Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room looking up to master loft bedroom/bath

Perfect Condo for a Hawaiian Vacation - Steps to Great Beach!! [#53903] | View Property

Kamaole Sands
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$1,253 - $1,673/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (118)

Sort by:
  • Great family condo!

    Great family condo!

    • Guest SG (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    Dan, we really enjoyed our week at your condo in Kamaole Sands. The view was beautiful, and we loved being able to see both the pool and the ocean from the lanai. The condo was very well stocked, and had everything we needed and more! Thanks again for the great service, you made our rental experience so easy! The Duffy's

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Mahalo Kari for taking the time to offer your review of our unit. We are glad the unit met your needs and hoped that you will come back soon. Because I'm sure Kamaole Beach III misses you already!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Ian M.
    • Date of stay 03/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    My family of 5 spent 8 nights at Kamaole Sands. The grounds are beautiful and across from our favourite of the 3 Kamaole Beaches (I completely disagree with Maui Revealed when they say this is the worst of the 3). There were plenty of beach toys to keep the kids busy and even some toys to keep the adults busy (boogie board). Kihei is a great, central location to explore the island too. We feel the description was accurate and the place was very clean and well maintained. The only thing that didn't work for us was the loft bedroom meant we had to be a bit quiet when the kids are sleeping (all of ours are under 7). However, if your kids are night owls or old enough to stay up with you this place is perfect. We would love to come back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo MacPhee family for staying with us on your visit to Maui. We know there are many places you could've chosen to stay and are grateful you chose our unit. We hope to see you again on Maui soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic spot, great for Families and friends vacations to Maui

    Fantastic spot, great for Families and friends vacations to Maui

    • Guest DL (Kamloops , BC , Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    Bets weather in Maui right here in Kihei, can be raining all around you but not here at Kamaole Sands, This unit is spacious with a great view of the well cared for landscaped property and pool area. Not to miss is Taco Tuesday at Moose's down the road only a few blocks with great sunset views. There are many fabulous snorkeling spot within walking or very short driving distance of this complex. The owner is quick to get back to you quickly and answer questions. Would recommend this unit to anyone

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo for staying with us and happy to hear you had a wonderful time on Maui. We hope to see you again in your future travels to Maui!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • November 2013

    November 2013

    • Guest Sandi (Red Deer, Alberta,Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/11/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    We arrived at Kameole Sands on Nov11/2013, the condo was clean, well stocked and ready for use. There was a good selection of cleaning supplies, spices and toiletries. The grounds of the complex are exemplary, staff are always around, maintaining and cleaning. The pool area is super clean and pretty, the barbeque areas are very well maintained. The beach across the street is a large smooth golden sand paradise with some small reef areas slightly offshore. We snorkled right off the beach and saw many fish, corals and even a turtle. I would highly recommend this condo, for families and couples, singles as well. Close to all amenities and very comfortable, it was a perfect "home base".

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Sandi, we are glad you had a wonderful time on Maui. You were a wonderful guests and we hope to see you again in the near future. Mahalo for taking the time to post this review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun in the sun!

    Fun in the sun!

    • Guest Jen (Bellevue WA)
    • Date of stay 02/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/08/13
    This was our 17th year visiting Maui and it was great as usual. Loved the amenities this unit had - kitchen appliances, seasonings for cooking, beach towels, and cooler. Beautiful view of the entire property with the ocean in the distance.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Aloha Jen, Mahalo for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit our beautiful island in the not too distant future. Mahalo Nui, Dan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family

