Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Private Studio Home - Taos Plaza- Hot Tub - Air Conditioning [#55691] | View Property

Taos
House, Studio + Studio Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$69 - $125/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (45)

Sort by:
  • Delightful stay

    Delightful stay

    • Guest Joy
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    This studio was within our (frugal) budget and had all the features we needed, including a full kitchen and a private hot tub. We were close enough to walk to Taos Plaza and museums but opted to drive. It would have been nice to have had a dresser, but we knew going in (from another review) that we'd be living out of suitcases. We made use of the stacked washer and dryer to deal with our hot-tub things. This was well-maintained and all we needed to enjoy a week in Taos with lunches out and suppers in! We enjoyed Best-of-Taos restaurants from brochures left in the casita. The visitors' center gave us a great map and not-to-miss suggestions, like the Gorge Bridge, Earthships, and the old church.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Private yet questionable

    Private yet questionable

    • Guest Peg R.
    • Date of stay 12/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/29/13
    We spent two nights in Taos at Casita Pepper. It was private and marginally equipped for a rental.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Casita Pepper is fully equipped with private hot tub, wifi, Sat TV, full kitchen and laundry. Not sure what was marginal about their stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • You get what you pay for

    You get what you pay for

    • Guest Mary R.
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/04/13
    I booked Casita Pepper for a stay in Taos over Thanksgiving because the price was right. However you do get what you pay for. My issues with the casita are: 1. It was not as clean as my fiancée and I like. Since this is Taos the flooring was right in style, concrete (or something similar) covered with area rugs. This was fine except the rugs did not seem to be vacuumed thoroughly. There were also cob webs (or maybe they were spider webs) in the corner of the bathroom floor. My fiancée did have to dispose of a few spiders during our stay. Finally, the blinds were very dirty and can use a good wipe down. 2. My other main complaint is storage for clothes was minimal. The one closet was narrower than a standard sized coat closet, offering little space to hang anything other than coats. And there was no chest of drawers for folded clothing. We were at the casita for 4 nights and we each had a full size suitcase of clothes. We had to live out of our suitcases which is a bit of an inconvenience. 3. My final big issue was I could not wash my face in the bathroom sink given the small size of the sink and placement of the faucet. This, again was more of an inconvenience issue. The owners did take care to decorate for the holidays and this was a nice touch. Also there is a full kitchen for those who would like to prepare meals at the casita. The queen sized bed was also plenty comfortable. The location of the casita is close enough to walk to the Plaza; however, we chose to drive. The roads are extremely narrow and for a portion of the walk from the casita to the Plaza there is no sidewalk. We were aware of the lack of the sidewalk but booked anyway. We ended up being concerned with the narrow road and also the mud along the route given that it had recently snowed. I think this is a fine place for people who are not as choosy about where they stay. I will admit that I am a bit particular when it comes to accommodations. Good space for two.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great little casita

    Great little casita

    • Guest Alexandra S.
    • Date of stay 10/29/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    This casita is located in a residential area which we loved. It was quiet and comfortable and really homey. I so appreciated that we were able to rent it for one night although next time, it will be longer. It seemed a bit of a hike to the plaza but parking was not a problem so we were fine. We look forward to our next trip to Taos and staying at this property. Thank-you, Ed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wow!

    Wow!

    • Guest Kristie J.
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    Cozy casita that was perfect for two. Close enough to the plaza and many restaurants but not in the midst of the chaos. Ed was very responsive to all of our inquiries. We plan to visit again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • taos casita

    taos casita

    • Guest Linda W. (pueblo)
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    The casita we stayed at was clean and well maintained. The street was quiet but the plaza and restaurants were easily accessible. This little casita was perfect for us. We cooked steaks on the grill and enjoyed the hot tub in privacy. We would stay here again and we would recommend it to friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casita Pepper Taos

