Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Rainbow Tree is perfectly--and privately sited on 5-1/2 acres of exquisite land.

Rainbow Tree - an Expansive, Beautiful, Custom Villa [#58010] | View Property

Treasure Beach
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$2,600 - $4,350/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Jamaica at its best

    Jamaica at its best

    • Guest Kellie (Newbury, UK)
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    We have just spent Christmas at Rainbow Tree and feel lucky to have experienced such a wonderful holiday. We went as two families with children aged 6 - 13 years. The house was perfect, giving us all the space we needed to relax, and had an amazing veranda that served up the most incredible views (the owner wasn't wrong when he said you could pretty much live on the veranda - we did!). Waking up everyday to the most beautiful view of the sea and the beach was great for the soul. And ending each day with the most spectacular sunsets and a sky bursting with stars was incredible (the Skywalk app was in full use as we wanted to know what each star and constellation was!) The perfect blend of pool, beach and excursions (courtesy of Aman) kept everyone entertained for two whole weeks. We had so many amazing experiences from jumping into crystal clear rivers from rope swings to eating some of the best jerk pork to having a bonfire on the beach. Visiting the Pelican Bar, YS Falls and driving through St Elizabeth took us to another world. But what really made this holiday a holiday with a difference were the amazing people we had the fortune to meet, who treated us as their guests and who gave us a true taste of Jamaica - in particular we'd like to thank Aman, Miss Laura, Miss Jenny and Calvin and also Shane, Ritchie and OShayne and the fabulous children of Treasure Beach with their smiles and energy. Treasure Beach and Rainbow Tree offers an unspoilt view of the world and has definitely made us start 2014 with a 100% positive outlook on life - love and respect x

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are experiencing more and more visitors from the UK and their usual two week stays allow for plenty of time to really get into the vibe of the South Coast of Jamaica and what it has to offer. You hit many of the good spots and it obviously made a great impression. Our staff loves to read comments such as this. We are so fortunate to have such a fine group working for us for all these years. They are truly our Jamaican family. We hope to see you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Memorable Experience

    Memorable Experience

    • Guest Trev (Victoria, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    We are in our eighties and this was the first return for us for some thirty years and the first visit by our family Grandchildren and husbands. It was a a marvelous time and we are most grateful. Your staff could not have been more helpful, cheerful and efficient and really fine people. They helped so much to make the trip so memorable. We loved the Villa ,and they kept it spotlessly clean. Even at my age 87 I decided to go on a boat tour which was the highlight of my stay there. But what a marvelous time we had, being again soaked by the warm blue green Caribbean sea, just like years ago when we sailed our boat down in Jamaica. I could go on and on, but won’t. Suffice to say wish we could do it again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We were delighted to be able to host the three generations of your family for your first return to Jamaica in many years. I know that our staff thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Ultimate Vacation!

    The Ultimate Vacation!

    • Guest Scott & Sherry T. (Erie, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    My husband and I, our two young children and some friends just returned from an incredible week at Rainbow Tree. It is the first real vacation we've had in a long time, and everything about it was wonderful. The villa is spacious and tastefully appointed, and we felt very much at home during our stay. My favorite spot was the veranda, which had an amazing view of the Caribbean; it was the perfect place for relaxing on a chaise lounge, reading, sipping Red Stripes and mango daiquiris, and watching the sun come up and set each day. The food was INCREDIBLE! We were treated to fresh-squeezed orange juice and fresh Jamaican coffee each morning, as well as large platters of tropical fruit along with a host of other items like omelets, Johnny cakes, French toast, and banana pancakes. Dinners were equally as plentiful and oh so yummy. The grilled lobster was to die for, and the stewed chicken in brown sauce is the best chicken we've ever had. Parents: It’s also worth noting, if we were having something on the spicy side, the staff made separate dishes that our kids could enjoy. Yes, the staff. You won’t find a nicer, more loving group of people to look after you while you’re away. Miss Laura and Miss Jenny went out of their way to take care of our every need, and did so ever so graciously. When my husband got too much sun on his back one day, Miss Laura ran out to the front yard, got some aloe, and prepared a special concoction to help soothe his sunburn; it really helped! Both ladies are genuinely warm and cheerful, and we all really enjoyed talking to them. Aman, Laura's husband, is also a great conversationalist and fantastic tour guide. Have him take you to the Pelican Bar (a bar out in the middle of the ocean) on his boat; you won’t find anything like it anywhere else! To those with young kids, even though Rainbow Tree is not child-proofed, I felt very safe having my children there. The property is also gated in the front, so I felt reassured knowing that my kids couldn’t run off the grounds (they are wanderers). I can’t say enough good things about Rainbow Tree. The house, the views, the pool, the beach, the food, the staff, and the people of Treasure Beach are great—and I can’t wait to go back and do it all over again. Our children feel the same way. Ever since we got home they've been begging me to go back to Jamaica! If you’re looking for a beautiful place to unwind, de-stress and have some fun—in an authentic, unspoiled setting—this is it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic - Beyond Expectations !!

    Fantastic - Beyond Expectations !!

    • Guest Karynn (Ottawa)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    It's been 9 months since our amazing trip to Rainbow Tree Villa in Treasure Beach and I still think about it everyday! We traveled there from Canada with 3 other couples and we all felt like it was too good to be true. Our first time staying in a villa and I will never be able to do an all-inclusive again. We enjoyed every minute, from lounging around the private pool and strolling the gorgeous beach and relaxing on the veranda. The food was incredible, we devoured every meal. A huge thank-you to Ms Laura and Ms Jenni, they cook with love and truly made us feel welcome and pampered! We ate all our meals on the veranda with the incredible views of the fruit trees, ocean and gorgeous sunsets. The villa is beautifully decorated, gorgeous photos and art everywhere you look. It really did feel like a home away from home. We did a few excursions to YS Falls, the Pelican Bar and Appleton's Rum Factory and had a great time. Aman was a wonderful guide and driver and showed us the side of Jamaica that most travelers never experience. Calvin keeps the property at Rainbow Tree immaculate, the gardens are beautiful and our beach bonfire was incredible! I highly recommend this hidden paradise to everyone. It was an unforgettable vacation, Peter, the owner was a pleasure to work with to make this vacation a dream come true. We will most definitely be back, and this time with our kids !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Children of our guests often make good friends with the local children and are spontaneously invited to participate in soccer and cricket games on the beach. A great lesson in international relations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Is This Heaven? Yea Mon!!!

    Is This Heaven? Yea Mon!!!

    • Guest DanCyn (Annapolis, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/16/13
    I am writing this review actually sitting on Rainbow Tree's veranda right now, while enjoying the sunny skys and breathtaking oceanfront views. This is our 5th trip back to Rainbow Tree. If you want to spend a week(s) with family or friends, in the most glorious and enchanting place in the world, choose Treasure Beach and Rainbow Tree or Point. You absolutely will never be disappointed. The staff: Aman, Ms. Laura, Ms. Jenny and Calvin pride themselves on making each minute you are here calming, refreshing, warm and comfortable. You will come to learn what all guests have learned over these years - Rainbow Tree's staff is not staff but rather family. If you are interested in just chilling your days away with your loved ones and friends, there is no better place to come to. If you are the type who loves a Sandal's vacation, Treasure Beach, Rainbow Tree and Point are not for you and your family and friends. But, if you take the leap we did back in 1998, Treasure Beach and Rainbow Tree and Point will become an annual get-a-way, just as it has to us and many others. The owners of Rainbow Tree are wonderful and kind people. They don't miss a beat, from the time you speak directly with them before, during and after your trip. From the moment you land in Montego Bay to your return home, everyone involved makes sure you are stress-free and happy. You will relax your entire trip, enjoying the grounds, oceanfront views or you can take wonderful day trips with Aman. Ms.Laura and Ms. Jenny's cooking are second to none. Be sure to ask Calvin to build you his famous skyscraper bonfire on the beach. Don't miss visiting The Pelican Bar with Aman and Ritchie. Folks from Rainbow Tree are treated with love and respect by the owner, Floyd. The real treasure at Rainbow Tree and Point are Aman, Ms. Laura, Ms. Jenny and Calvin. I wish I had more time to write this review but the sun and beach are calling me. Bottom line - if you want to experience a truly magical, breathtaking vacation and interact with the real people of Treasure Beach, Jamaica, look no further and book what will be your best vacation ever at Rainbow Tree or Point in Treasure Beach, Jamaica. Respect and love Mon

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • If you hate seeing baby dolphins, don't bother with this place.

    If you hate seeing baby dolphins, don't bother with this place.

