Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Surfside Beach - Completely Refurbished & Beautiful

You sent a message to this owner.

Attractive and Well Maintained Building

Attractive and Well Maintained Building Our Glorious Beach Surfside Pier Updated and Well Maintained Pool Pool View from our 
Condo Entry View from Balcony Great room....ample and comfortable. Great Room with Dining Area and Computer Desk. More Greatroom Breakfast Bar Dining Area... Kitchen...plenty of counterspace! Master Bedroom ....lovely! Second Bedroom...Queen Beds perfect for families. Master Bath...Jetted Tub! Second Bath.

Calendar

Last updated: 03/24/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:1-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Islander condo description

Our Islander Resort is just lovely. We have a three story building with elevator convenience. Our condo features a spacious living-dining area and full kitchen. It is a bright and sunny space. All new furniture in 2005 but couches replaced in 2012, new king bed in master 2012, new double bed added to queen bed in second bedroom 2012, all new comforters and quilts. Fully stocked kitchen utensils and dinnerware, serving pieces, great glassware. Three TVs with VCRs and DVDs. Wet bar. Jacuzzi tub in master bath. Ten-foot by twelve-foot balcony with (2010) ceiling fans, ocean view and bar set w/5 chairs, new pergo flooring and ceramic tile, comfortable furniture including dining table w/6 chairs, 2 bar stools. There is also a front porch with rocking chairs overlooking the pool. Our decorator furnished the condominium with the same quality we like when we visit the beach.
Updates include water heater, heat pump, refrigerator.

I've stocked the bookshelves with some of my favorite books...feel free to enjoy them along with some of our favorite movies.

Just 190 steps to one of the prettiest family beaches in the Carolinas.

'The Islander' resort is well cared for and I know you will enjoy your stay in our condo.

I have added the remarks that people have written in our guest book so you can see what others think of our condo. Please take a look...I think it will help you make a decision to stay with us.


Keywords: Condominium

Property Type

  • Details:

    Elevator : There is an elevator convenient for moving in and out. We like the third floor, no footsteps overhead....moreless

  • On floor 3
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Pets Not Allowed:

            We love our dogs and cats but no pets are allowed at the condo....moreless

          • Non Smoking Only:

            No Smoking Inside Please...there are ash trays for the balcony!...moreless

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            25...moreless

          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Ice Maker
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Coffee Maker
          • Dishwasher
          • Toaster

          Amenities

          • Parking:

            Plenty of parking ...front and back of building....moreless

          • Covered Parking:

            One designated covered space....moreless

          Other Amenities

              • Printer/Scanner

              Entertainment

              • VCR
              • CD Player
              • DVD Player
              • Video Library
              • Stereo
              • Games
              • Television
              • Satellite / Cable
              • Books

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Broadband Access
              • Internet
              • Telephone

              Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool:

                Very nice pool with lots of chairs and tables....moreless

              • Jetted Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Balcony:

                Balcony has table and 6 chairs ...view of the ocean across the street....moreless

              • Kayak / Canoe:

                Nearby...moreless

              Theme

              • Tourist Attractions
              • Sports & Activities
              • Family

              Location & View

              • Beach View:

                Across the street from the beach ...190 steps to the sand. ...moreless

              Car

                  • Recommended

                  Activities

                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Golf
                  • Surf Fishing
                  • Sailing
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Medical Services
                  • Hospital
                  • Groceries
                  • Fishing
                  • Surfing
                  • Tennis
                  • Cycling
                  • Swimming
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Parasailing
                  • Zoo
                  • Museums
                  • Restaurants
                  • Cinemas
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Churches
                  • Botanical Garden
                  • Water Parks
                  • Marina
                  • Shelling
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Boating
                  • Shopping
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Live Theater
                  • Walking
                  • Outlet Shopping

                  Other Activities

                      • Surfside Beach is close to Myrtle Beach, Garden City, Murrells Inlet, Litchfield and Pawleys Island....there is something for everyone. Lots of Shopping Dining Golfing etc nearby....moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Dallas & Fran

                        Dallas & Fran

                        • Guest Dallas & Fran
                        • Date of stay 03/03/14
                        • Review Submitted 04/08/14
                        We spent 3 weeks at this condo and found everything as good as advertized or better. The location of the unit gave us a privacy, but close enough to the car, pool, and expecialty the beach. We both like to cook and found every every thing we needed to bake,broil,fry,grill, and prepare anything we desired. The unit was well suited for a relaxing day watching tv (3 sets) sitting on the porch in the afternoon sun, viewing the ocean and just plain getting away from the SNOW & COLD OF New England. Thank you Jane for all you did for our vacation

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY SNOW BIRDS

                        HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY SNOW BIRDS

                        • Guest Dallas & Fran
                        • Date of stay 03/03/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/12/14
                        I am writing this review while we are stil here. We found everything as listed and much, much more. We feel this Condo is located in a perfect location, just far enough away from the noise and busy areas, very, very short walk to the beach. Enjoyable afternoons by the pool.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • This Place Is Great!

                        This Place Is Great!

                        • Guest Ron T.
                        • Date of stay 06/29/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/04/13
                        I am writing this review and I still have two days to go. This "home away from home" is all you could imagine. The photos were dead on. When we arrived it rained from Saturday to Tuesday and we were not bored because Jane has stocked this unit with books, games and movies. And when the rain made it impossible to sit on the balcony we just moved to the front overlooking the pool. This unit has covered parking so we didn't get wet.You are right across the street from the beach. The beach access does not have a shower for rinsing off the sand but when we got to the pool they keep a hose hooked up by the pool shower for rinsing off your feet and chairs, coolers you name it. There is a new Super WalMart one mile up the road and you are 8 blocks from Surfside Pier. The beds were very comfortable, even the pull out was nice. This place truly has everything you need for a great vacation. Thank you Jane for giving us a very nice place to call home this holiday week.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                      • Fantastic Condo

                        Fantastic Condo

                        • Guest Connie (Roanoke, VA)
                        • Date of stay 06/08/13
                        • Review Submitted 06/16/13
                        Our family of 4 adults and 2 children stayed in this condo and were very pleased with everything! Nice and clean, beautifully decorated, loved the wood flooring, plenty of bathroom storage space and towel racks, wonderfully comfortable beds, great views and friendly condo owner. This is one condo that we will rent again! The owner was always quick to answer our emails and you can tell she cares about this condo and the comfort of her renters. Seriously consider this one if you're looking to come to Surfside! The only downside that we saw- several people from surrounding buildings used our pool which made it very crowded. The building needs to investigate some kind of "security" to only allow it's renters to use the pool.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Lynn Pa

                        Lynn Pa

                        • Guest Lynn (Dunmore, Pa)
                        • Date of stay 08/11/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/16/12
                        We had a fabulous week. Our first time in Surfside. The rooms were done in great taste, clean and the walk to the beach was so short and the weather could not have been better. Absolutely will stay here again and recommend to others.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, tourists without a car.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Beautiful Condo

                        Beautiful Condo

                        • Guest Joanne & Vince (Oakville ON CAN)
                        • Date of stay 03/17/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/23/12
                        We enjoyed our recent 2 week vacation at your lovely condo & appreciated your attention to detail with the decor & amenities as described in the listing. It was a perfect location for us. We enjoyed our daily walks on the beach & the short drive to golf courses, restaurants & shopping. We look forward to staying here again & would recommend it to others.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                      • Beautiful Condo

                        Beautiful Condo

                        • Guest Mary L. (Charlotte)
                        • Date of stay 04/07/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/19/12
                        This was our second stay at Jane’s condo. We did have the unfortunate experience of having the condo booked for the day of our arrival, but Jane treated us to a lovely hotel stay and bought our dinner. We love Surfside Beach and this condo is beautifully decorated, clean as can be and we are considering it our vacation home, even if it is just for one week every year. Don’t hesitate to stay here.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                      • Renter Beware

                        Renter Beware

                        • Guest Love2travel (Wv)
                        • Date of stay 04/01/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/14/12
                        My family and I were very disappointed with the accomodations. They were not as stated in the owners description. The house was not clean at all. The couches were soiled and filthy, the floors were sticky and the bathrooms were nastier than a service station public restroom! We spent our first day at the beach cleaning and disinfecting the place. We then went and bought extra linens to cover the soiled furniture, which we had already vacuumed to remove all the disgusting "things" that were on them. We decided not to contact the owner because they were not the easiest to get a hold of. As a matter of fact, I was the one who was trying to contact them the day before we arrived because they never sent us the code to the condo. Thank God I kept accurate records, canceled checks and proof of our emails and dates of stay. The owner called us the day before we were scheduled to leave and was very unprofessional and rude and demanded that we leave. I explained that we were paid through Sunday and sent her proof of all that I had. So, if you do stay, keep your records....they are not very accurate with their records or the description of the condo!! My advice, stay someplace else!

                        Owner response: I am quite sorry that Lorri had such a terrible vacation at our condo. In seven years we have never had a negative review. It is true that I asked her to vacate after a week but it was my error because I did rent to her thru the 8th not realizing that was 8 days. We had to put our incoming guests in a MB Resort Hotel and we bought them dinner for their inconvenience, but they were very nice about it and vowed to come back next year. Everyone can understand that we cannot do 8 day rentals...it just can't work. Anyway, the house being filthy is a lie, I am writing this from the condo and it is clean and lovely. She did not put linens on the sofas...our cleaning lady was there on Saturday and none of the furniture was covered. Again, I am sorry Lorri chose to write this reveiw but I assure you the house is clean and more than habitable. Please come and stay with us, everyone has a wonderful time.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

                      • AWESOME

                        AWESOME

                        • Guest Suzanne G.
                        • Date of stay 08/13/11
                        • Review Submitted 08/23/11
                        We spent 7 nights at this property. The condo was just as described and the pictures portrayed the interior perfectly. My family went parasailing, fishing off the pier (within walking distance), pictures with tigers at barefoot landing, watched the Grande Circuit show, visited the body exibit at Broadway, and ate at our favorite restaurant Carrabba's. Very convenient for moving my daughter into Coastal Carolina. Thank you Jane for making our vacation comfortable and relaxing. I would recommend this property to all my friends :)

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Guest comment entered by owner

                        • Guest Ashley Failina Mike Michael
                        • Date of stay 08/07/10
                        • Review Submitted 01/30/11
                        Thank you for providing us with a beautiful condo to stay at. We had a great vacaation and a wonderful time at the beach. We are looking forward to staying here again.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Spring
                      Mar 1 - May 31, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $800
                      Summer
                      Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $975
                      Fall
                      Sep 1 - Oct 31, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $800
                      Winter
                      Nov 1 - Feb 28, 2015
                      7 night min stay

                      $700
                      My Standard Rate
                      1 night min stay
                      $100

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Exit Cleaning $95
                      • Tax Rate 12%

                      Notes:

                      Half of rental fee at reservation, balance including 2nd half of fee, tax and cleaning two weeks before vacation. Personal Checks.


                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 03/24/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: Myrtle Beach at 10 Miles
                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2005

                      About the owner: I own the condo with my husband, Michael and our dear friend, Stewart Kennedy. I retired in Dec 2012 and moved to Palmetto Florida...Michael is selling Medical Instruments for Cardinal Health and Stewert has just retired from the Hartford Group in Conn after over 30 years. The three of us along with my sister Marykate have vacationed together for 25 years so owning this condo is a natural fit for us.

                      Why the Owner Chose Islander:
                      After vacationing between Surfside and Hilton Head for 25 years, we found this condo. We love the floor plan and decided on the spot to buy it. Surfside Beach is one of the nicest beaches we've been to in both North and South Carolina. We still own a Hilton Head timeshare but we mostly trade it for Marriott points, preferring our beach vacation to be at our condo.

                      The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                      I like to just relax with a book on the beach, or the balcony. I have a bike I ride in the morning on the back streets and of course we walk the beach every day. Golf is wonderfully available. We play beach bocce, paddle ball and backgammon. Of course, we love to eat and casual or fine dining is everywhere. We like restaurants in Garden City, Murrell's Inlet and Pawley's Island. Myrtle Beach is just minutes away for shopping and more dining. We always have a great time. We particularly like the vacations where a group of our friends rent condos nearby and we vacation together. I can help you put several condos in our building together for a group vacation.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Attractive and Well Maintained Building

                        Attractive and Well Maintained Building

                      • Surfside Pier

                        Surfside Pier

                      • Pool View from our 
Condo Entry

                        Pool View from our Condo Entry

                      • Great room....ample and comfortable.

                        Great room....ample and comfortable.

                      • More Greatroom

                        More Greatroom

                      • Dining Area...

                        Dining Area...

                      • Master Bedroom ....lovely!

                        Master Bedroom ....lovely!

                      • Master Bath...Jetted Tub!

                        Master Bath...Jetted Tub!

                      • Our Glorious Beach

                        Our Glorious Beach

                      • Updated and Well Maintained Pool

                        Updated and Well Maintained Pool

                      • View from Balcony

                        View from Balcony

                      • Great Room with Dining Area and Computer Desk.

                        Great Room with Dining Area and Computer Desk.

                      • Breakfast Bar

                        Breakfast Bar

                      • Kitchen...plenty of counterspace!

                        Kitchen...plenty of counterspace!

                      • Second Bedroom...Queen Beds perfect for families.

                        Second Bedroom...Queen Beds perfect for families.

                      • Second Bath.

                        Second Bath.

                      VRBO #58412

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2005.

                      Date last modified - Wednesday, March 05, 2014

                      $100 - $139 per night (USD)
                      31

                      2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 8

                      View calendar: Updated 03/24/14
                      Minimum stay: 1-7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      +1 7045344853

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement