Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our 70sqm Villas are offering the same comfort

Gorgeous Villas Within Breath-Taking Location - Relaxing & Enjoyable Holidays [#531679ha] | View Property

Rethimnon
Well appointed Villas, each with private pool surrounded by a beautiful garden
€90 - €120/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (53)

Sort by:
  • “Just Wonderful”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Just Wonderful”

    • Guest Jeddah@ttripadvisor
    • Date of stay 10/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    This was an amazing place to stay. The area was wonderful, not out of the way at all, but very authentic, with roosters crowing in the morning, and an adorable little Cretan village just down the road. The rooms were just beautiful, with a big pool out front and a fully serviced kitchen, and a beautiful big bathroom. The food in the restaurant was a big treat too. We ate about 4 meals there, and every single one was perfect. I especially recommend the ham and cheese crepe! The wine was also delicious and the servings were very generous. But, the most amazing thing about the place is the owners! They helped us with EVERYTHING, including getting us a car rental, with directions, with things to do, and with advice for our trip. Honestly, if you go to Crete, you must stay here. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Top

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Top

    • Guest GerritG@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    Die Analage professionell geführt. Der Kontakt persönlich. Das Essen hervorragend. Der Ausblick ins Tal atemberaubend. Die Ausflugstips individuell. Die Häuser schön eingerichtet. Das Areal liebevoll gestaltet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • “Gerne immer wieder”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Gerne immer wieder”

    • Guest VundAWiesbaden"tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    Wir waren nun schon das zweite Mal bei Mareike und Georgios, und sicher nicht das letzte Mal! Was uns besonders gut gefällt: + tolle Küche mit Erfüllung von Extrawünschen + Fernsicht auf den Psiloritis + eigener Pool + die beiden Gastgeber!!! + die Möglichkeit frühstücken gehen zu können + Brötchendienst + wunderbare Tipps für Ausflüge + die Ruhe!!! + die Gartenanlage + die Umgebung + Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • “Melidoni X Village = fantastique”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Melidoni X Village = fantastique”

    • Guest Luc_VB3001
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    es maisons - parfait - je n'ai pas su trouver quelque chose qui manquait La piscine privé - un rêve Les propriétaires chalheureux - sympa Les repas au resto dépassent le niveau de la cuisine crêtoise largement Le terrain fleuri Room Tip: Essayez et vous verrez :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Did not want to leave”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Did not want to leave”

    • Guest GarryV@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 10/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    This place really is perfect. Beautiful villa, private garden and pool, views across the Crete mountains, close to villages and secluded beaches to experience the local culture yet far away from the tourist routes to make the venue so unique and special. Mareike & George where wonderful hosts and their cosy restaurant was excellent for those evenings where you did not want to drive or those late mornings where breakfast runs into lunch. My watch was redundant, my family was content and we really did not want to leave. A fantastic holiday and the perfect place to relax after my daughters fantastic efforts in their GCSE's and A levels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “100% zu empfehlen”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “100% zu empfehlen”

    • Guest Richard262@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 10/06/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    EIn idealer Ort, wenn man die absolute Ruhe sucht. Dank Mareikes guter Tipps kann man aber auch die Umgebung sehr gut erkunden und viel Schönes erleben. Wir waren begeistert von der ausgesprochenen Gastfreundschaft von Mareike und Georgios, sowie von dem absolut sauberen, gemütlichen und schön eingerichteten Haus, dem schönen Pool in wirklich gepflegter Anlage, dem zuverlässigen Brötchenservice und nicht zuletzt von Mareikes tollen Kochkünsten. Euch beiden weiterhin alles Gute. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mercie

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mercie

    • Guest Ridard@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 10/01/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    Nous avons passé 2 semaines à Melidoni X village et ce furent 2 semaines de purs et simples bonheurs. Nous nous sommes immédiatement sentis à l’aise dans cet endroit, unique en crète. 5 ravissantes maisons implantées sans promiscuité dans un parc fleuri et entretenu à la perfection. Installées en hauteur, une vue superbe sur le village de Mélidoni et ses environs. Mareike et Georgios nous ont réservé un accueil charmant et nous ont fait découvrir notre maison lumineuse, très confortable et d’une propreté irréprochable. De la maison un accès immédiat à notre piscine personnelle, un luxe que nous n’avions jamais connu auparavant, une terrasse ombragée qui nous a permis de déjeuner et diner en toute tranquillité quand nous le souhaitions et puis une vue à vous couper le souffle sur le massif du mont Ida. Nous avons pris nos marques dans ce lieu magique très rapidement. Une personne assure l’entretien de la maison chaque jour, les serviettes de toilette sont changées tous les 2 jours enfin le bonheur…. Et puis ce calme, quel bonheur ! Simplement le bruit des clochettes des chèvres dans la vallée et quelques grillons et cigales. De ce lieu idéalement placé, nous avons pu regagner sans problème les points essentiels de l’île et nous avons ainsi découvert la Crète sous de multiples facettes. N’hésitez pas à sortir des sentiers battus. Un grand merci à Mareike qui nous apporta des renseignements précieux sur les endroits que nous voulions découvrir. Suivant vos goûts et attirances elle saura vous guider et vous conseiller les endroits où vous rendre. N’hésitez pas à passer à l’accueil, elle vous dispensera ses conseils avec bonne humeur et un agréable sourire. Et puis n’oublions Georgios qui assure avec une infinie précision l’entretien de la piscine. Toujours propre, une eau extrêmement bonne, un éclairage de nuit qui permet quelques brasses nocturnes. Quel plaisir après une journée de balades ou encore de farniente ! Merci à tous les 2 pour votre générosité et pour avoir fait en sorte que notre séjour parmi vous reste dans nos têtes un moment unique passé sur votre île.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Bravo c'est un vrai Paradis !”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Bravo c'est un vrai Paradis !”

