Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Villa Seapines - Front

Gulfcoast Waterfront Villa with Private Pool - in Traditional 'Conch' Style [#557ha] | View Property

Hudson
Gulf Coast near beach, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, maximum of 6
$111 - $120/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (47)

Sort by:
  • Alles was man braucht!!!

    Alles was man braucht!!!

    • Guest Ketscher (Ketsch)
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    Wir haben sehr schöne Tage in dem Ferienhaus verbracht. Das Haus ist gut ausgestattet. Vor allem der Pool ist toll. Die Gegend ist sehr ruhig.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Lovely relaxing stay.

    Lovely relaxing stay.

    • Guest Helen P.
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    The property was clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the screened decking was pleasant to sit on in the evenings. Our only negative about the house is that the twin beds were perhaps a little small for adults. The location is about halfway (in driving time) between Clearwater and the nature coast attractions of Homasassa Wildlife Park and Crystal River. There is a wide variety of places to eat within a short drive of the house - a car is absolutely essential as there is nothing within walking distance.

    Manager response: Helen, Bedroom 3 with Twin Beds is normally used as children's room. You are right - for elderly people the beds are a little bit small. Next time take Bedroom 1 or 2. Rudolf

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Chip M.
    • Date of stay 06/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/13/13
    I am so glad that we've had the pleasure of staying there. Everything was provided for us and the house was clean and spotless. We got many uses out of the pool. I've spent all my mornings sitting on the dock watching the fish swim by. Thanks for adding the screen to the back porch. We could sit inside it and not get eaten alive by the bugs at night. Thanks for again. I'm looking forward to spending time there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Villa was great

    Villa was great

    • Guest Gilian (Edinburgh' Scotland)
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    villa was great, well maintained and looked after. the surrounding area is excellent and you can expect to see dolphins in the morning out on the dock and regina was excellent in making sure everything went well. highly recommend the villa and would be happy to return in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • SeaPines Villa

    SeaPines Villa

    • Guest Tim A.
    • Date of stay 02/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/08/13
    The weather was horrible when we arrived, rainy and cold (apparently the coldest for 30 years) The villa was really lovely though. Very spacious, comfortable, and had lots of character. We felt really at home. We made the most of the ping pong table in the games room. We got to swim in the pool and sit on the dock as the weather improved later in the week (apparently the hottest for 30 years). Regina was just a phone call away, and was very helpful. We really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere of the local area, away from the hustle and bustle of Orlando. There were lots of places to eat within a short driving distance. We would recommend Sam's Bar on the Beach. We visited Walmart's quite a few times. They sell everything (almost!!) We would also recommend a visit to Homosassa State Park, and Crystal River, where we swam with manatees. A week wasn't long enough for us. We didn't want to leave, and would love to return some day. Tim, Sue and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • 1 week was not enough we shall definitely return!

    1 week was not enough we shall definitely return!

    • Guest Wendy R.
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    We have had a wonderful week here, loved the villa it was all we expected and more. So comfortable and welcoming that we barely left the poolside. It did help that the December weather was awesome! We did explore a little and really enjoyed Hudson and the surrounding State Parks. One week was not enough we shall definitely return. Wendy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Our granddaughter had her first pool experience

    Our granddaughter had her first pool experience

    • Guest Helen (Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, U.K.)
    • Date of stay 11/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/01/12
    We had an absolutely wonderful time. Enjoyed the pool and the house both inside and outside. Especially the newly installed screen on the porch. In the evenings we had lot of fun playing table tennis and foosball. Fished but only caught the little ones. Our granddaughter Elena had her first pool experience and loved it. Thank you for a wonderful week. Helen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Villa Seapines needs TLC

    Villa Seapines needs TLC

    • Guest Diane M. (Helensburgh, Scotland)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    We had a great week's holiday in this wonderful part of Florida. We visited Busch Gardens twice and had a fabulous time. October is a great time of year to visit as the parks, malls and roads are quiet. Villa Seapines is in a great location but for us if all felt a little "make-do and mend". It's old-fashioned inside and needs some love, attention and money spent on it. Insect netting around the balcony would have enabled us to it out at night without being bitten. I emailed the owner with my comments and concerns and he took what I said well - I only hope he sees the sense in updating, replacing and improving some of the issues raised. The ensuite bathroom arrangement in the master bedroom might not be to everyone's taste either - quite open plan and lacks privacy. This villa is serviced by two wonderful people (Regina and Garry) who were on hand to sort out any minor problems. This property would suit older people but I would not recommend it to a young, modern family until the upgrades have been done. My only other comment would be that the price for this property should be more transparent at the outset so that it is obvious from the initial search how much it is going to cost a family of four! (At the moment there is small print to say beyond two people there is an additional charge per person.) This is not a cheap villa to rent and it must be upgraded to reflect this.

