Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of the house

Luxury Lake Front Villa ' Gas Heat for Pool Available' [#56513ha] | View Property

Altamonte Springs
3 Bedrooms, 1 en suite, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6. Swimming pool heat available.
$130 - $136/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Back for 4th visit can't wait for the 5th

    Back for 4th visit can't wait for the 5th

    • Guest Steve manufan (Beverley,UK)
    • Date of stay 03/20/14
    • Review Submitted 04/05/14
    Back again, this time for a golf trip with the boys! Great location for quality golf courses and a fabulous base to relax afterwards. Each time i visit the surrounding road network is better, less then 30mins to Disney and just over that to the airport. Takes less than an hour to the beach at New Smyrna which is well worth a visit. The house has every amenity to make a great holiday, especially the lovely heated pool. This year instead of making use of the many great restaurants nearby we decided to give the BBQ a good workout and it was up to the job! We had a 9pm home flight and asked for a late checkout, we were allowed to stay until 6pm which was like getting an extra days holiday, thanks to Alan, we will try to get back next year.

    Owner response: Thanks for the review Steve. We know you enjoy the house and feel more and more at home each time you come. See you again soon...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic house & location..

    Fantastic house & location..

    • Guest Brian S.
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    This is an idyllic spot for a peaceful stay in Orlando. It was our third stay at the house and we love it. The owners are very responsive and you get well looked after. It is only 30mins with a peaceful drive to Disney, take the new route that the owners recommend it misses the queues. The house itself is fantastic, it is very spacious and very well furnished with a huge games room. Stunning views from the Florida room. The lake is a natural spring fed lake and the residents treat it as a quiet fishing lake, it is missing a small dock or seating area down by the edge though that would be nice. The gardens are very tidy and very large our pooch had a great time running around off her lead. The swimming pool is larger than most and very inviting when heated up in December. Plenty of restaurants nearby, loved Murano's on the lake edge thanks for the recommend. I can't see anyone not liking this house....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • False title not a 5* Luxury

    False title not a 5* Luxury

    • Guest carmen s.
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/29/13
    Deceiving advertising title. total diappointment upon arrival. The entry door surrounded with dead insects, the bedroom mattresses on the floor, all bathroom sinks missing drain stoppers, the tub with cleanser residue, the lawn full of ant mounts all around the property, couldnt even sit by the pool.The washer and dryer full of clothes, table with use water bottle, candy bar wrapper, used towel. a tissue box with a chewed candy and wrappers in one of the bedrooms, the kitchen cabinets old and rugged and the property is far from any theme park about 45 mins. Complaints still unresolve with the owner.

    Owner response: Not everyone can be happy and then there are those that can never be happy. The entry door has two night lights that are on contiuously and so attract the flies they should have been brushed down by the cleaners. If the sink plugs are missing then obviously someone has taken them, thank you for telling us. The house is set in almost an acre of lawn! It is treated four times a year with incecticide but we do not know if the next door neighbors do the same? When it rains in Florida the ants push up up a little mound where there nests are so they don't drown, four mounds in an acre is not bad!! We apologised for the cleaners forgetfulness she left some towels in the dryer and left her lunchbox on the table. The pictures of the kitchen on the website are exactly as it is you are the first people to make a comment about it. The bedroom matresses are exactly as in the pictures on the website they are called divans, not all matresses sit on wooden lats. If it took you 45 mins to Disney then you took the cheapest long way round if you take the toll road at $3 then you will drive straight into Disney and miss the ques in 25mins,,, I don't think many people would sit by the pool in a Florida thunderstorm and if it rained all week I understand why you want to take it out on us. I notice that you didn't mention the biggest greivance which was the fact that you left your dog in the bathroom all day while you went off to Disney. So he must have been very upset to reck the bathroom by scratching and chewing at the walls and door!! ( This is why we ask for a security deposit ) You couldn't afford the house and we where kind enough to offer you a price that you could afford but then treat us with utter contempt..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/7

  • Lovely villa on lake.

    Lovely villa on lake.