    • Guest 10OLULU85@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    Tout commence à l'arrivée : l'accueil de Mareike, quel sourire ! et puis la découverte de la maison : coquette, très propre, terrasse et piscine avec vue superbe sur les montagnes, un calme absolu ! Le parc et les parties communes de la résidence sont parfaitement entretenus : fleurs, déco, salons,pelouses... et quel service : serviettes changées régulièrement, ménage effectué régulièrement.. bref le bonheur... Et la cuisine de Mareike, servie sur une jolie terrasse : humm c'est divin ! nombreux plats typiques ( découvrez le plat qui propose différents mezze grecs, c'est un pur délice) mais snack également très copieux (hamburger, et pitas maisons), le tout à un tarif très très interressant..Sans oublier le service de Georgios, le mari de Mareike, plein de générosité, il se plie en 4 pour vous satisfaire ! FELICITATIONS A TOUS LES 2 !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • “Perfekt udgangspunkt for at udforske Kreta”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Perfekt udgangspunkt for at udforske Kreta”

    • Guest MJM@tripadvisor.com
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    Med sin centrale placering var Melidoni X Village det perfekte udgangspunkt til at udforske Kretas smukke strande og hyggelige byer. Fra vores villa med blomsterhave og egen pool havde vi den smukkeste udsigt over bjergene og Melidonilandsbyen. Værtsparret var utrolig imødekommende, lavede den lækreste græske mad, man kan forestille sig og var gode til at komme med idéer og vejlede om, hvad der er værd at besøge på Kreta. Vores villa blev rengjort hver anden dag, og det friske morgenbrød blev leveret ved døren hver morgen.Helt klart et anbefalelsesværdigt sted, vi gerne vil besøge igen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfekt!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfekt!

    • Guest RikkJ@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    Der er tænkt på alt, når man bor i en af de dejlige villaer. Værtsparret er utrolig søde og hjælpsomme. Vi fik gode råd i forhold til området og fik på den måde mange gode oplevelser. Vi ville selv have lavet mad, men blev afhængige af Mareikes mad, som er super lækker. Udsigten fra huset er helt unik. Vi plejer ikke at rejse til det samme sted igen, men vi må bare tilbage til denne perle.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This really is a piece of paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    This really is a piece of paradise

    • Guest Thomoas@tripadvisor.com
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    This was our first visit in Crete, but definetely not the last. And not the last stay at Melidoni X Village either! The place is very beautiful and so quiet. Excactly what we were looking for :-) The villas are very clean and have all the things you need. We stayed in the 70 sqm villa and had no problem living there with our 2 boys who slept in the living room on the sofas. We absolutely loved the private pool, and the privacy of our own garden.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Immer wieder!”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Immer wieder!”

    • Guest HertaP@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    Wir hatten einen wundervollen Urlaub, inmitten der Berge, nicht weit entfernt vom Strand, mit eigenem Pool und in einer absolut ruhigen Umgebung. Eine ideale Ruheoase für alle, die sich abseits des großen Urlaubertrubels erholen möchten. Das Häuschen ist komplett ausgestattet, mit großer Liebe zum Detail, man hat das Gefühl, zu Hause zu sein. Die Gastgeber sind sehr zuvorkommend und stehen mit außergewöhnlichen Urlaubertipps zur Seite.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • “Wohlfühloase”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Wohlfühloase”

    • Guest Croatia07@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    Gerne schliessen wir uns den Vorschreibern an die hier über die Anlage und auch über Mareike und Georgios berichtet haben. Wir können die Aussagen nur bestätigen und wir haben den Aufenthalt in dieser Wohlfühloase genossen. Einziges Manko: wir hatten nicht genug Zeit um länger bleiben zu können... Gerne würden wir aber wiederkommen. Herzliche Grüße aus dem Rheinland

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Einfach traumhaft schön !!!”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Einfach traumhaft schön !!!”

    • Guest UweK@tripadvisor.
    • Date of stay 07/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    ... und für die Erholung perfekt ! nebst überaus engagiertem Service und Beratung ! Einfach toll das es so etwas noch gibt. Egal welche Mahlzeit wir dort zu uns nehmen durften, diese wurden mit den Kräutern aus dem eigenen Garten noch zu einem absoluten Hochgenuss verwandelt. Die Anlage ist überaus liebevoll gepflegt und auf die Sauberkeit wird innen und aussen großen Wert gelegt. Die individuelle Ausstattung ist perfekt und erlaubt ein entspanntes urlauben. Großer Dank an Mareike und Georgios, die dies so wunderschön ermöglicht haben.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Traumurlaub”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Traumurlaub”

    • Guest MartinG@Tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    Wir hatten im Juni 2013 einen traumhaften Urlaub in Melidoni X Village. Von der ersten Kontaktaufnahme an per email lief alles super. Die einzelnen FeWo sind bestens ausgestattet (inclusive. WiFi und PC). Alle 3 Tage wird die Wohnung komplett gereinigt und die Handtücher (auch für den Pool) gewechselt. Der eigene Pool ist natürlich spitze, um zu jedem Zeitpunkt schwimmen gehen zu können. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die persönliche und liebevolle "Betreuung" durch Mareike und Georgios. Von der Brötchenlieferung zum Frühstück bis hin zu Tourenplanung werden alle Wünsche erfüllt . Das Highlight ist jedoch die spitzen griechische Küche von Mareike mit ihren täglich wechselnden tagesgerichten. Insgesamt hatten wir einen traumhaften Urlaub, indem wir uns bestens erholen und zur Ruhe kommen konnten. Wir werden sicher wiederkommen!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Michael und Claudia”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Michael und Claudia”