    Manager response: Porch is now screened - thank you for your advice Diane. But, apparently we've had only old-fashioned guests so far who enjoyed Villa Seapines (see all other reviews) - some of them have been coming over and over again - and were able to read photos, invoices, and quotes?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • We have enjoyed our visit at Villa Seapines

    We have enjoyed our visit at Villa Seapines

    • Guest Pat D.
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    Thank you very much for our stay in your lovely home. It's spotless clean and very comfortable. We have enjoyed our visit and seen many places of interest in the area. The mermaids at Weeki Wachee and the Salvador Dali exhibition at St.Petersburg are well worth a visit. Also the Clearwater Marina Aquarium, with Winter the dolphin as the star. Thanks again. Pat & Alan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Villa, great fishing spot

    Great Villa, great fishing spot

    • Guest Urs (Worb, Schweiz)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    We had a great stay at Villa Seapines. The house has everything what you need, is very proper and comfortable. Our two kids, 6 & 8 years, had most fun at the pool and the directly in front of the villa located channel. They fished for lot of great catches. Take your pole with you ! Hudson itself is a perfect startpoint for visiting Orlando (Disney World, Discovery Cove,..) as well for Tampa. Nice beaches in Pine Island (10Min. drive), Clearwater Beach. We had 2 great weeks at Villa Seapines and recommend it to all Families.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fischrute mitnehmen !

    Fischrute mitnehmen !

    • Guest Urs (Worb, Schweiz)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    Ein rundum tolles Haus ! Perfekt für einen entspannten Urlaub mit der Familie. Unsere beiden Töchter (6&8J) hatten natürlich am Pool die grösste Freude. Aber im Kanal direkt vor dem Haus entdeckten die beiden die zahlreichen Fische und von da an war kein Halten. Das Haus hat eine ideale Lage für Ausflüge nach Tampa und Orlando und es mangelt an nichts ! Wir kommen gerne wieder !!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • We had very good weather and enjoyed the pool!

    We had very good weather and enjoyed the pool!

    • Guest Jim S. (London)
    • Date of stay 08/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/25/12
    We found Villa Seapines comfortable and picturesque. We had very good weather and enjoyed the pool during our stay. We went to Homossassa Wildlife Park and saw a hippo, manatees, alligators, bears and various birds - amazing! We went to St.Petersburg to the Dali museum which was very interesting. We ate at Sam's bar and watched the sunsets. Food was ok. We always enjoy eating at the cheesecake Factory and travelled to shopping center at Brandon to shop and eat. We often finished our evenings at the ice cream parlor down the road, great selection of ice creams. Spent a day at Universal Studios which was a 2 hour drive away. We will come back to Florida! Elane Jim, Fiona + Hannah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This really is a beautiful house!

    This really is a beautiful house!

    • Guest Jeanette G. (Scarborough, North Yorkshire, England)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    This really is a beautiful house to stay in while exploring the area around Hudson and further down towards Clearwater, it was kitted out with everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. I would recommend this property to everyone, thank you for letting us stay and we hope to return in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Ruhig und gepflegt

    Ruhig und gepflegt

    • Guest Rene A. (München)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    Liebe Vermieter, wir möchten uns auf diesem Wege nochmals herzlich für den angenehmen Aufenthalt in Ihrem Haus bedanken. Alles entsprach unseren hohen Erwartungen, die im Angebot gezeigten Bilder haben nicht zu viel versprochen. Ein Aufenthalt in der Villa Seapines ist absolut zu empfehlen. Viele Grüße aus München

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We'll hopefully be back!

    We'll hopefully be back!

    • Guest Sandy Knaack (Rochester Hills, MI 48306, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    My husband and I had the most wonderful stay at Villa Seapines in February. The house was so clean and comfortable, and lacked nothing for our comfort. We had a variety of weather which determined what site seeing that we were able to do. We really enjoyed eating at Sam's Beach Bar and watching the lovely sunset, otherwise we mostly enjoyed cooking in the spacious well-equipped kitchen at 'home.' Our foray to Pine Island Beach was memorable and beautiful. A peaceful past-time for me was watching the pelicans from our deck diving into the canal for their meals at high tide. Come here especially if you come from a totally land-locked daily existence and want a total change of scenery and routine! We'll hopefully be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Schöne und erholsame Wochen