    • Guest Claire W. (Eugene, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    This trip marked the fourth consecutive year my family and I have made the trek to Treasure Beach and Rainbow Tree (some of us all the way from Norway) and each year we are reminded why it is among our favorite spots in the world. Miss Jenny, Miss Laura, Calvin and Aman look after us as they would their own family, not only taking care to ensure we are well fed (the coconut cream pie! the lobster! the banana pankcakes!) but also helping arrange whatever we needed: bicycles to rent, rides to and from Jake's and Jack Sprat, and even tips on how to calm stubbornly itchy mosquito bites. Aman is an excellent and knowledgeable tour guide and the unofficial mayor of Treasure Beach. In four trips, I've done most all of the available excursions and he knows someone at every destination. Trust his dining recommendations, too -- he knows what he's doing. He is well versed in Jamiacan politics, government and history and happily answers any questions about either. The accomodations at Rainbow Tree Villa are top-notch and it doesn't take long for the place to feel like home. Our most recent trip included nine people and the house is expansive enough for us to spread out and relax as we each saw fit, without feeling crowded or in each other's way. If you are looking for maximum relaxation in a gorgeous, peaceful setting, then you have chosen the right place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This family is one of a number of families that reappear year after year to experience the care and warmth of our staff. I know our staff feels like they have real friends returning, and they truly enjoy it. Our staff has been with us since we opened Rainbow Tree over 20 years ago and we consider them part of our family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Wedding in Paradise!!!!!

    A Wedding in Paradise!!!!!

    • Guest Natalie (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 12/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    Rainbow Tree is a beautiful, rustic jewel in the small fishing village in Treasure Beach. The wrap around covered veranda is a wonderful place to spend a morning or evening, while the calm, sandy beach is a perfect place to spend the day. You could waste hours reading in the hammock under the tree or lounging by the pool. The whole house felt open and comfortable with a near constant sea breeze. The AC units chilled the bedrooms nicely for sleeping, though we were instead tempted to open all the windows to the sea breeze.. The house itself is gorgeous with good size bedrooms, bathrooms, and lots of nice big windows to enjoy stunning views. The staff was attentive and kind. Miss Laura and Miss Jenny are fantastic cooks - everything we ate was so fresh and wonderful! If you like being surrounded by nature, then this is a perfect place for you. The owners were very helpful with everything from directions to recommendations of places to eat or tours to take, etc. This property is perfect for the type of people who want to be away from touristy hustle and bustle and who want to do their own thing. We had our wedding at Rainbow Tree in December, and it was the most perfect wedding we could have ever imagined. It is a magical place to get married.. There were 7 of us staying at the villa for a week and it was the ideal combination of a vacation and wedding. The wedding service was quite formal and elegant, and it was in a beautiful tropical setting with gorgeous flowers and plants everywhere. To have our wedding in such a beautiful place was a dream come true. Karen and Peter as well as local staff done everything they could to make our day special. They looked after everything from the flowers to the music, and so we were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings right up to the wedding. At sunset, we had the wedding on the beach and it was a truly magical experience. If you are considering a destination wedding, we highly recommend Rainbow Tree. Staying here will be one of the best decisions you ever make. Truly a gem and we feel so lucky to have been there.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Natalie, thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute delight working with you to make your dream wedding come true. Knowing how important this was to you (and your fiance and family), I understood you were taking a chance by planning your wedding at a destination to which you'd never been. Our staff was thrilled to partake in this special occasion, and I know they did all they could to make things as smooth as possible. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you and Dmitry once again. All the best, Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place to relax and recuperate by the sea!

    A great place to relax and recuperate by the sea!

    • Guest Paul (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/24/12
    My family and I (four people) just returned from a wonderful, relaxing week at this beautiful and tranquil haven. Everything was as advertised, from the spectacular location to the genuine warmth, care and professionalism of Miss Laura, Miss Jenny, Aman and Calvin. They spared no effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible and it’s easy to see why Rainbow Tree has such a high rate of return guests. (I suspect that we will be joining that list!) The food was always fresh, beautifully prepared and lip-smacking delicious (this coming from a native son). Our friends from Kingston (family of four with two young children) joined us for the last three days and were equally delighted by both the place and the staff. The views from the verandah and the pool are simply breathtaking and far better in the flesh than any photo can convey. We witnessed a couple of spectacular sunsets and being able to see the Milky Way at night isn't too shabby either. The house itself is beautifully designed and lovingly appointed (including photos of the staff, their families, and other members of the community) and manages to feel cozy even though it's quite expansive. There’s plenty of space to do things en famille or to simply be alone with a book (my wife and elder daughter enjoyed the small but well-chosen selection of books in the library). The beach in front of the property is quite secluded and well-protected by reefs, allowing for worry-free bathing. We took several peaceful walks up and down the extent of the beach at all hours of the day, reveling in the relative quiet. And the thatched gazebos by the pool were just perfect for lounging/reading--with a Red Stripe not far from hand. Overall, our expectations were met and then some!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is gratifying indeed to have such enthusiastic reviews by our guests. I read these to our staff when we visit and it makes them proud to be part of the Rainbow villas team. It is because of our staff, I'm sure, that we get so many repeat visits from our guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Early July 2012

