Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Destin West Lanai 3BR - Perfect for Your Fall Getaway!!

You sent a message to this manager.

Destin West Bay Resort Swimming Pool Lazy River Lagoon

Destin West Bay Resort Swimming Pool Lazy River Lagoon Large Bright Guest Bedroom with Twin Beds that Convert to King Size Bed! Guest Bathroom Evening View from Patio with Grounds and Lazy River Lighted Too! Lazy River right oustside door

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/14/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Destin West Beach and Bay Resort condo description

Beautiful Lanai level Condominium in Destin West Beach and Bay Resort. There are only a select few of these ground level floor plans with split level patios allowing for a private gas barbeque grill, one car garage (with door opener), and easy access to the lazy river.

As you enter this professionally decorated condo, enjoy the fantastic view and a complimentary bottle of wine. With free high speed internet access, you’re only a few clicks away from enjoying all the Gulf Coast has to offer. From the beautiful white sand beaches to fantastic restaurants, great night life, and all the activities in between, this condo is in a premium location for all your family fun. This condominium is located across from the pier and Gulfarium, next to Emerald Coast Convention Center. It is five miles West of Destin and fifteen minutes away from the Northwest Florida Regional Airport (formerly known as Okaloosa Regional Airport).

One of the most unique amenities about this property has to be the lazy river. The lazy river is 700 feet long, 4 feet deep, 10 feet wide, with a man-made current. Inner tubes are provided for you to float through this palm tree adventure. It’s like having a water park in your back yard. The lazy river also has a zero entry point, meaning it’s very easy to wade into, even with toddlers.

This property also has a pool with a waterfall, two hot tubes (one for adults, the other for families), and charcoal grills if you prefer that over the gas grill provided on the patio. A bridge provides safe walking access over highway 98 to the beautiful white sand beaches and the amenities associated with the Destin West Gulf property. These amenities, which include a state-of-the-art work out facility looking over the beach, swimming pool, beach access, and hot tub, are all included in your stay.

This condo is fully loaded for your enjoyment. The master bedroom has a deluxe king-size bed with great views of the bay resort, television with a DVD player, and a walk-in closet. The master bathroom has two sinks, walk-in shower, hair dryer, and a Jacuzzi tub. The guest bedroom has two twin-size beds which can be converted to a king-size bed at your request. A television with DVD player is in this bedroom as well. The attached full bathroom, with normal size bath tub, can be accessed from the hall or the bedroom. The third bedroom is a bunk room with the top bunk being twin-size, and the bottom bunk being full-size. The couch in the living room pulls out for addition guests to sleep, and a collapsible baby Pack-n-Play is available. The living room has a television with DVD player and a Sony Blue-Ray / Aux. Stereo for listening to your favorite music. The kitchen is fully equipped with a full-size fridge with ice maker and filtered water, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, oven, dishes, glass ware, pots and pans, silver ware, etc. This condo unit also has a washer and dryer in the unit.

Whether you’re relaxing with one of the many books we have available, entertaining guests at the Tiki Bar on the patio, or just simply floating around the Lazy River, you will not want to leave this little slice of paradise.
Call now for best dates and rates!!

All Rentals subject to 11% Florida taxes

* THERE IS A $100 CLEANING FEE AT END OF STAY.
* No Smoking
* No Pets

Keywords: Condominium

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Children Welcome
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters

              Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, Beds for 7-9

              • Bedroom 1

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 2

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 3

                ...moreless

              • Convertible bed(s)

                ...moreless

              • King size beds (1) Two Twins can also be converted into second king bed, Double Beds (1) Bottom bunk in bunkroom is a double bed, Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) pack and play provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa, Bunk Beds (1)...moreless

              Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Microwave
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Refrigerator
              • Ice Maker
              • Dishwasher

              Amenities

              • Covered Parking:

                Additional Covered Convenient Parking...moreless

              • Garage:

                Private Garage with Remote Control...moreless

              • Linens Provided:

                Beach Towels Provided Too...moreless

              • Towels Provided
              • Fitness Room / Equipment
              • Iron & Board
              • Hair Dryer

              Other Amenities

                  • 700 Foot Lazy Lagoon River, Large Onsite Fitness Center

                  Entertainment

                  • DVD Player
                  • Stereo
                  • CD Player
                  • VCR

                  Communications

                      • Broadband Access:

                        High Speed DSL free of charge...moreless

                      Pool & Spa

                      • Communal Pool:

                        Seasonally Heated Waterfall Swimming Pool...moreless

                      • Jetted Tub

                      Outdoor Features

                      Location & View

                          • Waterfront

                          Activities

                          • Tennis
                          • Hiking
                          • Parasailing
                          • Wind-Surfing
                          • Deepsea Fishing
                          • Hospital
                          • Golf
                          • Kayaking
                          • Sailing
                          • Surfing
                          • Water Skiing
                          • Jet Skiing
                          • Snorkeling/Diving
                          • Fishing
                          • Swimming
                          • Cycling
                          • Restaurants
                          • Zoo
                          • Antiquing
                          • Boating
                          • Live Theater
                          • Museums
                          • Cinemas
                          • Theme Parks
                          • Fitness Center
                          • Sight Seeing
                          • Groceries
                          • ATM/Bank
                          • Shelling
                          • Shopping
                          • Wildlife Viewing
                          • Miniature Golf

                          Other Activities

                              • 700 foot lazy lagoon river on site rafts provided
                               

                              Reviews

                              Write a review
                              • Late Vacation

                                Late Vacation

                                • Guest Anonymous
                                • Date of stay 07/27/13
                                • Review Submitted 08/10/13
                                We enjoyed your condo very much. We had all the items we needed and the condo was so convenient to the lazy river. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for sharing your condo with our family.

                                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Destin West Bay and Resort

                                Destin West Bay and Resort

                                • Guest tracy f.
                                • Date of stay 06/21/13
                                • Review Submitted 07/05/13
                                Fantastic condo! Great location in complex. Very spacious and private garage amenities made for great convenience with parking since public garage parking gets full quick. Private access to lazy river right from patio and beach chair, beach umbrellas and sand toys available for use were a great surprise!! Can't wait to stay there again next year!! Thanks again!

                                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Rbush

                                Rbush

                                • Guest RobB (United States)
                                • Date of stay 04/06/13
                                • Review Submitted 04/12/13
                                The condo was just as described. Very clean and comfortable. We had a great trip!

                                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Nicely decorated and comfortable, but not as advertised!!!

                                Nicely decorated and comfortable, but not as advertised!!!

                                • Guest odstrtion (Tennessee)
                                • Date of stay 09/07/12
                                • Review Submitted 09/14/12
                                Honestly I would not stay here again if someone else paid for it. While the condo is nice and comfortable, the grill and outside jetted tub are not even usable. We checked both of them the morning after our first night here and noticed the grill is severely rusted, and the water supply to the jetted tub is full of sulfur and bacteria. We ran the water for a while and it still smelled and was gray, not clear. We contacted the management company who responded that he would contact the owner about the grill, and we should be able to continue running the water to get it to clear up. We ran it some more and it did clear up, but the jets would not turn on, and received a call back stating the owner had no intention of replacing the grill and to go ahead and use it anyway. I myself do not feel comfortable cooking on a rusted out grill, much less do I want my steak or whatever seasoned with rust. We called again because the next day the water was smelly and gray again, and we had no intention of using the grill, because we felt it was a safety hazard. He said to run the water until the water heater is completely empty, then fill up the tub. If the water heater is emptied, there won't be any hot water to put in the tub...right?! We left it at that, here we are staying in a condo that we overpaid for because it doesn't have the 2 features functioning that we wanted. We are also stuck with only 1 skillet to cook with since that is all that is available inside. We ran the water to the tub for a very long time yesterday, and now today it does not smell but still looks gray and dirty. I also reset the breaker to the tub and turned on the jets. Only ONE of them came on! The tub works, well partially anyway. They do not intend to fix or compensate us in any way either. So I would highly recommend not renting this unit, or even renting from Vacation rental owner Management at all. They are rude, and will only make excuses when confronted with problems. I think I now know why there are no recent reviews for this condo, either no one has been staying here or someone has been deleting the reviews. So if anyone is looking for a good condo that is worth the money, do not rent from vrom.

                                Recommended for: Sightseeing.

                                Manager response: I am flabbergasted by this review. There were two problems with this guests stay. The outside jacuzzi tub had not been used all summer and the water in the seperate hot water heater was smelly - we offered to have someone clean it out, you just have to empty it all, but he said he would be glad to do it - guess not. In addition, the grill had taken a beating (as happens in this sea air) but was functioning fine. I am sorry he was so upset but all is taken care of now.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Fall break from Kentucky

                                Fall break from Kentucky

                                • Guest Niki (Jackson, KY)
                                • Date of stay 10/08/11
                                • Review Submitted 10/22/11
                                We loved the condo and location to the lazy river. Great location between Fort Walton and Destin. Close to great restaurants at The Boardwalk. Hope to return next year!!

                                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Perfect Condo for Family Getaway!

                                Perfect Condo for Family Getaway!

                                • Guest Missy C. (Metairie, LA)
                                • Date of stay 08/12/11
                                • Review Submitted 08/22/11
                                This was our third stay @ Destin West. This was the BEST condo by far! The decor and location are great! We look forward to staying here again next year!