    Family

    • Guest Phil (Orinda, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/07/12
    We were extremely pleased with the condo. We had 4 children and the upstairs provided the privacy we needed. The view was breathtaking. The property is well maintained and the only noise you hear are the birds. The condo is very close to several beaches and Wailea. We enjoyed Makena landing, Makena Cove, and several beaches in Kapalua and Ka'anapali. You have to eat at Da Kitchen on S. Kihei for local food. We also enjoyed the Tropo Golden beer with Lilikoi and Guava at Maui Brewing in Lahaina. The best road trip was the road to Hana. We also enjoyed the sunrise in Haleakala State Park. Costco was a savior. We went shopping immediatly arriving at Kahului. Safeway stores are also very convenient. We also went to Eskimo Candy in Kihei to buy fresh fish. We had the Walu and believe me what they say about the fish is true. It is a natural laxative. Don't eat more than 6 oz at one sitting. It has excellent flavor and texture. The snorkel & Kayak tour out of Makena landing was great. Many Honu to see. Overall, we enjoyeed Maui much better than Oahu.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It's also great to have you review activities and places around Maui for other guests to consider trying. You guys have been a pleasure to work with and hope to see you on Maui again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family of Five

    Family of Five

    • Guest Dali (Port Coquitlam , BC, Canda)
    • Date of stay 07/31/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    We were pleasantly surprised by Kamaole Sands Resort overall. The pictures don't do it justice. Our unit in building 5 on the 4th Floor was awesome. We are a family of five with three girls and having two bedrooms and two bathrooms was great. The loft in the unit with the high ceilings made the place feel even larger. It was clean and had gear for the pool and the beach. The owner was very helpful with all our questions and even during the trip was a quick email away for more questions which was great!! We were close enough to shops, restaurants, and of course beaches!! We really enjoyed the resort with its large pool and lots of lounge seating. The barbeques came in handy for a couple of meals bringing the cost of our trip down. And the concierge at the resort was very informative and helpful. We definitely recommend Maui Wave Riders for surfing lessons, Pacific Whale Foundation's Molokini Snorkeling tour and the Flatbread Co. restaurant in Paia. We recommend anyone going to Maui should stay at Kamaole Sands at this unit. We are definitely coming back!!! Thanks Dan!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Dali, thank you for your kind review of our unit. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time on Maui and that our unit met the needs during your stay. We take pride in taking care of our unit and is locally managed to keep it in great shape. The places you mentioned above are amongst our favorite things too -- so glad to see we have similar taste in things. We hope you will tell your family & friends about us, and that we will see you all on Maui again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Reviews from Calgary

    Reviews from Calgary

    • Guest Jan (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    We love the Kamaole Sands resort. This was the first time we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and the first time we booked through the Owners Network. Worked out great. We were able to choose the building and floor we wanted (we love building 5). Dan was fabulous to work with while booking the condo - answered all my questions and he accepts Visa for payment. Way easier than getting a money order together to send from Canada. The condo was exactly as it showed in the online pics. We even had a few boogie boards and beach chairs in the closet. Well appointed with all the essentials as well - toilet paper, dishsoap, garbage bags, towels. The condo can get a bit noisy at night with people's TV's going, windows open and doors slamming, but we only had to deal with those neighbors for 4 days before they checked out. I would highly recommend The Monkeypod restaurant at the top of Wailea. Awesome food. And Eskimo Candy in Kihei. Best fish and chips ever! This year we made it to the Maui Swap Meet in Kahului at the Maui College on Sat morning. Runs from 7am - 1pm on Sat's only but is by far the best place to get souvenirs and jewellery. See you in Spring 2014!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Jan, you were a joy to work with and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our unit. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the magical isle of Maui. Mahalo, Dan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • In-unit guest book review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    In-unit guest book review

    • Guest The Duncans
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Had a wonderful time at the beaches and pool! Theis spring break was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui Vacation

    Maui Vacation

    • Guest JD (Vancouver, BC )
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    We had a wonderful week at the condo - a week went by too fast! Loved having 2 bedrooms and all the space. The condo was just as described and everything worked out great. We loved spending our days checking out all the different beaches close by and then relaxing in the condo in the evening. Thanks Dan for answering all my questions before the trip We'll definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Aloha Jamie, mahalo for your kind words. We really have enjoyed having you as our guest and hope your future travels bring you back to Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • In-unit guest book review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    In-unit guest book review