    Casita Pepper Taos

    • Guest V (Inverloch Victoria Australia)
    • Date of stay 09/22/13
    • Review Submitted 10/18/13
    This was my second visit to Taos so I was looking for a casita to suit my needs. Casita Pepper lived up to its description and it felt warm and welcoming from the moment I arrived. It was clean and well maintained with excellent lighting and heating when needed. The kitchen was fully equipped with a large gas stove and a huge fridge and I enjoyed cooking most meals at home. The large dining table meant that I was able to work on my diary project with plenty of room. The rest of the house was well designed and contained all the essentials. The bed was comfortable and I slept peacefully every night! Casita Pepper is in a quiet street and it was wonderful to come home each day to this peaceful place. For those without a car the casita is a fifteen minute walk to the plaza. Ed was very helpful from the time I booked and was patient with my many questions and always close by when needed. I certainly would recommend this property to a single person or couple. I hope to return in the future as I have wonderful memories of my stay in Taos.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casita Pepper delivers

    Casita Pepper delivers

    • Guest joe (Renton)
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/22/13
    We recently spent a wet week at Casita Pepper. Very nice place, had a well stocked kitchen, everything clean and ready, including the hot tub. Nice quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the Plaza. The weather affected the satellite TV, but who controls the weather? The large Smith's super market is just up the street once you get the layout of the area, which is not exactly on the grid system, lots of dead ends, but Taos is a great place and fun to explore. I would say Casita Pepper is a good value for the area, well maintained,of course you will need a car to see much of the area.The people are very friendly and helpful, the New Mexican food is great, and the culture is alive and stimulating.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Casita

    Great Casita

    • Guest Brad (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/12/13
    Loved Casita Pepper. Everything we needed was thoughtfully stocked. Location made it easy to get around Taos. Very comfortable and tastefully furnished too. Wish we could have stayed longer. Ed was very helpful with suggestions for enjoying Taos.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Experience

    Great Experience

    • Guest gourdlady (gordon,Texas )
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    The casita was immaculate, well supplied with the essentials and was very tastefully decorated. The kitchen had full size refrigerator and stove.. It is located on a dead end street and is close enough to walk to the Plaza and to several of the museums . Owner was available by phone to answer any questions. I would certainly recommend this property to a friend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Chandra H. (Houston, Tx)
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    We enjoyed our stay at the lovely Casita Pepper! It was very comfortable and accomodating. Beautifully decorated and located on a quiet street. Very close to the square. The backyard and hot tub was delightfully private! Perfect for 2-3. We would love to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Casita

    Lovely Casita

    • Guest Birdwatchers (western Kansas)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    The casita is nicer in person than the photos show. It was quiet and very comfortable for us. Great place for a couple. We would recommend it to friends. I appreciated the good lighting in the bathroom.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet...Peaceful...Private

    Quiet...Peaceful...Private

    • Guest GK S.
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    What an excellent and refreshing stay. From Ed, the owner, to the actual home itself I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everything that was/is essential to a very "homey" and peaceful stay was provided, it literally felt like home...not a rental. Ed is a joy to work with as well. I caught him on the fly at the last minute (booked same day as arrival) and he worked with me to fruition. This was my birthday gift to myself and it was a happy one indeed. I highly recommend Casita Pepper, and, of course, I will be back. Oh...one thing could have made it just a tad better...coffee!!! But that's just my personal preference. Great job Ed and thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best place in Taos for 2 people for the price.

    Best place in Taos for 2 people for the price.

    • Guest Murph (Estes Park, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    Great place, close to town, quiet, nice hot tub, everything you need for a short stay in Taos.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect getaway!

    Perfect getaway!

    • Guest Okies (Choctaw, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casita Pepper! It is very comfortable and nicely kept. My husband and I were delighted on our first trip to Taos! The casita is close enough to the Plaza, but far enough away, that things are private and quiet. We loved being able to shop or dine and return to our room for a nap, or a quick break. We were very pleased with the amenities, especially the washer dryer! Laundry soap, dryer sheets, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, coffee, & sweetener were all provided. I can't wait to return! We had excellent communication with the owner and the listing was accurate, though I don't think it conveys how nice the casita really is! The pictures should be updated to show the current decor and maybe an added picture of the laundry room! As far as Taos, we didn't have a bad meal! We dined at the Trading Post Cafe, Orlando's, Guadalajara Grill, La Cuevo, Gutiz, and Michael's. I recommend them all! Michael's is a must for bakery items! Grocery shopping is best at Smith's. Thanks for an incredible vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ver comfortable stay

