Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Our view is a must see to believe!!!

Sunshine House - Secluded Villa W/ Ocean Views [#54661] | View Property

Cooper Jack Hill
- 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6
$327 - $350/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • The view will bring you back again and again

    The view will bring you back again and again

    • Guest Provo fan
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/20/14
    The quiet side of the island allows one to recharge the batteries. Morning coffee at the pool with the view to Five Cays is the perfect start to the day. This is a place our family returns to year after year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nothing could be better!

    Nothing could be better!

    • Guest The Gang (Rice Lake, WI USA)
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    We stayed at the Sunshine House January 11-18th, 2014. What a place!. The view is breathtaking and you could never get tired of it. We had 6 adults and a 1 year old. Plenty of room for everyone. Everything you need is at the house. Betty is always available to help if you need it. Everything was just as the owners said it was. You feel very secluded yet are just minutes from everything. The master bedroom is perfect. Always a beautiful breeze. Pool area is great. We ate outside every day. Sunsets are exceptional. Island people treated us very nice. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful House, location and views....

    Beautiful House, location and views....

    • Guest Kim S.
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    We returned home last week after spending a week in this fabulous house. The views were amazing, we were secluded and felt that we really were away from it all. We relaxed by the pool most days, explored a few secluded coves Sapodilla Bay and Taylor Bay, beautiful beaches with hardly anyone else... The house was great, beds comfortable, everything we needed was there. We grilled some evenings. You will need to rent a car we used Budget, grocery stores and restaurants are about 15 mins drive. We enjoyed lunch at Boogaloos, and Hemmingways (Grace Bay). Cocoa Bistro was very nice for an evening meal, so was Da Conch Shack, Tiki Bar - we had a fantastic time... very sad to be back home, hope to return again some day.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • second stay

    second stay

    • Guest Mikes (Aurora, Ontario, Canada )
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Just got home (unfortunately) from our second stay at Sunshine house. What a great week, relaxing on the patio or by the pool, no rush, no noise just us and the view. can not wait for our next visit. For relaxed eating I recommend Tiki hut in Turtle cove, try the ribs. For a nice classy night out I recommend Bela Luna Italian restaurant, great food and staff. to sum up our vacation with one word. RELAXING

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • AMAZING

    AMAZING

    • Guest luise123 (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/06/13
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    We arrived at Sunshine house Feb 6th 2013...well let me tell you the view will take your breath away!!!! it was very close to everything but still secluded....you must have a car rental for this place and the road is a bit Rocky so I suggest a jeep...we rented our from Rent-a-buggy it was a pretty reasonable rate for the two weeks and a great service. My son left his Nintendo DS in the jeep when our trip was over and they drove all the way back to the airport to give it to us...now thats a stand up business! As for Sunshine house, well what can I say it felt like home all the time we were there. The master bedroom was great to sleep in as there are windows all around the whole room so the breeze at night was awesome, its almost like sleeping outside, the breeze was so nice. The kids enjoyed the pool everyday and the trade winds up on the hill where the villa is made it very comfortable to lay out if you wanted. We had an amazing time and the owners were honest and kept in good contact prior to our trip....thank you Robin in Dell!!!! we will definitely recommend this house to everyone!!!! Luise & Keith

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • gorgeous sunsets and great pool

    gorgeous sunsets and great pool

    • Guest new yorker (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    The house is really secluded and you really feel like you're on your own island. You definitely need to rent a car to get around. The house is very centrally located, ten minutes from everything in either direction. The house is clean and the beds comfy. (Though you don't spend much time in it!) Robin was a pleasure to rent from, she is very helpful and Betty the house manager really came through when we needed her. Total relaxation and incredible views what more can one want?

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Sunshine House

    Sunshine House

    • Guest marc f.
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    Our 3rd stay at Sunshine house and I may as well figure out when the kids spring break 2013 is, so I can book it for our 4th stay. The view never grows old and the high end hotel penthouses only wish they could gaze out over the Banks and 5 Cays like Sunshine House. We love the quiet, the kids are in the pool every day. 2 weeks there and everyone complained about leaving-sure sign of a great trip. Thanks Robin and Del, Marc Frick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best views on Provo

    Best views on Provo

    • Guest Mikes (Aurora, Ontario, Canada )
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    Just got home from one of the best vacations ever, in fact so good we did not want to leave. The photos on VRBO do not do the place justice, the views are amazing. We spent most of the day at the house enjoying morning coffee on the patio. After lunch we would head to a beach, almost a different one each day. Most dinners were at the house on the patio. We will be returning hopefully next year. Word of warning but with nothing to do with the house, try to avoid airport on a weekend it is shear madness, next time we visit TCI it will be on a weekday. Also the IGA has the best fried chicken, and the Tiki Hut was our favorite restaurant.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect view

