All American Beach House - Oceanfront with Pool Race/Bike Week Open!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Private Homes house description
The All American Beach House is an amazing 4 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront pool home is situated on a high dune in beautiful Crescent Beach! This home is in the perfect location for the large extended family and set up for entertaining. Whether your group prefers sunrises over the Atlantic or sunsets over the pool and Matanzas River, it doesn’t matter, because at the All American Beach House you have both!
From the moment you pull into the oversized driveway, you get the feeling this is a special place that brings the feelings of old Florida to mind. The large cedar covered house extends three glorious stories up the back of the dune in front of you! The first floor of the house has a large covered parking / entertaining area just steps from the pool and a great place to escape the sun. As you go up the staircase and enter the screen porch on the second floor you have the option to enter the house or continue up to the magnificent third floor!
On the 2nd floor there has a separate entrance to call their own. They can spread out and enjoy a vacation on their terms: a fully-equipped kitchen, large living room flat panel tv and pool table. The two bedrooms on this floor have a king-sized bed or two twin beds with a bathroom between them. If you need extra sleeping space, the large living room also has 2 queen size futon beds!
Head up to the third floor and start living the All American Dream! Amazing ocean and river views from the large wrap around porch with a variety of outdoor dining and lounging areas is the ideal place to start of finish you day!
The third-floor also has a separate entrance and this lead you to my favorite part of the house! With wood lined walls, large flat panel tv and comfortable furniture in the living/dining area that invite you to stay indoors while the sliding glass doors and wonderful ocean or river views make you want to go outside onto the covered porch! It is hard to decide what to do first! This floor also has the main kitchen on it that is large enough to entertain the whole group and then some! The Master bedroom features a king bed, private bath and sliders to the covered oceanfront porch. The other bedroom has a queen bed and its own private bath as well. Step outside and just off the deck is the private walkway leads you over the dunes to the white sands of Crescent Beach and Atlantic!
This truly is the All American Beach House and is located in Crescrent Beach just a few miles from historic downtown St. Augustine, Florida!
Groups are welcome so please call about reserving your wedding with up to 50 people, graduation parties and family reunions!
- Vacation Rental
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Pets Considered
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 11-14
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Covered Parking
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Pool Table
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Freshwater Fishing
- Fly Fishing
- Fitness Center
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Pier Fishing
- Medical Services
- Massage Therapist
- Deepsea Fishing
- Jet Skiing
- Surf Fishing
- Water Skiing
- Live Theater
- Botanical Garden
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Winery Tours
- Bird Watching
- Miniature Golf
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Outlet Shopping
- Scenic Drives
- Paddle Boating
- Eco Tourism
- Wildlife Viewing
- Whale Watching
ReviewsWrite a review
Not So Much A Castle
Not So Much A Castle
The beach house was more run down than we were expecting and had hoped for the price we paid. We all did not have hot water when showering. The housecleaning service did not have the house in very clean condition upon our arrival so we are disappointed we had to pay a cleaning fee since we cleaned it ourselves. It was very dusty and counters were sticky. They also did not turn the heat on before our arrival and the temps were very cold so the house was freezing and it took over night for both floors to warm up. The basic cable had very few TV stations; and most were local and unfamiliar. Unfortunately we are football fans but there was no ESPN or no ESPN2 and we were there when there were college bowl games and NFL playoff games on. The location (ocean front) was the best part but not sure it warranted the price, even for Christmas week. We had a septic tank issue in the first two hours of our being there. Unfortunately, there was a mess left by the maintenance people that we had to clean/bleach. It's hard to rent sight unseen or know what questions to ask until after you've committed. I learned a lot about this rental experience and will be better educated for next time.
- Guest MLV (Pawleys Island, SC)
- Date of stay 12/22/12
- Review Submitted 01/03/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers.
It's a treehouse
It's a treehouse
My family of 11 stayed here for the week of Thanksgiving. And while we weren't expecting the Ritz (we loved that the house allowed pets), we were hoping for the pictures to convey the truth. In reality, the house felt liked it was built by people that had no idea what they were dong. Should an inspector stop by for a visit, I wouldn't be surprised if this place was condemned. The floors sloped to a point where you would actually feel like you were walking down a ramp instead of simply crossing the room. We couldn't help but laugh when we placed an apple on the kitchen counter and it rolled downward to the other side of the room (the lower side). As for the bottom floor, one bathroom (only accessible by one of the two bedrooms) wasn't sufficient for the 8 people the house claims to sleep. Enough said. As for the "elevator" that didn't work. As for our 91 year-old grandmother, she was confined to the top floor (the four flights of stairs are not lit, and not sturdy). And since there was an additional four flights of stairs to the beach, she only made it to the sand once. Sad but true. Sometimes, we would actually feel the house swaying in the wind. And then there was the strange scampering in the walls. We hoped they were just squirrels. But when the flies came, we realized we might be wrong. As a final farewell, the kitchen was full of flies (which made no sense since we did our dishes after ever meal). Actually, we had to, the dish washer was broken. And when it came time for bed, we all nestled our heads onto the plastic pillows that were provided. For those of us that were granted beds, the crunch of the plastic bedding was just the added touch we needed. This place is over-priced by a long run. Unless you want to pretend you are staying in a treehouse, keep looking. Or simply take your expectations down as low as you can. Then when you arrive, you might be ok.
- Guest TBRAD (Orlando)
- Date of stay 11/19/10
- Review Submitted 12/01/10
Recommended for: Pet owners.
Owner response: We are the new property management company that was hired to manage the house. We take feedback very seriously. The Crescent Castle has not been advertised as having an elevator since 2009. The elevator no longer works, and we do not advertise this as a feature. It also accurately indicated 3 full bathrooms. We did take over management of the house in the 1st quarter of 2011, and the owner has spent a small fortune in money for renovations. The pictures were just recently taken after renovation work, and are accurate. We do take service seriously. Having said that, we do not advertise the property as having an elevator. It just is not advertised that way. If you want a house with an elevator, we do offer them.
This house has plenty of space for a large gathering. So much space, in fact, that you can find a quiet corner even in a crowd. Renting from Mr. Chapman is like staying at the home of a family friend.
- Guest Rebecca78 (Gainesville FL)
- Date of stay 01/10/07
- Review Submitted 01/10/07
Jan-Apr 2013 = 600/nt, $3000/wk, $7500/mth May 1 - 23 2013 = 450/nt, $2500/wk, $5000/mth May 24 to Jun 28 2013 = $800/nt, $4000/wk, $10000/mth July 4th week = $900/nt, $4500/wk, $10000/mth Jul 6 to Sept 3 2013 = $800/nt, $4000/wk, $10000/mth Sep 4 to Oct 31 = 450/nt, $2500/wk, $5000/mth Nov 1 - April 2014 = 600/nt, $3000/wk, $7500/mth Plus taxes and fees
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Enjoy sunrise from the patio and sunset from the front of the house. It is incredible experience as you can experience both sunrise and sunset at the All American Beach House!
- Primary: +1 904-471-9259 Monday to Sat 9am - 5pm
- Secondary: +1 (904)461-0070
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2005.
Date last modified - Monday, February 04, 2013
4 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.