                                Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Great condo with lots of amenities!

                                Great condo with lots of amenities!

                                • Guest Fun in the sun (West Monroe, LA)
                                • Date of stay 07/02/11
                                • Review Submitted 07/21/11
                                My family and I recently stayed at this condo and we loved it. The condo is nicely decorated, clean, and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. It has a large back patio that overlooks the lazy river, with lots of patio furniture, a tiki bar, and grill. The condo is located on the bay side where you could swim or fish. Even though the beach is across the street, you can walk across on the skywalk or park in the garage on the beach side. The facility has several pools and entertainment for kids of all ages. I would highly recommend renting this condo.

                                Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Volleyballers

                                Volleyballers

                                • Guest Volleyball Crew (Baton Rouge, LA)
                                • Date of stay 04/27/11
                                • Review Submitted 05/09/11
                                Great location!! Everything you need in a condo!!!

                                Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Wonderful Rental!! Excellent Location!!

                                Wonderful Rental!! Excellent Location!!

                                • Guest Volleyball Crew (Baton Rouge, LA)
                                • Date of stay 10/07/10
                                • Review Submitted 10/15/10
                                We go to Destin West twice a year for a volleyball tournament and this was by far the best condo rental at Destin West Bayside. The garage attached to the unit is such a time saver and I loved the fact that I did not have to get on the elevator once!! The location by the walkover to the lazy river was perfect and the spacious patio with picnic tables and a BBQ grill was great for having dinner. The inside of the unit was clean and well furnished. Thanks for the great rental and we definitely plan to book again!!

                                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                              • labor day 2010

                                labor day 2010

                                • Guest Beachlover (Atlanta)
                                • Date of stay 09/02/10
                                • Review Submitted 09/14/10
                                The bathrooms were dirty. We had to go and buy cleaning supplies and clean ourselves. The soap from the previous renter was left in both bathrooms. When we contacted the owner he was not very friendly and acted like we were asking for some sort of discount but, that was not the case. The price was very comparable and from the pictures we were satisified with what we saw. We visit Destin about 7 to 8 times a year and this is the 1st time we have rented a condo that was not clean. The floor in the kitchen was also very dirty and had not been mopped in sometime. We would not recommend this property to anyone. If they want people to return then they need to find someone else to clean thei condo for them.

                                Manager response: We had determined that there was an unauthorized entry in this condo. We offered to clean the condo but the renters had already cleaned themselves. We are not perfect but our condos are very clean.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                               
                              Rental basis: Per property
                              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                              Spring Break
                              Mar 19 - Apr 19, 2014
                              7 night min stay

                              $1,650
                              Late Spring
                              Apr 20 - May 24, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $245
                              $1,475
                              Summer
                              May 25 - Jun 21, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $325
                              $1,950
                              Peak Summer
                              Jun 22 - Aug 9, 2014
                              7 night min stay

                              $2,100
                              Late Summer
                              Aug 10 - Sep 6, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $245
                              $1,475
                              Fall
                              Sep 7 - Oct 31, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $180
                              $1,075
                              Late Fall/Winter
                              Nov 1 - Mar 14, 2015
                              3 night min stay
                              $135
                              $800 $1,450
                              * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Fees and Rental Conditions:

                              • Property Damage Protection $89
                              • Taxes Not included

                              This manager accepts: Credit cards.
                              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                               

                              Calendar

                              Last updated: 04/14/2014
                              Check availability
                              23 Available
                              21 Unavailable
                              22 Today
                              23 Selected dates
                               

                              Location

                              This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                               

                              Manager info


                              Contact us

                              Speaks: english

                               

                              Photos

                              • Destin West Bay Resort Swimming Pool Lazy River Lagoon

                                Destin West Bay Resort Swimming Pool Lazy River Lagoon

                              • Large Bright Guest Bedroom with Twin Beds that Convert to King Size Bed!

                                Large Bright Guest Bedroom with Twin Beds that Convert to King Size Bed!

                              • Evening View from Patio with Grounds and Lazy River Lighted Too!

                                Evening View from Patio with Grounds and Lazy River Lighted Too!

                              • Guest Bathroom

                                Guest Bathroom

                              • Lazy River right oustside door

                                Lazy River right oustside door

                              VRBO #54238

                              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                              This listing was first published here in 2005.

                              Date last modified - Wednesday, March 19, 2014

                              $135 - $325 per night (USD)
                              41

                              3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                              Sleeps 9

                              View calendar: Updated 04/14/14
                              Minimum stay: 3-7 nights
                              Dates are unavailable
                              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                              Get an instant quote
                              Email manager

                              +1 850-830-8766

                              Speaks: english

                              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                              Add vacation protection services to your booking

                              Three services to protect your trip:

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                              Get it now

                              advertisement