Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Brand new comfy living room furniture!

Prime Location in Gaslamp Quarter W/Pool & Jacuzzi!! One Block to Convention Ctr [#61221] | View Property

Gaslamp Quarter
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$3,300/mo US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • First trip to San Diego

    First trip to San Diego

    • Guest davideye (trinidad)
    • Date of stay 08/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    Debra's home was exactly as described in the advert. She was excellent in our dealings and our conversations with her. Our deposit was returned promptly. Heather the caretaker was excellent as she greeted us and introduced us to all the amenities at our disposal. The apartment is very quite at the peak of activities in the gas lamp. It is near to everything including walking down to the embacadero. We spent a lot of time at Balboa's park and is only 5 minutes away by car. This gave us the opportunity to come "home" during the day whilst spending the entire day at the park. Her home is well stocked and Also Debra was quite helpful in recommending the sites and restaurants that were really good. We thank Debra for making our stay comfortable and for treating us very well. We highly recommend her home and we shall be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Property was great! Perfect Gaslamp Location

    Property was great! Perfect Gaslamp Location

    • Guest Kelly S. (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 07/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    My husband, two brothers and I stayed here for the week of Comic Con. Everything was as advertised and we were very happy with the property. The patio leads right out to the community pool and jacuzzi which was great. The interior is moderately sized--not cramped but not super spacious, which for us didn't really matter since we spent most of our time outside aside from sleeping. Only a five minute walk up to the Convention Center (it's a BIT more than a block to walk there but not much), and everything else you would need (grocery, restaurants, etc) is also easy walking distance. Couldn't ask for better location in Gaslamp.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Stuart (Fresno,CA)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    I have used VRBO to rent properties several times in the past and this one was the best. The pictures do not do it justice, it is way better than advertised. We were in town for a weekend of Padres games at Petco, the walk there was 3-4 minutes tops. The location was great. Even though it is right in the middle of the Gaslamp it is very quiet at night. The spa was nice to start the day off and the pool was nice to enjoy in the afternoon. To top it all off, I received my deposit check back within a week of our departure. We would without hesitation, stay at this property again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Condo is GasLamp Quarter!

    Lovely Condo is GasLamp Quarter!

    • Guest The Weiler's (Gainesville, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    This condo is exactly as described; actually it is better. All condo amenities are newer and in excellent working order (nothing is warn, aged, etc). The condo is centrally located, not only to convention center and the gaslamp quarter, but also to other activities--zoo, sea world, coronado. You are an easy drive to anything! The owner is very responsive, and although we did not have any concerns during our visit, I was confident she would be available to assist if we did. I can confidently recommend this rental!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest Jenny A (FL)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/24/12
    This condo is exactly as advertised! Beautifully decorated, well equipped with anything you might need to cook, do laundry, etc and right in the middle of all the action in SD. We walked to Petco Park to see a Padre game, went to the Farmer's Market right outside the door on Sunday for fresh eggs and produce, walked to shop at Horton Plaza, and took a quick jaunt to Ralph's for groceries one evening. There are too many great restaurants and bars within walking distance to mention and the parking garage was extremely convenient considering that the garage charges the public $20 to park on weekends. The pool and other common areas were clean and quiet for everyone's enjoyment. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Comic Con Accommodation

    Comic Con Accommodation

    • Guest Mark (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    As with all accommodations during Comic Con, the rental price was not cheap. That being said, the expense was justified. The property was 2 blocks from the convention centre and right in the hub of the Gaslamp Quarter of San Diego. It was the perfect location. The condo was well stocked with cooking utensils, linens and towels. The washer/dryer was a great amenity. Our kids loved to relax in the pool at the end of a long day standing in lines at Comic Con. Ralph's grocery store is 3 blocks away, the boardwalk is 3 blocks away and the restaurants in a 3 block radius are excellent and plentiful. Our favorite was the Royal India Restaurant, which was 2 blocks from the condo. The condo owner was really responsive to email and left a lovely gift basket to welcome us to the condo. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very satisfied renter!

    Very satisfied renter!

    • Guest Diane (Cherry Hill, NJ)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    We chose this condo for a small family reunion. As I had only been to downtown San Diego a couple times, I wasn't quite sure of the location....what a great surprise! Perfectly located, so much within walking distance. Probably could have gotten away without a rental car but why when you have free parking? The condo faces the interior courtyard so there is a feeling of tranquility even though the active nightlife is right outside. Also felt very safe and slept with the sliding glass dor open. The unit itself was nicer than the photos show, in my opinion. The beds were great and so are the linens, making for a good night's sleep. The towels are also good quality. The kitchen has everything. It was nice to find stocked condiments and other basics. An upscale Ralph's market is nearby and a Cost Plus World Market is right across the street - perfect for snacks and wine & beer. My favorite was the Sunday morning farmers market, outside the front door where you can buy fabulous fresh food to stock up for the week (make sure to try the hummus and salsa!). Finally, the owner is very professional and provided lots of tourist information, both in advance of our arrival and in the condo itself. I would highly recommend this condo and it is a much better alternative to 2 hotel rooms.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Gaslamp Condo