    Schöne und erholsame Wochen

    • Guest Dieter (Deutsch-Evern, Germany)
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    Hallo - selbstverständlich bin ich bereit, Ihnen nach unserem gut dreiwöchigen Aufenthalt meinen Eindruck bezüglich des Ferienhauses zu schildern. – Einleitend möchte ich hervorheben, dass ich mit den mir übersandten Unterlagen, sei es bezüglich der zu erwartenden Räumlichkeiten sowie der Umgebung und der Anfahrtsmöglichkeiten, überaus gute Informationen erhalten habe. Das Haus selbst als auch die Ausstattung erwiesen sich dann auch als komfortabel und die Beschreibung als durchaus zutreffend. Hervorzuheben ist die sehr gute und umfassende Ausstattung ob hinsichtlich der Küchenutensilien oder der zur Verfügung stehenden Wäsche. Besonders ins Auge sticht der gepflegte Pool. Als jederzeit ansprechbar und überaus hilfsbereit erwiesen sich die ortsansässigen Ansprechpartner Frau und Herr Simmons, die beide der deutschen Sprache mächtig sind. Die nähere Umgebung erlaubt kurze Touren mit dem Fahrrad, leider stehen allerdings nur zwei Räder zur Verfügung. Kritisch anzumerken wäre die mit einem Fliegengitter versehene Schiebetür zum „Livingroom“ ist mühsam zu bewegen und sollte ggf. gewechselt werden. Für Nachfolgemieter aus Europa könnte eventuell der Hinweis auf die überaus eingeschränkte Möglichkeit der Kommunikation über das zur Verfügung stehende öffentliche Telefonnetz von Nutzen sein. Es sollte auf jeden Fall die bestehende Möglichkeit der Nutzung einer Internetverbindung deutlicher gemacht werden. - Insgesamt haben wir in netter Umgebung und nicht zuletzt bei überwiegend angenehmen Wetterverhältnissen einige sehr schöne und erholsame Wochen verleben können. Und soweit man auf Strandnähe verzichten kann ist die „Villa Seapins“ durchaus eine Reise wert.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Zum 2. Mal in diesem schönen Heim

    Zum 2. Mal in diesem schönen Heim

    • Guest Jutta M.
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/11/12
    Zum 2. Mal in diesem schönen Heim in Seapines – und auch jetzt müssen wir sagen: hier kann und muss man sich wohlfühlen! Wir haben es genossen, die Natur rund um diese Gegend zu erkunden. Dazu ein Besuch im fantastischem Dali – Museum!!! Tarpon Springs.. Aber zum „Zuhause“ wird es hier vor allem durch Regina und Gary, die sich um alles kümmern. Gerne kommen wir wieder! J.M + M.F.

    Manager response: ja - Regina und Gary sind schon Gold wert - hören wir immer wieder von unseren Gästen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Florida is great!

    Florida is great!

    • Guest Mike Harris (Conception Bay South)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    Oct 8-15, 2011 Florida ist great so far! I especially liked the pool. Once I pound a crab in the pool it was strange. It was very hot and we went in the pool almost every day, this was very thrilling for me because we are from Newfoundland where it is 8°. It has been very fun, I hope it only gets better. Yours truly Andrea Baggs of the Baggs Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • VILLA SEAPINES - HUDSON, FL

    VILLA SEAPINES - HUDSON, FL

    • Guest Donna M.
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/30/11
    We have enjoyed vacations in Florida each year since 1999, so we are now getting to be quite experienced, and probably also quite fussy when it comes to choosing a villa for ourselves. After much trawling around, we stumbled across Villa Seapines in Hudson on the Gulf Coast. It looked lovely, and seemed to fit the bill. We wanted something a bit different this year, and we have "done" Orlando so many times now. We liked the prospect of some peace and quiet, and to be able to enjoy the Gulf Coast, having only ever seen it previously on a few day trips to Clearwater and St Petes. We were so glad that we did this, and we will now spend our holidays in this part of the world from now on! First of all, this is indeed a lovely part of Florida - it is not like Orlando at all, with its swarms of tourists. This is the real Florida, and there are plenty of things to see and things to enjoy. And, if you want to do Disney and Universal, well they are maybe a simple 2 hr car journey away, and Busch Gardens is maybe 50 minutes away down in Tampa. Villa Seapines looks huge from the outside - it stands in relative isolation with commanding views of the canal to the rear. WIth other villas we have spent our holidays in the past, you could almost touch the house next door from the pool - not so here though! This is a place for peace and quiet, yet you can enjoy all the attractions that Florida and the nature coast in particular have to offer. The villa is nicely decorated, and we found no faults at all. We found the master bedroom to be very nice, and no sore backs for me in the nice comfy (very large) bed. The pool at the rear is ample in size, though some might not like the fact there is no surrounding "cage" to keep away the critters, but we never found this to be an issue at all, so no worries there. All the nice touches, facilities, towels and utilities mean that you don't need to bring much with you at all. Next year, I really must learn to bring only a half dozen T-Shirts, a couple of pairs of shorts and that is all! You don't need anything else, as it is all easily on hand to buy, given the huge number of shops within a 5-10 minute drive. So, in summary, we really enjoyed Villa Seapines. Hudson is a nice place to be, and there are ample quiet beaches to visit, and you can really unwind here. We would highly recommend it to anyone. But don't tell anyone, as we want it for ourselves :-)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Karaoke at FISHERMAN’s

    Karaoke at FISHERMAN’s

    • Guest Jan-Anders J.
    • Date of stay 08/28/11
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    September 09, 2011 We have had an amazing 10 days here in Hudson @ VILLA SEAPINES! A bit unlucky with the weather but the pool has been used frequently anyways! Sunsets at SAM’s @ Thursday night Karaoke at FISHERMAN’s will never be forgotten. Big Thanks to Regina & Gary for all their help (and their scarves!) Hope to see Hudson soon again! Much love The Jönsson Family, Sweden

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Traumurlaub in der Villa Seapines