    • Guest angela c.
    • Date of stay 07/30/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    This villa is gorgeous - in peaceful surroundings. Everything is provided for a self-catering holiday. The owner has great taste in decor . The swimming pool was a good size and the view to the lake with the different wildlife made for a relaxing stay. I really enjoyed my morning coffee at the lakes edge (so my only room for improvement on the whole villa would be some seating near lakes edge) This property is quite a way from the theme parks which is fine if you are visiting a park for a full day but you could not dip in and out of the theme parks as the travelling was too far.

    Owner response: So glad that you enjoyed the house and the lake views, we do intend to build a decking out into the lake some time in the future. The house is 25/30 mins from Disney but it is Highway all the way and makes it very easy access to the new enterance missing all the queues..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Lovely Place

    Lovely Place

    • Guest Wendy L. (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    Our family had a great time staying in this home. It is as nice as the pictures show. The pool was awesome. Worth paying for the heat! We even got a wonderful visit from the neighborhood Owl! We enjoyed everything about the place! Would recommend to anyone going to the Orlando area.

    Owner response: Thank you Wendy so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I see you met Barney the local Owl... he has a mate called Baldy the eagle he's normally at the top of one of the pine trees ready to snap up fish from the lake....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9

  • Very Happy Tenant

    Very Happy Tenant

    • Guest Dawn (Troy, PA USA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    We rented this property in May and had a really nice stay. The owners were very accommodating and easy to contact with any questions or concerns. Our party had seven people, five adults and a child. We found the house to be spacious and quite comfortable. The home is also very clean and beautifully furnished. My adult children spent long evenings in the game room playing pool and ping-pong without my husband or I hearing a sound. The amusement parks are an easy drive and shopping and restaurants are very close by. This property will not disappoint. I would be happy to book this home again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Dawn & George, hope you can come back soon...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/13

  • Dad, this is the best vacation ever!

    Dad, this is the best vacation ever!

    • Guest lightspeed7 (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/15/10
    It was great to come "home" each day after visiting the many attractions and having everyone able to relax where and how they wanted to. The kids were in the pool at least 2 times every day. The sun room was great for breakfasts, looking out at the lake, and enjoying the REAL Florida. Next trip to central Florida, I will be back here to check on the availability of this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/9

  • STUNNING

    STUNNING

    • Guest Florida holiday lovers (Shropshire United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 09/01/10
    What a fabulous house for our Floridian Holiday. We have stayed in Florida many times this house was by far the best. The location is truly stunning. The position of the house means you have the peace and tranquility you need after a day in the Parks. Although some days it was difficult to leave!! The house itself is beautiful, you will not be disappointed. It is very comfortable and so spacious, plenty of room for our family. The sun room was a particular favourite for meals and the pool area is lovely. The photographs don't do it justice. The house had everything you need, it was very clean and everything was in excellent working order. Because of the location of the house there is a great deal of privacy, with stunning views overlooking the lake. Great to deal directly with the owners. We had one small problem with the air con, but this was dealt with immediately and at no inconvenience to us. We would recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay away from the villa locations and theme park hotels, but want to be near enough to get to the parks if you want. There are several large supermarkets within a few minutes drive from the house, and plenty of eating places too. Anyone who has already booked this house is in for a real treat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/19

  • Orlando without the crowds.

    Orlando without the crowds.

    • Guest MMY (Ireland)
    • Date of stay 01/22/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/10
    Property is exactly as described. Close to, but not Orlando. It’s a different world. No passing traffic, and so private. Inside the layout is such that everyone has their own space, if they want. Its also clear that this is someone’s home, laid out to their tastes and preferences, as opposed to being just a same again rental. Don’t expect bland furnishings, enjoy the difference! For the more active the games room is huge, with a pool tale, table tennis, darts, and outside there is a big BBQ. The view over the lake, with the grounds running down to the waters edge really has to be experienced first hand. This is so far removed from the usual impression of Orlando, and the brash neon commercialism of I.Drive, that you would be forgiven for thinking you were in the wrong state! It gets harder to leave the house, the longer you stay there. If you must leave, and you will, 1-4 is literally 5-6 minutes from the front door. Universal, Disney, NASA, and the coast, are all a reasonable drive. Being an Orlando ‘vertern’ I spent longer this trip, tangled up in the traffic at I Drive, than I did getting anywhere from the house. Would strongly recommend for those seeking a holiday, with the option of doing the theme parks.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Micheal & Patricia for your great comments and thanks for looking after the house during your stay. It is nice to have people stay that treat it like thier own home. Michael & Patricia also have a house in France if you visit Europe, No: 53743

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/19

  • One Week Getaway

    One Week Getaway

    • Guest DanATL (Atlanta, GA USA)
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 02/04/10
    The physical location (about 20-25 minutes from Universal) was not our first choice, but in the end, it was really our only choice. The house, the land, the lake made for the perfect combination of peace and quiet that we ultimately sought out. After a long day at the parks, returning to the house was something we looked forward to... take a dip, lounge in the wonderfully manicured backyard, grill on the back porch. RInse, wash, repeat... we found ourselves in this pattern almost everyday. Despite the owners being in the UK, they were extremely attentive when a minor glitch popped up. Rest assured they have locals taking great care to ensure that all our needs were met and in a timely fashion. If your kids need to see Mickey every waking moment of every day, then by all means stay on site at Disney, but if you would also like to enjoy YOUR vacation, this is not a treat to miss out on.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Dan for your kind comments, we will look forward to seeing you again next year....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 29/31

  • Great experience

    Great experience

    • Guest NHMary (Merrimack, NH, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/03/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/09
    Beautiful home with just the right combination of elegance, charm and comfort. Property is lovely as well. Amenities to suit any family. Privacy on all sides. Very convenient to all kinds of attractions, but you could easily spend your whole time right at this condo! Having laundry facilities available was a huge plus. Communication with the owners/agents was great; they are very accommodating and wonderful to work with. I would recommend this rental to anyone; much more relaxing and flexible than a hotel.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Mary for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/14

  • Lovely Lakeviews, Totally Serene Vacation!

    Lovely Lakeviews, Totally Serene Vacation!

    • Guest Andrea VM (Astoria,NY, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/03/09
    • Review Submitted 06/12/09
    Suzanne, Your rental is beautiful, clean, and spacious with calming water views, a wonderful screened- in pool area, and a fantastic oversized games room! Having a large screen tv (with DirecTV, yet!) in the main living area was truly the icing on the cake! My laptop connected easily with your wifi and your lovely second living room area (with fireplace) became the computer "command center" during our stay! I have rented homes in the Orlando area on prior occasions and this property is indeed one of the best location-wise (very close by car to 436, 414 and I-4) ...great grocery shopping (Publix), great dining (the Kobe Steakhouse) and the fabulous Altamonte Mall just minutes away! With all the comforts and amenities of home and all that gorgeous Florida sunshine it can't be beat! During our 3- week stay, we visited Universal Studios at least 5 times and Downtown Disney twice( about 25-35 min. away); for mai-tai's, the RainForest Cafe at DD can't be beat! I would definitely recommend your lovely vacation home to family and friends, and will be in touch when I plan my next vacation in the Orlando area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest telscombe59 (Peacehaven, East Sussex, UK)
    • Date of stay 03/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/24/09
    Stayed for a week in March 2009 and cannot fault the property at all, lots of space, good position, very nicely furnished, lovely garden and outlook, great pool, the house has it all. It was just like being at a house that you would call home. The property is very well situated for all of the Orlando attractions but a little bit away so that you are not overwhelmed and your vacation can be whatever you want it to be. About 30/40 minute drive to the theme parks, less to downtown Orlando or you can just sit by the pool in peace and quiet and watch the squirrels, birds and endless wildlife around the lakeside. Good restaurants are nearby and it is only a short drive to Winter Park which has a very upbeat atmosphere with good shops and restaurants. It is also not far to Altamonte Springs which has a good mall for those who like to shop. I would certainly go there again and intend to so do.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/11

  • Fantastic House

    Fantastic House

    • Guest Chris R. (Leeds, England)
    • Date of stay 10/25/08
    • Review Submitted 11/18/08
    5 of us stayed at the property for a week in October. The house is fantastic. It is very spacious, nicely furnished, with a great pool area and games room. We really enjoyed spending afternoons and evenings there just relaxing in the nice surroundings by the lake and making use of the barbeque. Location wise, the property is approximately 20-25 minutes from the parks and downtown Orlando. There are also a number of restaurants and retail outlets in close proximity. I would thoroughly recommend renting this house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • A perfect fortnight

    A perfect fortnight

    • Guest The Orch (Nottingham)
    • Date of stay 07/27/08
    • Review Submitted 08/15/08
    A delightful location - peaceful, quiet, right next to a small lake and not overlooked at all. If you don't want to be right next door to Disney (yet only about 20 minutes away), but close enough to downtown Orlando, shops, restaurants etc., we would strongly recommend this villa. Spotlessly clean, well maintained, spacious and comfortable. The location is about 40 mins from Orlando Intl Airport, very easy to find. Supermarket about 1 mile away, restaurants of all types within 15 mins drive, easy access to I4 and all the attractions (Disney/Universal/Sea World etc are all just a few exits along the freeway). We used the villa as our base for our holiday August 2008 and really have difficulty finding any fault at all. You will need a car and the proximity to the lake would mean great care if you have young children, but other than that - as good as you'll get. The owners were very helpful, with directions and advice before we got there and the transaction was very smooth.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Peaceful But Close To Attractions

    Peaceful But Close To Attractions

    • Guest FireOnIce (Pittsburgh, PA, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/08
    • Review Submitted 06/03/08
    This home was extremely clean. You can certainly tell the owners share my hate for bugs. There were none to worry about, even though Florida is well known for the critters. The pool was sparkling. The furniture was very comfortable. Thoughtful items were there for your use. Convenient - within 30 minutes of major attractions. Only wish the internet would have worked. Also needs a dock for access into the lake. Would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/13

  • Great House, Great Location

    Great House, Great Location

    • Guest Steve manufan (Beverley,UK)
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/27/08
    First stayed at this fabulous house with my golfing buddies March 2007 re-booked for March 2008 on our return and have just enjoyed an even better holiday, due mainly to the addition of a great pool heater. I have used holiday homes in Florida every year for the last 10 years. This is the best for all needs. Close enough to attractions but away from main tourist chaos and the lake front location is superb. Lots of good restaurants and golf courses close by and not too busy, mainly used by locals. Will be going back in 6 weeks time with wife and can't wait to show her another side of Orlando. Great house, Great amenities, Great Location, Great value

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/18

  • Exceptional Home, Beautiful and Private

    Exceptional Home, Beautiful and Private

    • Guest Mimi and Richard (Vero Beach ,FL)
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/07/08
    This home is in a quiet parklike neighborhood, yet very well located to all major Orlando areas with Highway 429 being the most pleasant way to quickly get to and from the Disney Parks. Everything you may need is provided (beautiful linens, laundry facilities, fabulous kitchen), making you feel comfortable and at home, although with the game room, pool and grounds, you feel as if you are staying in a well appointed private estate. The owners are thoughtful - leaving a book of area information and restaurant reviews - as well as accessible via phone and email addressing any concerns you may have. We were fortunate to be able to stay for almost three weeks and would definately book the home again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/21

  • Fantastic Spot !!!

    Fantastic Spot !!!

    • Guest GazJo n Kids (Yorkshire England)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/04/08
    Unbelievable position, sitting on a very quiet spring fed fishing lake with plenty of land around not overlooked. Easy and quick reach to restaurants and shopping 5/10mins. Great spot for Disney using the new highway 429 straight into the new enterance missing all the busy traffic. Had a great time by the large sized pool kids never out of it ,everything is well catered for . We made an exellent choice and will go back. Thanks to Suzanne for all your help and answering a million questions from us it helped us make a great choice....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 23/24



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]