    Gaslamp Condo

    • Guest Boggey5 (Vallejo CA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/21/11
    This is an excellent place for a stay while in San Diego. It is within walking distance of several resturants, shopping and seaport village. The zoo and Coronado are a short drive away. Very clean and secure place with easy access to the pool and hot tub. A bit pricier than others, but its a great location.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Close and convenient

    Close and convenient

    • Guest LS_Canada (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/12/11
    Great stay, great location. Walked everywhere, even to the zoo (although a bit far if not physically capable). For a group it was perfect and more cost efficient than a hotel. Keep up the good work.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you LS, it was my pleasure having you as my guest. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the location! We look forward to having you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Christmas 2010

    Christmas 2010

    • Guest Gail (Jakarta, Indonesia)
    • Date of stay 12/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    We had a great stay! Very well equipped kitchen, terrific location, easy parking. If i had a suggestion, it would be to upgrade the rollaway mattresses - they have served their useful life! Debra was most helpful in arranging this rental for us from our home overseas - thanks for everything!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm so glad you had a great stay! We try to keep a comfortable home for our Guests. Thank you for your suggestion, I purchased brand new roll away beds! Please come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Mary Elizabeth (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 12/09/10
    • Review Submitted 12/15/10
    Thanks so much Deb, your condo was everything you said it would be and more! This unit was convenient to everything, the convention center, restaurants and shopping! It was a fantastic touch to have the discount card for Ralph's on the key chain! You thought of everything. Thanks again. The next time we are in San Diego, we will definitely stay here again. Thanks a million!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Gaslamp Condo

    Gaslamp Condo

    • Guest Sue (Rochester, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/10
    A bit pricey but this condo is all the write up says it is! The very best feature is location - it is in the heart of the Gaslamp District in San Diego. Shopping, restaurants, Seaport Village, marina, etc all within walking distance. With Trolley Tours, car or other transportation, other interests (Coronado Island, Balboa Park, Zoo, shopping malls, etc) are short distances. We went for long walks daily. We stayed a month last year and will be staying a long period again this year. Can not be beat!! Coming from Minnesota, the warmth and sunshine are great but this condo is the finishing touch.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Sue! I'm so glad you are coming back to "your home away from home" here in Gaslamp Quarter San Diego! I can't wait to have you as my guests again, always a pleasure :-) Deb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice place

    Nice place

    • Guest MSS (Vancouver, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/02/10
    • Review Submitted 10/18/10
    Condo was clean. Great location. Had to wait 30 minutes for the person with the keys, not a huge deal...just thought they might be on site. Although I am a frequent wireless user, for some reason, I could not access the wireless network even with the PW.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you MSS for your review. All of the units are private residences and there is no "on site" office for keys, so it is important to call about an hour ahead for keys, so that you don't spend time waiting. Wireless network needs to be reset by pressing the "standby" button on top of the modem after each new tenant. Thank you for being our Guest :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • 2 month stay

    2 month stay

    • Guest Steph (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 07/27/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    I stayed at the apt from the end of July, 2010 through the end of September. The apt is very clean and well maintained. It also came with all the amentities (towels, sheets, shampoo/conditioner...) and kitchen gadgets that you could want. The location could not get any better in downtown San Diego. I could easily walk to the grocery store, maritime museum/Midway, and even Balboa Park. When you walk outside, you are in the heart of the gaslamp district, surrounded by restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping. Parking is also conviently located below the apartment building. I never used the gym or the pool, but they seemed to be quite popular.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This condo and it's location was Wickedly Awesome!!

    This condo and it's location was Wickedly Awesome!!

    • Guest wickedancer (New York)
    • Date of stay 07/29/09
    • Review Submitted 10/29/10
    We stayed here for a little over month during our tour of the musical "Wicked" and just absolutely loved the location right in the "middle of it all". The proximity to everything, food, drink, night spots, shopping, museums, entertainment, is excellent! The pool is conveniently located right of the patio, the courtyard is an excellent place to relax and there's plenty of new patio furniture and some nice natural gas BBQ grills behind pool area, great for get togethers. The place was clean and fully stocked with all the comforts of home. The owner was really nice and helpful, gave me some great information on the area and suggestions on things to do. I'm glad I found this place, I would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Tony Mitchell (-)
    • Date of stay 08/23/07
    • Review Submitted 08/23/07
    This is a very nice place in the heart of San Diego. It is clean, quite, and those who live in building are friendly. Would stay here again on our next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest mike carroll (Las Vegas, Nevada)
    • Date of stay 05/31/06
    • Review Submitted 05/30/06
    Very nice unit in a great location. Great lay-out, easy parking. Close to so much in the Gaslamp and within walking distance to Seaport Village. Great place for a family. One of the nices places we've stayed in.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]