    Traumurlaub in der Villa Seapines

    • Guest Nadia E.
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 10/15/11
    Die drei Wochen, die wir in diesem wunderschönen Haus verbrachten, waren der erholsamste und schönste Urlaub seit langer Zeit. Das Haus ist sehr geräumig, ist liebevoll eingerichtet und für Urlauber auch sehr zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Besonders in der Küche fehlt es an nichts. Die Fotos haben nicht zu viel versprochen, man fühlt sich in den großen Schlafzimmern mit den begehbaren Kleiderschränken und den schönen Bädern, der großen offenen Küche und dem gemütlichen Wohnzimmer auf Anhieb wohl. Alles ist sauber und gepflegt. Pool und Garten sind ebenfalls in Top-Zustand, auch für den Tag am Pool oder einen gemütlichen Abend am Grill steht schon alles bereit. Die große Porch mit der schönen Aussicht und das morgendliche Kaffeetrinken auf dem Bootssteg haben wir nach der Abreise besonders vermisst. Diese Ruhe und Weite findet man in anderen Urlaubsdomizilen leider viel zu selten… Alles was man für die Selbstverpflegung braucht, bekommt man in den nahe gelegenen Supermärkten. Das Angebot an frischen Lebensmitteln ist überwältigend und bietet einen guten Kontrast zu den sehr guten Restaurants in der Nähe. Durch Regina und Gary fühlt man sich bestens betreut und hat bei Bedarf lokale Ansprechpartner mit vielen guten Tipps. Ein Mietwagen ist natürlich ein Muss. So bietet der Urlaub aber eben die optimale Abwechslung zwischen Unterhaltung, tollen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, wunderschönen Naturerlebnissen und der totalen Ruhe in der Villa Seapines.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Gulf Coast Dream Villa

    Gulf Coast Dream Villa

    • Guest Sue & Mick (Warwickshire, England)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    What a fabulous place to spend our vacation! We thought the internet pictures looked lovely but the real thing is stunning! Light and spacious, nicely furnished, with a very comfortable and homely feel unlike a typical “holiday rental” Beautifully cleaned and presented , we loved our stay here. The location is great, far enough from the main road to feel private and secluded but close enough for all your eating and shopping needs. Hudson is a lovely small place with lots of good restaurants a fabulous ice-cream bar and the most amazing sunset! We found the very friendly Gary and Regina enormously helpful and charming and would not hesitate to recommend “Sea Pines” to anybody and will hopefully be returning ourselves!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Our stay in Florida

    Our stay in Florida

    • Guest Johanna and family (Iceland)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    We stayed for 2 wonderful weeks in Villa Seapines and can highly recommend it in all ways. The house was very nice in a quiet neighborhood, it was clean and comfortable and so was the pool and my son loved it. If we needed anything then we could always ask Regina who was very helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • perfect place!

    perfect place!

    • Guest Libert (Zeist, Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    we stayed there a week in march 2011 and we really loved it. The pictures we had seen before going there where great, the truth even better. We hope to get back there another time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ruhe und Entspannung in toller Atmosphäre

    Ruhe und Entspannung in toller Atmosphäre

    • Guest Bernie (Wildeshausen - Norddeutschland)
    • Date of stay 12/14/10
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    Zu viert verbrachten wir 14 Tage in diesem wunderschönen Ferienhaus. Vor Ort angekommen, waren wir sofort begeistert. Einrichtung, Lage und Ausstattung entsprechen wirklich sehr genau der Beschreibung. Die Räume sind sehr gepflegt und sauber und sehr hübsch eingerichtet. Das große Bad ist mit separater Dusche, Wanne mit Whirlpool und zwei Waschbecken ausgestattet, das andere Bad ist etwas kleiner und mit Wanne/Dusche Kombination. Die Küche bietet alles, was man zur Selbstversorgung benötigt. Einige große Supermärkte sind mit dem Auto in 5 Minuten erreichbar. Der Garten mit herrlichem Pool und großer Sonnenterasse ist einfach super. Auf dem angrenzenden Kanal ist immer etwas los –Boote ziehen vorbei, Fische springen und Pelikane hatten gegenüber ihren Ruheplatz. Wir haben die Ruhe und Entspannung sehr genossen, besonders auch die Sonnenuntergänge am Strand ganz in der Nähe. Nach der Rundreise durch Florida mit zum Teil viel Rummel hat uns sehr gefallen, daß es hier sehr wenig Touristen gibt. Die Informationen durch den Vermieter im Vorfeld haben die Anreise sehr angenehm gemacht. Wir haben uns hier rund um wohl gefühlt und würden das Haus jederzeit wieder buchen und auch empfehlen! Es war ein traumhafter Aufenthalt.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Super vacation!

    Super vacation!