    • Guest MichaelF@Tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    Dieser Urlaub bei Mareike und Georgios liess nichts zu wünschen übrig...die Ausstattung der Unterkunft.......die Aussicht auf das wunderbare Ida-Gebirge....sehr ruhig gelegen...die Verpflegung.........der Service und die jederzeitige Hilfsbereitschaft der Gastgeber. Man kann viele Touren unternehmen oder einfach mal am Pool liegen. Die Küste ist in ca. 15 Minuten mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Zum Wandern gibt es viele Möglichkeiten. Die Anlage ist gepflegt und sauber. Beim nächsten Kreta-Urlaub wissen wir, welche Unterkunft wir wieder buchen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Greek Idyll”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Greek Idyll”

    • Guest AndrewB@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    This is the second year running that Nick and I have stayed here. We are somewhat reluctant to let people in on our secret that its one of the best places we have found anywhere to simply unwind in beautiful surroundings, whilst enjoying the truly heartfelt hospitality of the owners Mareike and George and his family. George spends most of the day maintaining every aspect of the estate and nothing is too much trouble. Mareike is a fantastic chef so no worries about being faced with the run of the mill traditional Greek cuisine which, although delicious, can be a bit limited if you stay for a while on the Island. Melidoni is situated almost equidistant from Iraklion and Chania so you can fly into either airport and get to your destination in just over an hour. We rented a car on both occasions and found that really enhanced our holiday as it allowed us to explore the sights, which are varied and extremely interesting. The guidebooks will tell you where to visit but you won't be stuck for things to do within easy reach. You could of course just lounge by your private pool and soak up the sun and think of what delights Mareike will be preparing you for dinner. P.s if you think this all comes at enormous cost be prepared to be pleasantly surprised.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • “Un goût de Paradis ?!?”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Un goût de Paradis ?!?”

    • Guest Lilli@Tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    Une semaine de vacances dans l'endroit le plus charmant qui soit. 5 petites villas accueillantes et charmantes au milieu de nulle part en haut d'une montagne avec une vue imprenable à qql kilomètres du village de Melidoni. Le jeune couple qui s'occupe de ces villas est absolument charmant et se pliera en quatre pour que votre séjour se passe le mieux du monde. Vous pourrez découvrir les talents culinaires de Mareike (tiens il faudra que je lui demande sa recette de sa moussaka maison ) pour un prix tout à fait abordable. D'ailleurs il serait dommage de vous en priver tellement vous combler par leur attention. Les villa sont suffisamment espacées pour ne pas être génés par les voisins et la végétation permet d'être bien isolé. L'aménagement est suffisant pour être totalement autonome. La piscine privative est la cerise sur le gâteau . Faites passer le mot pour ceux qui veulent se ressourcer !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Absolutely Fabulous”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Absolutely Fabulous”

    • Guest MaryS@Tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    We have visited Crete every year for the last 8 years and spent one week this year in a villa for two in Melidoni X Village. Having read the other reviews, we completely endorse their positive comments. We knew the surrounding area from previous visits but decided to leave travelling to the following week as it was so peaceful and relaxing around our private pool and the villa and restaurant provided everything we required (including very efficient air-conditioning which we can't live without in a hot climate). We were surrounded by beautiful mountain scenery which we never got tired of admiring. Mareike and Georgios were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. The arrangement of the villas and restaurant building is very cleverly designed to give each villa privacy. It exceeded our expectations and we are looking to spending more time there next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • “Kräuterkunde”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Kräuterkunde”

    • Guest AnjaL@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    Herzliche Grüße an die Gastgeber Mareike und Georgios! Unser Aufenthalt bei Euch hat richtig viel Spaß gebracht, vor allem die Raki Challenge mit Georgios. Es waren superschöne zwei Wochen bei Euch! Das leckere Essen haben wir sehr genossen, besonders den Linseneintopf mit kretischer Wurst... Erholung pur!! Mareike, es war sehr schön, sich mit Dir über Kräuter austauschen zu können. Der Ausblick morgens aufs Ida-Gebirge ist traumhaft und wir werden die Glocken der Schafe vermissen und einfach in den eigenen Pool springen zu können, wenn uns danach war. Wir werden Euch auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen (und sind auch schon dabei).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “No better place to stay”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “No better place to stay”

    • Guest BrunoWW@tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    What can you expect more when you travel in a foreign country? A private villa (we were upgraded!), very well separated from neighbours, a private pool, a wonderful and quiet environment, cleaning services, fresh bread every morning if you want, and the excellent food of Mareike at the restaurant, which is part of the resort, and where you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner whenever you like. The location of Melidoni is convenient if you want to explore the central part of Crete, and there are enough interesting places to stay one week, combining peaceful times around the pool and visits all around. Thank you Mareike and Giorgios for this excellent week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “zu 100% weiter zu empfehlen, wenn man...”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “zu 100% weiter zu empfehlen, wenn man...”

    • Guest 3_aus_HH@Tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    ... eine familiär geführte Unterkunft mit sehr sympathischen Gastgebern sucht ... die Aussicht in eine wunderschöne Berglandschaft zu schätzen weiß ... die Ruhe auf der eigenen Terrasse mit privatem Pool genießen möchte ... trotz der Ruhe und der Berge auch mal Stadtflair (Rethimno ist z.B. 20 min entfernt) oder Strände (ab 15 min zu erreichen) genießen möchte ... leckere kreative kretanische Küche im kleinen Restaurant probieren möchte Und das Ganze noch bei einem super Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis! Wir können Melidoni X Village nur weiterempfehlen und haben die Zeit dort sehr genossen...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Best place ever !”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Best place ever !”

    • Guest anneC@Tripadvisor
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    We only spent 2 days in Melidoni X village and it was too short. The best accomodation I have seen in Crete. The appartment is very nice and clean. AND, we had our own pool. Mareike will give you some information about the nice places you want to see and will also cook some very nice and local food. You can either have your breakfast at the restaurant or they can deliver some bread at the apartment (no need to go and get it). The village is also very nice (up in the mountains). The nights are quiet. This place will suit a romantic trip as well as family or friends holidays.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • “Endroit superbe, vacances réussies”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Endroit superbe, vacances réussies”

    • Guest Chardefeu
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    A quelques km de la côte, un peu en-dehors du sympathique village de Melidoni (ses cafés où les anciens jouent au tric-trac, ses petites épiceries), nous sommes restés 2 semaines dans la résidence tenue par Mareike et Giorgos, dont nous gardons le meilleur souvenir. Site superbe avec une large vue sur les montagnes, piscine de dimensions respectables, maisons bien réparties sur un terrain arboré et fleuri, et impeccablement tenues. Nous allions faire nos provisions à Panormos ou à Melidoni ; nous avons aussi dégusté la cuisine du restaurant, délicieuse. Je commande chaleureusement l'endroit, parfait pour un séjour en famille comme pour un voyage en couple.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “What a gem!”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “What a gem!”

    • Guest Bethi
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    Every year for 24 years we have had a long autumn holiday in Crete and during that time have stayed in many different locations and types of accommodation. This year we chose to give ourselves a bit of luxury and have a villa with a private pool for part of the time .... we found Melidoni X .... and what a gem it proved to be. We landed in Heraklion and within an hour we were at Melidoni; it’s not far from the main north road and just a few miles from the coastal resort of Bali. From the moment of arrival we knew that we wouldn't be dissappointed ... instantly the design and pretty appearance were appealing and then we were welcomed by both Giorgios and Marieke and shown to our beautiful villa. Although there were only 2 of us we chose one of the larger villas (because it had a roof terrace which we thought would be great for sitting out on at night) but I am sure we would have been just as happy with a one bedroom villa as each one is quite private from the others. The villa was well equipped and very spacious with one bedroom downstairs and another upstairs on a larger galleried area. The upstairs bedroom had access to the large roof terrace. There was one large bathroom with a shower over the bath (we probably would have preferred a simple large shower area but know that some people like a bath and of course that is more suitable for small children). Furnishings were traditional and comfortable and the lovely corner fireplace almost made me wish it was winter! There was a large flat screen TV and even a computer with internet access in the living room, perfect for those who can’t be away from modern communications! The pool and garden area were beautiful with glorious views over the surrounding area and nearby mountains. There were comfortable sun loungers and plenty of space to sit in both shade and sun. The reception building and restaurant were just a short walk away and again were comfortable and spacious. Marieke is an excellent cook of traditional Greek food and every meal we had there was a delight and also very reasonably priced. The surrounding area is green with olive groves and little vineyards and within an easy walk are the historic village of Melidoni and also a cave complex which is open to visitors. The whole area was so inviting that I am sure it would also be great for a winter holiday just bring your walking boots and enjoy exploring!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • “Aussi reposant qu'agréable”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Aussi reposant qu'agréable”

    • Guest Yann
    • Date of stay 09/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    Accueil 5/5 : Mareike et son mari sont extrèmement sympathiques, agréables, serviables, etc. Un service parfait! Maison 5/5 : Rien à dire (surtout qu'on était surclassé avec une maison de 6 personnes alors que nous n'étions que 2), c'est neuf, très propre et très bien entretenu et équipé. Les piscines sont en parfait état et propres, les jardins sont magnifiques, et la disposition des maisons (espacées et à des hauteurs différentes fait qu'il n'y a pas de problèmes de vue sur les voisins. La vue des maisons est plutot jolie et très dégagée. Toutes les pièces sont très spacieuses chambres, SdB, séjour. C'est fleuri, calme et au soleil. Resto 4/5 : Très bon et bien servi mais pas toujours regulier. La nourriture faite "maison" fait que selon qui cuisine les recettes ne sont pas toujours les mêmes mais nous n'avons jamais été décu. Environs ?/5 : Si on exclus la grotte de Melidoni qui est juste au dessus de l'hotêl (moins de 5 minutes en voiture), nous étions tellement bien que nous n'avons presque pas quitté notre piscine, du coup nous n'avons rien visité d'autre que la grotte qui est assez impressionnante.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Erholung pur!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Erholung pur!

    • Guest Helga und Raimund
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    Noch nie ist uns das Abreisen so schwer gefallen! Wir kommen wieder! Es hat einfach ALLES gestimmt, angefangen bei der komfortablen, wohnlichen Einrichtung der Villa, dem privaten Pool über die absolute Ruhe in dieser schönen Umgebung bis zu der äußerst geschmackvollen und gesunden kretischen Küche, mit der wir verwöhnt wurden. Abgerundet wurde das Ganze durch die von den Gastgebern geschaffene freundschaftlich-familiäre Atmosphäre.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Einfach traumhaft”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Einfach traumhaft”

    • Guest Volker
    • Date of stay 09/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    ... war für uns der Urlaub in Melidoni X Villages bei Mareike und Georgios im September 2012 ... das wunderbare Essen, das Mareike und auch ihre Schwiegermutter zubereitet hatten ... unser Haus mit Blick über das Tal bis zum Ida-Gebirge ... Sonnenaufgänge von der eigenen Terrasse oder dem Pool zu genießen ... die Ruhe in der Anlage ... die sonntäglichen orthodoxen Gesänge, die über das Tal schallten ... die wunderbaren Pflanzen und Kräuter, die überall wuchsen ... die private Atmosphäre ... freundliche Gastgeber, die jederzeit mit Tipps, Rat und Tat zur Seite standen Wir hoffen sehr, dass wir in den nächsten Jahren Gelegenheit finden werden, wieder Urlaubstage in Melidoni X Village zu verbringen. Aufenthalt September 2012, Paar

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A touch of Paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A touch of Paradise

    • Guest Richard
    • Date of stay 09/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    My husband and I have just returned from a week spent at Melidoni X Village and our only regret is that we didn't book for two! Our every wish was catered for, from the magnificent setting overlooking the majestic mountains, to the sparkling clean, very comfortable villa and and private pool. Mareike and Georgios were fantastic hosts, on hand to answer any queries, make suggestions for places to visit as well as go out of their way to help out with a problem we had with our rented car. On top of which, the food and wine served in the centre was superb. All in all, a holiday that we will remember very fondly indeed. We cannot recommend Melidoni X highly enough!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Wunderschöne Lage mit herrlichem Blick”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Wunderschöne Lage mit herrlichem Blick”

    • Guest Ulrike S.
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    elidoni X Villages ist auf einem Berghang entstanden, auf dem früher Schafe geweidet haben. Es liegt dem Berg IDA genau gegenüber, und wenn wir morgens aus unserer komfortablen Villa auf die Terrasse traten, um in unseren Pool zu tauchen, sahen wir diesen wunderschönen Berg im Morgenlicht, über einem weiten Tal. Danach gab es das beste Frühstück in ganz Griechenland, liebevoll zubereitet von Mareike, die eine sehr gute Köchin ist. Ausgezeichneter Service, herzlicher Empfang, hervorragende Küche - ein Paradies!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Einfach wunderbar – danke, Mareike und Jorgos!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Einfach wunderbar – danke, Mareike und Jorgos!

    • Guest Schneider
    • Date of stay 08/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    Wir (1 Erw. mit 2 zwölfjährigen Kindern) sind aufgrund der schönen Bilder sowie der vielen Lobeshymnen nach Melidoni zu Mareike und Jorgos gekommen. Und unsere Erwartungen wurden mehr als erfüllt! Mareike und Jorgos nebst Ihrer Familie sind wundervolle Gastgeber, herzlich, offen, hilfsbereit und immer um das Wohl ihrer Gäste bemüht. Da kann man gar nicht anders als sich sofort zuhause zu fühlen. Die 5 schönen Naturstein-Villen mit jeweils eigenem Pool und Garten sind sehr liebevoll angelegt und gepflegt. Alles im Haus und außerhalb ist in bestem Zustand, geschmackvoll möbliert und technisch so ausgestattet, das auch für Internet-Fans oder Couchpotatoes keine Wünsche offen bleiben. Da die Häuser erst vor wenigen Jahren erbaut wurden, ist alles ziemlich neuwertig und umweltbewusst durchdacht. Die Villen liegen immer einige Meter auseinander und die Bepflanzung ist so angelegt, dass jede Partei ein Maximum an Privatsphäre hat. Um die Anlage herum ist Natur, Natur und Natur mit wunderbarem Ausblick auf das Land um Melidoni und die weiteren Dörfer, eine fruchtbare hügelige Landschaft mit vielen Olivenplantagen. Grandios auch der Blick auf das Psiloritis-Gebirge, das mit den mächtigsten Gipfeln der Insel aufwartet, gut über 2500 Meter hoch! Ein Paradies für Ruhesuchende, Mietwagen sollte man auf jeden Fall haben. Durch die etwas ins Landesinnere versetzte, aber trotzdem insgesamt zentrale Lage kommt man in einer Viertelstunde zum nächsten Strand, Besorgungen aller Art kann man im wenige Kilometer entfernten Perama erledigen (Bank, Tanken, Essen kaufen usw.) bis Rethymnon zu einem netten Stadtbummel dauert's gerade mal etwa eine halbe Stunde auf der gut ausgebauten Schnellstraße. Lasst Euch auf jeden Fall von Mareike Tipps geben, sie hat unheimlich viele Infos und Empfehlungen parat - man merkt, dass sie auch vor Jahren als Touristin auf Kreta begonnen hat. Die beste Ausgangssituation für großartige Empfehlungen! :-) Besonderes kulinarisches Erlebnis: Mareike ist nicht nur ein wunderbarer Mensch, sondern auch eine passionierte Köchin und forscht nach immer neuen Rezepten und Variationen der kretischen und griechischen Küche, die sie und Jorgos dann ihren Gästen kredenzen. Sonderwünsche werden höchst unterhaltsam ausdiskutiert und dann mit Verve in der Küche umgesetzt (meine Tochter kann darüber ganze Lobeshymnen singen und war restlos begeistert von ihren superindividuellen Pfannkuchenvariationen!). Unbedingt hinfahren und die Seele baumeln lassen!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wir würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wir würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen.