    Ver comfortable stay

    • Guest Ursula (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Loved Casita Pepper. It is spacious, very comfortable overall, and equipped with all a traveler needs - even for much longer stays than mine. Very clean, super pleasant decor, comfortable seating and nice outside facilities as well. Loved availability of washer/ dryer. Quiet surroundings at nights, a wonderful stay which I hope to be able to repeat soon. My heartfelt thanks to the owners for providing such a great space.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exploring NM

    Exploring NM

    • Guest A P G.
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    Everything you need in comfortable casita. Great location to downtown and all sights

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect little place!

    Perfect little place!

    • Guest PorkChop (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/07/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    Very clean and just by all the shopping areas. Hot tub was great in the snow!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay

    Great stay

    • Guest CG (Gunnison, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 02/27/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    The Casita Pepper was a great little place to stay. It was clean, cute and had a nice romantic touch to it. Hot tub was perfect for the chilly nights.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Casita Pepper

    Casita Pepper

    • Guest Vanessa B. (Durango)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    The stay at Casita Pepper was lovely. The space was tidy & comfortable. Having a kitchen available was desirable, allowing us to dine in one evening. The jacuzzi was a wonderful addition after a day skiing. We were able to stroll into town without setting out for a distant journey...it was just a few minutes walk to the Plaza!! I would eagerly rent this property upon our next Taos visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Nicole (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    After a day on the slopes, jumping into the hot tub to relax was amazing! The house was extremely clean and cozy. I would highly recommend staying at this property! I will surely be back to stay next time in Taos!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • good recommendation

    good recommendation

    • Guest mrs.Pelman (oklahoma city,ok)
    • Date of stay 02/06/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    Very comfortable and relaxing place to stay - close to a variety of sites.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest Pat (Boulder, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/30/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    Casita Pepper was exactly what we were looking for. A quiet, private oasis in a quiet in-town neighborhood in Taos. Very sweet and comfortable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable, Casual Casita

    Comfortable, Casual Casita

    • Guest East Coasters (Ocean City, NJ/Vero Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    As with all things Taos, the Casita Pepper was a delightful experience! My husband and I felt very comfortable and safe at the Casita Pepper. Traveling from a sea shore community where we formerly rented out our own home, we are very impressed with how charming, clean, and accessible the owners have made the Casita. They provide abundant amenities for travelers, and offered to us truly personal service above and beyond the contract. From the Casita, the center of town is a mere (and very walkable) half-mile to the historic district of Taos as well as to Taos' main N/S thoroughfare. The owners provided books, informational texts and guides to all of Taos' dining and historic attractions. The TV and wifi worked perfectly. For us, the Casita Pepper surpassed any expectations!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Happy Vacationers

    The Happy Vacationers

    • Guest Fran And Chuck (Lawrence, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 10/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/24/12
    Very nice and cozy casita close to downtown Taos. Clean and comfortable. Loved the hottub at the end of a long day hiking in the mountains. Thanks for sharing your place with us. We had a great time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice

    Very nice

    • Guest n (Phoenix)
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/12/12
    We enjoyed the casita, very clean with nice yard and hot tub, just as advertised. Feels secluded, but you can actually walk to the heart of town.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • pleasant stay

    pleasant stay

    • Guest wiscandsd (fountain hills, Az. 85268)
    • Date of stay 08/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    We stayed 3 nites @ CASITA PEPPER in late August. We found it to be well maintained with all the necessary amenities and decorated in lovely SW style and colors. The photos and description were accurate. It was within comfortable walking distance of THE PLAZA. We had early dinner @THE GOURGE and found the food and ambience good. We especially liked GRAHAMS. Again an early dinner. We were looking for advertised "small plates", which we found are now on the appetizer menu. I had the CORN CHOWDER,a signature dish; the best I've ever had. My husband had MEDITERRANEAN SAGANAKI, and he proclaimed it delicious. We shared a lucious LIME pie. We sat in the Bar area and enjoyed it. There is a patio and a small outdoor area overliiking the the patio. In the back is a dining area overlooking the kitchen, which might be a fun area. Also had breakfast @ BENT STREET CAFE and TAOS DINER NORTE. Both very good. TAOS is a fun, funky, QUIET, town.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely wonderful place to stay!