    • Guest Bob & Deb, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Had a wonderful stay. Loved your condo. Hope to return again next year. Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • In-unit guest book review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    In-unit guest book review

    • Guest The Harris'
    • Date of stay 01/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    We had a great time at your condo, so convenient and relaxing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and Affordable

    Comfortable and Affordable

    • Guest Dave and Laney (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 11/27/11
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    This unit was clean and well suited for our family of four. The girls (ages 5 and 10) had their own room which made their earlier bedtime a snap. The two full baths were also a convenience we thoroughly enjoyed. The kids really liked eating breakfast out on the lanai each morning. The kitchen was well appointed and we saved a lot of money cooking our own meals there and at the high quality BBQs on the property grounds. We will definitely be making a return visit!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Aloha David, thank you very much for trusting us with your accommodations while on Maui. We hope you had a great time exploring the island and made wonderful memories with your family. We look forward to having you as our guests again one day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • In-unit guest book review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    In-unit guest book review

    • Guest The Newtons, Kamloops, BC, Canada
    • Date of stay 11/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Had the time of our lives, what a great place to get hitched! Seriously considered living as bums on the beach rather than going home to the snow.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Condo & Gracious Owner

    Lovely Condo & Gracious Owner

    • Guest Kellma (Poulsbo, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/31/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    I am embarrassed that it has been a year since we stayed at the condo and I am just writing this review now, but as the wet rainy season of Seattle is upon me I am thinking of beautiful Maui and the excellent experience we had staying at Kamaole Sands. I'm pretty sure our condo was unit #5403. It was perfect for our family of 4. We have two boys ages, 10 & 12 and they loved the spiral staircase, the lanai and of course the pool. The photos and the description were accurate, in fact it was much nicer in person. When we arrived there was a major resurfacing project going on on the pool deck. The way the work was being done allowed the pool to remain open during the entire renovation, but the sound of jackhammers definitely took away from our experience. I called Dan, the owner and expressed our disappointment about not knowing about the renovations beforehand. Dan was genuinely surprised that the pool area was under construction and within 20 minutes had refunded 20% of our rental. His quick action and generous offer before I had to ask made a customer for life. The condo itself is well appointed, clean, comfortable and has a lovely view of the pool and great location for Maui sunsets on the lanai. The kitchen had everything we needed, but would suggest for those new to condo rental vacations to remember to pick up the following at the store when stocking up: spices, oil, napkins, paper towels, plastic wrap or baggies and straws. They have a great grilling area just past the pool. My husband and I would take our bottle of wine down to the tables near the grills to enjoy the beautiful grounds while our dinner was cooking. Fabulous. The previous guests had left beach toys, and other beach friendly accessories, but things like coolers, etc., are not guaranteed as they have a tendency to leave with some guests. One thing I loved about staying in Kihei was that it was more of a locals area than the resort areas. The beach across the street from Kamaole Sands and the other three within in a driving or biking range are all local beaches, full of families, local surfers, i.e., Hawaiians enjoying the place they call home. Besides great snorkeling, my boys really enjoyed the Polynesian Village Luau. Not a Disney level production, but so fun and entertaining! I would return to unit 5403 at Kamaole Sands in a heartbeat and would rent from Dan & Lisa at any of their properties after seeing how they took care of this condo and us while in Maui.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Kelle and Mark, we are very honored to have wonderful guests such as yourselves stay at our unit, and taking time to write a review of your stay. Once again, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with the construction and the neighbor's "chirping" sounds. We're glad we were able to promptly resolve the issues and not ruined your family vacation. We look forward to having you visit Maui again and when you do, please consider staying with us again. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rae

    Rae

    • Guest Rae (Lakewood, Co)
    • Date of stay 07/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    This condo was amazing! The pictures are great but when you see it in person it is so much more! The beds were comfortable as was the couch. The staircase and view over the top. The kitchen had everything you could need to cook a meal, the closets held many things needed at the beach, and having the washer/dryer was so convenient. There was flat screens in all the rooms, cable and internet. The bathrooms were clean and equipped with tons of towels. The grounds and pool area were great and there were plenty of grills outside for everyone to use. This is a place where you could stay forever in!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind words! We're glad to have had you as our guests on Maui and hope you will visit again. And when you do, please keep us in mind. warmest mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice condo

    Very nice condo

    • Guest Marcia (Vancouver Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/18/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    We really enjoyed your condo. It's very well maintained and the property management company responded immediately when we had a problem. The property itself is very well maintained. We especially enjoyed the sunset every night, view of the pool and gardens. Moose McGillicuddy's and Fred's Mexican Cafe are very close by for appetizers, meals and drinks. Cafe O'le was good too. Down the road towards Wilea there's the Five Palms Restaurant and Suchi bar -- good food and fabulous view. Buzz's Warf at Ma'alaea -- good seafood lunch. Enjoyed the galleries and at Paia and enjoyed lunch at Charley's Restaurant -- Willie Nelson's favourite restaurant on Maui. Golf courses are very close by. For those who have food restrictions, Whole Foods is in Kahului Maui Mall) and Hawaiian Moons Natural foods is in Kihei. Foodland Supermarket is where the locals shop -- ask about the Maika'i card and get the savings. Great place to relax and have some fun.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, great complex.

    Great location, great complex.

    • Guest JB (Eugene Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    Dan We had a wonderful time at your condo. Our 2 grown children came with us this time and we had plenty of room. The condo had everything we needed and looked just like the pictures. The location was fantastic. We had a great view of the pool and sunsets from the lanai. The morning sunrise over the mountain were spectacular from the front walk way. Dan was very helpful. I called with a question and had a return call before the end of day. Thanks again for a great vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • In-unit guest book review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    In-unit guest book review

    • Guest Jerry & Allie, Eugene, OR
    • Date of stay 02/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Sun, sand & surf! What a great way to spend some of our winter in paradise. The condo, view & grounds were great! Mahalo!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ali
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    Wow, we loved your condo.We enjoyed being able to spread out and enjoy all the space. The pool was good but we enjoyed the local beach more. All the little extras in your condo such as the beach chairs, umbrella and the 'Road to Hana' CD made our stay perfect. Thank you. Ali, Hampshire, UK

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Adams (Springfield, OR)
    • Date of stay 07/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    We stayed in this unit In April-May and it was heavenly...Lovely view close to everything clean and so so quiet at night....Will always come back to this unit and rent from these people....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Smiths & Fitzgeralds
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    Aloha, once again, our stay in your unit has been wonderful. We enjoyed this suite & its closeness to K. III & eating venues. This is our 3rd stay at Kamaole Sands, the 2nd in your suite. Thank you! We added a couple of bogey boards to your collection of new beach chairs. We had a busy trip - lots of beaches, snorkeling, mtn. volcano, dining out, BBQing in. Aloha!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Myrna Bentley (Saskatoon. SK)
    • Date of stay 03/10/10
    • Review Submitted 03/10/10
    The four week holiday in Dan's unit was a grat vacation. Kameole Sands is one of the best developments we have stayed in over the last 20+ years and we are repeat customers. The locatio of this unit is perfect for sunset and views and conveniently located. It is well equiped. Thanks Dan!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stroeders & Greenes (MB & AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/10/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    Thanks for the use of your condo. It and Kamaole Sands helped make our first trip to Maui one we won't forget. Great view & good amenities. Beaches here are great - did the touring this trip so next time we will explore more of the beaches. Mahalo and Aloha.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brenda, Larry, Nick & Nancy (Anchorage, AK)
    • Date of stay 12/20/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    As always Maui was wonderful. Our 1st Christmas in the islands - different but nice. The Kamaole Sands condo's are like our 2nd home. Recommend ziplining and snorkeling. If you are not a snorkeler the the Maui Ocean Center is a must. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jessie, Katherine, Marcus, etc.
    • Date of stay 12/18/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    My 3rd time in Maui. First time with an upstairs loft. Verry nicey roomed inside and out. The best days in Maui/Hawaii at beaches, stores and restaurants. The condo is great and a great place to stay at. I hope we can come here next time to this condo. THANKS MAHALO

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Salazar family (Anchorage, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 10/17/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    1st time in Maui enjoyed it very much !!! Had a hard time tryin to cram all the beaches & sights into such a short time! That just gives us an excuse to return. Mahalo For a kids point of view - I had a great time on Maui! My favorite beach was Makena Beach. We had a BLAST!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Yoshimuras & Millers (Ewa Beach, HI & Mililani, HI
    • Date of stay 08/09/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    We choose Kamaole Sands after friends on Oahu suggested it. We enjoyed our stay very much! We usually stay in Kaanapali but now we think we prefer Kihei side! Our kids enjoyed "guri guri" every day and we liked the wide variety of activities available here. Thank you so much! God bless~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Johnson family (Sherwood, OR)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    We had a great time in the condo. It was HECKA fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ron, Nancy, Vanessa, Veronica (Redding, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/04/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    What a great location! Loved the condo, very nice views & very comfortable. A wonderful place to stay in a beautiful part of the world! Recommendation - skip Molokini snorkel & go to Honolua Bay for snorkeling. MUCH better :-) Aloha & Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Meyleman family (Beaverton, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/10/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    We had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hunter family (Victoria, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/26/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    Thank you - wonderful week in Maui

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Martens (Winipeg, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    Thanks! for a pleasant stay. It's a very nice "base" from which to explore the many places and experiences.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kincaid-Smith family (North Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    We had a wonderful vacation & the condo was just the right size for our family & Ama. We loved the beaches, snorkeling, luau in Lahaina, walks by the lava fields & the weather was excellent most days. The shopping at Wailea was great too. :-) Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Everharts (Annapolis, MD & Lovettsville, VA)
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    Beautiful place with great views hope to return one day soon with the whole family. Played 3 rounds of golf & snorkeled. Spent a few days at the pool. Use sunscreen or else ...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Fitzgeralds & Smiths (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/29/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    Katherine & Kirby had stayed in Kamaole Sands last year & brought us with them this time (stayed in a diff condo). Wonderful condo - so very well equipped! The views over the property to the ocean are fantastic. We had fun exploring the island - will have to do Hanna another time - love the beaches, snorkeling, shopping, restaurants & just wish we didn't have to go - will try to return sometime soon. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/04/09
    • Review Submitted 01/04/09
    This is a GREAT unit in a wonderful condo. Very quiet with awesome views off the lanai. Everything works and supplies are plentiful. We've stayed at Kam Sands many times, this is the best unit to date. Enjoy your days in paradise. Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Lori30 (California)
    • Date of stay 08/27/08
    • Review Submitted 08/27/08
    Really enjoyed our stay in your condo, Dan and Lisa. It was just as you described it and we'd love to stay again if our travels return us to Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Shirley C. (Vancouver BC)
    • Date of stay 08/27/08
    • Review Submitted 08/27/08
    Great condo in a wonderful location - close to a variety of beaches, activities and restaurants. We hope to return soon. Mahalo, Shirley

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bailey family (Hurst, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    Best vacation ever! Great location for families. Loved the view & the short walk to the beach. Wonderful home base for all activities. Snorkeled, surfed, golfed, hiked and loved it all! Mahalo, the Baileys Bailey family Hurst, TX

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Huie family
    • Date of stay 06/10/08
    • Review Submitted 06/09/08
    The condo was in the perfect location with lots of amenities. The size was just right for our family & we had a wonderful time. We especially enjoyed the Pacific Whale Foundation snorkel cruise & Molokini/Turtle Town, the submarine ride, the luau at the Royal Lahaina Resort, the aquarium, the hike at Twin Falls, surfing & snorkeling at the many wonderful beaches. We hope to come back soon ... to the same condo! Mahalo, the Huie's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Debusschere family
    • Date of stay 04/30/08
    • Review Submitted 04/29/08
    Mahalo Dan, we very much enjoyed our stay! We came for our neice's wedding & had the time of our lives. The condo was very comfortable & had everything we needed plus the weather was awesome! Thank you so much! The Debusschere Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Pride Family (Mackenzie BC)
    • Date of stay 04/29/08
    • Review Submitted 04/29/08
    We spent a wonderful two weeks in your condo on Maui in March. We went with my parents and two young children (1 1/2 and 3 1/2)and everyone had an excellent time. The condo was great, the grounds and pools were beautiful, the location was perfect! We ate in most meals and used the BBQ's a lot. We even reserved a couple BBQs to have a big family and friends party one night as we vacationing with other relatives and friends. We would spend our mornings going to the various beaches near by to play in the sand and go snorkeling. We even saw turtles one day! If you have your own gear you don't need to snorkel with a guide - you can see a lot just going to the different beaches. We went to the Maui Ocean center, Tropical plantation, Whale watching in Lahina, up to the Volcano and to the lava fields, to the Iao needle, part way to Hana and so much more! There is a lot to do and with a Costco, Walmart, Big K, and Safeway you can get all of the items you need. We will be returning to Maui!! Shannon Pride

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hook Family
    • Date of stay 04/18/08
    • Review Submitted 04/17/08
    Dan - We did have a wonderful time. My brother lives in Kihei so we like to visit often. When we bring our extended family, the Kameole Sands is a wonderful place to stay. It is very kid friendly with the wonderful pools, barbeques, and of course the beach across the street. Your unit was very comfortable and nice. We had a wonderful time with our 3 grandsons, ages 4, 2, and 2 months, and their parents. The kids especially liked the submarine. My husband and I always like to have dinner at the Kula Lodge where the view of Maui is spectacular. Thank you for making the process of renting your unit so easy. Too bad the ATA tickets didn't end up being so easy. We were lucky, though, and at least were able to rebook the airline tickets for the same dates as the originals were. We will stay at Kameole Sands again. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Macfarlane & Pride families
    • Date of stay 03/16/08
    • Review Submitted 03/15/08
    Enjoyed our stay in the condo - well equipped. Ate all our meals out on the lanai - loved the view. We all loved the pool, the many beautiful beaches, the volcano, the "needle", the aquarium, the plantation, the hula show at Wailea (Wed night at 6:30 - 7:30 in the shopping center), and snorkeling at Turtle Bay - the weather was perfect. Mahalo and aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Edward & Lilly Cisneros
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/29/08
    This place was exactly what we needed to make our stay here enjoyable. You had all the little things needed to make your place our "home away from home". Thanks for this! Mahalo! Gracias! God Bless You!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Junior & Louise Lane
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/31/08
    Enjoyed our stay. Great view and good location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Fran & Gordon Mullin
    • Date of stay 01/09/08
    • Review Submitted 01/08/08
    Enjoyed our stay very much! Weather lovely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mr. & Mrs. Mullin
    • Date of stay 12/12/07
    • Review Submitted 12/11/07
    Maui is beautiful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Anderson family
    • Date of stay 11/24/07
    • Review Submitted 11/23/07
    This was a great homebase. We went out to different beaches everyday & enjoyed coming home to your condo. Ulua Beach was tops for gentle waves & snorkeling for the kids! We traveled to Hana & had a great swim in the Seven Sacred Pools. We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back in the not too distant future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next