    Perfect view

    • Guest Jack S.
    • Date of stay 12/10/11
    • Review Submitted 12/21/11
    The Sunshine house was a terrific base from which we were able to explore Providenciales. The house has a commanding and adjective draining view over Discovery Bay and Five Cays. It is quite literally indescribably beautiful. We spent a great deal of our time out by the pool soaking in the abundant sunshine and staring out over the turquoise waters. The house itself is a simple island home with ceiling fans to cool down after a warm day. The kitchen, while not updated was functional and we ate most meals at the house--there isn't a restaurant on the island with better views. The house and pool are completely private. The island has beautiful, uncrowded beaches and a very relaxed atmosphere. We loved it so much we were looking at real estate by the end of our trip. The Sunshine house is a good value on Providenciales. It isn't a high design, upscale villa, it is a simple, functional retreat with a gorgeous view.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Beautiful View

    Beautiful View

    • Guest Abatha B. (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    Sunshine House looked exactly as described and the view looking out over the pool was better than described. It was gorgeous and was lovely to wake up to every day. The house is clean and well maintained and the bedrooms are very spacious. The kitchen is well stocked with all the dishes and cooking items you need to eat in if you choose. Las Brisas and Hey Jose were our favorite restaurants but there are many good options for food and drink. You definitely need a car, as Sunshine House is secluded, but it is worth the drive! Betty was slightly disappointing to us, as one of the fans in the living room (much needed!) was broken when we arrived and although she said she would have someone come fix it, no one ever arrived during our stay. When we tried to reach her on the last day to find out what we needed to do to checkout, she was not easily accessible. The pool was our favorite part and it really makes the house a great value! All in all Sunshine House is a beautiful place and Turks & Caicos is a must visit! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Vacationing in the islands is the most relaxing way to retreat from the hustle bustle of real life. We sometimes forget that getting service people in at a moments notice is not all ways possible. All our guest recieve an information letter with every thing they need to know about the house, arrival and departure. We are blessed to have the best manager on island caring for Sunshine House and our guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Best Rental we've ever had

    Best Rental we've ever had

    • Guest TnT (Prairiei Grove)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/29/11
    We have rented homes for 11 years and The Sunshine house is by far the greatest home we've ever rented out. The view is unbelievable, absolutely breath taking. Every day I was there I was just blown away! My 10 year old even said it was his best trip too. We enjoyed the pool all day every day and ate outside every meal. I had coffee poolside every morning too. The house had everything we could of needed including a cheese grater! I've never rented a house with a chesse grater! We cooked all the meals with the exception of 3 that we went into town. The flowers and grounds are beautiful as well, very unique. I could go on and on about how wonderful this house is but I will just say in conclusion that you will not find a better place on the island, peace and quiet all around you. Total seclusion! Rent it and see! You will NOT regret it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Friends vacation to sunshine house

    Friends vacation to sunshine house

    • Guest Sooperstar (seattle washington)
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    The sunshine house is everything you see online and more. Pulling up to it made our mouths drop. Truely a beautiful house and views. It is a ways from town and stores on dirt roads so a rental car is must. The bedrooms and living space in the house was nice and roomy and it had a beach house cottage kind of feel to it. We spent most nights out by the pool and on the patio playing games. Everything you need is right on the property. Fully stocked kitchen with all the gadgets you need are right there. Robyn even goes above and beyond and provides free local island calling on the landline and water jugs to get you started for your vacation. We brought pool floaties with us...but she did have some left in the shed to use also. We left ours behind for the next renters. We had the pleasure of meeting her and Betty and both were sweet and so much help. We ate at the sharkbite, tiki hut, las brias, and horse eyed jacks....so much fun. We would return in a heartbeat. We also checked out the potcake place rescue in the saltmills plaza...on our return back to seattle...we rescued a baby potcake and brought it home to a loving family in seattle to reunite with his baby sister. It was so great to be a part of something bigger. The poptcake place rescue oporates on donation only and is a great place to pick up a new family friend. check it out. You won't be disappointed with the Sunshine house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good considering the price