    Absolutely wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest Michaela (Albuquerque, NM)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    This Casita is truly wonderful! Hot tub was relaxing, clean and used frequently, kitchen was fully equipped, everything was clean and orderly and the trip was amazing! Everything was accurate and as described, and the pictures reflect just how adorable this place is! Owners were very helpful, specific and prompt in everything, and we knew we could reach them at any time if we had questions. Absolutely recommended!!! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Diamond in the Rough

    Diamond in the Rough

    • Guest Dale (Amarillo, Tx)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    We had a Wonderful Time at the casita! It was everything we had expected and then some. Very quiet neighboorhood! It will be our home away from home as often as we can get there! Thanks Ed and Tammy! Dale and Beth Amarillo, TX

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Casita Pepper is a Jewel!

    Casita Pepper is a Jewel!

    • Guest Kay (Lee's Summit, Missouri USA)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    This is the first time we stayed at Casita Pepper. We will definitely come back and request the same casita through VRBO. The house is the perfect size, the kitchen very functional with all the amenities you could want. Ed was helpful and patient when we went to the wrong residence and called concerned that they weren't ready for us. Actually, we needed to go next door to the correct residence. Sure enough, it was ready and inviting. We loved the hot tub, private yard, and the great shower. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends. It is walkable to the Taos Plaza but if you want to drive, no problem. There is plenty of parking on the Plaza. We love the Alley Cantina happy hour, the Bent Street Deli and Cafe, and Michael's Kitchen. If you want authentic Mexican, you can't beat Maria's just south of the Rancho de Taos Church. Taos is our favorite place in the world. It is hard to leave. We will be back and will stay at Casita Pepper if it is available.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place in a great location!

    Great place in a great location!

    • Guest CYEB (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/26/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    We had a relaxing stay in the little casita. The owners were very helpful and responsive to any questions we had, and they thought of every little detail to make our visit comfortable. The house is located in a quiet little side street about a 10-minute walk from historic Taos district, very close to several main attractions. There are art galleries and shops within walking distance, Kit Carson museum and park are close by. Taos Pueblo and the Enchanted Circle are within easy access. The most incredible visit we paid was to the church of San Francisco de Assis where we saw the famous Mysterious Painting. All the amenities we needed for a great home-cooked meal were at the casita. Smith's grocery (of the Kroger chain) is nearby - we even walked to it one day. Or there are many restaurant options in the historic district or on Paseo del Pueblo (Norte or Sur). At the end of a lovely day of exploring the area, the private hot tub was delightful!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • taos fun

    taos fun

    • Guest bandit (kansas city ks)
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    this was our first try with a rental property the listing was spot on it was perfect for our bike trip didn't have any complaints.we will keep this listing marked for use next visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A cosy and clean abode

    A cosy and clean abode

    • Guest Kurt & Fran (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    We loved our six days in this cosy studio casita. It had eveything we needed, including wi-fi and a private and very clean hottub. It is in a quiet dead end street within walking distance to the Plaza. Our only regret was that the unit did not have an additional easy chair to watch TV since doing so from the bed was uncomfortable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A cosy and clean abode

    A cosy and clean abode

    • Guest Kurt & Fran (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    We loved our six days in this cosy studio casita. It had eveything we needed, including wi-fi and a private and very clean hottub. It is in a quiet dead end street within walking distance to the Plaza. Our only regret was that the unit did not have an additional easy chair to watch TV since doing so from the bed was uncomfortable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place to stay!

    Perfect place to stay!

    • Guest Lilfoot (Fort Worth, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    We just spent 9 days here and loved it! We cooked a lot and this place has everything. The gas fireplace adjusts on the wall and was nice and cozy. We even did laundry one day too which was nice to have. After a long day of skiing the hot tub felt great! We also enjoyed walking to the shops/restaurants/bars. The owner was nice, helpful and easy to deal with too. We love Taos and will definitely stay here again for another winter vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Kate (Albuquerque )
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 12/19/11
    This place is great! It is clean with all imaginable amenities, in a great location, at a superb price. We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of owner, the ease of the payment, and all of the little details in the unit that made the stay so special. We highly recommend the Casita Pepper!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome and affordable!

