Off Season Special. Stay 2 Nights, Get 1/2 Off 3rd Night.
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Pelican Walk condo description
*OFF SEASON SPECIAL! STAY 2 NIGHTS, GET 1/2 off 3rd NIGHT. OFFER VAILD FOR STAY DATES FROM AUGUST 17TH, 2013 TO FEBRUARY 28TH, 2014. CAN NOT BE COMBINED WITH ANY OTHER OFFER OR DISCOUNT.
MINIMUM 4 NIGHT STAY IN JUNE!
Resort Destinations will never ask for wire transfers, or credit card information via an email. Always call and talk with us if you have any concerns. Resort Destinations is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau in Bay County Florida.
This one bedroom, two bath gulf front condo. There is a king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need during your stay. We provide the linens and the inital supply of tolietries. There are two shared swimming pools, one of which is seasonally heated. There is also a shared hot tub and fitness center. Pelican Walk is close to shopping and dining and is about a 15 minute drive away from the famous Pier Park.
Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! 1 Admission per stay date. You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us:
1.) Complimentary 18 hole Golf Package: The Hombre Golf Course, “The Good, The Bad & The Ugly” features water on 21 of the 27 holes and is meticulously manicured to PGA specifications throughout the year.
2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine).
3.) Emerald Falls Family Amusement Park “Formula Package”, Go-carts, miniature golfing, bumper boats & arcade.
4.) “Gemini Queen” Deep Sea Fishing Excursion.
5.) “WonderWorks” FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay.
Seasonal rules apply.
Call Resort Destinations to book now.
Thank you for viewing this listing.
Keywords: Gulf Front Condo, lower level floor
- On floor 3
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4
- King size beds (1) King size bed in the master bedroom., Baby Cribs (1) Baby crib, high chair, and other products available upon request and delivered to the property before you arrive., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Also, upon request, is an air mattress which can be delivered....moreless
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Dining Area Seats:
- Coffee Maker
- Ice Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Linens Provided:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! 1 Admission per stay date. You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us: 1.) Complimentary 18 hole Golf Package: The Hombre Golf Course, “The Good, The Bad & The Ugly” features water on 21 of the 27 holes and is meticulously manicured to PGA specifications throughout the year. 2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine). 3.) Emerald Falls Family Amusement Park “Formula Package”, Go-carts, miniature golfing, bumper boats & arcade. 4.) Deep Sea Fishing Excursion. 5.) “Wonderworks” FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay Seasonal rules apply. Amenities may change without notice call for details....moreless
- Satellite / Cable:
- Shared Hot Tub:
- Air Hockey
- Pool Table
- DVD Player
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Fitness Center
- Medical Services
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Freshwater Fishing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Water Tubing
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Water Skiing
- Winery Tours
- Water Parks
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Miniature Golf
- Scenic Drives
- Outlet Shopping
- Resort Destinations will never ask for wire transfers, or credit card information via an email. Always call and talk with us if you have any concerns. Resort Destinations is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau in Bay County Florida. Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! 1 Admission per stay date. You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us: 1.) Complimentary 18 hole Golf Package: The Hombre Golf Course, “The Good, The Bad & The Ugly” features water on 21 of the 27 holes and is meticulously manicured to PGA specifications throughout the year. 2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine). 3.) Emerald Falls Family Amusement Park “Formula Package”, Go-carts, miniature golfing, bumper boats & arcade. 4.) “Gemini Queen” Deep Sea Fishing Excursion. 5.) “WonderWorks” FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay Seasonal rules apply....moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
Condo OK. Big problems with housekeeping and rental agency.
Condo OK. Big problems with housekeeping and rental agency.
