Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
IMAGINE-QUICK oceanfront access: walk across street to rare private beach for 6!

Cc Pool/2 Beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;8/16+ [#62177] | View Property

Key Colony Beach
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$900 - $1,600/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (111)

Sort by:
  • A Perfect Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Perfect Location

    • Guest Michigan Keys Lover (Brian)
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    I was so impressed by the cleanliness and organization of the property. I've stayed in a lot of rentals over the years but I've never seen one that was furnished so completely, if I needed something,it was provided. I enjoyed the close proximity to the beautiful secluded beach and loved to sit out on the balcony and greet the dog walkers and joggers that were all so friendly. On a cold day, it is a warm sunny retreat with protection from the north wind! Great sunsets, walking distance to 5 or 6 superb restaurants. Quiet and off the main drag, I'm looking forward to my stay in 2015! OWNER COMMENTS: We are happy to host these Michigan guests again in 2015 for a longer 2 week stay! Brain had written me: "Everything is just fantastic, I'm impressed by your household inventory! Enjoyed your place very much and would love to reserve the last two weeks of February for next year."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "We had a wonderful week!"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "We had a wonderful week!"

    • Guest Laurie- Greenwich, CT
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/11/14
    My husband and I, along with our 16 year old son had a nice time while staying at 1038 W. Ocean Drive. The weather was decent for the most part and the house was perfect to suit our needs. We enjoyed Inch Beach across the street, Sunset Park (a short walk away) and the Cabana Club within walking distance or a 5 minute drive. We ate out for lunch and cooked in most nights. The kitchen was well stocked and we found all the things we needed to cook yummy meals. If you're looking for low key and quiet, this is the place to stay. Enjoy! Oh...it was spotless, which was very important to me :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Why so many Guest Comment Entered by Owner Reviews

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Why so many Guest Comment Entered by Owner Reviews

    • Guest Guest Comment Entered by Owner
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    My guests that submit reviews are great. But I would only ask them to submit a review on one of my websites, so I post from another website onto this site (VRBO & HomeAway) and they show up as "Guest Comment Entered by Owner" as well as "No Rating". For Guest Reviews entered by our former guests, that have rated us 5 stars, please click thru to Page 5 and higher for these!!! Plus I've been reading that this HA/VRBO site is asking guests for a time consuming "log in" process with username & password....UGH! This other site (Flipkey/Trip Advisors) is simple and easy to submit reviews on (thankfully)!!! Please email me and my auto-responder will direct you to these other websites with "Guest Submitted Reviews not entered by Owner (me)"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Items stocked in rental:1038 West Ocean Drive, KCB

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Items stocked in rental:1038 West Ocean Drive, KCB

    • Guest Owner
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    I have posted this a long time ago, so I decided that I would re-post higher up in my reviews: Generally speaking, my Property Manager is instructed to leave the following products, if not, please bring to my attention at check in (I hope this list helps future guests pack): Toilet Paper- 4 rolls- 2 per bathroom, Kleenex- min. 3 boxes in 3-4 locations, Paper plates for last meal B-4 checkout, Paper cups for bathrooms, Paper Towels- 1 full roll, Trash Bags- min. 2- 1 in can & 1 extra, Kitchen baggies, foil, clear wrap. Pads of paper & pens in 2 locations (min.). Bar Soap- 1 bar in each bathroom, liquid soap- pumps filled in 3 locations. Master Bathroom- Medical book, First Aid Kits, Extra Bandages, Peroxide, Alcohol, Witch Hazel, Cotton Rounds, Swabs. Cleaning Products- Dishwasher Soap, Dish Soap, Windex, Disinfectants, All-Purpose Cleaners (2), Toilet Bowl Cleaner, Plus Carpet Spot Cleaner, Sponge(s), Vacuum (for dog hair), Mop, Bucket, Broom, Dustpan, Extra Light Bulbs, Iron & Board, and sometimes Laundry Detergent (checkout on arrival for when you go to grocery store). FOR FIRST NIGHT ONLY: Sample Sizes of Shampoo, Conditioner & Body Lotion. E-mail me with questions or call me to discuss! Plus for monthly or longer stays ONLY I have an Excel spreadsheet that inventories practically everything in our rental. This will help you pack for longer monthly stays- just ask me to e-mail it to you! I hope that this posting helps you decide that KEYS OCEAN DRIVE does have it all!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very pleased with Patty's KCB condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very pleased with Patty's KCB condo

    • Guest Bob and Marcia (Brick, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    Left on 01/20/2014 My wife and I stayed at Patty's KCB condo December 7-14, 2013 and we were very pleased with it. It was clean, comfortable, very well equipped, in a nice neighborhood, and perfectly located for our needs. We had never been to the Florida Keys before and we wanted to explore the upper, middle, and lower keys, and that's exactly what we did. The condo is within walking distance of several good restaurants (e.g., KCB Inn, Sparky's Landing, Tarpon Creek, and Leigh ann's Coffee Shop.) Leigh ann's is great for a casual breakfast (inside or outside.) We were fortunate to be there for the KCB Holiday Boat Parade which features boats decorated with Holiday lights, Holiday-costumed crews, etc. The boat parade is also within walking distance of the condo and was well attended by many other residents and visitors who were into the Holiday celebrations. Other nice things right in the Marathon area include Sombrero Beach, the Sea Turtle Hospital, etc. Be sure to do the Conch Train Tour in Key West. Our intention was to rent bikes and kayaks right in KCB but we were too busy with other activities to do that.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxation with all the amenities you could want

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxation with all the amenities you could want

    • Guest Erin (Ringwood, IL)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    Left on 01/08/2014 Our stay at Keys Ocean Drive was very nice. We wanted a nice, quiet getaway from our busy lives and we got that exactly. We stayed there with three adults and two small kids and the location was highly desirable since we were centrally located in the keys. We made our way down to Key West for a day of fishing and meandering through the streets. We were able to visit several different beaches both up and down the keys as well as some of the other attractions like swimming with dolphins, the turtle hospital, etc. However, we also enjoyed Inch Beach which was right across from the rental and easy to walk both to and from with our kids. We only visited the Cabana Club once and found it to be pretty run down and in need of repair but at least it provided us with access to a pool. The house itself was comfortable and the price was reasonable. The best part about the house was that it had everything that we wanted; plenty of kitchen gadgets, lots of coolers, a pack n play for our smallest one, fresh linens including beach towels, a nice washer/dryer in the house, a grill, and even beach chairs and a few toys for the beach/pool. We would have enjoyed an ice machine to fill up our coolers for fishing or beach-going but we were able to use ziplocs and store some extra ice in the fridge. We also found the keyless entry was extremely desirable since we were always on the go and worrying about losing or misplacing a key was the last thing we would have wanted. The last concern that we had was that we did have some ants coming in but with Bambi's (property manager) help we had that cleared up in no time. Overall this was a very positive experience and an enjoyable stay in the middle keys. OWNER COMMENTS: - centrally located in the keys. - Inch Beach doesn't get any closer than our rental: " right across from the rental and easy to walk both to and from" especially with your children or elderly guests! - the Cabana Club does give "access to a pool" so any rental without a private pool is thrilled to have this amenity for our guests to use, especially children! Even if a rental in Marathon doesn't have a private pool, their guests will drive over to our Island to use the CC! Our KCB guests luckily have a short walk or call their shuttle service for easy pick up and drop off! - house has everything: plenty of kitchen gadgets, lots of coolers, a Pack 'n Play for small children, linens incl

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Key to our hearts

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Key to our hearts

    • Guest Charlie (Athens, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    Key Colony Beach is a cozy, secluded neighborhood community adjoining all the amenities of Maraton Key. But, it's not necessary to even leave the neighborhood unless you want to. Right across the street, literally "feet away" is a private secluded beach perfect for swimming, sunning, or relaxing in the shade, and just one block away is a little community park with incredible sunset views. The home is perfectly located in relation to these Key Colony amenities, and has the added benefit of affording fantastic water views from the back deck and boat dock where it's situated at the end of a canal. We didn't really roam too far from home during our week there other than to bicycle to the Cabana Club for swims in their pool and outside lunches on their deck and beach. The home itself was very clean and well-appointed and the owners were polite and responsive. Our only regret was that we were only able to stay for one week. Response from Owner: Thanks Chuck & Freve, I appreciate your compliments and I try really hard to be responsive/quick as well as polite/resourceful! This retired couple drove down to the Keys from OHIO U with their doggie, Millie. We welcome them back for future vacations in paradise! The Island walking/biking/jogging path is just at the end of our driveway and convenient for great dog walks to the City Park as well as Sunset Park- both doggie friendly! As well as biking to the CC swim club (or call and have their shuttle pick you up and drop you off with any beach stuff!), 4 restaurants, golf/tennis courts, marina or to US 1/Marathon... And thanks for commenting about our location which is amazing with beautiful views across from the ocean and in the rear down the entire boating canal toward Marathon! These are both rare for house rentals with boat docks on our Island of KCB! Only leave our Island for 2 grocery & 3 drug stores in Marathon, less than 5 miles away! FYI- our 2 beach memberships are not doggie friendly- Inch Beach nor Cabana Club.... And below is what they wrote when I asked them about their bike rental experience: "Freve and I rented them from the store named Wheels 2 Go.They are at 5994 Overseas Hwy., Marathon . Their phone number is305 289-4279. Within hours after contracting with them at their store, they delivered the bicycles

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sister trip in paradise !!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Sister trip in paradise !!

    • Guest Barb Nan and Fran (Port Saint Lucie)
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/22/13
    Thanks to one great house with a location to die for ( Inch Beach right across the street )is the best kept secret in the Keys !! We knew we had Struck Gold the minute we stepped out of the car and felt the ocean breeze blowing and the smell of salt in the air. Our annual sister trip was a complete success and although the three of us live in Florida we now feel as though we have a new " home away from home " Thanks Patty " Barbara, Fran and Nancy Response from Keys Ocean Drive Owner We take ratings seriously and try to followup to fix problems quickly! Let us know when you have a problem throughout your stay, we will try our best to fix them!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Paradise Dejavu"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Paradise Dejavu"

    • Guest Tim (Bedford, Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    This was our second stay at the great Key Ocean Paradise. What can I say except it was an absolute duplicate and then some of our last stay 2 years ago to the week. You cannot ask for any better facility to relax and enjoy the surrounding landscape in Paradise. The rental has such a warmth, home like feel, it was like coming home this second time back. This location and 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath will not disappoint you. The location is perfect for trips to Key West or back towards Key Largo. Thank you Patty for another great memory. Owner's Response - Nov 24, 2013 Thanks Tim, so happy that you had another great vacation in the FL Keys and especially our Keys Ocean Drive rental! And from this statement: "then some of our last stay 2 years ago", I'm guessing that you noticed our recent improvements: '13 dock stained, gas grill, heavy duty garbage disposal, new bathroom light fixtures & exhaust fans, emergency light; '12 all exteriors painted including stair treads/balconies & railings, all new exterior light fixtures, raised kitchen ceiling and new light fixture, all new interior door knobs just to mention a few things! Patty

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Florida Keys Gem"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Florida Keys Gem"

    • Guest Debbi (Tinley Park, IL)
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    Patty - Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We had a wonderful time and the pictures you post don't do it justice. I was truly amazed at the size of the rooms and the appointments. I know you said we would have everything we needed, but I was still pleasantly surprised. The home is the perfect get away, conveniently located in the middle of the Keys. We took advantage of the coolers, the books and the helpful hints you provided to enjoy everything the Keys has to offer. We discovered some excellent local restaurants and I’m sorry to say despite the long walks on the beaches I still gained some weight. My husband is a fisherman and he spent every morning and evening out back on the deck. He caught plenty of snapper and permits and took full advantage of the bait freezer you provided. We are planning to make a trip to the Keys an annual trip and hope to stay with you again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your lovely home with us. Debbi More Review Details Owner's Response - Oct 29, 2013 Thanks for your review Debbi- You're not the first to say that about my photos! We love to surprise our guests "in a good way" at check in! And I'm glad that I didn't mislead you when I stated that Keys Ocean Drive has everything our guests need (except for a bath scale- why see our weights while in "paradise")!!! Many guests enjoy fishing right off our docks in the rear, and the bait freezer/fish cleaning table makes it very convenient! You're welcome Debbi, we always welcome hosting repeat guests! Patty

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • location,location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    location,location

    • Guest Gary and Judy (Newport News, Va)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    Easy, no hassle reservation. This home was organized and stocked in a way to make our vacation a breeze. You don't realize all the little things you don't have with you while traveling. Not to worry here, this house has it all! From the kitchen gadgets, to the beach equipment. The owners have thought of it all. Perfect location across from the private beach and Sunset Park one block away. Enjoyed cookouts on the deck grill with a beautiful expansive view so you didn't feel crowded in. Rear deck view was awesome watching the boats coming and going. We have been going to the Keys many years and Key Colony is our favorite location and we always rent bikes for us and the kids because its so safe and not a lot of traffic. Several good bars and restaurants only a 5 min bike ride. We would definitely stay at this house again. Plenty of room, clean, modern and organized.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Best house at the best location"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Best house at the best location"

    • Guest Rob Masman (Mullica Hill, NJ)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    This place was fantastic. We rented a boat, which was easy to dock at the house, as its on the end of the canal. Yet is was still a very easy 10min ride to get out of the pass. The owner's keep this place squeaky clean and there was every amenity we needed in the house. Great barbecue grill as well! Thanks Patty! We will be back next summer Owner's Response - Oct 31, 2013 Thanks Rob- We welcome your return visit! And it's always reassuring to read that guests found our rental "squeaky clean"! Our cleaning gal grew up here, and graduated from Marathon H.S.. She is working this 2nd job for her daughter's college! Rob's friend, a former guest, recommended our rental. She loved Key Colony Beach so much they bought a place just around the corner from our rental (they rent so if guests ever need a 2nd rental that is close by, just ask)! Rob stated that our 30' dock was fine for a 27' boat! And he recommended t KCB's Marina for a boat rental, it's close by on Sadowsky/6th St. near Sparkys! He stated that "it was "better than average and he had a better boat experience than with Tropical Boats: disorganized, electronic problem that needed fixed/lost 2 hours....".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Third time renting this awesome house!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Third time renting this awesome house!

    • Guest martha Jacksonville, Fl
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    Key Colony gem! This is our third time renting this home. We love it! You don't need to remember to bring anything - Patty has taken care of everything from beach towels to beach chairs and a fully stocked kitchen (not food ) but spices, cooking essentials, appliances (ie toaster, blender, coffee pot, wine glasses,etc...). The air conditioning works great even in the middle of the summer and an upstairs unit (in previous rentals that isn't always the case in the Keys). Sit on the balcony and enjoy the cool breezes and people watching as neighbors run and stroll to Sunset beach. The New TV and sound system is great for rainy days and music- The location is ideal! We bring our dog and he loves it too. Inch Beach (right across the street) is private and you almost have the beach to yourself. Bring a cocktail and sit in the water or read a book under the palm trees. Cabana Club has a refreshing pool and beach if you have kids and want lunch by the pool... We trailer our boat and leave it behind the house in the canal. New and very clean bait freezer and fish cleaning station. Easy in and out of Vaca Cut. We would absolutely rent this house again and again. What the owner says in her descriptions are exactly true- you will not find any surprises. Thank you for another outstanding time in paradise!! Response from Owner: Thanks Martha! Keys Ocean Drive welcomes repeat guests! Why be disappointed, please consider our beautiful rental that is updated yearly and fully equipped with anything you will need! And so glad to hear that Martha's family appreciated the newer 42" LG TV and Sony stereos (stationery & portable)! And an interesting comment about rental A/C units too! When one guest commented that our A/C thermometer was difficult to use, we replaced it with a new simpler one! So we do listen to our guests and try to accommodate most requests!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Week of ahhh!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Week of ahhh!!

    • Guest Kathy Cheshire, CT
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This rental home was more then we expected. Very well equipped and comfortable for our family. Our 2 teenage daughters enjoyed Inch Beach and The Cabana Club Pool. The location is great, close to shopping and Marinas but not near the traffic. We will be back to stay in your piece of Paradise! Response from Owner: This is what Kathy wrote me prior to posting her review: "Patty- your home was more than we thought it could be. Our family had the best vacation ever!!!! The house is so beautiful and well appointed. xxx We want to come back next year!!! Thanks again for letting us have our Palm Breezes in Paradise!!" Another happy guest, are you ready to book yet? Patty

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tidy place and convenient location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Tidy place and convenient location

    • Guest Emma & Izzy- Lake Placid, FL
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    Had a nice time. Rental was comfortable and offered all items you would have in your own home. Beach access across street, little dog park down the road. Had a great time and look forward to visiting the keys in the future. Response from Owner: Thanks Nick, our Island of KCB as well as our rental is dog friendly. Nick & Mrs. traveled with their 2 doggies (Emma & Izzy). Sunset Park is very doggie friendly and great for viewing nightly sunsets! It's just 1+ block walk, there you will find a water spicket and pick up bags for man's best friend! Plus this Park, along with all other Island amenities, is just down our driveway, onto convenient walking/jogging/bike path right in front of our duplex (no need to walk in the streets with very rare island sidewalks)! Plus we have that "rare" membership to Inch Beach, just across the street with partial ocean views from our rental- it doesn't get any more convenient than this! Unfortunately, this is not doggie friendly. Our rental duplex is flanked by 2 duplexes that do not rent. So never noisy renters flanking our relaxing Keys Ocean Drive rental! Nick had a 24' boat, and our 30' dock space should be adequate for most boaters, plus it comes fully equipped, see website. Do be mindful that a stilted duplex does mean a full set of stairs to the unit. But that elevation also means that we have great canal/ocean views, nice breezes/air flow for hot summer months such as their July dates. Plus all surrounding nearby neighbors down the canal are ground level (keep in mind that some 3 story condos down here don't even have elevators!). Because we have a covered carport for parking 1 boat trailer and car or 2 cars (no trailer) tandemly, there is less exposure to brutal heat from that HOT sun! This makes your vehicles cooler, especially for traveling seniors, children and especially man's best friend! FOR 4TH OF JULY: Marathon (few miles away) has a full day of events to celebrate Independence Day! This is at the public park/beach called Sombrero Beach. A parade starts in the morning & then there's live music, food vendors & all sorts of activities throughout the day. They will have a fireworks display at sundown but you can also stay on our island & see these fireworks across the bay facing west. It's called Sunset Park (doggie friendly), as it's the favorite place every evening to be, but especially when these fireworks are set off! But you're not able to watch the ground displays from Sunset Park distance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Felt just like home, but better :)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Felt just like home, but better :)