    Awesome and affordable!

    • Guest Alfredo (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in early October and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Located in a scenic, quiet neighborhood about a 15-min walk from the plaza, the property was clean and attractive, and I thought even better than the photos show. The private hot tub was an outstanding way to unwind in the evening and felt just as good on a cool morning with a cup of coffee. We didn't do any cooking on-site, but the kitchen was well equipped to handle it if we had chosen to do so. The owners were very easy to deal with and I certainly appreciated that they didn't choose to tax their renters with over-the-top cleaning fees or other non-refundable costs. This is a great little casita for a traveling couple and the pull-out twin bed lovseat could even accommodate one more if you wanted. It's in a great location, the hot tub, free wi-fi, DirecTV are great amenities and you get it all for much less than you'd pay for most Taos area hotels of comparable quality.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good things come in small packages

    Good things come in small packages

    • Guest Sandrap (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/07/11
    Casita Pepper was a lovely surprise. Small but spacious, well-equipped with thoughtful amenities, hot tub, etc. Decor was fitting but not too precious. The owners were great with details and I really appreciated that everything was so well tended. I would definitely stay again. Thanks Tami and Ed

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Casita at a very reasonable price.

    Charming Casita at a very reasonable price.

    • Guest solarmike (Rio Rancho, NM)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    My wife & I stayed over the July 4th, 2011 weekend. This is as advertised. Perfect for a couple. Very cute, clean and ample room for a couple. Delightful private courtyard with a hot tub. In a quiet neighborhood and quite close to the plaza. We'll be visiting again. I highly recommend this rental. Thanks Ed!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely casita!

    Lovely casita!

    • Guest Autumn (New Mexico)
    • Date of stay 01/05/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    My boyfriend and I absolutely adored this place! So cozy, yet had everything that we needed. The owners thought of everything. We had big plans of visiting all of the wonderful restaurants in Taos, but loved the house so much that we spent most nights cooking dinner in the awesome kitchen. Thanks for such a great vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place in taos for a single person or couple.

    Great place in taos for a single person or couple.

    • Guest renzosan (Albuquerque NM)
    • Date of stay 03/22/10
    • Review Submitted 03/31/10
    Super cozy!!! It would be hard to find a better place at this price in Taos. The casita is well appointed and perfect for one person or a couple. Close to the plaza but on a vary quiet lane. Full kitchen and it's own private hot tub in the back yard. Perfect to soak your bones after a day of skiing bumps or just cruising the groomers. I am staying here again next time in Taos. Worlds better than a stuffy hotel room.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome - Great Location, Excellent Condition, Fantastic Value

    Awesome - Great Location, Excellent Condition, Fantastic Value

    • Guest Texas Surfer (SPI, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/07/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Last July I treated my husband to a Taos birthday. Casita Pepper is located within walking distance to the plaza. It was far enough away not to hear the noise, but close enough to hear the music in the distance as we sat in the hot tub. The owners are very professional. The casita is better in person. It has everything you need - dishes, pots, pans, washer, dryer, blow dryer, BBQ grill.... They truly thought of everything. There is a back road for quick trips to Albertsons grocery or Walmart. This is my #1 VRBO from Kauai, HI to Saranac Lake, NY down to BA, Argentina.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jennifer McCloskey
    • Date of stay 05/28/05
    • Review Submitted 05/27/05
    Your little casita is so amazing! It is very homely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Barb & Austin Reid
    • Date of stay 05/27/05
    • Review Submitted 05/26/05
    We have enjoyed our stay in your casita. Everthing is so warm and comfortable.I absolutly love the color scheme. The quiet of the neiborhood is definitely a plus. Thank you again for your hospitality. We certainly appreciated your greeting us upon our arrival.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bobbi & Joanne
    • Date of stay 04/03/05
    • Review Submitted 04/02/05
    We had a wonderful stay in your delightful casita. The colors you have chosen are truly Taos. Hope you have a raft of visitors. We will certanly be among them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]