Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Turn of the Century in Old Town Napa

You sent a message to this owner.

Historic home w/wrap around porch and tons of charm

Historic home w/wrap around porch and tons of charm Granite counters, stainless appliances in wonderful spacious kitchen living room w/gorgeous custom made sofa, large screen t.v. Guest room with antique furniture and view into backyard Guest room has Ralph Lauren bedding, computer niche w/wifi Master bathroom with huge shower and marble vanity private deck and pation with french doors leading to master bedroom Outdoor seating and huge hot tub to relax after a wonderful day Koi pond w/waterfall and trellis with blooming trumpet vine & climbing roses Guest Bathroom w/Clawfoot tub and shower Master Bedroom w/ private deck, patio and hot tub Deck off of Dining room w/Gas Grille, cozy seating area and outdoor dining table

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Napa house description

Stunning Bungalow, completely remodeled. Hardwood floors, new paint, luxury linens, and cozy furniture. Do not miss out on this ideal vacation home located in the heart of Old Town Napa. The wrap-around deck leads past a relaxing hot tub, through a small gate into the meticulously landscaped backyard, complete with Koi pond and waterfall.

This house was restored with love and attention to every detail. The kitchen has granite countertops with top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances including a 36 bottle wine cooler. Master bedroom has a King-size bed with 600 thread count hotel collection sheets, down comforters, and pillows as well as a private deck that leads to the backyard and koi pond.

The huge master bath has luxurious bath towels, spa robes, and restoration hardware spa towels for the Hot tub. There are dual sinks with marble countertops and a beautiful Marble shower with four shower heads. It does not get any more relaxing than this! There is also a door out of the master bath which leads you to a private deck with a spa!

The guest bath has a 100 year old claw foot tub, pedestal sink, and luxurious "supima soft" towels. The first Guest room is painted in an enchanting red with a gorgeous Queen-Size bed and antique furniture. The bedding is 450 thread count Egyptian cotton. The second guest room is a cheery yellow with Queen bed and 450 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets. There is also a computer desk fully-equipped with a computer, monitor, and printer with high speed internet access. This makes it great to print maps or directions! You may also bring your own computer if you like and access our free wireless internet.

CITY OF NAPA VACATION RENTAL LICENSE #VR09-0021 and Business License #23123

Keywords: House

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher
          • Microwave
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker

          Amenities

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided
          • Gas Fireplace
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Air Conditioning

          Other Amenities

              • Gas Fireplace with temperature remote, Wine Refrigerator

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable
              • VCR
              • DVD Player
              • Television
              • CD Player
              • Video Library

              Communications

              • Broadband Access
              • Wireless Internet
              • Computer Available
              • Telephone

              Pool & Spa

                  • Hot Tub

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Activities

                  • Water Skiing
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Cycling
                  • Hiking
                  • Hot Air Ballooning
                  • Golf
                  • Tennis
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Cinemas
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Restaurants
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Antiquing
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Shopping

                  Other Activities

                      • Wine Tasting and Tours, Factory Outlet Stores
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • what a great time we had

                        Guest comment entered by owner

                        what a great time we had

                        • Guest Judy and Kim
                        • Date of stay 10/03/13
                        • Review Submitted 02/05/14
                        Our evenings on the back patio were great, where we could unwind from our days of touring. It was the perfect place for our "girls trip" this yer. Thanks for the great stay!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • What a Great House

                        Guest comment entered by owner

                        What a Great House

                        • Guest Jill and Jane
                        • Date of stay 10/27/13
                        • Review Submitted 02/05/14
                        What a great house and location! Had fun walking into town before and after wine. Love the back yard! Had a great girls weekend in Napa. Your house worked out great!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • House was okay, Multiple amenities/basics didn't work