    • Guest Steffen (Munich)
    • Date of stay 10/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/13/10
    The house and the neighborhood was really nice. It was quite, clean and convenient. There is a nice (heated) Pool a Jacuzzi and a terrace with a nice view. We stayed for two weeks and we enjoyed every minute. Rudi provided us with all necessary information´s and in the house where a lot of interesting flyers with great destinations. So take the time to check all of them and don´t miss any of the great places. We´ll be back!! Das Haus und die ganze Umgebung hat uns sehr gefallen. Es ist wirklich zwischen Amerikanern und nicht eine Deutsche Kolonie wie z.B. Cape Coral. Hudson selbst bietet auch alles was man braucht, Restaurants, Bars eine recht ordentliche Mall. Die Betreuung vor, während und nach des Urlaubs war vorbildlich und bedarf keiner Verbesserung. Was soll man noch sagen? Perfekter Urlaub. Wir kommen wieder!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Super Urlaub

    Super Urlaub

    • Guest Steffen (Munich)
    • Date of stay 10/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    The house and the neighborhood was really nice. It was quite, clean and convenient. There is a nice (heated) Pool a Jacuzzi and a terrace with a nice view. We stayed for two weeks and we enjoyed every minute. Rudi provided us with all necessary information´s and in the house where a lot of interesting flyers with great destinations. So take the time to check all of them and don´t miss any of the great places. We´ll be back!! Das Haus und die ganze Umgebung hat uns sehr gefallen. Es ist wirklich zwischen Amerikanern und nicht eine Deutsche Kolonie wie z.B. Cape Coral. Hudson selbst bietet auch alles was man braucht, Restaurants, Bars eine recht ordentliche Mall. Die Betreuung vor, während und nach des Urlaubs war vorbildlich und bedarf keiner Verbesserung. Was soll man noch sagen? Perfekter Urlaub. Wir kommen wieder!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This home is TOP NOTCH!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    This home is TOP NOTCH!

    • Guest Cary Baker
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    This home was wonderful!! So clean, so welcoming! My husband and I do not vacation at resorts we always rent homes, so we are very "schooled" on how some homes are kept when used as rentals homes. This home is TOP NOTCH! From Regina and Gary who care for the home to the fluffy blue blankets in the master bedroom.. Everything was there for us if we needed it. I really felt like it was my home!! We have already looked at our calender to see when we an return. This home is quiet, spotless, beautiful, and comfy.. what more could you want?? Not to mention our tans are AWESOME!! Thanks so much, we WILL be back!! Sincerely, Cari Baker

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • ...auf ein anderes Mal wieder

    Guest comment entered by manager

    ...auf ein anderes Mal wieder

    • Guest -Bea,Peter,Sean,Danny,Nancy,Markus Welton
    • Date of stay 05/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/26/11
    Wir haben die zwei Wochen in der Villa Seapines - Hudson - Florida sehr genossen und der Abschied fiel verdammt schwer! Vom ersten Augenblick an fühlten wir uns "zu Hause". Ein tolles Haus in einer Traumlage - direkt an der Waterfront mit Zugang zum Golf von Mexiko. Das Haus bietet alles, was man für einen Urlaub braucht, um es sich so richtig schön zu machen. Es ist einfach alles da und tip-top gepflegt. Traumstrände, Aktivitäten und Shopping mit Mietwagen super zu erreichen. Atemberaubende Sonnenaufgänge, die wir beim Frühstück auf der Terrasse genossen und sagenhafte Sonnenuntergänge bei einem Glas Wein... Dazwischen bietet der Pool erfrischende Abkühlung (mit Solarzellen beheizbar - haben wir aber bei der Hitze, die wir hatten, nicht gebraucht - nachts innerhalb des Wassers beleuchtbar). Der hauseigene Anlegesteg lädt zum Fischen und sonnen ein, man beobachtet die "springenden Fische", Manatees und die vorbeischwimmenden Delphine - oder man mietet sich ein Boot. Alles hat reibungslos geklappt und Regina und ihr Mann sind wirklich goldwert und sehr, sehr nett! Gisela und Rudolf Hoffstadt noch einmal herzlichen Dank für die reibungslose und klasse Abwicklung und wer weiß, vielleicht auf ein anderes Mal wieder. -Bea,Peter,Sean,Danny,Nancy,Markus, Lauf an der Pegnitz, Germany (welton999@aol.com)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Angenehmer Ausklang nach Floridarundreise

    Angenehmer Ausklang nach Floridarundreise

    • Guest BenP (Wien)
    • Date of stay 05/02/10
    • Review Submitted 05/24/10
    Wir hatten bis zu unserer letzten Woche einen sehr anstrengenden aber auch interessanten Urlaub in ganz Florida. Daher war das Haus zum Ausklang in der letzten Woche wirklich ideal. Schön & nett eingerichtet, große komfortable Küche und Räume und Bäder, sowie einen tollen Pool mit Sonnen+sowie Schattenflächen zum Ausruhen. Hatten dann noch ganz schöne Ausflüge zu WeekiWatchi River und Pine Islands vom Haus aus. Und die Minigolfanlagen sind echt cool & erlebnisreich dort...nicht so fad wie bei uns! Können wir nur empfehlen! Ausserdem gibt es auch tolle Shoppingmöglichkeiten...sowie große Outlets! Nochmals besten Dank für die tolle Zeit im Haus an die Vermieter und natürlich auch an die vorort-Betreuung.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wunderschön!

