Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Spectacular Ocean-View South Walk Street Home...Steps to everything!

Luxurious Ocean View Walk Street...Best Location, Best Views! [#55999] | View Property

Manhattan Beach
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Office, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$950-$1250/nt - $4,250- -$6,500/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (47)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful vacation -- The house is everything that is advertised

    Wonderful vacation -- The house is everything that is advertised

    • Guest David F. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 03/19/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    Our family greatly enjoyed our vacation here. Evverything was as promised. Wonderful house; wonderful location and a wonderful time. We look forward to many happy returns.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you David...I look forward to seeing you and your wonderful family again! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An excellent experience in comfort, beauty and practicality

    An excellent experience in comfort, beauty and practicality

    • Guest Leon
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    A terrific place for a vacation or family get-together. Beautiful views of the ocean. Warm décor. Many amenities. Very safe.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Leon! I was so happy that you chose my home to enjoy a family Holiday. You put the "gentle" in gentleman, and took great care of the place. I can't wait to see you again! Terry and Johnnie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

    PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

    • Guest Cathy (Tuscaloosa, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/28/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    I wish the other reviewers had not said already how wonderful this place is because there is nothing left to say. There was nothing we wanted that Terry had not anticipated, and the house and location are perfect. Aren't there SIX STARS that we can give? Look no further than this place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow...Thank you Cathy! I can't wait to see you again. I hope you're enjoying your new grand baby! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Rental in Manhattan Beach - Best Location

    Fantastic Rental in Manhattan Beach - Best Location

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    This was my first time visiting Manhattan Beach for pleasure with my family, and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The location of this property is A+. Close enough to town to be able to walk quickly to dinner or an ice cream, and just far enough away that you feel like you are in a private neighborhood. The views of the ocean are great from every room, and particularly from the two huge outdoor patios. We loved spending time on those patios every late-afternoon with our kids. Terry is an extraordinary host, making sure that everything was perfect for us in every respect, and you can tell that she is one of those few people in this world that won't be happy unless you are happy. This is a great place to stay, and we look forward to many more returns to this extraordinary property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Nick...glad you had such a good time, even though our weather was not at its best. I'll try my best to make it behave next time! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Week in MB

    A Great Week in MB

    • Guest Bethany K (Downers Grove, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    We had a wonderful week staying in MB at this house... There was a total of 5 of us and we had a lovely time. We had plenty of room and the balconies were great. The kitchen was spacious with all of your household needs taken care of. The owner was also extremely helpful in making sure we were settled in and comfortable for the week. We would love to come back... Thanks for a great week!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • The Best Beach Weekend!

    The Best Beach Weekend!

    • Guest John G. (Downtown Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    I cannot say enough about how wonderful of a house this is, nor can I say enough about how wonderful of a host Terry is. To start with the house: it is in a great location, has a wonderful front yard on the walk street and has 2 more amazing outside decks. The interior is very well kept and has its own great style (the pictures do not do it the full justice it deserves) and it is laid out in such a way that there can be a few different groups of people hanging out, yet all can have their own space. Also, the kitchen spills right into a hang out area and for my family that was the main attraction since we always end up spending a lot of time in the kitchen. The beds were all comfy, the sheets were amazing and the general overall vibe of the house is relaxed and fun. We went for my wife's 40th birthday celebration and had some other family down throughout the weekend. First night it was just her and I (alone!!) and we strolled down to Darrin's restaurant for a great dinner as we watched the sunset. The next day our parents showed up with the kids and we played at the beach all day after a great lunch on the upper deck. Then on Saturday we had a couple friends pop in (we are locals who live in DTLA) during the day as we were again at the beach all day and then back to the house for sunset and a great BBQ on the 1st level deck. It really was such a great weekend and everyone had a great time and everyone commented on the home and how great it was. Now, onto Terry, who I could write a book about but I am actually going to keep it short and sweet about her: She made it happen for us, she had everything we needed at the house (pack and play for the kids, chairs, food trays...she even bought my wife a 6 pack of her favorite beer and get her a birthday card!!). She is a caring woman who just sets it all up for your enjoyment, no detail is left undone. She is a wonderful woman with a wonderful home and you would do right to rent it out (except when I want to go back and rent it out!).

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Wow...what can I say to top that! Thank you John...I am just happy that everything worked out for you and your family. I am especially happy that your wife had a great 40th!!! I wish I could have one again. I look forward to having you back again! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great - just great.

    Great - just great.

    • Guest Steven F. (Scottsdale)
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    Everything promised and more! Owner went out of the way to welcome us and everything was so easy and seamless that I am now spoiled for the future! Cant say enough good things about Terry and this property. Was already trying to rebook for the summer but was beaten to it by others for the dates I could use. Top marks all around!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Steven, I know we'll find dates that will work for you sometime again this year! You were a pleasure to work with and I would love to have you back anytime! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Fred (Palatine, Il)
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    My family and I have stayed at this property two times and will happily stay here again. Terry has stocked the home with everything needed for a worry-free stay. There is plenty of room for everyone to have a "private" space, if needed. There are three different outdoor sitting areas, which is rare for a Manhattan Beach property. The home is supplied with beach chairs, bikes and other recreational toys. There are ocean and beach views from nearly every room in the house. The beach is very short walk. The restaurants and shops are also a short, easy walk. This house is wonderful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much...having you come back each year feels like family coming home. You're the best! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous Vacation Rental

    Fabulous Vacation Rental

    • Guest Laura (Rocklin, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
    What a beautiful home and perfect place to stay in my husband's home town. Our family had the most wonderful time and the house far exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, immaculate and had spectacular views. Walking down the block to the ocean every morning was such a luxury. We wanted to stay forever! Thank you to our wonderful hostess, Terry, who was amazing and thought of every detail. Loved it and we love Manhattan Beach!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Laura, it was a pleasure to have your family here. It was nice to see your boys enjoy the beach, as well as the high and low tech things to do. Come back soon! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Perfect Vacation Home

    The Perfect Vacation Home

    • Guest Frank and Andrea (Campbell, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/26/12
    We love Manhattan Beach and now love Terry's beautiful vacation home! This was one of our best vacations and largely due to this excellent beach rental and Terry's hospitality! This is a very spacious, clean and perfectly located rental. It's in walking distance to restaurants (which are excellent) and strolling the strand amongst the beautiful homes and ocean. Wonderful views for watching the sunset and comfortable bedding with lots of TV's! Thank you Terry for making us feel so welcomed! We look forward to returning to your beautiful vacation home soon!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Terry is the best!

    Terry is the best!

    • Guest Nick and Amy (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/12/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    Owner made us feel right at home and went over all information and had special "little touches" to add to our experience. Views are amazing and location is perfect for seeing the best of The Strand! Home is clean and well maintained,with lots of extras. Owner really takes pride in sharing her home. I would definitely recommend!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Nick and Amy, I'm sorry your very brief stay had to include as much rain as it did. Hopefully you will come stay for a longer visit and get to enjoy some great weather! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Terry is an amazing hostess

    Terry is an amazing hostess

    • Guest pamela t.
    • Date of stay 02/03/12
    • Review Submitted 02/29/12
    We just stayed at terry's place over Feb 2012 - the house has everything!!! Seriously- just bring your clothes. Great entertaining house and extremely comfortable with super clean furnishings. To top it off Terry even had groceries, fresh flowers, even plush bathrobes awaiting our arrival-- The area is fabulous- cant say enough great things - honestly we could have stayed for ever ---- oh and the views simply incredible!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you John, Pamela...and Jack too! I only wish I had more of a chance to get to know you all better. Best of luck with your new show. I know it will be a hit. I also want you to know how much I appreciate your comments, and what great care you took of the home. I hope to see you again and again! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous Beach Rental

    Fabulous Beach Rental

    • Guest Elsa (El Paso, Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/24/12
    I rented this house to celebrate my uncle's birthday with my sisters and our spouses, and chose this location (Manhattan Beach), as it is the nearest beach town to his home. Needless to say, the house and the location far exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed sitting on decks either having morning breakfast and coffee or in the late afternoons on the lower deck for wine and cheese. You have a clear view of the ocean and beach, and can hear the thundering waves approaching the beach. Most important was the kitchen with all the amenities for creating great meals. My brother-in-law enjoys cooking, and we had some very scrumptious breakfasts, especially after visiting the local farmer's market and getting fresh fruits and vegetables. We will surely return to this beautiful and spacious home!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Elsa, you and your family were a delight....you Texans will always have a home away from home here! Terry and Johnnie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Beach Rental with Cozy + Luxurious Comforts

    Excellent Beach Rental with Cozy + Luxurious Comforts

    • Guest David C.
    • Date of stay 12/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/20/11
    Beautiful gorgeous "vista" ocean views in kitchen and living areas; two decks that offer incomparable unobstructed ocean views. The house was beautifully furnished with cozy and luxurious touches that really make feel like home. My sister (a professional in the Hotel/Hospitality/PR industry) repeatedly commented on the beautiful details of the house decor, from the wonderful decorative accents throughout, to the thoughtful overall touches which evoked a great sense of "home away from home." It was also well-stocked with all the comforts of home, including a well-stocked kitchen and pantry. A huge bonus was the proximity to the beach (2 minutes to the sand) and to the charming shops and dining of downtown Manhattan Beach (5-10 leisurely minutes). Highly recommended! PS. Terry had a previously-scheduled engagement and was out of town during our stay, but she made sure we were taken care of and knew who to contact in her absence. She also kept in touch via email to make sure everything was going well.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Beach Rental with Cozy + Luxurious Comforts

    Excellent Beach Rental with Cozy + Luxurious Comforts

    • Guest David C.
    • Date of stay 12/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/20/11
    Beautiful gorgeous "vista" ocean views in kitchen and living areas; two decks that offer incomparable unobstructed ocean views. The house was beautifully furnished with cozy and luxurious touches that really make feel like home. It was also well-stocked with all the comforts of home, including a well-stocked kitchen and pantry. A huge bonus was the proximity to the beach (2 minutes to the sand) and to the charming shops and dining of downtown Manhattan Beach (5-10 leisurely minutes). Highly recommended! PS. Terry had a previously-scheduled engagement and was out of town during our stay, but she made sure we were taken care of and knew who to contact in her absence. She also kept in touch via email to make sure everything was going well.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words...it was a pleasure getting to meet all of your family from near and far. I can only hope that you will spend another family reunion here again! Your friend and hostess, Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home In Manhattan Beach.

    Beautiful Home In Manhattan Beach.

    • Guest Angel (Victorville Calif)
    • Date of stay 09/29/11
    • Review Submitted 10/29/11
    Wow! Where to begin? We can't say enogh about your beautiful beach home. Your house was immacuante yet it held the warmth & comfort of home.The incredible view of the sunset was amazing! It was such a treat to be walking distance from the shopping plaza & restaurants, ideal location! Terry thanks so much for some much needed R & R, and an unforgettable weekend which made it possible for us to reconnect.Looking forward to our next visit. Blessings from Estrada Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You are so welcome....it was a treat to meet your wonderful family. Please come back soon! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location near beach and shops/restaurants

    Great location near beach and shops/restaurants

    • Guest Mike (UK)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/04/11
    My family of 6 stayed here June 2011. We had been to Las Vegas and then San Francisco and then wanted somewhere near LA for a week to relax. Manhattan Beach was the perfect choice. The house itself is as described - clean, well maintained, lots of TVs, wireless broadband, etc. Terry (owner) is very helpful, whether it is local information or something about the house. The location is ideal. Coming from the UK I didn’t know anywhere near LA and wanted somewhere safe, near a beach, near LA, not too far from the airport, near to shops/restaurants. Manhattan Beach is just such a place and from the house it is 1 min walk to the beach (which you can see from the house) and 5 min walk to the shops/restaurants. We alternated between lazy days at the beach and outings to LA and Santa Monica. Everyone had a great time - those that wanted to sunbathe, those that wanted to be on the internet, those that wanted to relax and enjoy the view, those that wanted to shop in LA.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The perfect spot