    • Guest Holly and Rod Mason, Ohio
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This year we decided to try something different. We are so glad we did! We are a family of 4, with two kids who are 6 & 8. They definitely enjoyed the wildlife we got to see all over the Keys. When we arrived, the rental code was changed to the code that we had requested. Getting in and settled was no problem. We quickly established nightly routines, in between our day trips. Each night we would walk down to Sunset Park to see the sunset. Get there early to get a good viewing spot! Then, we would go across the street to Inch Beach and check out the sting rays that come right up to the shoreline, in the very shallow water. We even saw a few reef sharks! There was also a family of blue crabs that took up residence under the right side of the driveway. If you were quiet enough, you could catch a glimpse of them before they scurried back in their holes. We went to most of the Keys state parks. We particularly enjoyed Bahia Honda SP, John Pennecamp SP, and Fort Zachary Taylor SP. Make sure to bring your water shoes, or flip flops work pretty good too! Also, another great beach is at Sombrero Beach, they had a great picnic area, park and a so-so beach. We also checked out CoCo Plum Beach. It was a long walk-able beach, but not very swimmable. The best beach by far was Inch Beach, right across the street from the condo. We spent some time there every day. It is a nice sheltered area, I didn't have to worry about the kids at all. The rocks have some cool sea life, if you are into snorkeling. We made use of the Winn Dixie and the Publix for groceries. The prices were only slightly higher than at home. We preferred the Publix. We only went to the pool and beach at the Cabana Club one time. Honestly, we were not that impressed. It was June, and it was hot, but the pool was about 95 degrees and very crowded. The beach was no better than the one at Inch Beach, but much more crowded. We just chose to do different things. Overall, paradise! We would return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place ! Great location!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great place ! Great location!!

    • Guest Rocketman22 (Wayne) Surfside Beach,S.C.
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    Great place to get away.I have stayed at this rental twice and have all plans of staying again in 2014. All the comforts of home. Very well equipped, clean, a great, quiet location, remote enough for peace and quiet, yet close to all the necessities we are used to. Good restaurants with wonderful views. The customer service by the owners is fantastic! Response from Owner: Wayne plans to stay again in our Keys Ocean Drive rental for next year 2014! We love returning happy guests! Patty

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Rental

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Vacation Rental

    • Guest Debbie- Northwest Chicago Suburbs
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/22/13
    My husband attended Marathon High School in the late 1970s. We now live in the Chicago area. We love to go back for vacations and reunions. This was our first time in Key Colony. This was by far the nicest area of Marathon and the nicest accommodations we have ever stayed in the Marathon area! Inch Beach was gorgeous! The Cabana Club pass was a very nice addition. We spent our last afternoon there while waiting for our flight. Great food and drinks. The bar at the Cabana Club pool was awesome. Very old Florida. The Duplex was great. Very comfortable beds. Wonderful views from both the front deck and back deck. As all others say it was the most well stocked rental we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. Patty thought of everything. She was a pleasure to work with. Place was spotless. A few cold Coronas were in the fridge when we arrived. We will definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Perfect Vacation Rental"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Perfect Vacation Rental"

    • Guest Debbie H. (Northwest Chicago Suburbs)
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    My husband attended Marathon High School in the late 1970's. We now live in the Chicago area. We love to go back for vacations and reunions. This was our first time in Key Colony. This was by far the nicest area of Marathon and the nicest accommodations we have ever stayed in the Marathon area! Inch Beach was gorgeous! The Cabana Club pass was a very nice addition. We spent our last afternoon there while waiting for our flight. Great food and drinks. The bar at the Cabana Club pool was awesome. Very old Florida. The Duplex was great. Very comfortable beds. Wonderful views from both the front deck and back deck. As all others say it was the most well stocked rental we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. Patty thought of everything. She was a pleasure to work with. Place was spotless. A few cold Coronas were in the fridge when we arrived. We will definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A little piece of paradise!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A little piece of paradise!

    • Guest Norine Woodstock, VT
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    Everything about this location is perfect. The accommodations are spacious, extremely comfortable and fully equipped. The water views from both sides of the duplex are outstanding. A short walk across the road brings you to Inch Beach which is one of the most picturesque beaches we have ever visited. The sunsets at Sunset Park just up the road top off a beautiful day every time. Our family made good use of the tennis courts and par 3 golf course nearby. Our vacation was amazing! Response from Owner: This is what Norine e-mailed me: "We had a wonderful time again this year in Key Colony. Thank you so much for your attention to details so that our stay is so comfortable." This is their second time staying at Keys Ocean Drive! We love hosting repeat guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great rental; great location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great rental; great location

    • Guest Diane & Kelly (+ Beau) Lehigh Valley, PA
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This is everything and more one could possibly expect from a rental home. The on-line pictures are accurately portrayed. We were not in need or want of any necessities; had updated appliances; clean and move-in ready. There is access to the best private beach on Key Colony which is located directly across the street and an enjoyable little park for sunsets, free concerts and doggie walks just a block away (plus access to the local Cabana Club pool). Our dog especially enjoyed sunning and snoozing on the deck overlooking the beach entrance. This being our first "home" rental (vs. condo) that allowed pets, we (including our dog, Beau) were very pleased and had an enjoyable time; so much so, that we will return again next year for a longer stay. Couldn't ask for a better location or rental home. Owner Response May 7, 2013 I just received Diane's last e-mail that I wanted to share (for their 2014 repeat stay): "xxx will appreciate the new gas grill! You truly care about the needs of your renters. We met so many people who were not pleased with their rental homes and they envied us (since all we did was brag about ours......."yours"). We are waiting patiently to get back to Key Colony! xxx" WHY BE DISSAPPOINTED, CONSIDER KEYS OCEAN DRIVE FOR YOUR NEXT VACATION IN PARADISE! Owner Response- Apr 21, 2013 Thanks Diane! These guests have decided to rent 4 weeks in 2014 (same as 2013)! Our rental is great for your 4 legged family members- no weight maximum, 2 dog city licensing maximum, grassy areas and conveniences for doggies! We are on the City walking, jogging, biking, dog path... So walk with your doggie(s) to "dog friendly" Sunset Park (with water & pickup baggies) and City Park (both leashed only). Plus walk around island to all amenities. Sorry but your doggies are not allowed on our private membership KCB beaches of Inch Beach nor Cabana Club!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Vacation Stay

    • Guest Carole Portsmouth NH
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    Patty's vacation rental provides everything a you could need and more. The house is incredibly well stocked with all of the comforts of home. The house was spotless, very comfortable, and all things worked properly. Patty has made all rental instructions simple to follow and has also provided an astonishing amount of carefully sorted information about things to do. The thoughtfulness towards guests is amazing. Communication with the owner, Patty, and the manager, Bambi, were very easy. We think KCB is the most desirable place to stay in the Keys, and this house is a perfect setting on KCB, too, with a gorgeous view of the canal and a very short walk to two beaches. We would love to be here again and would recommend this house to anyone as the best place to stay in the Keys. We loved everything about our experience with this rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic again!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic again!

    • Guest Arthur Rye, NH
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This was our second time that we have stayed at 1038 W. Ocean Drive. Like our first time around we were very pleased with this "Piece of Paradise". As noted in our review last year, the property was clean and comfortable and, as astonishing as it may sound, the Owners found ways to upgrade the property. We can't wait to return for a third year. Response from Owner: It's important to re-book early with Keys Ocean Drive! Unfortunately Arthur has missed out for 2014 by wanting to re-book this coming June! We have already booked Feb. 8-April 12th. Maybe we can book this 2 time repeat guest in 2015! We are one of the busiest rentals in KCB, with 80% occupancy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Time!

    • Guest Diana Yonkers, NY
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This rental is beautifully decorated, spacious, well stocked with everything you need. The beach is right across the street and a short walk to restaurants and Cabana Club.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect place to relax and absorb the sunshine!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A perfect place to relax and absorb the sunshine!

    • Guest Happy vacationers- Pittsburgh, PA
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    This rental was incredibly lovely. Not only was it spacious and bright, it had all the conveniences both within the rental and surrounding it too. We enjoyed swimming/relaxing at the private beach across the street and at the Cabana Club. Sunset-viewing down the road at Sunset Park was also delightful, as was playing tennis at the Community tennis courts (a short walk from the house). Patty was so helpful throughout the rental process/period. She equipped the place with everything we needed during our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The only place to Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The only place to Stay

    • Guest Frank- Benton, AK
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    Key Coloney is a gem. Patty's place is the best of everything. A one minute walk to the beach. Right on the canal. When you stay at her place the rule is if she does not have it , you don't need it. It is the best equipped place I have ever stayed. The only complaint I have is that I had to walk three blocks to the golf course. (Just Kidding). Thanks Patty for making your place feel better than home. One tidbit. Key lime pie is everywhere and expensive. The best hands down of all the pies we had was the whole one we bought from Publix grocery store.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our week could not have been any better!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our week could not have been any better!

    • Guest Wayne- Cape Cod, Massachusetts
    • Date of stay 11/24/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    Keys Ocean Drive duplex is spacious, well-furnished, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything (and more!) needed for a perfect vacation. Inch Beach was so wonderful that we never made it to the Cabana Club, except for a quick look. The location is the best -- an easy walk to just about everything. It was great to be across the street from Inch Beach and at the end of the canal so that we could dock our rental boat within steps. We only took our car when going off of Key Colony. We met a number of Key Colony Beach residential owners at Inch Beach, Sunset Park, the Inn, Leigh ann's and Sparky's -- what a nice group of people!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A little piece of Paradise!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A little piece of Paradise!

    • Guest 1st time travel to the Keys- Ft. Mitchell, KY
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    We had an absolute wonderful stay in Key Colony Beach. The place was fantastic with the beach right across the street and the canal out the back of our bedrooms. We would pack a cooler (provided by the rental) and go and relax at the Inch Beach for the day. We were with in walking distance to 3 restaurants/bars; so we walked to dinner most nights enjoying the beautiful weather. Key West is only an hour away which we drove down twice during our weeks stay. We felt we had our own little piece of paradise during our stay and are already planning on coming back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice place to stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very nice place to stay

    • Guest Bill & Brenda- Lake City, Fl
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    We stayed 8 days at Key Colony at 1038 W Ocean Drive. We were very pleased with this duplex and the location. The unit was clean, comfortable, and well furnished. The kitchen was the best equipped of any rental we have occupied. The bathrooms were also furnished with plenty of towels (beach towels also) as well a lotions and first-aid kits. We were at Key Colony to go fishing, and anyone who fishes knows how nice it is to have a washer and dryer in your rental. If you want to go fishing without pulling your boat all the way to the Keys, Mike Taute of the Jeni-Lyn was an excellent guide and made sure we caught lots of fish. And, he was only 2 or 3 min away. If you take your boat, the dock at this rental is very nice and you are close to either atlantic or Gulf. Key Colony is very nice, clean, and the Key Colony Restaurant is very good with a nice atmosphere. We would recommend this rental to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Rental!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Rental!

    • Guest Donna from Upper Holland, PA
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    on 4/29/2013 for a stay in 9/1/2012 Our family stayed at 1038 Ocean Drive last September (2012). We had a wonderful vacation. The unit is very clean and well appointed. We had an issue with the coffee maker and Patty had her manager replace it the same day. We are planning to return to Key Colony Beach this summer and hope to stay here again. My Detailed Ratings Value: 5 of 5 Check-in: 5 of 5 Location: 5 of 5 Cleanliness: 5 of 5 Comfort: 5 of 5 Service: 5 of 5

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Second time around * 5 Star”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Second time around * 5 Star”

    • Guest Martha & John M.- FL
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Our family rented this home for the second time and again it was perfect in every way! The owners think of everything you may need while on vacation. I didn't pack as many things this time because I knew everything would be there! From a fully stocked kitchen to beach chairs and towels all you need to bring is your clothes! They even have I-Pod appliances for music as well as a CD player with island music ready to go. We used the membership at the Cabana Club as well as the private access to Inch Beach. Our dog was very comfortable and remembered the home immediately -so no stress for him when we ventured out to the yummy restaurants on the island. We had other families/ friends renting other homes and they all commented on the amenities our house came with. It really makes a difference when the owner is involved and checks up on their property! Last year the bait freezer had to be replaced and was done so immediately and it was still in excellent shape. The property manager is always available if you have any concerns. We would absolutely rent this lovely 2 bedroom spacious home again and recommend it highly!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Paradise!”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Paradise!”

    • Guest Nora & Jose T.- Miami, FL
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Second time I stay in this house. It's clean, comfortable and has everything you need for a vacation away from home. The private beach across the street is the best. I highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Wonderful, the owners have thought of everything"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Wonderful, the owners have thought of everything"

    • Guest Amy & Jason K.- Deerfield, IL
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    My husband and I took our 12 year old son to the Keys for a week in June 2012 and we rented this fabulous vacation home after reading all of the wonderful reviews. We were not disappointed! Everything was fantastic, the owner a pleasure to work with, excellent communication and tons of information! Once we arrived, the property was exactly as described: clean, spacious, wonderfully located and stocked with everything that one would need to make such a vacation easy and carefree. My husband and I have rented many different vacation homes in many different locations and this one was by far the best equipped and the cleanest. I have not one complaint and would definitely rent again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Loc,Priv. Beach,Fantastic Overall Experience

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Loc,Priv. Beach,Fantastic Overall Experience

    • Guest Veggie4lfe- Richmond, Virginia
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    "My family and I (total of five, ages 18 to 57) stayed in this duplex during our Memoral Day week vacation in the Keys. This was our first time in the Keys, and we were visiting from Virginia. We flew into Miami and then rented a car (definitely a must-have) for the beautiful drive down to KCB. The location was ideal for visiting all of the main attractions in the Keys (from Key Largo to Key West, convenient drives both ways). There were nearby attractions (Seven Mile Bridge, Turtle Hospital, etc.) and shopping, including grocery stores, a few minutes away in Marathon. My family loved the rental; it was very cozy and yet spacious at the same time. The amenities and furnishings were wonderful. Everything was in good working condition and nothing came to my attention that needed maintenance. We only hit two minor "speedbumps," which had nothing to do with the owners/management-- the city trash collection came late the day we were supposed to leave, so we had to take care of emptying all of our trash ourselves. Also, the landscapers did not pull their designated trash to the curb (they have a separate collection day), but luckily my mom picked up on this and had the landscaping remains collected on time. We absolutely loved the Inch Beach and the proximity to it (across the street to the private entrance) was a big plus! My dad and brother visited the Cabana Club once, but they said the beach was crowded so we continued to visit the Inch Beach almost daily. We had sightings of a couple of dolphins and many other wonderful wildlife at this beach! There was relatively less seaweed (and it was also clean) compared to the other public beaches/parks in the Keys, and there was plenty of white sand (not at all rocky, in contrast to many of the beaches in the Lower Keys). Patty (owner) and Bambi (manager) were easy to contact with any questions, and they made sure we had a great time. Overall for the price and accommodations, this was a wonderful choice! My family and I would love to return some day."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Great vacation choice”

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Great vacation choice”

    • Guest Janet & Tom M. - Brighton, Michigan
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    The location is great mid-way down the Keys. It's in very quiet, attractive, and peaceful area, with shopping, restaurants, and all other necessities just a few minutes drive away. The private beach across the street is quite nice, as are other beaches nearby. The house is clean, well maintained, exceptionally spacious, and very well equipped. This property will be the first place we look on our next trip to the Keys

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Best Rental!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Best Rental!

    • Guest Donna- Hurley, NY
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    "The location and the house were perfect! We could walk to the beaches, restaurants, bars and pool. Inch Beach was paradise. Sunset Beach a short walk for a breath taking sunset every night was a nice way to end each day. Our 2 year old grand daughter and her grandpa loved the Cabana club and the pool. A dive shop, snorkeling trips & fishing charters within walking distance was so convenient. The house was spotless and had every amenity we would ever need. There were coolers, sand toys, beach chairs and beach towels too! The kitchen was as well equipped as my home...and it felt like home! The beds and linens were luxurious. The owner and property manager were responsive and it was obvious they cared about making our stay perfect. Can't beat this place for a relaxing vacation...we highly recommend it and would rent it again."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic

    • Guest Arthur- Rye, NH
    • Date of stay 02/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    I'll make this short and sweet - this property is as advertised. A clean, comfortable, centrally located slice of heaven. I don't know how it could be better. Our favorite spot was Inch Beach that is right across the street from the duplex. 5 STARS from our other website

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Best Family Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Family Vacation

    • Guest Maria- Miami
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    This place doesn't feel like a rental, it's a true home for someone who wants to relax and enjoy the comfort & Florida Keys life style. The location of the unit is great: both bedrooms have a view over canal where pelicans would come every morning, & we immediately wished that we had brought a boat with us. I was bringing my whole family for a small reunion & was worried about how my parents who are seasoned travelers were going to like it. For the whole week I kept hearing their surprised comments how just every little thing in this home is in its place and that it has virtually everything one could think of. The house is situated right across the street from Inch Beach - the prettiest little beach, that we went to every day, and never got bored of its quiet paradise. It is also very close to Sombrero Beach - the most beautiful public beach in Florida. Definitely recommend this place for everyone who is looking for a nice quiet vacation on the beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing!

    • Guest Walt Harbor Springs, MI
    • Date of stay 12/09/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    We had a great time just enjoying the Keys abundant sunshine & pleasant temperatures. It was nice to be able to be in the sun on the front deck, or in the shade on the back. There truly is everything you might need in this rental. The beach across the street was wonderful. Everything was as described in the other reviews I read. A very pleasant vacation. Patty is a great. Central location in the Keys for drives north or south. Check out the two fish ponds at Captain Hook's, just south of here. They feed the fish at 4PM every day, plus they offer charter fishing & diving.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location,Location,Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Location,Location,Location

    • Guest TJUDGE21- Bedford, TX
    • Date of stay 10/28/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    If you want to keep things a little less busy & slow, (private & intimate time) then this is the place for you. The condo is very well kept & comfortable as all get go! My wife & I were both very pleased & will return to this location again next year. The owners are of the ultimate host & pay great attention to detail for your comfort & ease to lease this property. Thanks again for a fantastic experience and great memories created by this facility. Oh the private beach is really cool too!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Vacation Experience of our Dreams!

    A Vacation Experience of our Dreams!

    • Guest Sandy (Powhatan Virginia)
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 09/26/11
    There are not enough positive things to say about this property and its' owners. Lovely, clean, comfortable accomodations and ammenities were everything and more than described. The Home Owner was most helpful with information on local attractions, directions and recommendations! The home, private, "Inch Beach", as well as the Cabana Club was perfect in building wonderful memories of our 34th Anniversary! This is definitely on our 'favorite vacation memories list' and we hope to repeat it again soon! Thank you Patty, for everything!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place,location,and value

    Guest comment entered by owner

    great place,location,and value

    • Guest keys lover! Bruce- So. Carolina
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    "we have stayed in key colony three years and this is as good as it gets. inch beach was great,like being on your own private island.will probably come back." Owner Comments: Here's what I'm guessing the "probably" means: Unfortunately our last guest didn't place the trash out on the curb in time for pickup (pickup by 6am on Saturdays, but curb placement can be after 4PM on Fridays). At check in, Bruce was faced with a LOT of someone else's stinky garbage. My Property Manager couldn't get there soon enough, so Bruce had to be inconvenienced by placing these FULL garbage cans back under our carport. And then my Property Manager placed them back out for collection 3 days later. I did reimburse Bruce for this problem when I returned his deposit check and I also deducted this amount from the "problem guests" on their deposit check return! I happen to think that this is an AWFUL thing to have to do at checkin, so I totally understand Bruce's frustration! This is the first time that I know of that this has happend at my rental in over 6 years of owning it! Moral to this story, please read the contract terms explaining The City of KCB rules for garbage placement times and pickup times, don't leave your garbage for the next guest to deal with!!! These rules are a mandatory licensing agreement that every renter legally needs to sign for our City of KCB rental licensing agreement. I cover these rules on my 2 page contract, my "checkout procedures" are mailed to renters prior to check in, also filed in my rental's Visitor's Book PLUS posted in a large frame above the W/D closet!!! May this NEVER happen to you on your vacation!!! Patty

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spotless and perfect home!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Spotless and perfect home!

    • Guest Susan
    • Date of stay 08/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    What a surprise for me with an unsolicited review on HA "A wonderful time had by all!" before I even requested it! Here’s some more information that Susan wrote on another website Left on 09/08/2011 for a stay in August 16, 2011: "We were so impressed with this house from the time we came in the door. Great, quiet location off the Highway. Very clean and roomy. The owners were friendly and accommodating. My teens liked the Cabana club and inch beach is so close. I would recommend this property in a heartbeat." Response from Owner 09/09/2011: I spoke to Susan's husband while there and he stated that they were having a wonderful time. They had all visited Inch Beach for the snorkeling/ shade, plus The Cabana Club for swimming, games and their sandy beach! He said that the new king bed was very comfortable/wonderful. He also said that the rental was perfectly clean/spotless and no bugs! And Wendy had responded quickly to their problems with the keyless entry due to humidity. I also appreciate him telling me about a "boo boo" they created that will need to be fixed- it was a small thing and no deduction from their deposit….

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful time had by all!

    A wonderful time had by all!

    • Guest Susie (St.Paul, MN/ USA)
    • Date of stay 08/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    My husband and two teenage sons spent 8 days at this rental and it was perfect. The Cabana Club pool, which is included, was a big hit. You could have eaten off the floors, it was so clean. The fact that we were exactly in the middle of the Keys was great because neither Key Largo or Key West felt that far away. I would recommend this to anyone, I promise you won't be disappointed. This is a very quiet property. Although the main thoroughfare is close (Highway 1) you would never know it. Fantastic!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a surprise for me with an unsolicited review on HA/VRBO before I even requested it! This is what we also wrote on another website: Susan St. Paul, MN Spotless and perfect home! Left on 09/08/2011 for a stay in August 2011 We were so impressed with this house from the time we came in the door. Great, quiet location off the Highway. Very clean and roomy. The owners were friendly and accommodating. My teens liked the Cabana club and inch beach is so close. I would recommend this property in a heartbeat. My Owner Response: I spoke to Susan's husband while there and he stated that they were having a wonderful time. Tthey had all visited Inch Beach for the snorkeling/ shade, plus The Cabana Club for swimming, games and their sandy beach! He said that the new king bed was very comfortable/ wonderful. He also said that the rental was perfectly clean/spotless and no bugs! And Wendy had responded quickly to their problems with the keyless entry due to humidity. I also appreciate him telling me about a "boo boo" they created that will need to be fixed- it was a small thing and no deduction from their deposit…. We have a brand NEW keyless entry just installed week of Oct. 16, 2011! Plus a NEW lock box is on it's way for installation as well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A hidden gem of paradise.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A hidden gem of paradise.