    Wunderschön!

    • Guest Toni 78 (Krems Austria)
    • Date of stay 01/23/10
    • Review Submitted 03/12/10
    Zu viert verbrachten wir zehn Tage in diesem wunderschönen Ferienhaus. Vor Ort angekommen, waren wir sofort begeistert. Einrichtung, Lage und Ausstattung entsprechen wirklich sehr genau der Beschreibung. Die Räume sind sehr gepflegt und sauber und sehr hübsch eingerichtet. Das Masterbad ist mit separater Dusche, Wanne mit Whirlpool und zwei Waschbecken ausgestattet, das andere Bad ist etwas kleiner und mit Wanne/Dusche Kombination. Die Küche bietet alles, was man zur Selbstversorgung benötigt. Einige große Supermärkte sind mit dem Auto in 5 Minuten erreichbar. Der Garten mit herrlichem Pool und großer Sonnenterasse ist das non-plus-ultra. Auf dem angrenzenden Kanal ist immer etwas los – traumhafte Boote ziehen vorbei, Fische springen und wir hatten sogar das Glück, zweimal Delphine und einen Manatee mit Kalb zu sehen! Am Ende einer Florida-Rundreise mit abschließenden sehr anstrengenden Orlando-Aufenthalt war diese Ruhe und Entspannung genau was wir brauchten. Auch hat uns sehr gefallen, daß es sehr wenig Touristen hier gibt. Fährt man nach Norden, erlebt man schon nach wenigen Meilen das ländliche, maritime Florida. In Aripeka z.B. scheint die Zeit stehen geblieben zu sein. Und die Landschaft – wirklich traumhaft (hätte jetzt gerne einige Bilder eingefügt). Sucht man den Trubel, fährt man nach Süden, hat man alles, was das Urlauberherz begehrt. Die tägliche Entscheidung – North or South – war echt schwierig. Die Informationen durch den Vermieter im Vorfeld haben die Anreise sehr angenehm gemacht. Wir haben uns hier rund um wohl gefühlt und würden das Haus jederzeit wieder buchen und auch empfehlen! Es war ein traumhafter Aufenthalt.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The best holiday rental we have ever stayed in

    The best holiday rental we have ever stayed in

    • Guest Toni 78 (Krems Austria)
    • Date of stay 01/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/14/10
    When we first arrived, the villa surpassed our expectations on every count. The photographs really do not do justice to the villa. The indoor living and dining area is much more spacious than we imagined and the standard of fittings, furniture and equipment throughout the house are all excellent, (the best of any holiday rental we have ever stayed in). This gives the feeling that you are staying in a well loved and fantastically maintained family home rather than a normal holiday house. The outdoor garden areas are equally well thought out and equipped. The pool is wonderful, well maintained, with spacious sunbathing areas. Resting on the floating dock on the canal was quite interesting, watching boats, fish and even dolphins! The gardens and land around the property are beautiful. The reception and introduction to the property and area by the house manager Regina was first class and very informative. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need and beyond. The children’s toys and games are particularly useful for families.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Traumurlaub mit der Familie

    Traumurlaub mit der Familie

    • Guest majy (Oyten)
    • Date of stay 10/02/09
    • Review Submitted 11/17/09
    Anders kann ich es nicht beschreiben. Wir durften jetzt das zweite Mal innerhalb von zwei Jahren unseren Urlaub in dieser Traumvilla von Hudson verbringen. Wir kannten also schon das meiste aber können weiterhin nur positiv über diesen Urlaub berichten: Das Haus ist wunderschön und man hat genug Platz seinen Wünschen nachzukommen. Der Masterroom ist eine volle Pracht. Das riesige Bett im liebevoll dekorierten großen Raum, welcher direkt an das schöne Badezimmer inklusive Whirlpool angrenzt, die anderen geschmackvoll eingerichteten Räume, der Garten und der Pool bieten genug Platz zum Entspannen. Wunderschön ist auch die direkte Anbindung des Hauses ans Wasser. Der eigene Bootsanleger auf dem Kanal kann wunderbar zum Angeln genutzt werden. Besonders begeistert hat mich neben dem schönen Ambiente auch die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft von Regina und ihrem Mann, die einem vor Ort jeden Wunsch, den man äußert, erfüllen und uns gute Ausflugs- und Einkaufstipps gaben. Wir haben uns von Regina ein Boot ausgeliehen und sind mit diesem über den Kanal zum Golf von Mexiko hinausgefahren. In weniger als fünf Minuten waren wir im Schritttempo mit dem Boot auf dem Meer und konnten uns von den wunderbaren Eindrücken begeistern lassen (wunderschöner Sonnenuntergang!!). Alles in allem ein wunderschöner Urlaub! Dankeschön!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Villa Sea Pines, 29th Aug to 12 Sept 2009

    Villa Sea Pines, 29th Aug to 12 Sept 2009

    • Guest Ronnie S. (Kirkcaldy)
    • Date of stay 08/29/09
    • Review Submitted 09/20/09
    We had an amazing time at Villa Seapines. The house was very clean. More comfortable furniture in the living room and a bigger TV would have been welcome, but we werent inside that much for it to be a hassle really. The boat dock was where I started my day with a cup of coffee and just enjoying the sunrise. Bought a cheap rod and was fishing most days too. Gettng online was simple and quick with Rudi's new Wi-Fi set up. Thanks for that Rudi. We would have liked the pool and upper outside area to have been screened but we have to say we were not troubled too much by the beasties apart from noseeums at night. This was our 17th time in Florida and it has to rank as the most relaxing holiday we have had there. I hope the next area we try is as good as this was. Just a mention of Ollie's Oyster Bar on Clark Street, near Sam's. The freshest and tastiest seafood we have had in a long time. Give it a try. Also, if you rent this place, don't hesitate to contact Regina and Gary if you need anything, even if just local advice. They are worth their weight in gold. Ronnie and Alana Stuart

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It's even more comfortable and beautiful..........

    It's even more comfortable and beautiful..........

    • Guest noprice (L.A. California)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/29/09
    I highly recommend this house! It's even more comfortable and beautiful than it appears in the pictures. It served as the perfect multigenerational vacation home for us including grandparents and young kids. Once we settled into the home, which had plenty of storage, perfect kitchen and comfortable living room, we had everything we could have asked for. Having a washer and dryer was key! It has the perfect setup for relaxing outside. There are multiple spots to grab a book and read in peace. This home included all the necessary beach goodies - sand toys, beach chairs and -loungers & towels. It was perfect!!! And if I have the chance to return to the Tampa/St.Petersburg area, I would check the availability of this home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • THANKS!

    THANKS!

    • Guest Koppi (Vienna)
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/14/09
    We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at this villa. It is a beautiful property with everything you need and lots of space. The pool is lovely. We had 2 small children (under 2 years) with us and found it great for them. They especially enjoyed the lovely clean, family beach at Hudson Beach. The owners obviously take everything into account for the guests who stay here. They got hold of extra things at our request (cots, hi chairs) with no problems. We found everything very easy and straight forward - a very relaxing holiday!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Eigentlich sehr schön, aber...

    Eigentlich sehr schön, aber...

    • Guest Jörg L. (Schneverdingen)
    • Date of stay 05/31/09
    • Review Submitted 06/30/09
    Das Haus ist eigentlich sehr schön, aber die Bezeichnung "Villa" hat es wirklich nicht verdient. Das Grundstück ist recht klein, aber gepflegt. Die Einrichtung im Haus ist vollständig und absolut ausreichend, lediglich ein weiterer Fernseher fehlt. Fernbedienung für den vorhandenen leider defekt. In der Küche können Speisereste nicht wie üblich über die Spüle entsorgt werden, daher bei dem sehr warmen Wetter leider oftmals sehr unangenehme Gerüche. Über die Lüftungsschächte der Klimaanlage innerhalb des Hauses kommt leider das Ungeziefer (Kakerlaken, Stechmücken etc.) herein. Einen angepriesenen "perfekt sauberen Pool" stellt man sich auch etwas anders vor, zahlreiche Ablagerungen am Boden. Besonders ärgerlich: eine Nutzung der Terasse oder der Loggia am Abend oder morgens ist nicht möglich, da Insektenschutzgitter fehlen, man wird von Mücken regelrecht "zerstochen". Sehr schade und traurig, das kann einem die Freude am Urlaub doch etwas vermiesen.Das Angebot des Vermieters ist daher insgesamt leider etwas sehr überteuert. Auch keinerlei Reaktion auf Kritik oder Reklamation durch den Vermieter, lediglich eine Kenntnisnahme.Dafür erfolgt die Betreuung vor Ort von einer sehr netten Verwalterin, diese ist jederzeit erreichbar und auch bei Planungen von Einkäufen, Ausflügen etc. gerne behilflich.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Manager response: "...Speisereste nicht wie üblich über die Spüle entsorgt werden....... " =Antwort: Abfälle gehören in den Abfalleimer! "Lüftungsschächte der Klimaanlage innerhalb des Hauses kommt leider das Ungeziefer......" =Antwort: Klimaanlage ist ein geschlossener Kreislauf. Ungeziefer kann nur durch offenstehende Türen hereinkommen. "perfekt sauberen Pool" =Antwort: Im Mai wurde das Dach neu eingedeckt, Pool war daher zwischenzeitlich verschmutzt - ist inzwischen behoben. Mücken: sehr selten, nur während Sonnenuntergang + Windstille gibt es sogenannte "no-seams"- stecknadelgrosse Mücken, die jedes Fliegengitter überwinden. Treten nur bei Windstille kurzzeitig auf. Übrigens, im Bad gibt es auch Autan!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/6

  • Perfect vacation rental!

    Perfect vacation rental!