    • Guest Koerner
    • Date of stay 08/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    Wir haben eine wunderbare Woche in der 70qm Villa verbracht. Von der Terrasse aus hat man einen traumhaften Blick auf die Berge. Wenn man sich ein Mietwagen organisiert hat, kann man ohne Probleme den nächsten Strand innerhalb von 15 Minuten erreichen. Der eigene Pool auf der Terrasse und die super ausgestattete Villa lädt zum Entspannen ein. Auch ein Bootsausflug können wir empfehlen: wir sind um 12.30 am Hafen von Kíssamos mit einem größeren Schiff gestartet und sind dann zu den Inseln Gramavousa und Balos Beach gefahren. Beides sind sehr schöne Lagunen mit traumhaften türkisfarbenen Wasser. Für den Trip sollte man jedoch viel Zeit einplanen. Als Fazit können wir einen Aufenthalt im Melidoni X Village nur empfehlen und wir würden jeder Zeit wieder kommen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Séjour superbe

    Séjour superbe

    • Guest Sophie R.
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/31/12
    Village-hotel (5 maisons) en retrait des lieux touristiques, calme sauf si on a le malheur de tomber sur des voisins pas très respectueux des autres. Ce lieu est une oasis de verdure, de fleurs, arbustes ... Propreté des lieux aussi bien dans la location, que la piscine ou bâtiments annexes (restaurant, salle de billard...) Ménage et changement du linge tous les 2 ou 3 jours. Nos hôtes sont charmants, prévenants et sont attentifs sans être envahissants. en conclusion : superbe lieu de séjour

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Amazing place to stay!”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Amazing place to stay!”

    • Guest Jarrod B
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    We recently stayed at Melidoni X village with our two young sons and I have to say it was absolutely perfect in every way. Mareike and Georgios were exceptional hosts, friendly, accommodating and knowledgable of the area and just lovely people. Not forgetting little Yianni too :) The food at the restaurant was delicious every night and morning for breakfast and they were flexible with food for the kids as well. The accommadation and settings of the villas a brilliant too, we had the larger of the two villas offered which was the perfect size for our family and as someone else mentioned there are the little touches in detail that show the care and effort that has gone into the place. And the same can be said for the entire property with much attention to detail and hard work put into the whole landscape. It really is quite stunning. Not the mention the actual location itself set in a quiet rural landscape with breathtaking mountain and valley views. All in all I can't speak highly enough about our stay and have no trouble at all with recommending this place as THE place to stay when visiting Crete. We had such a great time and our kids did too and we wish we were back there now. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Absolument fabuleux !”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Absolument fabuleux !”

    • Guest Sonia
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    J'ai hésité a laisser un avis sur cette villa ... Tant je suis tentée de garder cet endroit secret ! J'y ai passé des vacances merveilleuses ... Chaque villa possède sa propre piscine privée, de belle taille, avec un coin pour les enfants. Située a flanc de montagne, la vue est à couper le souffle. Les villas sont bien espacées les unes des autres, ce qui permet de conserver une bonne intimité. Le restaurant est très bien : je vous conseille les ravioles maisons fourrées aux fromages fêta et de chèvre et son coulis de tomates caramélisées ... Un pur délice ! Le restaurant est, de manière générale, d'un niveau bien supérieur a ceux que vous trouverez dans les alentours. Donc, n'hésitez pas. Les hôtes : Mareike et Georgios sont charmants et plein d'humour. En conclusion, Des vacances de rêve a 3:30 de Paris, j'y reviendrai !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Feedback

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Feedback

    • Guest Martin
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    Nous avons passé une semaine en juin 2012 dans ce petit paradis qu'est Melidoni X Village. Comme c'est mentionné sous leur nom (feel home even if your far away) c'est vraiment comme ca qu'on s'est senti. C'est un endroit tranquille, on s'y sent bien c'est vraiment bien entretenu et la nourriture y est excellente! Les villas sont tres bien équipée et chacune d'elle dispose de sa propre piscine creusée. Les propriétaires sont tres charmants et la cuisine de Mareike est tout simplement formidable! C'est certain que j'y retournerais avec plaisir!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Traumanlage mit perfektem Service

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Traumanlage mit perfektem Service

    • Guest Albrecht S.
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    In die Natur intrigierte Anlage ist ideal für einen erholsamen Urlaub. Die 5 Villen sind sehr gut ausgestattet mit einem großen Pool. Ein Vergleich zu einem Spitzenhotel brauch die Anlage nicht zu scheuen. Jede Villa hat ihre Privatsphäre durch Baumbestand und Sträucher. Die zur Anlage gehörende Taverne bietet für den Gaumen was das Herz begehrt. Mareike kocht sehr gut und geht gerne auf kulinarische Wünsche der Gäste ein. Alles wird frisch zubereitet und aus dem eigenen Kräutergarten gewürzt. Für Erholungssuchende bestens geeignet. Tavernen, Kafenion und Einkaufmöglichkeiten sind ion der Nähe (auch zu Fuß erreichbar). Die Strände sind mit dem Auto sehr schnell zu erreichen (ca. 10 bis 15 Min.) Zum Erkunden der Insel ist die Lage perfekt.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • “Villaggio paradisiaco”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Villaggio paradisiaco”

    • Guest Lina e Andrea
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    Abbiamo passato 9 giorni presso questa struttura. Ville molto pulite, spaziose e ben arredate. Bellissima la piscina privata presente in ogni villa. Personale disponibile, cortese, molto simpatico e con ottima conoscenza della lingua inglese e tedesca. Molto buona la cucina e ricca di piatti tipici. Posto tranquillo, senza rumori, immerso nella natura e con bellissimi giardini. Lo consigliamo di cuore a tutti quelli che cercano una vacanza tranquilla e lontana dal caos dei classici villaggi turistici.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Heavenly and Amazing!”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Heavenly and Amazing!”

