Lakefront Home @ 11 Mm- Dock-Paddleboat-Outdoor Kitchen - Wifi
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:3 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Sunrise Beach house description
This is our Bill & Ruby's 4-bedroom lake house in Davey Cove at the 11 Mile Marker, Sunrise Beach.
This Lake House has three bedrooms with queen beds, one bedroom with twin bunk beds, and a futon in the living room. It sleeps a total of 8, 3 queen beds, one set of twin bunkbeds, plus a full size futon in the living room. This house is 1250 sq.ft. all on one level.
This house also has a wonderful OUTDOOR KITCHEN with a built-in stainless steel charcoal grill, tile countertop and ceiling fan. The outdoor kitchen is covered and lighted so the grilling can go on after dark and in inclement weather.
FREE USE OF A 4 MAN PADDLEBOAT
WIFI + Cable TV
Davey Cove is an open 'No-Wake' cove. The calm water provides security from waves while your boat is moored in the covered boat slip or you and your family swim off the dock.
Outside: Lakeside deck, covered patio, 2 dining areas, chairs, loungers, stainless steel charcoal grill.
Parking: For 2 cars plus boat trailer parking
Restaurants and convenience stores are less than 10 minutes away. A gas dock marina with boat and jet ski rentals is located right in the cove. The Shawnee Access Public Boat ramp is 1/2 mile away and free.
Guests are asked to provide their own towels, (including bath and beach towels), life jackets, food, charcoal, and personal items.
NEED TO ACCOMMODATE MORE PEOPLE???? WE ALSO HAVE ANOTHER THREE BEDROOM AND A TWO BEDROOM HOUSE LOCATED IN THIS COVE. Contact us or see our website for more information.
3 NIGHT MINIMUM - July Rentals & Holiday Weeks Require 4 Night Minimum
- 1250 sq. ft.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, Beds for 8-9
- Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Futon, Bunk Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Air Conditioning
- Wireless Internet
- Water Sports Gear:
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Outlet Shopping
ReviewsWrite a review
The house was very clean.you do only have access to the top floor only.but had enough room for all 8of us.the only reason I might not stay again would be that there is no washer and dryer. My family had a great time. C.f.
- Guest Tracie N. (Kansas City)
- Date of stay 08/15/13
- Review Submitted 08/27/13
Owner response: Thank you for choosing our lake house for your trip to the lake. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back again.
We'll be back!
We'll be back!
We have stayed at Rob and Kari's houses several times and enjoy having our very own "house" at the lake. No condo crowds for us! Everything we needed was provided. The kids enjoyed the paddleboat and the adults loved the loungers and the dock. This house is convenient to the bridge and all the shopping in Osage Beach and great restaurants on the Sunrise Beach side too. Clean house, comfortable beds, and a wide peaceful cove - we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.
- Guest Mary (Omaha, NE)
- Date of stay 07/20/13
- Review Submitted 08/01/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.
Owner response: Thank You...and we'll be happy to have you come back too! Remember our September and October fall rates are very reasonable and there is still lots to do at the lake when the leaves turn!
Photos indicate use of lower level, and on other web sites, photos were shown of the lower level and no mention in ad that it was not included. House was dirty, previous people left popcorn and cereal on floor. Beds were not made, hair left in bathroom sink, so no mention that we had to do cleaning before we could use things. No simple items such as salt and pepper shakers were even provided. The shower was hooked up wrong, so hot was cold and vice versa, the other shower was limited in pressure. Deck boards rotted and safety hazard. Poorly maintained property. The view was great.
- Guest M (Des Moines, Ia)
- Date of stay 07/19/13
- Review Submitted 07/27/13
Owner response: We have had our vacation rental homes for 9+ years with many satisfied, repeat guests and have a reputation for providing clean lake homes. Guests are provided all of our contact phone numbers if they have a problem, a safety issue, or just a question. During their five day stay these guests didn't report to us that the house wasn't clean or the beds not made. Until this review we had no idea this guest had a problem. Coincidentally, this is the only guest this year in all of our houses that was not refunded their security deposit because of what they did to our home. We do not have rotten deck boards and do not advertise or show pictures of the lower level since it is an unfinished storage area.
No Wake Cove is Perfect for Swimming!
No Wake Cove is Perfect for Swimming!
Swimming and fishing off the dock and paddle boating were awesome in this huge cove. We have a 2 and 4 year old so we didn't want giant waves from a wake to scare the kids. Bikini Pier is at the end of the cove and offered great prices for boat rentals. My husband was able to get the boat and drive it back to the house in less than 5 minutes. The house has everything you need especially in the kitchen. The large, built in charcoal grill was a nice amenity too. We watched the 4 Seasons fireworks display from the deck which was amazing! The only thing I missed was a washer and dryer. :)
- Guest Clear10 (Overland Park, KS)
- Date of stay 07/03/12
- Review Submitted 07/11/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.
Would definitely recommend this property. In fact we would like to rent again next year! Excellent location on the lake with attractions close by. Cove is beautiful and perfect for swimming. Marina and store close by. Loved the outdoor grill.
- Guest gingerlou (kansas city, mo, usa)
- Date of stay 08/11/11
- Review Submitted 08/16/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Jul 3 - Aug 18, 2014
3 night min stay
Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
|My Standard Rate
3 night min stay
- Cleaning Fee: $100
- Tax Rate 10%
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Year Purchased: 2004
About the owner: We are Kari and Rob Tanner from Omaha Nebraska. We have four lake rental homes at Lake of the Ozarks. We vacation at the lake and love the neighborhood where our houses are - close to lots of great lakeside hotspots, dining, and boating.
- Primary: +1 402-201-4691 I work 8-5 Mon-Fri leave message or email please
- Secondary: + 402-397-8954
Bill Ruby Lake House
Another Dining Area
Outdoor Kitchen overlooking the private dock
View from the deck
Bunkbed Room Bedroom #4
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2005.
Date last modified - Thursday, October 03, 2013