    • Guest Gulf Coast Bound (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/16/09
    • Review Submitted 06/16/09
    This vacation rental is perfect inside and out. The house has everything; tasteful decorations, huge kitchen with gorgeous dining area, private pool, and direct canal access with floating dock. With all that this house has to offer, it is perfect for romantic getaways or for vacationing with the family! What's more, Regina and Gary, who obviously know no strangers, were very warm and hospitable and attended to our every need, including giving us an insider perspective that only a local would know. Overall, the house beckons you with a one of a kind charm and makes you feel at home instantly. Could not have asked for more!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • JUST PERFECT

    JUST PERFECT

    • Guest Melissa8 (Atlanta Georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 05/28/09
    Hi Rudolph - Just wanted to write to thank you for the wonderful stay in your villa. We had an absolutely wonderful time - which means we really had the beautiful garden, patio area and pool all to ourselves. The pool was perfect for cooling down on those warm spring's days, not to mention the fun on the fishing dock. Regina (the caretaker) made us feel very welcome and was there if we had any questions or needed some local insight. After a long drive ride from Atlanta she had already put in the kitchen some bread, fruit, milk and water. Much appreciated. The property is clean and well looked after, and the next time we stay in Florida we hope to stay here again. Rudolph / Regina thank you for helping us to make our vacations so memorable. Melissa

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful relaxing retreat

    A wonderful relaxing retreat

    • Guest karen (cambridgeshire)
    • Date of stay 12/27/08
    • Review Submitted 03/02/09
    Simply wonderful. We would recommend this property to anyone visiting the area... Staying here was a wonderful way to start the New Year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas at Seapines

    Christmas at Seapines

    • Guest Greenfields (Ireland)
    • Date of stay 12/20/08
    • Review Submitted 01/16/09
    We had a wonderful Christmas vacation at Sea Pines made all the more festive by Regina providing us with a tree and decorations for our arrival and a holly wreath on the front door. Christmas day started with an early morning walk along the beach watching the dolphins, after which we enjoyed relaxing by the pool in 80 degree temperatures. The dining room provided a lovely setting for dinner later in the day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay !

    Excellent Stay !

    • Guest G.Korf (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 12/06/08
    • Review Submitted 12/25/08
    We have been coming to Villa ‘Seapines’ for several years now. Everything was perfect arranged for us upon arrival ( thanks to Regina ! ). Great location on the canal and we love the pool too. Thanks again for a great vacation! Our stay in villa Pines was excellent ! We truly appreciate all that you (Rudolf and Gisela) have done to make our stay a memorable one. Geert and Sijtjekorf The Netherlands

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Again, it was a wonderful stay we are coming back!

    Again, it was a wonderful stay we are coming back!

    • Guest 3xist Bremer Recht (Bremen Germany)
    • Date of stay 10/15/08
    • Review Submitted 11/13/08
    Again, it was a wonderful stay in your house! With the pool and the comfortable furnishing inside it is an absolut nice place to relax and a good place to start trips from. Thanks a lot-also to Regina-who takes care of the house and makes sure that everything stays perfect! Gaby and Torsten Bremen/Germany

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great rental!

    Great rental!

    • Guest MARK R. (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 10/04/08
    • Review Submitted 10/29/08
    My family very much enjoyed our Villa Seapines rental. The house itself is very nice; welcoming, bright with sunshine, quiet at night. Plenty of space and well-equipped with everything we needed. We made good use of the wrap-around deck, and spent many happy hours in the swimming pool during our week there. A major highway - route 19 - is 5 minutes away, making shopping, restaurants, and day trips quite convenient. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to the area!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Super Stay!

    Super Stay!

    • Guest AEG (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 09/27/08
    • Review Submitted 10/16/08
    We have really enjoyed our stay in you lovely Villa Seapines. We have enjoyed our holiday and would certainly recommend our friends and contacts, should they consider a Holiday in the Tampa, FL area

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Exelent House

    Exelent House

    • Guest Valkyrie (Valkyrie)
    • Date of stay 07/26/08
    • Review Submitted 10/13/08
    Ein sehr schönes Ferienhaus das in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße liegt.Habe mich dort sofort zuhause gefühlt. Kann dieses Ferienhaus ohne bedenken weiter empfehlen. Mit freundlichen Gruß Rainer + Familie

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Comments from Owner Guestbook

    Comments from Owner Guestbook

    • Guest HRGuestBook557 (HR GuestBook)
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/05/07
    A very big thankyou to you for renting us your villa! We spent a week in another villa in Orlando doing all the Disney Parks before arriving at your wonderful villa and what we needed was somewhere to relax and wind down from the hectic pace of Disney Your villa provided this and more, it was absolutely fantastic, we enjoyed endless hours lazing around the pool.The children had their very 1st fishing experience from the dock, which brought great joy to them especially as they both caught fish with in minutes. They also made use of the bikes riding up and down the road that has very little traffic on it Everything that we needed during our stay was provided, and we arrived home fully refreshed and recharged. Sadly we have now to get back to our normal life but we will remember for ever the good times that we spent at your villa We would definitely recommend your villa to anyone Once again a big thankyou John, Lynne, Jacob & Sam -John Bleakley (john.bleakley@blueyonder.co.uk

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 33/35



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]