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Parking Off Street
                          • Internet

                          Kitchen

                          • Freezer
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Toaster
                          • Grill
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Kitchenette
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Stove
                          • Microwave
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • 4 Ring Stove
                          • Cooking Utensils

                          Outside

                          • Outdoor Grill
                          • Large Cooler
                          • Canoe
                          • Beach Chairs
                          • Kayak / Canoe
                          • Lawn / Garden
                          • Bicycles
                          • Boat Dock
                          • Motorboat
                          • Beach Towels
                          • Outdoor Grill Gas
                          • Boat With Paddles
                          • Barbecue
                          • Terrace
                          • Boat

                          Pool / Spa

                          • Private Pool
                          • Heated Pool
                          • Outdoor Pool

                          property descriptor

                              • Detached
                               

                              Reviews

                              Write a review
                              • Excellent... except for one thing...

                                Excellent... except for one thing...

                                • Guest Mike S.
                                • Date of stay 01/25/14
                                • Review Submitted 02/07/14
                                Overall the house was great. Very nice and clean. Everything needed for a comfortable stay was there. The only problem was we could not use the pool, which is the primary reason I stayed there rather than going to a cheaper house. The water heater was not working. I told the property manager about it and he told me this happens a lot around December and January because it gets too cold at night and the heater doesn't work. What a bummer. If I had known that I would not have stayed here. I was looking forward to relaxing around the pool and teaching my son to swim. If the pool wasn't an issue I would have given a 5 star rating. So if you book a vacation for December or January be advised that you may not be able to use the pool. Aside from that everything else was very nice but I doubt I will stay here again.

                                Owner response: Non of our guests let us know that they had any problem with the heater in the past. Because we can't influence the weather, we will fix it or replace it by a stronger one.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Great Fun Hideaway House!

                                Great Fun Hideaway House!

                                • Guest kendawgz (New York City)
                                • Date of stay 03/13/11
                                • Review Submitted 04/08/11
                                Excellent charm to this house! All the amenities that one can ask for. Pack light, this house is equipped with all your basics. Publix, Walmart, Walgreens and all your eating essentials are located just minutes away. We wished we could have stayed longer but the next week was booked right after us. To sum up my review in a word, just Excellent!

                                Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, pet owners, people with disabilities, age 55+.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                              • An oasis in the sun!

                                An oasis in the sun!

                                • Guest Linda S. (USA)
                                • Date of stay 02/26/11
                                • Review Submitted 03/16/11
                                Villa Sunflower is all that one can need for a wonderful winter get-away! The property is clean, well-appointed, and extremely comfortable. The information provided in the listing is complete and accurate. We were disappointed that Cape Coral does not have access to the ocean or a beach, but the well-maintained pool in the backyard makes up for that. It was fun to watch the heron and ibis fishing on the canal from our lanai. The proximity to shopping centers is a plus but this has to be balanced with the noise of traffic from the close, busy main road and route to the local hospital. Nevertheless, our stay at this property was much enjoyed!

                                Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, people with disabilities, age 55+.

                                Owner response: Cape Coral has a beautiful small 700 ft long sandy beach in the South, next to Yacht Club, with a nice recreation area and restaurant, just 10 minutes from our house.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                              • Perfect getaway

                                Perfect getaway

                                • Guest MichiganTravelers (Michigan/USA)
                                • Date of stay 12/20/09
                                • Review Submitted 01/12/10
                                Our stay at the Sunflower Villa was perfect! Located in Cape Coral with freeway access to all that Fort Myers, Sanibel Island, and Fort Myers Beach had to offer, this was a perfect vacation spot for our family of four. We arrived there to find a clean, tastefully decorated house, with two bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms, dining area and a fully equipped kitchen. The area around the pool had lounge chairs, has a lanai, and a patio furniture. Everything we needed was there, except for food, and for that we found a Publix food market and a Walmart superstore close by, plus various other dining places. The kids really enjoyed the pristine pool (nothing like waking up and doing a few laps). The house has access to a canal - and it was quiet; no loud motor boats sounds or anything like that while we were there. The people managing the place were unobtrusive, in the background in case we needed any help with the house, or facilities. All in all, I would go back there in an instant, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for privacy, comfort and a quiet peaceful time. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!!!!

                                Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                              • Tolles Haus zum Wohlfühlen!

                                Tolles Haus zum Wohlfühlen!

                                • Guest Joachim S.
                                • Date of stay 09/20/12
                                • Review Submitted 10/09/12
                                Wir haben uns in der Villa Sunflower sehr wohl gefühlt. Sie liegt direkt an einem Kanal und man kann mit dem vorhandenen Kanu dort gleich lospaddeln und die Gegend vom Wasser aus erkunden. Das Haus selbst ist mit allen Utensilien ausgestattet, die den Urlaub perfekt machen. Gutes Mobiliar, eine perfekte Entertainmentanlage und in der Küche alle notwendigen elektrischen Geräte vorhanden. Es wurde an alles gedacht. Handtücher sind in großer Menge vorhanden, sogar Handwaschlotion, Papiertücher und Toilettenpapier waren da. Wir genossen täglich den großen Pool und abends drehten wir mit den hauseigenen Fahrrädern regelmäßig eine Runde durch die angrenzenden Wohnviertel. Das Haus liegt Zentral in Cape Coral, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für Lebensmittel und Bekleidung gibt es in der direkten Nähe, auch ist man in wenigen Minuten in Ft. Myers. Vom nahegelegenen Airport benötigt man ca. 30 Minuten zum Haus, eine exakte Wegbeschreibung gabs vom Vermieter. Auch der Check-In und Check-Out durch die deutsche Hausbetreuung war sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. Wir können die Villa Sunflower nur empfehlen.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                              • Sehr schönes Haus für Familien

                                Sehr schönes Haus für Familien

                                • Guest Stephan W.
                                • Date of stay 07/03/12
                                • Review Submitted 08/23/12
                                Wir haben das Haus als Familie mit 3 Kindern im Juli für 11 Tage besucht und haben an das Haus nur in guter Erinnerung. Besonders hat uns die sehr gute Ausstattung gefallen, die wir in der Zeit reichlich nutzen konnten. Dies fing an mit den bereitgestellten Fahrrädern, die alle gut in Schuß waren, ging über das Paddelboot mit Schwimmwesten in ausreichender Zahl bis zur Küchenausstattung, die sehr umfangreich war. Darüber hinaus haben wir das bereitgestellte Handy und auch den Drucker guten gebrauchen können. Diese Inclusivleistungen findet man selten in einem Ferienhaus. Das Haus selber ist so, wie es auch aus den Bildern zu sehen ist; für uns als Familie genau richtig vom Platzangebot. Beim EIntreffen war alles sauber und gut vorbereitet. Es gab kein Problem sich schnell zurecht zufinden.Die Lage am Kanal ist sehr schön, wenngleich das Haus recht nahe an einer breiten Durchgangsstraße liegt, die man je nach Windlage hört. Dies ist auch der einzige Nachteil, der aber durch die anderen Vorteile mehr als aufgewogen wird. Positiv zu vermerken ist auch die Verwaltung und Organisation. Probleme wurden schnell gelöst und der Kontakt mit dem Vermieter verlief ausgesprochen schnell, freundlich und unkompliziert. DAs Haus kann ich uneingeschränkt allen Freunden empfehlen.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                              • Sehr schöner Aufenthalt

                                Sehr schöner Aufenthalt

                                • Guest Martina (Schweiz)
                                • Date of stay 03/22/11
                                • Review Submitted 05/11/11
                                Das Haus ist perfekt ausgestattet, es fehlt an nichts. Es liegt sehr nahe an Einkaufsmöglichkeiten wie Publik/Walmart. Ein gepflegtes Haus mit riesigem Pool. Sehr freundlicher Kontakt zum Vermieter und vor Ort nette Ansprechspersonen. Wir würden die Villa auf jedenfall weiterempfehlen. Sehr gut geeignet für Kinder. Die Lage ist ruhig, ein Babybett und Hochstuhl sind vorhanden. Das war ein gelungener Aufenthalt!

                                Recommended for: Families with young children.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

                              • Super Urlaub

                                Super Urlaub

                                • Guest andyfartak (Nürnberg)
                                • Date of stay 04/14/11
                                • Review Submitted 04/29/11
                                In diesem Ferienhaus fehlte es uns an nichts!!! Wir möchten uns hier nochmals ganz herzlich für die perfekte Betreuung bei Michael und Uwe von der Hausverwaltung und für ihre Hilfsberitschaft bedanken. Das Haus entspricht 100% der Beschreibung bei FEWO! Wir werden unseren nächsten Florida-Urlaub sicher wieder in der Villa Sunflower verbringen. Wir können das Haus allen Florida-Urlaubern nur wärmstens empfehlen! Man könnte hier bei der Bewertung noch ca. 2000 weitere Zeichen eintippen... ist aber nicht nötig.

                                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

                              • Schönes Haus in zentraler Lage

                                Schönes Haus in zentraler Lage

                                • Guest TomTom (Hannover)
                                • Date of stay 05/15/10
                                • Review Submitted 07/02/10
                                Ein Haus mir liebevoller und geschmackvoller Einrichtung, bei der es an nichts fehlt. Betreuung durch die Hausverwaltung, wie auch die Email Korrespondenz mit dem Vermieter waren hervorragend. Die gesamte Abwicklung war sehr gut. Lage des Hauses sehr zentral, wobei ganz in der Nähe (für amerikanische Verhältnisse) sämtliche Einkaufmöglichkeiten vorhanden waren. Sehr für Familien mit Kindern (unsere Tochter ist selbst 3 Jahre alt) zu empfehlen. Einzig störend war manchmal die Lautstärke des Straßenverkehrs von der nahegeliegenen Hauptstraße (Del Prado). Fazit: Ein gelungener Urlaub!

                                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

                              • Super Haus

                                Super Haus

                                • Guest juwo (Wetter)
                                • Date of stay 04/13/10
                                • Review Submitted 04/30/10
                                Ausstattung und Lage des Hauses ausgezeichnet. Ein wenig störend der Lärm der nahen Hauptstraße. Das Haus ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, die Betreuung durch die Hausverwaltung optimal. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, für amerikanische Verhältnisse, sehr nahe gelegen.

                                Recommended for: Families with young children.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                               
                              Rental basis: Per property
                              Rental rates quoted in: $
                              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                              Low season
                              Nov 1 - Dec 24, 2013
                              7 night min stay

                              $690 $2,500
                              High season
                              Dec 25 - Apr 30, 2014
                              7 night min stay

                              $790 $2,800

                              May 1 - Jul 31, 2014
                              7 night min stay

                              $690 $2,500

                              Aug 1 - Sep 15, 2014
                              7 night min stay

                              $620 $2,200

                              Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency ($) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.


                              Additional information about rental rates:

                              The minimum rental periods at Christmas and Easter are 2 weeks. During this periods we add 10% to the basic rates. The weekly prices include 3 persons. For an extra person you will pay $ 15.00 / day in addition. Children under 12 years are always free of charge. The monthly rate depends on 4 weeks or 28 nights. For pets (e.g. dogs or cats) there is an extra $ 100.00 fee, independently how long you stay. Additionally there is a $150 cleaning fee, and 11% Florida Tax. There is also a security deposit of $500 which will be refunded if there is no damage in or about the rental caused by tenant.
                              The electricity costs depend on the guest's individual wattage. Electricity will be charged with $ 0.15/kwh. The average costs in low and between season are about $ 40 / week, in high season about $ 50 / week.
                              For power boats please ask us for the rates.

                              Fees and Taxes:

                              • Tax Rate 11%

                              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                              Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                               

                              Calendar

                              Last updated: 04/17/2014
                              Check availability
                              23 Available
                              21 Unavailable
                              22 Today
                              23 Selected dates
                               

                              Location

                              • Nearest Airport: Fort Myers International Airport RSW at 25 Kilometres
                              • Nearest Ferry: Fort Myers at 20 Kilometres
                              • Nearest Beach: Cape Coral Beach at 8 Kilometres
                               

                              Owner info


                              Contact us

                              Speaks: english, german

                               

                              Photos

                              $620 - $790 per week
                              10

                              2 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
                              Sleeps 5

                              View calendar: Updated 04/17/14
                              Email owner

                              +49 15733232990

                              Speaks: english, german
                              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                              Add vacation protection services to your booking

                              Three services to protect your trip:

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                              Get it now

                              advertisement