    Early July 2012

    • Guest Joe (Lake Anna, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    My family and I had the best vacation experience of our lives at Rainbow Tree. The property and the view are breathtaking. Everything is clean and in good working condition with every detail taken care of. I took a nap in a hammock hanging from the branches of an almond tree overlooking the sea. But the staff are the real gems here. They not only prepare wonderful local cuisine and care for your every need, they also are exremely warm and friendly and make you feel like family. My son was invited to go play soccer (football) by some of the local boys and they all treated him like an old friend. It had a real impact on his view of the world. Have the driver (extra cost) take you to Floyd's Pelican Bar and the Black River tour by boat, and to YS Falls and the Appleton Rum factory tour by car. Ask the grounds keeper to take you fishing on the coral reef and to make a night bonfire on the beach (and tip extra for these). The private pool is really private while offering an excellent view of the sea. The owners were very accurate in their descriptions and explanations. Just follow their advice and you won't be disappointed! We're definitely going back and will be bringing friends and family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely staff, lovely house

    Lovely staff, lovely house

    • Guest jason (carrboro, nc)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    I stayed at the Rainbow Tree Hotel for one week, and I have to say that reading the property description and looking at the photos transported me back to this villa in paradise! One of the highlights for me was the friendly staff, who created three delicious, authentic meals a day while accomodating all of our dietary restrictions. The view off of the veranda looking 100 feet down over the cove and adjacent cliff is breathtaking. There was a storm during our stay and the sea was choppy so I cannot speak to the snorkeling in the reef, but the temperature was perfect for swimming. I would recommend Rainbow Tree to any friends or family going to Jamaica!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful Pardaise!

    Peaceful Pardaise!

    • Guest Rita (Chapel Hill, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    I had the good fortune of returning to Treasure beach this summer, and this time got to stay in this extraordinary villa with 8 dear friends. Each relaxing day was filled with three incredible meals (prepared to meet our varied dietary restrictions), reading on the veranda overlooking the ocean with fresh morning coffee, a dip in the pool, and walks along the essentially private beach along the villa. The fresh tropical fruit at breakfast each morning was such a treat! The villa is located in a somewhat remote area, so we were able to take walks into town to go to a bigger beach, attend the literary festival, and have cocktails at a beach-side bar and then return to our quiet personal paradise. Aman was able to arrange a great boat trip adventure for us to the black river and a bar in the middle of the ocean, complete with an unexpected dolphin show! I am so grateful for the chance to spend a relaxing week in such a beautiful, peaceful place and would recommend it, without hesitation, to anyone looking for a low-key Caribbean vacation in a comfortable, clean, well-stocked home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Authentic Jamaica

