Best Value, Ski-In/Ski-Out, Studio Condo W/ Outdoor Hot Tub
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Cimarron Lodge condo description
In-town studio right next to the ski lift at the Cimarron Lodge. This unit was completely remodeled with slate floors, new carpeting and new paint as well as a brand-new kitchen with a stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and complete set of pots, pans, cooking utensils, and dishes. It has a queen bed and with a twin bed and a trundle for a small family. If needed, and the adjacent unit, VRBO #56668 has queen with an additional twin (no trundle) and it's own,full bath if you want both units, together. The condo has two, large outdoor hot tubs right out the door, and the town loop bus stop stops right next to the condo every 10 minutes. The bus will take you to the gondola in 2 min or walk there in 5! The free bus will also take you to the restaurants, shops and nightlife of downtown Telluride!
This unit attaches to the adjacent unit adding another queen bed, twin and another full bath! Pricing is for this unit, only. We discount for both if you are interested. Check VRBO #56668 for the adjacent unit.
Feel free to call anytime including evenings and weekends for further information or to book - 970.708.0679 - We want your stay to be exceptional and we're here 24/7 to assist you.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Limited Accessibility
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7, Beds for 4-7
- Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Daybed and trundle
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Linens Provided
- DVD Player
- Rock Climbing
- Cross Country Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Horseback Riding
- Live Theater
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Great value in a great location!
Great value in a great location!
The unit is very accurately described--it's quite small considering the number of folks it accommodates, but it is well-designed to make efficient use of the compact space. We were a family of three (two adults, one tween-aged kid), and found it perfectly met our needs. IMO, it would work very well for a couple with up to two children, depending on your tolerance for living in close quarters. If you're the kind of family that spends summer vacations in a tent, this will be plenty generous for you. If you're used to multiple-bedroom condos, well, perhaps look elsewhere? In general, the unit is well-maintained and clean, and nicely decorated. While not extravagant, it is comfortable and pleasant enough that we were happy to hang out here after skiing for cocktails and appetizers before heading downtown for dinner. We didn't use the pull-out trundle bed, but the queen-sized main bed and the daybed were both very comfortable and nicely appointed. Good linens, plenty of pillows, quiet, and generally very conducive to a good night's sleep. The TV works, and seemed to have a bunch of channels. Wifi is available via a nearby 3G cellular hotspot (ask the owner); it's not fast, but works for email. The kitchen has everything for modest cooking, and is adequately appointed. The refrigerator is amply sized, and the dishwasher works great. It can be a little tricky working out making coffee and cutting and toasting bagels simultaneously, just because of the limited counter space, but with a little creativity it all worked fine. The outdoor hot tubs are very close to the unit, and we found them empty nearly every evening. Not much of a view, but enough to keep you entertained while unwinding. They were also exceptionally clean and well-maintained. They appeared brand new at the time of our visit. The big bonus to this unit, for skiers at least, is the location. The Coonskin lift is located right outside the building! Seriously, it's 25 feet beyond the courtyard, at most a 30 second walk from the door of the unit! I can't overstate how convenient this is. It is truly the best of both worlds--skiing out your door, with no shuttle or driving, and yet all the entertainment of the town of Telluride is right there, too! The modest price for the number of folks it accommodates, combined with an outstanding location, make this an excellent bargain for Telluride skiing fans. We'll be back!
- Guest maroon (Louisville, Colorado)
- Date of stay 03/24/13
- Review Submitted 04/30/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children.
Location, location, location - and price!
Location, location, location - and price!
The location of this condo is perfect for skiing - down the stairs and 100" to the Coonskin lift. This price is equally outstanding, especially for Telluride, although the space is very small, approx. 10' X 25'. A few additions, listed here, would make the condo even better: a new unsaggy mattress, pen and paper, scissors, a lamp for reading (we bought two), kleenex, alarm clock, more hangers, storage for skiis (we put ours in the bathtub), sufficent toilet paper and paper towels (we bought these, too). A few repairs are in order: tub grout repair, replacement of duct-taped lamp, tightening of wobbley sink faucet. The code for the hot tub was incorrect. There was ski storage downstairs, but no key. And the wi-fi password didn't work. But if you are willing to put up with the deficiencies, the price and location are outstanding, and the studio was clean. The owner was out of town, and our cell-phone didn't work in the mountains, or I would have shared these thoughts with him personally.
- Guest Lakeeriebeth (Michigan)
- Date of stay 01/28/12
- Review Submitted 02/05/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car.
Owner response: It was "perfect for skiing and outstanding price" yet only 2 stars? His named "deficiencies" are not expected in a condo. It's not an office, it's a vacation rental with a hot tub and wi-fi that work just fine. Full rolls of toilet paper and paper towels are provided. Scissors, tape, office supplies are not. Did he think he was staying at a full-service hotel at the price he paid? Everything in the condo is either new or very recently acquired including the beds and lamps. We'll replace a broken lamp, of course. I didn't even know.
Great affordability in the heart of Telluride
Great affordability in the heart of Telluride
Great location right in town at low cost. Extra savings since we could also do some cooking there. We've stayed there twice. The manager is very responsive. He really took care of us after a minor glitch. On a summer night w/ windows open, a passerby could be noisy. We'll stay there again.
- Guest Molivos (Boulder, CO)
- Date of stay 07/14/11
- Review Submitted 01/20/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thanks for the review. Summer nights are wonderful with the windows open, but everywhere in this tiny town you can hear revelers heading home when the bars close. It's ususally just a moment and then they're gone. Hope to see you back this summer. - NDE
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
We loved your condo and will be coming back. As we told you on the phone, we would have paid a lot more and are delighted that you take such good care. The linens are very nice. The carpeting was new. The bathroom was sparkling clean and it was quiet. We especially liked walking out the door and we could lock in and ski right from the building! We will tell our friends and book early as we did this year. We can see you take a lot of pride in your condo and want everyone to know that you guys were the best! Please give Carla our love, -
- Guest skiers4ever ( Tampa)
- Date of stay 12/25/10
- Review Submitted 02/15/11
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, pet owners, girls getaway.
Buyer beware. This property is not what it appears to be as listed on Homeaway.com. Hopefully that is fixed by now, but when we rented the unit it was shown as a 2 bedroom, 1 bath. In reality, this is a very small, single bath studio which can be rented with the adjacent studio. The owner will gladly rent both studios to you for twice the cost. I would have to say this was out worst rental experience. Even though the property was incorrectly listed, the owner refused to refund our money. He did take steps to find us another property which met our needs for twice the money and later offered us another stay for free. The problem here is that we wanted what we were paying for…a 2 bedroom, 1 bath for the agreed price. And why would we come back and stay in the same place which made our vacation a nightmare? The owner blamed this whole problem on the website's software and since he was not responsible for checking his own listing after it was posted, no refund was warranted. My only hope is that others will learn from our experience and remember that you get exactly what you pay for. Other problems: The owner also failed to mention that the entire property where this condo is located is under construction. From seven in the morning until six in the evening, there were saws buzzing, hammers nailing, and construction workers yelling. Furthermore, there was absolutely no customer service from this owner. The key for the room opened the door initially, but an hour later did not work at all. We contacted the owner and he asked that we go to his gallery to retrieve a new key ourselves. There are also some attention-to-detail issues with this property that the owner needs to address. The rollaway bed only has a single sheet and no fitted sheet, so my third occupant had to sleep on a bare mattress. There is no fan to bring in some cool air into the room after the daily warm-up of the building. The outlet under the microwave is powering the refrigerator, microwave and a lamp off of a single three-way splitter with no circuit protection. This is a meltdown waiting to happen and a danger to guests.
- Guest DisappointedAgain (Colorado Springs, CO)
- Date of stay 07/01/09
- Review Submitted 09/13/09
Owner response: This renter paid for wonderful, studio condo during Bluegrass Weekend. The word, "studio" was listed in the ad 22 times. A two bedroom condo would cost at least twice as much and he knew that. He was arrogant and without a kind a kind word when we jumped through hoops to help him. He got what he paid for, he just wanted more than what he paid for. I scoured my local contacts and found him a beautiful, 2 bedroom condo during the festival weekend and would have forfeited my own rental plus offered him a FREE return stay but he insisted that I find a 2 bedroom condo and provide it to him at no charge! He complained about everything after he realized his mistake and 3 people were going to be sharing the studio. He complained about not having air conditioning (there is no A/C in Telluride and none is warranted.) He complained about construction but there is no construction permitted anywhere in Telluride before 8:00 am and after 5:00 pm Monday - Friday and never on weekends..and he was a weekend renter. There is no pleasing some people who cannot read and then blame the owner. We've been renting 5 condos in Telluride for 7 years and this is the only complaint we've ever had. Please read all our other reviews and you'll see that we are extremely conscientious... that we live and work here... that we are here 24/7 and take calls all the time, including evenings and weekends..... and that we offer very nicely appointed condos at very reasonable prices. His credit card company supported our position, VRBO customer feedback supported our position, and the BBB supported our position. The only thing left for him to do was make an outrageous complaint that we have to respond to here. The customer says there were no sheets? Patently false. There are 3 beds and 3 sets of sheets on the beds plus extra high thread-count linens with a phone call. He complains that he knows the power consumption of the circuits and he's wrong there. We have a certificate of occupancy which covers electrical, plumbing, etc.. He complained that a key didn't work (at that time there were two keys in a lockbox but we've since changed to keyless entries) and he's retarded if he can't figure out how to use them. Everything was as described, but the customer wanted us to reach into our pockets to pay for his narcissism and mistakes. I would not want to work for him and I feel sorry for his friends, etc as he'd be hard to get along with.
now thru Oct 28, $79/night............ Oct 28 - Nov 20 - $59/night Nov 21 - Dec 14, $79/night............ Dec 15 - Jan 05, $149/night Jan 05 - Feb 15, $79/night............ Feb 16 - Mar 01, $99/night, 5 night min Mar 02 - Mar 22, $89/night............ Mar 23 - Apr 07, $79/night Apr 08 - May 22, $59/night............ May 24 - Oct 27, $89/night, $600/week Bluegrass, Blues & Brews, Film Festival are $149/night, 5 night min Cleaning fee is $50 per stay. Pets welcomed for $50 add'l. License #13036
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Cozy and efficient for a couple with up to two children.
Large flat screen, queen bed and twin bed.
5 ft. refrigerator/freezer, microwave, work desk, queen bed, twin with trundle.
Fabulous daylight in your studio.
Interior courtyard adjacent to the lift
Hot Tub with a view! One of two.
Drive in to the loading area for easy access, then park behind you in the lot.
There is wonderful shopping in Telluride, including Elinoff Art/Jewelry Gallery!
The view as you arrive. The new door has a keyless entry!
Functional kitchen with stove, oven, sink & dishwasher. Fridge & micro to left.
Renovated exterior of the complex - Ski lift and ticket window just inside
Slate floors, Persian Bakara carpet, double door louvered closet.
Original artwork, louvered blinds.
Table with two, high back bar stools. Utensils in the table drawer. Dishwasher
Warm and cozy bathroom. Slate floors. Fabric bath curtains.
Renovated exterior of the complex and the bridge to access it across the river
The condo is at the base of chair 7. Ride up or download from the top.
Fun on the Mountain!
Flat screen with remote.
Daybed, work station for your laptop, microwave and fridge
The free shuttle bus stops right in front of Cimarron every 10 mins.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2005.
Date last modified - Thursday, October 03, 2013
1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.