We’ve stayed at Pelican Walk several times. The quality depends on who owns/manages the unit. The beach is beautiful. There are 2 pools, a tennis court, indoor handball court, pool table, and a grassed pet area. Resort Destinations manages this condo. Renters sign a long, fine print contract to hold the reservation, and must purchase non-refundable damage insurance OR for triple the amount, pay a CASH damage deposit, which is to be fully refunded 10 days after departure if there are no damages. We chose the latter since we knew we wouldn’t leave damages. We arrived to sopping wet floors (housekeeping had just left). We almost slipped and fell several times until the floor dried. They forgot to leave the room keys, but brought them after we phoned. The unit seemed clean and well supplied, but the bed comforter looked dingy, so I removed it and set it aside. I put a blanket on the bed and since we brought our dogs, covered it with a sheet we brought with us and also placed sheets on the sofa and love seat. Our dogs were crated or watched closely to ensure no damage. The beach view was almost fully obstructed by a huge palm tree in front of the balcony, larger now than in the photos. No clothes hangers were provided. A broken ironing board, stuck open, took up space. Linens were in the closet for the sofa bed, but our son said the blanket stunk so badly he couldn't use it. We reported these issues, and left everything in good order. Days later, Resort Destinations emailed that they were holding our damage deposit. My email inquiries got no reply after 2 days, so I phoned and was told the comforter & pillow shams were stained! I said we had never used them, but she said an inspector comes after housekeeping & would have checked them before we arrived, and we were at fault for not notifying them if they were soiled. We'd been told to report broken items such as lamps, not to thoroughly inspect linens. We'd not noticed spots and had just set it aside since it looked dingy. In a heated discussion I demanded our refund, told them I write online reviews and might notify the BBB. I then emailed them saying how careful we were, and an inspector couldn't have come before our arrival. They soon responded that since the comforter came back OK from the cleaners, they'd refund the deposit. They thanked us, and asked us to rent from them again!! NOTE: Check EVERYTHING on arrival and report even minor issues promptly or you may be blamed & lose deposit.
- Guest Jan (Trussville, AL)
- Date of stay 08/11/12
- Review Submitted 08/29/12
Manager response: Thank you for your review. In our Terms and Conditions and even at check in, we request that you inspect the property and report any damages that may go against your damage deposit or that may not be covered under the insurance policy within four hours of checking into the property or we must assume that you caused the damage. This also includes stains on sheets or comforters. There was nothing reported from you during your entire stay. The bed set that was on the bed was just purchased by the owner and put into the property on July 29th, 2012. If the bed set was in "poor condition" it should have been reported to our office. We would have gladly sent out housekeeping to put another set on the bed for you. When the inspector went into the condo before housekeeping, they took photos of the comforter and shams. We sent the bed set off to laundry service, as we do with every cleaning, and placed your deposit on hold. We explained to you that no charges will be assessed to your deposit, if the comforter and shams come back clean, which they did and we refunded your deposit the next day with no charges. This process is to make sure that the owner's investment is protected and the next guest checking in has a clean property to enjoy. We allowed you to enter the condo as soon as the housekeepers were finished since you had two dogs and it was very hot out. We explained to you that the floors might be wet, as they just finished mopping out, and to be careful when entering. The inspector goes into the condo when housekeeping reports that they are finished. The inspector checks everything and then the housekeeper mops their way out. This is why the floors were wet when you entered. Once again, there was nothing reported during your stay or we would have gladly taken care of the issues at hand. As you have most likely noticed, this property has wonderful reviews. It is Resort Destinations goal to insure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope that you understand our procedures are to protect our owner's investment so other guests can enjoy their beautiful condo for many more years to come. Thank You, Resort Destinations
First and foremost this property is worth every penny.Everything you need is right there in the condo.It was clean and bright and welcoming.Ease of access to everything in Panama City Beach is very close! It's also away from the hustle and bustle of Front Beach Rd but close enough to it should you want to venture that way. I personally chose this for it's location to Captain Anderson's pier,only about a mile or two away! You are steps away from being in the sand and surf ! The swimming pools were also clean and taken care of daily. The only downside to this was the amenity package offered with the rental, it says all these things are free but fail to mention that you have to give them a credit card # to be able to use the activities offered, and you have to go thru a different co. to do so, That was a MAJOR selling point to me for I would have used the " FREE " deep sea fishing perk ! However the folks at Resort Destinations (Nadia) were very nice and very helpful throughout my stay ! I do recommend Pelican Walk 302 to all ! Comfortable,clean ,and close to anything you would want to do ,see,or eat in PCB !! I WILL BE BACK !!