    The perfect spot

    • Guest Flo (Excelsior, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 07/02/10
    My husband and I rented Terry's beautiful place for several weeks and it did not disappoint. The beautiful panoramic views from so many vantage points made it a joy to be indoors, but the proximity to the beach beckoned us outside to enjoy the best of southern California. We entertained visiting family and friends at sunset from the incredible outdoor decks, and at day's end retreated to a spacious and well-appointed master suite. Every day we walked to town to one of the many great restaurants in the area or to the local groceries (2 were very close by) or weekly farmer's market. With a car, you can go further afield, as we did to a great gym in Redondo Beach or to the attractions of Santa Monica and downtown LA. In short, this superbly located home was as advertised and we hope to return often.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/23/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/09
    Leaving this wonderful place in the great town of Manhattan Beach with perfect weather was hard on all of us! Terry is a loving and caring hostess, sweet, thoughtful and fun to know. Her decorative touches thruout the house, especially the fresh flowers in every room are truly delightful! The kitchen is wonderful, everything we could think of was there and at the ready, so many great meals were whipped up during our stay. Also, the local restaurants were quite good and Terry is ready and prepared to help you with choices for the best eateries - all within walking distance. Don't miss the Tues. Farmer's Market! And the beach....truly one of the nicest beaches EVER, clean, white sand and lots of animal activity to watch. We are surely planning on coming back and doing it all over again, simply perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/19/09
    Our grown family of six had a wonderful experience staying here and we all left with a collection of very nice memories of our Christmas week holiday in Manhattan Beach. The house is perfect; beautifully decorated and welcoming. There is sufficient space for everyone to have some privacy when desired. Plus, the fabulous weather exceeded our expectations. Looking forward to an encore.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/27/08
    My wife, daughter, and I just spent a wonderful week in Manhattan Beach at this spectacular place. It is super convenient to everything you will want to do - great restaurants, bars, beaches, and bike paths are all outside your door - your hosts will be kind, helpful, and most accommodating - we highly recommend this spot for a short or long term stay! We'll be back for sure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/09/08
    We enjoyed a wonderful summer week in this beautiful home along with several grown up children. It was a perfect vacation for everyone - surfing, biking, rollerblading, great restaurants and shopping and of course the most beautiful beach steps away. Terry made our stay so special and, as other people have commented, was the most wonderful hostess. She was so thoughtful and caring and made sure that our every need was met. It was a terrific rental and much enjoyed by us all. We definitely hope to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/06/08
    We enjoyed a fabulous week in this home earlier this month. All furnishings and accomodations were first class, and Terry was on hand to help with anything we needed. The beach was picture perfect and easy to get to. Loved the nearby restaurants and shopping. We were all sad to leave! Thanks, Terry!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/03/08
    We had a mini family reunion at Terry's place for my niece's LMU graduation two years ago, and again this May for nephew's LMU graduation. What a perfect place for families to gather and celebrate! The spacious house has spectacular views and is ideal for cooking together, breaking away to read or nap on the two decks, checking your email in the office loft (overlooking the ocean) and listening to great music on every level. Terry has created and maintained a beautiful and relaxing vacation spot in the middle of the fabulous Manhattan Beach. A welcomed break from the clouds and rain Seattle!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/12/08
    We had the pleasure and privilege of staying in this luxurious home for two weeks in January 2008. We had a phenomenal time there and would return at our next opportunity! Terry and Steve were fabulous hosts and were extremely interested in making our stay the best. I, my wife, and my three girls had a blast at "Miss Terry's place". It was perfectly convenient to everything we enjoy in Manhattan Beach, but has a secluded feel and is quiet and peaceful at the same time. We love our new California home away from home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/05/07
    All the comments I read on this page were true! We came from Germany and stayed for four weeks. Terry was as great a hostess as I thought she would be when I read this homepage, the house has all possible amenities and a great view, the refridgerator was stocked when we came in at night and whenever we lacked anything, Terry got it immediately. The house is well worth the rent as you get many more things along with it that are actually priceless. Do it like me, talk to fomer renters if you think this is too good to be true!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Lisa_HAC112965 (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/01/07
    A great beach rental! Description and photo representation was 100% accurate. Owners were extremely hospitable and accommodating. Highly recommend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 10/21/07
    Well what a wonderful surprise to find this jewl of a property on a recent business trip to LA. As the owner of a top rated villa rental in the Carribean Villa Cabofino look me up in the DR. I can tell you what it takes to make someone feel right at home not easy. Terry has put her heart and soul into this house and it is top of the line with everythig as she has thought of everything for your comfort. As a host,she is a wealth of information and goes the extra 10 miles to make your stay memorible. This rental and Terry get a five star rating from me and my highest reccomedation. If LA is your destination then your home should be at Terry's. Have Fun James

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Dennis & Jane Staley (Frederick, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/28/07
    “Disney” probably thinks they created the “Welcome Home” concept (to make sure travelers felt welcomed and at home during their visit). Then again they’ve never stayed at Terry’s, it’s obvious that you are welcomed and encouraged to make it your home away from home! Terry will make you feel at home in her beautiful retreat and will make sure you are pampered and well taken care of. Or if it’s peace and privacy you’re looking for… she’s there with one phone call if needed. We treated our two young adult daughters (each brought a friend as well) to a California vacation Memorial Day week. We saw Bob Barker before his retirement; took in the sites of Hollywood; visited Universal… the list goes on. Manhattan Beach has a lot to offer including proximity to Los Angeles, and Terry’s offers a beautiful, spacious home with top-of-the line accommodations that will leave you wanting for all the same when you get home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Harlen C. (Santa Fe, NM)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/28/07
    This home was more than advertised--clean, luxurious, well-appointed--and the location was perfect. Our stay there was the best vacation we've had in the states.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Dan Schipper (Novi, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/07
    My family enjoyed a terrific time staying at this rental. Terry, the owner, provided all necessities, and much appreciated advice and tips for enjoying the area. The house is very comfortable, and the town was safe and fun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/08/07
    Stayed in this beautiful home in 4/06 and we couldn't have asked for a better vaction. Terry was great and provided more then anyone can imagine. Staying here is worth the trip from anywhere!!! Thanks Terry The Decesare Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/06
    • Review Submitted 10/27/06
    We just spent the month of October in this magnificent home in Manhattan Beach. Spacious, comfortable, equipped with all you could ever desire. Large spaces for entertaining and areas of privacy for quiet contemplation. The views of the ocean are magnificent! This home is ideally located for enjoying walks on the beach, and walks to restaurants and shops. We loved our time here and would do it again. Terry is a fabulous hostess. YES ! ! !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Susan Powell (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 10/01/06
    • Review Submitted 10/27/06
    We enjoyed two fabulous weeks in July at this lovely vacation home. The location is ideal as it is only a few minute walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. We loved our early morning walks with our dogs on the strand and watching the beautiful sunsets every evening. We have already booked a return visit for 2007. Susan, Dawn, Zin, Cab, and Mister Tucson, AZ

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Shaunna (Burbank, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/02/06
    This property is a rare gem - beautifully decorated and appointed with everything you can imagine needing for entertaining and relaxing (including a TV to watch while lounging in the master spa tub)! The views are gorgeous and the location is ideal.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Diana,James,Rebecca and Emily (Studio City,California)
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/01/06
    Our family spent 5 fun & relaxing days at the beach house. Our girls loved the spontaneous trips to the beach & ice cream parlor,we felt like locals.We enjoyed BBQs w/incredible sunsets.The master bedroom is plush & cozy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest isabel_HAC52032 (San Carlos, ca)
    • Date of stay 05/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/25/06
    This was such a wonderful stay in Manhatten Beach. The home was wonderful, full of beautiful spaces, easy for many to have privacy, as well as wonderful gathering places. We ate in most nights, which worked well for our family. Great shops, pubs and eateries within walking distance. We could hear the ocean from every spot in the house and walked every morning near the water. Located about 15 minutes from LAX (although you would never know it), which made it very easy to get company back and forth to the airport without too much wasting of time. Many thanks to Terry!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Phyllis Arena (Manhattan Beach)
    • Date of stay 05/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/17/06
    In January of 2006 my family, best friend, and wonderful dog had the pleasure of "living" at Terry's house in Manhattan Beach for a month. I'm not sure how you can describe the feeling of being in a place that you have visited many times before and love but this time your visit made you feel like you were at home. We love Manhattan Beach, great weather, great people, great shops, spectacular views, wonderful walking, etc., but we never thought in a million years we could experience it from such a wonderful home. So for those short four weeks, we were blessed to be in Terry's house and what a home it was, it was so beautiful, so comfortable, at the same time, had everything we could ever need and it had Terry. She is the most amazing host. Please if you are thinking of visiting, do it from a home, and if you want to go anywhere, go to Manhattan Beach, be a block from the ocean, stores, breakfast shops, boutiques, dog walks, great restaurants, and sometimes, cook your own meals in the most spectacular kitchen! It was a very memorable experience that we would only be lucky to do again. Sincerly, Phyllis, Bruce, Denise and TJ

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Mary FitzSimons (Menlo Park, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/27/05
    We loved, loved, LOVED the home, especially the luxuriously comfortable beds, the master bath spa, and the amazing upper balcony, where we hung out every evening watching the sunset. It's the perfect beach getaway: super-convenient for both ocean and downtown access. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Elizabeth Bales (Sugar Land, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/17/05
    My husband, daughter, son-in-law and three small grandchildren recently stayed in this beautiful home for a week. Terry was wonderful doing everything possible to make our vacation perfect. The home is a dream with incredible views. It is furnished beautifully and there was space for eveyone to be comfortable. The loft was perfect for my husband to set up his computer and work. We have rented homes in Manhattan Beach several times and this was far and away the best!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Kim and Paul Hing (Torrance, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/11/05
    This is our favorite vacation beach house. The panoramic view of the surf and sand was so vivid that we opted to stay in and barbeque and take in the ambience of the crashing waves each day and night. We never left unless to play on the beach itself. The fresh ocean air that circulates the house is topped off with wall-to-wall windows throughout many levels. A house that allows in soft lighting that’s invigorating. Rather than walk to the nearby village of shops we preferred to relax with a book on the couch enjoying the breeze, choose from more than 300 TV channels, or get a massage on the sundeck. Hearing Sinatra’s music throughout the house via the speakers in every room put us in another soothing state-of-mind. Ms. Davenport was available for any questions we had and she went beyond our expectations in every way. She was as cheery as her amazing vacation home for rent.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Sally & Mark Levinson (Vienna, VA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/08/05
    What a beautiful house. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The view from both of the decks is incredible and the ocean breeze refreshed us in so many ways. The key is that this house doesn't feel like a rental -- it feels like HOME. The amenities are perfect. Terry is a delightful hostess, welcoming us, our children and our guests. We couldn't ask for more and can't wait to come back. THANKS, TERRY, FOR EVERYTHING!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Gwen Havern (Palo Alto, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 03/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/05/05
    My family spent a long weekend at Terry's home recently for a mini family reunion. Terry could not do enough for us to ensure we had everything we needed, including scheduling a private tour of Raleigh Studios in Manhattan Beach. The home is spacious and comfortable, with spectacular views. The location is superb for walking to beach and town. We look forward to another visit. Thanks, Terry! The Gilmour Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Chuck & Linda (Lomita CA)
    • Date of stay 03/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/03/05
    Beautiful sunsets, luxurious setting, and the warm sun made this house a special vacation place for us. Yet, having a home away from home was one of many things we liked about this house. We had planned a birthday party for my husband and we were able to entertain our guests as if we were in our own home. Terry saw to it that we had everything we needed to pull off a special birthday bash for my husband. Also, his birthday bash was not what he liked best. He liked not having to go anywhere in his car. Staying in Manhattan Beach meant you walked everywhere. You parked your car in the garage and never had to drive until you were ready to go home. Shops, restaurants and the beach were all just a nice walk away.This is definitely a home away from home but more relaxing. The Kallas Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Alicia O'Neill (New Canaan, CT)
    • Date of stay 03/01/05
    • Review Submitted 02/28/05
    I stayed at this BEAUTIFUL home last summer for a week with my two daughters. (My husband couldn't come - he was working). It was perfect! SOOO close to the beach (yet not so close that we lost our privacy) and to the village of Manhattan Beach. The views were gorgeous. We really felt like we were in a friend's home -- so cozy -- but incredibly elegant too. I especially liked the kitchen - well appointed and big enough for REAL cooking(with ample supplies) . My 9 year old loved the spa bath (with TV) in the master. It was a great spot from which to explore LA (Universal, Hollywood, etc), and mostly to just hang out at the beach. We rented bikes just down the road and really enjoyed the bike paths. The restaurants in the area were great too -- some sophisticated, some really "beachy" depending upon what you were in the mood for. But the best part was enjoying the sunsets every night from our own "home". We had some friends over a couple of nights, and the deck is perfect for small entertaining. I can't recommend this place enough! Can't wait to get back there -- hopefully with my husband! Thanks Terry!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Juhree Fletcher (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 02/01/05
    • Review Submitted 02/21/05
    What a Find! I live in the Hollywood Hills, and yet my home is not great for entertaining friends and family. In the past my family would stay at the 4-Seasons...great but not a "home". This house has it all! You're treated like a 5 Star Hotel, with all the benefits of a home in a great location!!!! Highly Recommend!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Robin_HAC20630 (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 11/01/04
    • Review Submitted 11/15/04
    Our family stayed at this home over the weekend and wish we could have stayed a lot longer. We have two children age 10 and 3 and they had so much fun taking a bubble bath in the jacuzzi tub and watching the plazma t.v with the fireplace on. My husband and I enjoyed the peacefullness and spacious living, even though it didn't last as long as we would have liked. It was a special treat for all of us. Terry was so thoughtful and hospitable. We felt like we had known her forever. Terry made us feel so at home with everything. We give it two thumbs up and would definitely reccommend staying at this house to anyone that wants to relax in a beautiful and comfortable home. Thanks Terry The Walter family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]