                        House was okay, Multiple amenities/basics didn't work

                        • Guest A D.
                        • Date of stay 12/27/13
                        • Review Submitted 01/09/14
                        The house was decent, but amenities did not work and the owner/property manager was not helpful. I list below our disappointing experience with the house and then with property manager. Our friend group rents out a house twice a year so we have experience with a few things going wrong now and then. My friends and I rented the house for five days to celebrate New Years in 2013. Firstly, a few hours before New Year's Eve, we turned on the TV, which turned on for a few minutes and then would go blank (audio on). On a typical day this wouldn't have been a major inconvenience but on New Year's Eve was a major disappointment. Secondly, there is a hot tub advertised as part of the amenities - a big reason we chose the house. When we tried to use it and opened the cover, the tub was filled with a horrible smell, which we later discovered was some fungal algae/moss growth. Additionally, the water wouldn't turn warm. When we reached out to the property manager, mentioned they would come by and check it out, but we're not sure that happened even though we responded. The next day, we received another email saying they would try to get a maintenance person who may be on holiday. House amenities sometimes don't work - we get it. However, unlike businesses that respond to the customers' issues with an amenable attitude and a solution, the property manager responded to us with a clause from the short-term lease contact that stated the amenities may not always work and implied it was somehow our fault. Furthermore, the subsequent exchanges made it clear that rather than acknowledging that we were irreversibly inconvenienced due to the house amenities not being available as advertised, there would be no accomodation for the issues, and rather simply stating "sometimes things go wrong" and implying we should have performed a performance check of every amenity rather than enjoying them. All in all, the house was decent and the experience was okay, but for the higher price, we expected the house and the service to be better.

                        Owner response: Unfortunately this guest did not notify me of the tv issue until after she had checked out. Yes, I did explain on occassion things happen or break and I am always sure to handle it asap. I bought a new tv the next day. The hot tub had been drained and cleaned prior to their arrival. At some point someone turned off the breaker/power to the hot tub which created the problem (I have no idea who). For the record there was ABSOLUTELY NOT an algae or mold growing. But, with the power shut off and the filter and heater not running it was getting cloudy so the tub had to be treated and drained again. This guest notified me on New Years Eve night and I came over the next day to take care of it. If by chance anything should ever go wrong at the house I always have and always will respond immediately to remedy the situation and I did so in this case as well. I have apologized profusely to this guest and did everything in my power to remedy these items as soon as I was notified. I did not hear from them at all during their entire stay until the last night they were there and I arrived at the house the next morning. I take pride in my vacation home and in 9 years I have never had a single complaint. The hot tub is diligently maintained as is the entire property.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Escape from Midwest in July

                        Escape from Midwest in July

                        • Guest MidwestEmptyNester (Midwest)
                        • Date of stay 07/24/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/02/12
                        My husband and I along with our 3 adults children, 2 spouses, and 10 month old grandchild stayed for a week. The house was like being at home. The cool morning walks to town and/or dips in the hot tub were just what we needed as an escape from the Midwest heat. I would recommend this to anyone and we will definitely stay again next time we are in the area. Thank you Amy!

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Paradise in Napa!

                        Paradise in Napa!

                        • Guest Lori J. (Iowa)
                        • Date of stay 06/20/12
                        • Review Submitted 06/26/12
                        This is a lovely house! We had three couples stay in this house for four nights. The kitchen is very nice and was easy to cook in. There is a beautiful master bedroom and two other bedrooms in the main house along with two bathrooms. The guest house has a second master bedroom and its own bath. Two of the three bathrooms have beautiful walk in double head showers. The yard is absolutely gorgeous! It has a hot tub that we used every night and has loungers and deck furniture where we ate and had coffee. There was plenty of room for us all to spread out and be comfortable. Amy is also fantastic to work with. She was quick to answer questions and easy to work with. All six of us in our party would highly recommend renting this house.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • Beautiful and Spacious Home!

                        Beautiful and Spacious Home!

                        • Guest Erika (Omaha, NE)
                        • Date of stay 05/31/12
                        • Review Submitted 06/05/12
                        The Monroe is an absolutely beautiful home! The pictures on the website do not do it justice. We came to Napa for a girls trip (there were 8 of us) and we had plenty of space. Everything was fully functioning and up to date. The linens that were provided were top of the line, and the house has everything you need for an absolutely wonderful weekend. It is a good location, close to downtown, the outlet mall, and many excellent restauarants. Wineries and hot air ballooning were just a short drive away.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • More than we Expected

                        Guest comment entered by owner

                        More than we Expected

                        • Guest Jason and Mary
                        • Date of stay 05/23/12
                        • Review Submitted 05/30/12
                        Your beautiful house was more than we expected. I wish I could pick up the house and move it to NY! We had a great family wedding in Napa and what made it even more special was that 8 of us got to stay together in this amazing house - we had a great time. Thanks so much

