Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The Pines in Summer

The Pines- Luxury Home with Spectacular Mountain Views [#61612] | View Property

Pine Acres
3br 2 full bth, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10
$210 - $310/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Hidden Treasure

    Hidden Treasure

    • Guest gt22mo33 (ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/23/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    The best vacation ever. It shouldn't have taken a year to write this, but our lives are hectic which is why we are looking forward to our trip this year. Our grandson will only stay at this exact place. A wonderful home in a wonderful setting. The owners truly make you part of the family. So terrific you want to share it and hide it at the same time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay

    Our stay

    • Guest krnann12 (Edmond, Ok)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/25/11
    The property was very clean when we arrived and was well maintained. Linda was very helpful as we forgot to bring the key she mailed us which was to get into the property. She was nice enough to go over and have the property unlocked for us when we arrived. She told us about the rec room in Durango which is very inexpensive our son and his friend loved it and visited it twice. We took our son and his friend to Purgatory mountain to snow board and it was a good experience. Even though it was spring break the lift lines were not long. We drove to Pagosa Springs and had a message and sat in the mineral baths, there are 23 mineral baths on the property. We also took the train which was some of the most beautiful scenery we have ever seen. We ate at Francisco's the food was good however we ordered the prime and they were out. This was disappointing but in there defense we didn't get to the restaurant until 8:15 or 8:30. We had Mexican and it was very good. Gazpachos was very good Mexican food as well as Fiesta's. The last night we ate at the Irish Brew Pub which probably wasn't a good idea because it was the night before St. Patricks day and the place was already in full swing for that. We loved the fact that we were able to bring our two dogs and there were not additional fees for the pets, Overall we had a great trip and would most likely visit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Durango Co

    Durango Co

    • Guest Larry, Cathy, and Lexi (Phoenix AZ)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/17/10
    This is the second time we have rented from Jack and Linda. The property is great, backs right up to the narrow gauge railroad, lots of space out back for hiking with the dog. They allow pets is one of the reasons we rent from this couple, plus, they keep the condo stocked with everything you could possibly need or want, from plastic storage bags to garlic salt. The condo is away from town, nice and quiet and no city lights to interfere with star gazing. Honeyveille is right around the corner, lots of goodies there to take back home as "gifts and souvenirs" We also like visiting Silverton and downtown Durango. We will definitely return to this property in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Recent Stay at Condosew Unit in Durango Co

    Recent Stay at Condosew Unit in Durango Co

    • Guest Bill N (North Palm Beach, Fl)
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    We have stayed at Condosew in Durango, Co for years. This stay, as all the others was excellant in every respect. The Murrays are fantastic hosts. Their units are equipped with all the little things you would have at home, especially in the kitchen. The units are always very clean upon arrival. I have and will continue to recommend Condosew units to my friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Family Vacation

    Our Family Vacation

    • Guest farmboy_777 (Mount Vernon, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/25/09
    • Review Submitted 01/10/10
    We could not have been more pleased with our rental, the owners were so helpful! When we return to Durango, and we will, staying at Jack and Linda' s place is a must! We had a great time skiing and such. BEAUTIFUL!!!!! thanks, Michael

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Summer Vacation 2009

    Summer Vacation 2009

    • Guest Kayd (Bryan, Tx)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/09
    This was a great place for our family vacation, there were 7 of us including 3 kids ranging in age from 7-12 and we all enjoyed it. The condo itself is beautiful and spacious and in a nice quiet area. The wildlife around the condo is great and Linda made the rental so easy to take care of made a few suggestions for restaurans and other activities and we were not disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Durango Surprise

    Durango Surprise

    • Guest Wilham (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/23/09
    This condo is in a fabulous and convenient location. Unfortunately this place was probably great 10 years ago but today needs major renovation. It was not very well cared for and the kitchen was a big disappointment. I doubt if the owners have been in to inspect the property in years. The third floor bedroom (2 queens) had very poor ventilation, and the small window a/c did not work making sleeping there a challenge. A little paint, maintenance, serious cleaning and renovation in general would make this a good option but until that happens I would look elsewhere.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Rocky Mountain High

    Rocky Mountain High

    • Guest Melanie (Baton Rouge)
    • Date of stay 10/02/08
    • Review Submitted 12/04/08
    I stayed at The Pines in early Oct. with six friends. The fall color was at its peak and the location could not have been more beautiful. We took the Cowboy Poetry train ride. The views were stunning! The condo was both very comfortable and convenient. I wish we had planned to stay longer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mountain Paradise!

    Mountain Paradise!

    • Guest Cupcake (Weatherford, OK)
    • Date of stay 08/04/08
    • Review Submitted 08/16/08
    My family and I really enjoyed our week long stay at The Pines. The owners were very friendly and called to check on us while we were there. They even offered a few suggestions for activities that our children might enjoy while in Colorado. We had a wonderful time while we were there, and would highly recommend it to others traveling to Durango. In fact, our children grew so attached to the place that they cried the night before we left because they wanted to stay! Also, I encourage everyone who stays in Durango to go to Mesa Verde. It was amazing!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Vacation 2008

    Family Vacation 2008

    • Guest mom! (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/13/08
    • Review Submitted 08/09/08
    We had a wonderful time in Durango. The Pines was a wonderful place to stay. It was quiet, had wonderful amenities, and the service was excellent. We enjoyed watching the train in the mornings and evenings. We would highly recommend this property and would stay here the next time we return to Durango.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fourth of July 2008

    Fourth of July 2008

    • Guest Bilf (phoenix, az)
    • Date of stay 07/03/08
    • Review Submitted 07/28/08
    Rented 2 adjoining units. Very comfortable, every possible kitchen appliance, utensil etc. provided. Patios very nice, enjoyed watching the trains (Durango/Silverton RR) less than 100 foot from back patios. Deer came down to the patio area to feed on our last evening. Would stay there again

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic lodging, skiing, scenery, and wildlife

    Fantastic lodging, skiing, scenery, and wildlife

    • Guest yulee (Archer, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/18/08
    The owner was very conscienteous, and courteous. She called before we left home to let us know events and activities taking place during the time of our stay. She even came by the first day of our rental to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. My group of 12 rented the two three bedroom townhouses. There were five queen size beds in each unit and a sleeper sofa. The pantry was stocked with all the minor necessities needed for a stay. The master suite in each unit was really nice, with a jacuzzi tub. I have stayed in other rentals, in Durango, Keystone, and Killington and Stowe Vermont, but this rental outshines them all. The owners of these home went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had anything we needed. I had not skied for over five years and the time at Durango (conditions were ideal) was the best I have ever experienced. We visited Mesa Verde, rode the Durango train, and skied. Part of our party of visited Silverton. Mule deer visited our rental home each morning and then in the evening. Elk were on the rodeside on the way to Durango Resort. This rental is an exceptional value, and we will probably return next year with our wives.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great New Years Family Vacation Rental Experience

    Great New Years Family Vacation Rental Experience

    • Guest Dion (Rio Rancho, New Mexico)
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/09/08
    We stayed in this wonderful home for the recent New Year holiday and had a great time. There was plenty of room for our entire party which totaled 11 adults plus a toddler. We were very pleased with the location of the condo. We were never more than 10-15 minutes away from all our activities. I was also impressed with the ease of the entire transaction. The managers of the property were very professional and thorough with their information. We are looking forward to a return visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Wainwright
    • Date of stay 07/31/07
    • Review Submitted 07/30/07
    We rented both 323 a d 327 units for one week. They are just North of Durango and provided the privacy we like to have. We had 19 family members, from Mom and Dad, down to one great grandson, who together stayed in the two units (and there was room for more people). Everyone was very impressed with the quality of the units, the quality of the memorablia, decopauges, pictures, and accoutrements that adorned both units. We found everything we needed (bedding, towels, paper products, dishes, pots and pans, etc and even some food was left). We spent considerable time at the picnic table watching the D&SNGR train and enjoying the fresh air. On several mornings, deer joined us behind the building, eating and just passing through. We made trips to Durango, visited the Cheese Shop and the Honey Making shop, both right next door. We shopped in Durango and bought the usual souveniers, had a couple of meals and "checked out" a couple of the micro breweries. Several brought their bikes and enjoyed biking. One day a grandson caught a rainbow trout in a nearby lake. Another, some of them went bouldering. One morning, two went to Silverton for a downhill bike exercise and were very impressed. One day, all took a ride on the narrow guage railroad to Silverton and had lunch at the Handlebars Restaurant, a must visit place. Several made the trip to Pagosa for a visit to the hot springs. We even attended one of the swap meets and naturally brought home a few items. All in all, these were the best facilities we have had in the ten years we have been making these trips with our family. We always have a great time together, coming from Arkansas, California and different parts of Arizona. We all highly recommend Condos East and West for those visiting Durango. Bob Wainwright Tucson, Arizona

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lana Tieszen
    • Date of stay 09/03/02
    • Review Submitted 09/02/02
    We had a marvelous time. We started and concluded each day's activities waving at the train. You can't imagine what a big deal that was to the three children in our group!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]