    Authentic Jamaica

    • Guest Zhena (Ojai, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/22/11
    We rented Rainbow Tree for a family vacation with our 12 year old son, 2 year old daughter and our nanny in November-December 2011 with the hopes to unwind, finish our writing projects and get a sense of the local culture- not the hotel culture of the cities. Aman came and got us from the airport and started giving us the "skinny" on Jamaica- he educated us, had a cooler with sodas and beer and we took the 2+ hour drive to unwind, sip Red Stripe and get completely accustomed to the island by the best tour guide and driver we could have asked for. When we got to the house, we were greeted by Miss Jenny and Miss Laura who had prepared a Jamaican feast for us of lobster and other amazing dishes that were far superior to any of the restaurant food we had while in Treasure Beach! We picked our rooms and slept great in the comfy beds. When we woke up, we could see the scope and splendor of where we were, and while the pictures are just like the house and views- they couldn't compare with the actual place. The air, the water, the private beach, the amazing reef, the palm trees, the people, the lapping waves, the delicious food and warm, lovely staff- it was all so deeply relaxing and perfect. The layout of the house is great, as the owners designed it, it gives everyone enough space and privacy to hang out on their own, and the pool and private beach are also so spacious that you never feel crowded. The village is wonderful, and the people are genuine and so kind. We hired Aman to take us up Black River and also to Pelican Bar and that is a MUST! Pelican Bar is so cool and the food is so great! Aman is the best tour guide and everyone on the island greets him with such warmth- you can tell he is loved and respected by all. Miss Laura and Miss Jenny also helped us throw a "kids" party for the village children and we had cupcakes, lollipops and sang songs- if you have kids- this is the best! We loved snorkeling after breakfast and the coffee, food and vibe were all so perfect. Calvin built us a bonfire on our last night on the beach and we lounged in lounge chairs, sipping wine, watching the bonfire- it was heaven. Both of our kids and our nanny loved it too, everyone had such a beautiful time, it was truly relaxing and we even got our writing projects done!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Zhena, Just think, all that fun and relaxation and you both were still able to finish your manuscripts!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best October break ever!!!!

    Best October break ever!!!!

    • Guest Ash (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 10/09/11
    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
    My family and I had a awesome vacation at rainbow tree. Who knew we would get an awesome house, the best support staff in the world (miss Laura, miss Jenny and last but not least Aman)! They catered to our every need and we where well feed and taken care of. The beach was beautiful and extremely private and our entire family loved it! The pool was really nice and was used every day! If you are looking to spend a magical time with your family and at the same time rejuvenate your soul rainbow tree is the place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation Ever

    Best Vacation Ever

    • Guest Ronnette (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    The rainbow tree villa is sheer paradise. It's even more beautiful than the pictures can depict. The property was amazing, and the location was perfect. My family and friends were completely satisfied. The cooking done by Ms Jennie and Ms Laura...WOW! Amazing cooks, wonderful people. they made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Ronette, Jenny and Laura told me that they very much enjoyed your visit. Yes they can really cook!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My idea of paradise

    My idea of paradise

    • Guest Jeff (Pleasantville, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    If your idea of a real vacation is peace, quiet, relaxation, and comfort, Rainbow Tree is the place for you. Just returned from our 3rd visit and it's just a amazing as ever. Expansive house on a perfect crescent shaped beach with no one else around, beautiful grounds, lovely pool, and a wonderful extended family of caretakers, housekeepers and cooks who make you feel at home and roll out 3 great meals of authentic Jamaican home cooking every day....it's my idea of paradise. This is NOT the place for someone who wants night life, or needs to be entertained with outside activities, jet skis, zip lines, live music, fine dining, or whatever. If you can make your own fun, and fill up the house with like minded people who are comfortable lounging, reading, swimming, snorkeling, eating local food and just forgetting the worries of day to day life, then there's no place quite like Rainbow Tree.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The gift of true island relaxation

    The gift of true island relaxation

    • Guest Lisa (West Hartford, CT)
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/06/11
    Our family was treated to an incredible gift when we stayed at Rainbow Tree in Treasure Beach. It was amazing to be completely unplugged and relaxed in this well maintained, comfortable and lovely home. Miss Laura and Miss Jenny made us smile with their unassuming, kind and warm hospitality (and delicious cuisine)! Calvin rescued our son's favorite football from a hillside drainage hole with his quiet ease. Amon regaled us with local lore and his joyous attitude about life. We felt embraced by Jamaica and the Rainbow Tree family from the very start. We have never had such a relaxing getaway. Our whole family had a blast. Sharing this beautiful spot with good friends was the best. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful vacation. Thank you for maintaining such an unspoiled, sweet place on the planet.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We love it when our repeat guests think so highly of our properties that they invite good friends of theirs to join them on yet another visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jamaican flare

    Jamaican flare

    • Guest Lady NikNik (Potomac Falls Va)
    • Date of stay 01/29/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    This was my first time in Jamaica and I had no idea what to expect. I just knew I wanted to relax. Upon arriving, Amon was at the airport and had a Red Stripe waiting for me in the van. Yes! Words can not describe how beautiful this property is and how wonderful the staff are. On my second day there I was sunburned so bad that Miss Laura cut up an aloe plant and slathered it all over my body. I didn't expect that kind of service! Miss Jenny's cooking is mm-mmm out of this world. I am in love with Jamaican cuisine! Calvin kept the pool clean and landscape so manicured. ( Oh,he has the prettiest blue eyes!) It's a must see and experience for yourself! If you get a chance definitely take the Black River tour and make a pitstop at Floyd's Pelican Bar on your way back. Other than that just go and relax and have Miss Laura, Miss Jenny and Calvin pamper you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Fabulous!!!