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Absolutely Fabulous

                        Guest comment entered by owner

                        Absolutely Fabulous

                        • Guest Lana, Angie and the girls
                        • Date of stay 05/14/12
                        • Review Submitted 05/30/12
                        What can we say! Absolutely Fabulous! Thank you for giving us a weekend to remember and providing a lovely retreat four our friends. Great friends, Great Place and Great Wine and Great Times

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Pure Joy

                        Guest comment entered by owner

                        Pure Joy

                        • Guest Wilson's
                        • Date of stay 04/14/12
                        • Review Submitted 05/30/12
                        Not enough words to describe the pure joy of this home and this trip....Perfect!!!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Perfect Choice

                        Guest comment entered by owner

                        Perfect Choice

                        • Guest Michelle, Cheryl, Darla, Becki and Connie
                        • Date of stay 02/26/12
                        • Review Submitted 05/30/12
                        This house was a perfect choice for our weekend and it was our first trip to Napa. Can't say enough on the house. The layout is perfect, the backyard is awesome. The robes are such a nice touch and made us feel we were in a spa. Thanks so much Amy!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental Rates for house ..
                      $385/night .. $2300/week .. $4000/month. 
                      Weekends & Holidays: 3 Night Minimum Required.
                      12% City of Napa Occupancy Tax
                      WINTER DISCOUNTS! Dec-Feb Please inquire!
                      

                      Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                      This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/15/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 1999

                      About the owner: I currently manage and design/remodel homes and estates as well as being a licensed Real Estate Agent in Napa. I was born and raised in Napa so if you end up booking with me, I would be happy to give you any ideas and suggestions on where to go and what to do while you are visiting!

                      Why the Owner Chose Napa:
                      I bought this house in 1999 when moving back to Napa from San Diego. It had been remodeled several times and someone had taken all of the charm out of it. After learning it was a historic home I really enjoyed bringing it back to life and putting all that charm back in it. Location is Fantastic....walking distance to downtown, only a few minutes to the wineries!

                      The Unique Benefits at this House:
                      Besides being absolutely charming and cozy inside, the outside is fantastic. The deck wraps around and there are plenty of area's to relax outdoors. The yard is large and meticulously maintained, with both a large lawn area as well as a beautiful flagstone patio. Nothing like kicking back in one of the lounge chairs, drinking a glass of wine, listening to the waterfall from the pond. It's a great house for staying in and cooking too!


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                      Links to more information:

                       

                      Photos

                      • Historic home w/wrap around porch and tons of charm

                        Historic home w/wrap around porch and tons of charm

                      • living room w/gorgeous custom made sofa, large screen t.v.

                        living room w/gorgeous custom made sofa, large screen t.v.

                      • Guest room has Ralph Lauren bedding, computer niche w/wifi

                        Guest room has Ralph Lauren bedding, computer niche w/wifi

                      • private deck and pation with french doors leading to master bedroom

                        private deck and pation with french doors leading to master bedroom

                      • Koi pond w/waterfall and trellis with blooming trumpet vine & climbing roses

                        Koi pond w/waterfall and trellis with blooming trumpet vine & climbing roses

                      • Master Bedroom w/ private deck, patio and hot tub

                        Master Bedroom w/ private deck, patio and hot tub

                      • Granite counters, stainless appliances in wonderful spacious kitchen

                        Granite counters, stainless appliances in wonderful spacious kitchen

                      • Guest room with antique furniture and view into backyard

                        Guest room with antique furniture and view into backyard

                      • Master bathroom with huge shower and marble vanity

                        Master bathroom with huge shower and marble vanity

                      • Outdoor seating and huge hot tub to relax after a wonderful day

                        Outdoor seating and huge hot tub to relax after a wonderful day

                      • Guest Bathroom w/Clawfoot tub and shower

                        Guest Bathroom w/Clawfoot tub and shower

                      • Deck off of Dining room w/Gas Grille, cozy seating area and outdoor dining table

                        Deck off of Dining room w/Gas Grille, cozy seating area and outdoor dining table

                      VRBO #60079

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2005.

                      Date last modified - Sunday, June 23, 2013

                      107

                      3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 8

                      View calendar: Updated 04/15/14
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      (707) 738-4332 (California, USA)

                      Speaks: english

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement