Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax on Lake Austin.  Huge deck overlooking the lake.

Lake Austin Waterfront Vacation Home [#59694] | View Property

Lake Austin
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-9)
$425/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Billy (Schertz)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/28/13
    What an awesome place. My family had a great time. I have 2 adult children, 1 son-n-law and 3 younger kids and there was plenty room and bedding. Fishing was great, catfish, white bass and largemouth bass. Perfect place to bring your Jet Ski or Boat. Everything you need is there to include cooking supplies. HEB is only about 15 min away along with restaurants etc. etc. To sum it up, we plan on many return trips.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great lake house for family!

    Great lake house for family!

    • Guest bond (Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/05/13
    This house was a great location for our family to gather. My mother-in-law broke her knee and had to use a walker (very limited mobility). The layout of this house is perfect for elderly/handicapped family members since everything is on one level and you can drive down to the front door to drop off guests. Most Lake Austin lake houses have lots of steps/stairs due to the steep slopes. She could even go out on the first level of the deck out back! Otherwise, the house was in good shape with plenty of cookware provided. We really enjoyed the kayak! It is close to town so it was convenient for us to go in to town to take care of business while still having plenty of time at the lake house to relax and feel like we were on vacation. The owner was very easy to communicate with and very kind. I would highly recommend this location!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Lake Austin Retreat!

    Fantastic Lake Austin Retreat!

    • Guest Kathy (Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/23/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    Loved staying at this idyllic Lake Austin home in November 2012. The house has a beautiful view of the water, the dock, and the trees on hillside across the lake. Water access was great as there are a relatively small number of steps to navigate down to the lake level. The large deck was terrific for a family get together and just to take in the beautiful setting. The house was comfortable & Ronda was great to work with! She returned my deposit promptly. We enjoyed our visit thoroughly & look forward to coming back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family of Three

    Family of Three

    • Guest K.K. (Flower Mound Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    Everything listed on the website describes this home exactly. The house is very comfortable. The two decks are fantastic. Bed's are comfortable and it is stocked with everything you need. I cooked a Thanksgiving dinner and had everything I needed. We fished off the dock and caught numerous bass, catfish and stripers. Lovely home and accomodating owner. I will stay here again and highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing home on Lake Austin!

    Amazing home on Lake Austin!

    • Guest Jen (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 10/04/12
    This home was incredible! It sits right on beautiful Lake Austin and the deck over the lake is such a great way to take in the view, have a cup of morning coffee, or watch the stars at night. We had two families there (total of 8, 4 adults/4kids) and it slept everyone comfortably. The beds were all comfy so no one has to sleep on a bed with springs popping out! While the home is fully stocked for everything you need...we didn't spend much time inside other than to cook. The outdoor area is AMAZING with a great deck and firepit! Down by the water is the most fun and has an area that is only waist high for swimming (my 3 year old could easily stand there) and a rope swing. When we weren't on the boat, we were swimming in this area, floating on tubes, or taking the kayak out. Sharon is great to work with and was accommodating to all of our needs. We'd love to come back every summer!!! Thanks for a great stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A perfect spot on Lake Austin...The outdoor area is AWESOME!!!

    A perfect spot on Lake Austin...The outdoor area is AWESOME!!!

    • Guest R W. (Austin)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    I had a great weekend with 6 of my buddies. The place, the outdoors & even the dock area was perfect...We enjoyed every minute. 5+++ Stars for this place I would suggest it for anyone.. I will be back next year... FYI the owner Ronda was real easy and nice to work with...Thank you

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will be back

    Will be back

    • Guest Mark (Austin, tx)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    The family wants to go back soon - fished off boat dock, swam there too, rented a boat for 3 days, and enjoyed sitting on the multiple decks. Walked to ski shores cafe. House was great with awesome views and the beds were as good as home. Ronda was great to work with as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Find!

    Great Find!

    • Guest TwoTone (Richmond, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    Had a great relaxing time at the house with a bunch of friends. The house was just as advertised. I will definitely recommend it to friends.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend Getaway

    Great Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Aggie 02 (College Station, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    The place was great! We had a guys weekend on the lake and hada blast. The 2 back decks were perfect, and the location was amazing. Took us less than 30 minutes to get downtown. The owner was very helpful, and I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bachelor Weekend - Perfect Weekend

    Bachelor Weekend - Perfect Weekend

    • Guest Okie12 (Edmond, OK)
    • Date of stay 04/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    “Great Location! Perfect outdoor setup with screened porch, back patio, lower level fire pit, and of course 2nd level dock. Whether you’re looking for a relaxing time at the lake or a scenic view of your time in Austin, this location is for you!”

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lake Austin lake house

    Lake Austin lake house

    • Guest Bob (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    We had a great time at the lake house. The fire pit is a nice touch, and the deck on top of the boat house on the lake is a great place to enjoy the day.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Weekend

    Family Weekend

    • Guest Shawn T. (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    We rented the house for a family weekend and invited my parents and 2 sets of aunts and uncles. The house was perfect and we loved spending time on the patio and boat house roof. Even in March there was plenty of boat traffic and entertainment down on the lake to watch. Thank you for opening your home to our family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful, relaxing spot.

    Beautiful, relaxing spot.

    • Guest Tres F. (Houston)
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    A truly beautiful and relaxing spot with everything you need very close. We loved spending time on the two great decks, using the wireless to do work that doesn't really feel much like work in this setting. It's very, very comfortable, the photo's and description are very accurate in providing what you can expect. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need for cooking (yes, plenty of spices) and the place is filled with a mix of current DVD titles, games, and things for smaller children (toys, books). We enjoyed the proximity to the best of Austin, less than 30 minutes to the campus, downtown, Lady Bird Lake and SoCo. A previous review indicates that it's not "fancy" and I suppose this is fair, but anyone who knows Central Texas, knows that the location certainly is. It's gorgeous both at day and night. Very, very relaxing. We'll certainly be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great House for the Family!

    Great House for the Family!

    • Guest Meredith G. (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 02/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/12/11
    We stayed here with our two little ones (ages 3 and 1) in February 2011. The listing description was accurate. Everything was clean. The house was easy to have little ones in. They had lots of toys and books, along with a pack n play, and a dishwasher and washer & dryer. The bedrooms were at one end of the house, so our little ones could sleep while we visited with company. Big, gated deck adjacent to the house, which our boys loved. Nice deck out on the lake, too, which the boys could play on with closer supervision. Not fancy, which made it much more relaxing and enjoyable for us. Would recommend having a car if you'd like to get out for groceries, to eat out, etc., and with the steep drive and stairs out to lake deck, it may prove difficult for someone in a wheelchair, etc. The house itself is one story. The owner was helpful and very responsive. For us, it was perfect! We'd stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]