    Absolutely Fabulous!!!

    • Guest Bubbles (Norfolk, VA)
    • Date of stay 01/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    My first stay at Rainbow Tree was in 2002, it was beyond my greatest dreams, absolutely fabulous! The staff is so friendly and comforting, The food is deicious and plentiful. The spectacular views will take your breath away. I have returned at many different times of the year over the past 9 years and have stayed both with family and with just girlfriends. Every visit has been a delight beyond comparison. My shortest visit was one week and my longest has been 3 weeks. There are things for adventurers to do such as a boat trips to Floyd's Pelican bar and up Black River, or you can choose to do absolutely nothing but bask on the sand by the sea or pool. I walk on the beach daily and often find only a goat or 2 for company. It is amazing to have such a beautiful beach all to myself. I love to drink my morning coffee with rum cream while sitting in the sea, watching the pelicans, seagulls and sandpipers, awesome. The internet is wireless so you can choose to keep in touch or ignore the world. For me Rainbow Tree is heaven on earth and I will continue to visit for as long as I'm able, at least once a year. On a side note - I have stayed with my elderly mother more than once. The staff is so accomodating. They have helped her to easily get into the boats for various boat trips, plus she enjoys walking and they have set her off in different directions to various places in the village while keeping a kind watchful eye without her even noticing. She loves to visit Rainbow Point as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Another review from a long time guest. The magic of this part of Jamaica is reinforced by the bonds that our guests instantly make with our staff who,seemingly make lasting friends with them. They come back to see our staff first, and secondly to revisit the peace and relaxation of Rainbow Tree, which affords them an escape from the pressures of one's work environment at home, in a comfortable environ, with none of the responsibilities of shopping, cookiing or cleaning for the duration of their stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dream Wedding and Unforgettable Vacation

    Dream Wedding and Unforgettable Vacation

    • Guest Camille & Alex (Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    I don't even know where to start...there is so much to rave about (in a good way, of course!). We got married at this beautiful villa, and every detail was taken care of by the beautiful and kind people who work here, as well as by many of the amazing residents of Treasure Beach. Everything that could have been done was done to make, not just our special day as unforgettable as possible, but our whole two week stay at this magical place. The first week, we had some of our wedding party staying at Rainbow Point, the smaller of the two Rainbow Tree Villas, as well as ourselves and others from our wedding party staying at Rainbow Tree. I can't even begin to describe the warmth we felt from the beginning from the staff, who quickly became friends throughout the stay. Not to mention the amazing beach and pool, which would put any resort to shame. We certainly hope to be return visitors. We had an amazing combination of complete relaxation, a bit of adventure (Floyd's and the Black River, and I went on an amazing bird tour), family fun (with 3 little ones under the age of 5, somehow we all still managed to relax!), etc. I can't recommend it enough!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • N.E. Georgia

    Guest comment entered by owner

    N.E. Georgia

    • Guest Brooks
    • Date of stay 05/29/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    " Out of this World" Rainbow Tree Villa was absolutely amazing. If you are looking for "True" Jamaica... this is the place!! The food, the people ( now our friends), the sound of the sea, the children, the sunshine, and the beauty of the land will be forever in our hearts and souls. Pictures can not express the peace, beauty and feelings you will experience at Rainbow Tree. The " staff", now our Jamaican family will treat you with open arms and loving hearts. They will listen, make a homemade blend of aloe out of the garden, squeeze fresh orange juice every morning, prepare and serve a feast every meal and will do what they can to make your stay wonderful. Rainbow Tree is kid friendly with a very clean swimming pool... and yes it is fresh water!! You will fall asleep every night listening to the sound of the soft sea and palm trees blowing in the breeze. This is a very special place on earth and it is a privilege to have experienced it!! Our wedding was more beautiful than anyone could have imagined... Rainbow Tree is a slice of heaven on earth... we hope to visit every spring....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed and Louise GA
    • Date of stay 05/29/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    " Out of this World" Rainbow Tree Villa was absolutely amazing. If you are looking for "True" Jamaica... this is the place!! The food, the people ( now our friends), the sound of the sea, the children, the sunshine, and the beauty of the land will be forever in our hearts and souls. Pictures can not express the peace, beauty and feelings you will experience at Rainbow Tree. The " staff", now our Jamaican family will treat you with open arms and loving hearts. They will listen, make a homemade blend of aloe out of the garden, squeeze fresh orange juice every morning, prepare and serve a feast every meal and will do what they can to make your stay wonderful. Rainbow Tree is kid friendly with a very clean swimming pool... and yes it is fresh water!! You will fall asleep every night listening to the sound of the soft sea and palm trees blowing in the breeze. This is a very special place on earth and it is a privilege to have experienced it!! Our wedding was more beautiful than anyone could have imagined... Rainbow Tree is a slice of heaven on earth... we hope to visit every spring....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ridgeley, WV

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ridgeley, WV

    • Guest O. Nelson
    • Date of stay 05/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    We Love It! This was our third trip to Rainbow Tree. The house is a magnificent villa with all the comforts of a nice hotel. It has beautiful views, a private beach and swimming pool. The staff take care of your every need and the food is better than most restaurants. A boat trip to Floyd's Pelican Bar is a must. If you like action-packed, crowded vacations go somewhere else. If you want to relax, reinvigorate and be pampered by the most wonderful people you'll ever meet, Rainbow Tree is the place to go.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Suzanne & Otis Ridgeley WV
    • Date of stay 05/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    We Love It! This was our third trip to Rainbow Tree. The house is a magnificent villa with all the comforts of a nice hotel. It has beautiful views, a private beach and swimming pool. The staff take care of your every need and the food is better than most restaurants. A boat trip to Floyd's Pelican Bar is a must. If you like action-packed, crowded vacations go somewhere else. If you want to relax, reinvigorate and be pampered by the most wonderful people you'll ever meet, Rainbow Tree is the place to go.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pleasantville, NY

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Pleasantville, NY

    • Guest Jeff K
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    Best Vacation Ever We stayed at Rainbow Tree in February with group of 6 adults and 3 children. We've all travelled extensively for years, and this was far and away the best vacation any of us had ever been on. We are already booked for next February. Total privacy, beautiful accommodations, great food, and a staff who felt like family by the time the week ended. It was just ultimately relaxing, you really feel like you are at home, (that is, if your home is in paradise!) This is NOT somewhere you go for sports, nightlife, entertainment, etc. This is a private place where you make your own fun and you don't have to worry about the world intruding on your vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff Pleasantville, NY
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    Best Vacation Ever We stayed at Rainbow Tree in February with group of 6 adults and 3 children. We've all travelled extensively for years, and this was far and away the best vacation any of us had ever been on. We are already booked for next February. Total privacy, beautiful accommodations, great food, and a staff who felt like family by the time the week ended. It was just ultimately relaxing, you really feel like you are at home, (that is, if your home is in paradise!) This is NOT somewhere you go for sports, nightlife, entertainment, etc. This is a private place where you make your own fun and you don't have to worry about the world intruding on your vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Annapolis, MD

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Annapolis, MD

    • Guest Dan B.
    • Date of stay 01/10/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    Nirvana Vacation My wife and I have stayed many times at Rainbow Tree and Rainbow Point Villas. If you are looking for the most relaxing sun filled vacation - look no further. The staff is incredible- within minutes of meeting the staff, you will feel like family. Both villa's facilities are spectacular. Incredible ocean and starry night moonlight views. We would recommend either villa for those who either want a romantic get-a-way, a family with children vacation or friends just hanging out for a week or so. You simply will not be disappointed at either Rainbow Tree or Rainbow Point. Its our home away from home. A 10-star vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Danny- Annapolis, MD
    • Date of stay 01/10/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    Nirvana Vacation My wife and I have stayed many times at Rainbow Tree and Rainbow Point Villas. If you are looking for the most relaxing sun filled vacation - look no further. The staff is incredible- within minutes of meeting the staff, you will feel like family. Both villa's facilities are spectacular. Incredible ocean and starry night moonlight views. We would recommend either villa for those who either want a romantic get-a-way, a family with children vacation or friends just hanging out for a week or so. You simply will not be disappointed at either Rainbow Tree or Rainbow Point. Its our home away from home. A 10-star vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]