Large Pool with Spa - Tropical Oasis at Villiage Walk to Beach
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Private Homes cottage description
THIS charming, two-story duplex beach cottage with large private pool and spa is conveniently located on a quiet street within a block of the village and short walk to the beach. With two tastefully decorated bedrooms on each level, four baths, two kitchens and living areas, there is plenty of space for the family entertaining.
Whether you are sitting poolside or strolling in the crystal white sand, the Siesta Village 'Osprey' house is a relaxing cottage to visit and explore the island. This house is a half a block from the center of the village and very convenient to several beaches.
You can walk to a variety of restaurants, boutiques, grocery, and other specialty shops. Of course, the best in nightlife is only a short stroll home. Guests can enjoy the natural beauty of Siesta and also visit Sarasota's world class marinas, art galleries, theatre, and recreational amenities nearby.
Behind the house, you will find our 30 X 15 heated lagoon pool, spa and rear brick terrace/sundeck. The open deck on the second level overlooks the pool area.
Keywords: Two-Story Key West Cottage
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13, Beds for 10-13
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Private Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Jet Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Water Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Great beach house- met all our needs!
Great beach house- met all our needs!
I stayed here with a few of my friends recently and we thought the house definitely matched up to the description! The kitchen as stocked, the beds were really comfortable, and everything was clean. The pool in the back is surrounded by trees which allows foe lots of privacy, too, which we appreciated. Would definitely go again!
- Guest beachlover (Philadelphia, PA)
- Date of stay 12/17/10
- Review Submitted 05/16/11
Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
What A Dump! Beware!
What A Dump! Beware!
Where do I start? The pool although huge was dirty and hadnt been cleaned in 2 weeks. The upper floor looked like a frat house. Dirty carpets, musty smells, bathrooms were filthy. We even called maid service to come and clean beacause it looked as though someone just left. Patio furniture broken, trees falling in the pool, door locks not secure, dirty sheets and lines. (blankets had been urinated onnnnn.) Dont waste your money. There are plenty other beautiful homes on this island. Take your chances elsewhere.
- Guest Tony (Aurora, In)
- Date of stay 07/31/10
- Review Submitted 08/06/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Owner response: We have always worked hard to make sure our home, pool and grounds are kept up so families can enjoy their visit. We were disappointed that Tony did not have a good experience while at our home. We have rented our home for over 4 years with very few complaints. Our policy is to have our housekeeper take care of any housekeeping/ house issues (if any) at the time of arrival. We asked him to contact our housekeeper to go over any issues they had and to let her take care of any problems discovered at check in. My housekeeping promptly met them at the house and straightened up the pool area- our housekeeping service is very thorough inside our home but do sometimes forget to check the pool area. It has been our experience that during the summer, guests tend to leave the pool area messy. Our housekeeper stated that she cleaned up the things found- After we were notified of the pool, we attempted to contact our pool maintenance technician who checks, cleans and adds chemicals weekly. Although the guests stated that the pool had not been serviced the week prior, this was absolutely not the case. We are sorry that this guest’s expectations were not met and they had a bad first impression of the home. We did everything possible to correct and make things right under the circumstances. It seems as though minor problems were blown out of proportion in an attempt to take advantage of us.
Peak Winter ...... (12/20 - 01/3) .. $2875/week. 2011 special rate $2350/week Winter ............(1/2- 3/6 ) ....$2275/week Spring ............ (3/6- 4/17) .. $2875/week. Summer ........... (4/17- 8/22) .. $2075/week. Fall ............. (8/22- 12/20) .. $1575/week .. *$245/night [3 night minimum] $500 Deposit Due at Rental Confirmation. Half Payment Due at 90 Days, Final Payment Due 30 Days Prior to Check-in. [Housekeeping Fee - $150/Week.] Off Season Rental of 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Unit is Possible, Please Inquire.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2005
- Primary: (770) 916-1070 (Georgia, USA)
- Secondary: (404) 664-3123 (Georgia, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Seista Village 'Osprey' House
Upstairs living area is brightly decorated with bamboo floors
Heated lagoon pool and spa surrounded with tropical landscaping
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2005.
Date last modified - Thursday, May 23, 2013
4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.