- Guest PCB FLORIDA SUNSEEKER (Atlanta Georgia)
- Date of stay 05/29/12
- Review Submitted 06/05/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, pet owners, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+.
Manager response: Thank you very much for the review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of this property. We do use a separate company for the Amenity Services and they do require a major credit card on file for added security. We look forward to seeing you again soon and don't forget about our Past Guest Discount of 5% off!
Home Away from Home
Home Away from Home
We've stayed at this unit at Pelican walk 2 yrs in a row & have booked for next yr. We stay 2 months so it's a must to have it like a home & not a hotel. We are so blessed that you share your blessing with others. Great place, homey, lots of nice people, well kept & our Izzy the bulldog loves it. The complex is far away from all the busy traffic, but close enough to get to everything we wanted to go to in a short.Great places for retired couples as we are, people with children, & very pet-friendly. Can't say enough goo about it , so I'll just say AWESOME & will see you again next yr. is God willing.Oh by the way the pictures on line look exactly like the condo is.
- Guest Larry & Terrie & Izzy (Frankton, In)
- Date of stay 09/12/10
- Review Submitted 11/01/10
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, people with disabilities, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Manager response: Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our pleasure to meet you and hope that next year is even better! The Staff At Resort Destinations
Off Season Special- Stay 2 Get 1/2 Off the Third Night Late Summer 2013 (08/17-09/27) $132.50/night $817.50/week Fall 2013 (09/28-10/25) $122.50/night $752.50/week $900.00/month Winter 2013 (10/26-03/07) $107.50/night $652.50/week $900.00/month Spring Break 2014 (03/08-04/04) $138.75/night $896.25/week *Min. 4 Nights Spring (04/05-05/16) $128.75/night $861.25/week Summer Peak (05/17-08/15) $143.75/night $946.25/week *min. 4 Nights Please add for Taxes and Cleaning
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Nearest Airport: Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport at 30 Miles
- Nearest Beach: Panama City Beach at Pelican Walk
Year Purchased: 2004
Why Pelican Walk:
I purchased this property because it is a pet friendly complex that offers no hassles when it comes to being able to bring my dog and allowing guests to bring theirs.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Pet friendly, near St. Andrews State Park and other attractions.
- Primary: (850) 249-1050 (Florida, USA)
- Secondary: (866) 213-6928 (Florida, USA)
WELCOME TO PELICAN WALK 302!
LIVING ROOM HAS A QUEEN SIZE SLEEPER SOFA
BALCONY OVER LOOKS ONE OF THE POOLS AT PELICAN WALK
FULLY STOCKED KICTHEN HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED
GUEST BATHROOM OFF THE HALLWAY HAS STAND UP SHOWER AS WELL
FULL SIZE MASTER BATH
ENCLOSED HOT TUB OR VISIT THE ARCADE ROOM & CLUBHOUSE LOCATED UPSTAIRS
COME ENJOY FLORIDA'S SUNNY WEATHER!
CALL RESORT DESTINATIONS & RESERVE THIS GULF FRONT CONDO.
LUSH LANDSCAPING THROUGH OUT PELICAN WALK
ENJOY THE VIEWS FROM THE PRIVATE BALCONY
DINING AREA CAN ACCOMMODATE FOUR PEOPLE WITH MORE SEATING AT THE BREAKFAST BAR
STACKABLE WAHSER & DRYER LOCATED IN A SEPARATE LAUNDRY CLOSET IN KITCHEN
MASTER BEDROOM HAS KING SIZE BED AND CABLE TV
VIEW OF THE SECOND, SEASONALLY HEATED POOL AT PELICAN WALK
VIEW OF PELICAN WALK FROM THE BEACH
THE ONYL THING MISSING IS YOU!
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2005.
Date last modified - Friday, November 15, 2013