    • Guest Renee and Ric
    • Date of stay 09/04/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    This was our 2nd time back to Crete after 10 years.We wanted to be able to visit the west part of the island's cities like Rethymnon,Chania,Heraklion,etc but didn't want to be amongst the hords of tourists and package vacationers.Being a travel agent I was seeking something special. The Melidoni X Village was the perfect place.Still close enough to main highways to reach all the above destinations but away from the hustle and bustle of tourist traps.You really enjoy the Greek experience at Melidoni x Village. The property is beautifully designed with each Villa having their own private pool and everything is extremely well kept.Most noticeable, is the personal touches in all the villas to make them warm and special.The food and personal service at the restaurant is great! This is a great place for families and couples alike. The owners Georgios and his wife Mareike go out of their way to help you in every way and are SUPER good people! When we go back to Crete this will definitely be our place to stay. We will always have the best Memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ein traumhafter Urlaub

    ein traumhafter Urlaub

    • Guest Holger B.
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    Wir haben vom 3.-10.9.2011 unseren Urlaub in dieser wunderbaren Anlage verbracht. Alles ist sehr schön angelegt, super sauber und gepflegt. Mareike und Georgios sind sehr warmherzige Gastgeber. Bereits vor Anreise war die Betreuung (per mail ) schon sehr gut. Das Essen ist hervorragend und es wird auf die Wünsche der Gäste sehr eingegangen.Auch Empfehlung und Organisation von Freizeitaktivitäten war einfach klasse !!Wir haben uns rundherum sehr wohlgefühlt und uns gut erholt.Schade, dass es nur eine Woche war :-( ABER wir kommen wieder !!! Wir wünschen den Gastgebern alles, alles Gute und freuen uns auf ein nächstes mal !!!!!!Liebe Grüße von Holger und Birgit

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Bewertung #4639434 "“Wärmstens zu empfehlen!”"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Bewertung #4639434 "“Wärmstens zu empfehlen!”"

    • Guest Fee
    • Date of stay 07/18/11
    • Review Submitted 08/26/11
    Unser Urlaub im Melidoni X Village auf Kreta war wunderschön. Mareike und Georgios sind sehr nette, warmherzige Gastgeber, die jederzeit für das Wohl ihrer Gäste sorgen. Besonders die vorzügliche kretische Küche hat uns jeden Abend wieder bei den beiden einkehren lassen! In den gepflegten Villen findet man alles, was das Herz begehrt. Alles ist wunderbar sauber und ordentlich- man fühlt sich sofort heimisch. Auch bei der Organisation von Ausflügen und sonstigen Aktivitäten stand uns Mareike mit rat und Tat zur Seite. Wir hatten eine ganz tolle und entspannte Zeit auf Kreta! Uneingeschränkt weiter zu empfehlen :-) Viele liebe Grüße auf die Insel von

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • “It was absolutely great”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “It was absolutely great”

    • Guest Katharina
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    The pictures you see from the houses and the area are 100% correct and give a very good impression about the total location. The houses are really beautiful, everything is very clean. The whole location is perfectly styled. To stay in these houses gives you absolute privacy if you like but having also the possibility to get in touch witch local people in the restaurant. The pool had been a great pleasure for the children and the adults. The view over the valley and the great hills of Crete is very impressive. Jorgos and Mareike cared very friendly for us and always had an open ear for all our questions. The food was great - especially the dailys specials. There are several trips you can make, and Mareike and Jorgos gave us very helpful tips where to go. The organization, beginning with support by finding the flights, reserving the rental car gave us the feeling of beeing fully supported. We enjoyed this stay very much, we had been very relaxed after this two weeks. We will definately come back and warmly recommend this location!Jorgos and Mareike - thank you so much for this wonderful time. We whish you all the best for the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Merci Merci Merci”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Merci Merci Merci”

    • Guest Sylvain D.
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    Merci à Marieke et Georgios pour leur accueil et pour le travail remarquable qu'ils font en permanence pour entretenir ce havre de paix. N'hésitez pas à demander à Marieke de cuisiner ce qu'il vous fait envie (par exemple du poisson grillé...). En effet il y a peu de restaurants à proximité mais Marieke est probablement une des meilleures cuisinières de Crête (sur la centaine de restaurants que j'ai du faire en Grèce, la cuisine de Marieke est dans le top 5!). Nous espérons revenir en 2013 (notre voyage date de l'été 2011)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Idylle und Erholung pur

    Idylle und Erholung pur

    • Guest traudl (83811 Stockstadt, Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    Wir waren gleich vom ersten Augenblick an völlig begeistert. Eine wunderschöne, gepflegte Anlage mit viel Grün, genügend Abstand zu den Nachbarn um sich völlig ungestört zu fühlen und dazu eine Aussicht, die einfach atemberaubend schön ist. Uns fiel es schwer, unser "Zuhause" zu verlassen, um die Insel zu erkunden. Unsere deutsche Gastgeberin Mareike half uns, wirklich schöne Ausflüge zu planen und stand uns mit vielen sehr hilfreichen Insidertipps zur Seite. Das "Angebot" vom Haus wurde höchst angenehm ergänzt durch das phantastische Essen, das wir von Mareike gekocht bekamen. Wir waren rundherum so zufrieden, dass wir ganz sicher wieder kommen werden. So ein schönes Plätzchen mit so viel unaufdringlicher, aber sehr fürsorglicher Gastlichkeit findet man nicht so schnell wieder. Hubert & Traudl