    Good considering the price

    • Guest creativemadam (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    We have stayed in this house last year in February, 2010. The house is extremely private, you will not see any neighbors, or anyone. It is quite spacious and good for mobility limited people as the main floor has bedroom and washroom with no stairs. You need a car to go grocery shopping or go to the any other locations though. And if you prefer beach for swimming it is not that close by, quite a bit of walking or driving is involved. House is clean and has everything necessary. Views are very good, especially sunset. The only negative impression it has left- housekeeping. We have waited more than 2.5 hours upon our arrival sitting on the porch in scorching sun before we were allowed to go inside. We have arrived 2 hours earlier than "check in time" with our parents in their 80s and handicap and we were not allowed into the shade of the inside of the house, while maid very slowly and completely unnecessary was sweeping the floor just maiking her point " you are early and have to wait". I had to very loudly express our outrage so they will let us into the house at least use bathroom after 3 hours of flight, customs etc. and more than two hours waiting outside! A little consideration and flexibility all it needs to improve!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/11

  • Great, private villa

    Great, private villa

    • Guest Adam (NY)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/23/11
    The villa and beach are super private - we could not hear or see any neighbors the whole week. Robin was really friendly and offered useful advice on things to do and places to go. The landscaping is also a nice plus.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Location and Very Private!

    Great Location and Very Private!

    • Guest Bob and Jeanne (West Michigan)
    • Date of stay 12/13/10
    • Review Submitted 01/21/11
    Would definitely stay at Sunshine House again! As described and more! The best view, very private and very comfortable! We would definitely recommend to friends! It was great to meet Robin and Del, great people that love their home and so did we! Hope to return soon, thank you Robin and Del! Staying at Sunshine House made our second week in The Turks memorable!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Robert, Rosemary and Family

    Robert, Rosemary and Family

    • Guest Rosemary (Croton On Hudson, NY)
    • Date of stay 06/17/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    This was our very first experience of renting a villa....we have always stayed at wonderful resort type hotels. When we arrived, we were amazed....The Sunshine House is more beautiful than the photos you are seeing. We attended a wedding on Grace Bay in June 2010. We had five stay at the villa and there was more than enough space. We spent most of our time at the pool and taking in the beautiful scenery and views. The villa had everything you would need, like a home away from home. We even had the wedding family back to our villa for a late afternoon barbeque. I would highly recommend The Sunshine House. We had a wonderful vacation........thank you Robin and Del. Rosemary and Robert

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Dee (Holly Springs, NC)
    • Date of stay 02/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    I thought I had left a review when we left in Feb of 2010, but just looked and saw that indeed I didn't. This place is wonderful. The grounds are full of beautiful flowers, the pool was so well maintained, the place roomy enough for 7 people. The house manager met us at the airport, and repeatedly helped us throughout, she was wonderful! The rental car place Robin (owner) recommended met us at the airport, again - seamless. The pictures just can't do justice to the view. We ate outside for every single meal we were at the house, as it was just too beautiful to miss. You will wake up in the upstairs master and open your eyes to the bright blue Caribbean and just have to pinch yourself. The only problem we had was with the wireless, just couldn't get it to stay up and going. My husband is an IT guys, and he felt it was just an island thing. We really didn't need to be on the internet anyway, but if you do need to for work, I would make sure you have an alternate source. Shopping and getting around were really easy. Lots of roads have no name, but we just asked for landmarks. Never felt unsafe once, and were only solicited on the beach once- to buy a gorgeous conch shell, which we did. This place is just amazing!!!!!!!!!! If finances permit, we will be returning!!! Thanks Robin and Del, great place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/17/09
    I found the Sunshine House to be a very safe and secluded getaway with one of the most spectacular views on the island. Everyone we dealt with from the owners to the local staff were incredibly helpful in facilitating our arrival. The house was well furnished to cover all of our basic vacation needs. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to a friend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/19/09
    The Sunshine house was everything that we had hoped for. We had two small children with us, and it worked out great with them. The pictures show exactly what you get. The view was beautiful. We would certainly stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/09
    What a great vacation. The house was great. The destination was the best that we had encountered. The people were friendly. We are definitly considering a return trip. A week is not long enough. Amenities in the house were great. Strongly suggest staying at this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Such wonderful memories...

    Such wonderful memories...

    • Guest littlerusty (Richmond, Va USA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/08
    • Review Submitted 12/31/10
    When i think about the week spent here with my best friends it brings a smile to my face. Everything written photos taken of the property are true. However nothing compares to actually staying at this property. The caretaker was wonderful, property was clean, and the views are incredible. I look forward to staying here soon. Thanks again! H.Bradley Russ Richmond, Va, USA

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]