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Un magnifique lieu de séjour et un accueil attent

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Un magnifique lieu de séjour et un accueil attent

    • Guest S.N.C.M.
    • Date of stay 06/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/26/11
    En famille, nous avons séjourné une semaine au Melidoni X village en juillet 2011. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'accueil sympatique des hôtes. De notre villa, confortable, très spacieuse et pourvue d'une très jolie et grande terrasse, nous avions une vue magnifique sur notre piscine privée et sur les montagnes. Un lieu de séjour calme, à une quinzaine de minutes de la petite plage de Bali, à une trentaine de minutes de Réthymnon et à une distance raisonnable du monastère Arkadi et des villages d'Axos et Anogia. Nous conseillons vivement ce lieu de séjour paisible à tous ceux qui souhaitent découvrir cette région ou tout simplement se reposer. Nous avons aussi apprécié nos repas préparés au restaurant du Melidoni par Mareike, la sympatique propriétaire des lieux.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • zum Genießen

    Guest comment entered by owner

    zum Genießen

    • Guest H&A
    • Date of stay 04/28/11
    • Review Submitted 06/15/11
    wir können uns dem Lob der anderen Beiträge nur anschließen. Das Wetter hat uns zwar nicht so ganz verwöhnt. Aber Eure unaufdringliche, professionelle und doch sehr persönliche Betreuung war wirklich bemerkenswert und hat uns mehr als entschädigt. Die Einblicke in die kretische Küche waren zum Genießen und die gute EDV-Ausstattung des Bungalows hat dazu beigetragen, dass ein paar unvermeidliche berufliche Störungen den Urlaub nicht wirklich beeinträchtigen konnten. Wir sind fest entschlossen, wieder zu kommen und dann auch mehr Zeit mitzubringen. Wir wünschen Euch eine erfolgreiche Saison und persönlich alles Gute. Und nicht zuletzt: Gebt Berlin ein paar Streicheleinheiten von Anke. Hubert und Anke.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest Petra u. Gerd
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    Entschuldigt bitte, dass wir erst jetzt eure traumhafte Unterkunft, eure einzigartige Gastfreunschaft, euren individuellen Service (die Geburtstagsüberraschung mit Frühstück und dem Barbecue für Petra war perfekt), und und und berichten.Danke für die tolle Zeit in "unserem" herrlichen Häuschen und der familiären Betreuung auch noch am Ende einer für euch langen Saison 2010.Hoffe Georgios hat seinen Trip ins kalte Britanien gut überstanden. WinkWir können nur allen eure Anlage und euren Service empfehlen und werden uns bestimmt noch einmal bei euch einmieten.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Service und Komfort in idyllischer Lage.

    Service und Komfort in idyllischer Lage.

    • Guest Antonia (Marin, Neuchatel, Schweiz )
    • Date of stay 10/02/10
    • Review Submitted 12/12/10
    Wir wurden warmhezig empfangen und bekamen in jeder Hinsicht grosszügige Unterstützung (Tricks und Tips, Planung der Ausflüge) von unseren Vermietern. Das Haus hat allen Komfort einschliesslich Komputer mit Internetzugang. DAs ganze Haus war sehr sauber und gepflegt. Es ist idyllisch gelegen, hat einen eigenen Pool und eine riesige Terasse mit Blick über die Insel. Bis zum Meer und zur nächsten Stadt - Bali - wo es zahlreiche Restaurants gibt sind es 10min mit dem Auto. Sehr zu emfehlen für Familen.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kommen gerne wieder!

    Kommen gerne wieder!

    • Guest Evi & Martin (Regensburg)
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/20/10
    In der neuen gepflegten Anlage fällt es einem leicht zu entspannen, Die hilfsbereiten Gastgeber Mareike und Georgios tun alles dafür, damit sich ihre Gäste wohlfühlen. Schon vor der Anreise bekamen wir alle notwendigen Informationen zugeschickt, die Atmosphäre dort ist entspannt und familiär. Wenn man möchte, ist man unter sich und genießt die Zeit im modernen und gemütlichen Steinhäuschen auf der schattigen Terrasse mit eigenem Pool und liebevoll gestalteten Garten, der Sichtschutz vor den Nachbarhäusern bietet. Alles ist sehr sauber und mit viel Liebe eingerichtet. Abends kann man, wenn man möchte, im Restaurant lecker essen. Auf Vorbestellung und Wunsch zaubert Mareike griechische Gerichte abseits von Gyros etc.. Selten haben wir uns im Urlaub so wohl gefühlt. Macht weiter so! Wir kommen gerne wieder! Evi & Martin, Regensburg

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Away from it all

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Away from it all

    • Guest Jacky
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 12/20/10
    This was our first visit to Crete and we new that the island was very big with alot of busy resorts. We wanted to stay somewhere that was away from the crowds, traditional and family run. This was definitley the place to be. The bungalows are beautiful and built with the traditional stone and the views are amazing. Mareike and George who are the owners and work extremley hard to keep the village in top condition. Everything is spotless, our bungalow was cleaned twice a week, towels changed twice a week and bins changed everyday. They both made us feel very welcome and it was lovely to have that personal touch. Thankyou so much for our fantastic BBQ and all the advice you gave to us regarding the meat........it was delicious. The bungalows are sooo lovely that we did not see much of Crete because we could not drag ourselves from the pool. We would definitley go back again, maybe next time we might try to see the island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next