    • Guest Michelle- Long Island, N.Y.
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    Arrived late due to late flight..when we opened the doors, we were all thrilled. The pictures do not do the property it's full justice. Extremely clean & spacious. A 2 minute walk across the street is Inch Beach, your own private beach..just as nice as an Bahama Beach I've been to, and for sunsets a 5 minute walk to Sunset Park..Inclusive was usage of the Cabana Club w. pool on ocean...Nice reasonable priced drinks you can actually bring into the ocean...Loved the quietness of Marathon as compared to Key Largo & Key West...even more scenic & pretty. Perfect location & had all the amenities you needed. The house was perfect & location...a piece of paradise there. The Levy's, the Owner's were extremely helpful with emails as to what Marathon & surrounding areas had to offer in everything to dining to snorkelling. Had a great vacation & would definately return again. My personal tips: Bike rentals very cheap..$35. per week..they deliver & pickup...very safe roads to ride on & if you have teenagers would definately suggest this. Manager Response: Thanks Michelle- This is not the first time that I've been told that my photos don't do my rental justice, I better look into a professional photographer!!!! Patty Here is what Michelle wrote me: “Aug 5 ...Thank you very much...It's been one of the best vacations I ever had....I posted pics on my facebook account....everyone said "Jealous"...My sister is very interested in renting if available next year....Would love to return here again next summer if available too. We brought a cabin in VT...would have much preferred investing & enjoying the time here...not much to do it Vermont if you don't ski :)...Thank you so much again...Hate to leave Paradise here :)” “Aug 4...I thought your pictures & description were amazing....Your house, location & Key Colony Beach was even more than we were looking for & impressive in person. My son & his friend have had an awesome time...my husband & me too. It's an absolute piece of paradise here. xxxxx We've had perfect weather...xxxxx. We rented bikes....which was very reasonable. xxxxx...everything has been great...Thank you. Michelle”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A week in paradise!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A week in paradise!

    • Guest Martha- Jacksonville,Fl
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    "This house is perfect! It has absolutely everything you could want. You do't need to bring anything but your clothes! The kitchen is fully stocked including grill utensils, coffee grinder, plenty of cooking needs- everything!!! Beach chairs and coolers to use for membership at Inch Beach and a pool at the Cabana Club (where the summer cocktails are fabulous!) the windows are heat tinted so the air stays nice and cool in the Florida Heat. The location is perfect for those who love to boat as the canal goes right to Vaca Cut - easy and fast access to the Gulf and atlantic oceans! Restaurants near by are yummy! Patty (the owner) is great to work with and she makes sure your every need is met for a fabulous vacation. The home is super clean, has every possible amenity and is in a perfect location in Key Colony. The front porch is great for coffee and afternoon drinks while enjoying the breeze from the ocean and visiting with people strolling by. The older kids could ride a bike to the CC, walk to Sunset Park with the Dog or go to Inch Beach, For a small fee, they even played golf in Key Colony. We would highly recommend this home for a long term or weekly rental. Open plan but quiet and super wonderful! A 5 star trip and home. We have been coming to Key Colony and renting houses for 17 years. This is one of the best houses we have ever rented!" Thanks Martha, please come back to Keys Ocean Drive!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Key Colony vacations!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Key Colony vacations!

    • Guest Julie- Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    "What a great week! The house was perfect (and very clean) and had everything we needed (everything!). Very thankful for the fridge w/ ice maker, especially when it's so hot outside! We also had access to a barbecue on the balcony, which was great for a cook like me! We had our own private beach which was great for the kids, considering that there aren't many beaches around (or the ones we found were either closed or had too much seaweed for us to go for a swim). We also appreciated passes to the Cabana Club where we went for a swim in the pool. Overall, everything was perfect and I would absolutely recommand this house to anyone. Patty was so nice to answer all of our questions, even called us during our stay to make sure everything was ok. Thank you Patty for letting us stay in your beautiful house!" You're welcome! Julie even sent me a photo of her lovely family enjoying Inch Beach- my first!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding property, even better host!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Outstanding property, even better host!

    • Guest Chris- New Port Richey, FL & N GA Mountains
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    "Home is everything you want and more. Fully equipped with everything you need, just bring your clothes. 2 minutes from Inch beach, wonderful balcony to sit and have a rum and coke and chat with the great residents and visitors as they walk by. Couldn't ask for a better location. Clean and great beds!!! Had a wonderful time, will be our choice always when staying on KCB! Thanks Patty, your the best!!!" Response from Owner: Thanks for the great review Chris and the "host" compliments! A vacation home owner loves nothing more than repeat guests! I try to give all of my guests and inquiries quick, fast, detailed and courteous responses. While down in KCB we had breakfast with a couple that had rented our place 3 times . I helped them secure a 6+ month rental and now they are new full time KCB homeowners too! Chris is also a vacation rental homeowner in GA. He did state that our rental "screams" for a flat TV in the LR. Now that the SS appliances have been installed in the kitchen that is my next big project. So stay tuned, Keys Ocean Drive is only getting better and better- "best location", modestly "outstanding" rental manager (me) LOL, great beds, clean and well stocked too! It's these little details that makes your vacation in paradise the best it can be!!!! So plan your vacation rental now, don't wait too long Keys Ocean Drive may already be booked!!!! Patty

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great week we had! continued Part 2

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a great week we had! continued Part 2

    • Guest Mollie G- Orlando, FL
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    Here's part 2 of this review from our other website (it was too long to be accepted as only 1 review): Left on 07/23/2011 for a stay in June 25, 2011 continued Response from Owner: And yes, our rental is stilted not ground level (see pics). The advantages are: 1. all of our rear neighbors are ground level so we are more private 2. we have an unobstructed gorgeous end view of the rear canal all the way to Marathon 3. we have a rare "partial" view to the Ocean with tropical foliage blocking better views 4. stilted higher level gives us great air flow/breezes from all 3 sides 5. covered parking for the cars out of the hot sun and the BEST reason- I just heard from a "great proof source": 6. ground level units have more bugs and especially SCORPIONS- even coming up thru the sink plumbing!!!! So please trust in these Guest Comments and all of my photos (50 on this other website, just ask me to send you this link!) and consider Keys Ocean Drive for your vacation in paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great week we had!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a great week we had!

    • Guest Mollie G- Orlando, FL
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    "Our group of mom, dad, 2 teenage boys,a family friend, and our dog Dixie had a really relaxing and fun visit to the Keys staying at this home on Ocean Drive. I had let the property manager know that we would be arriving much later than expected due to the extremely frustrating (and expensive) experience of a broken timing belt in the car as we were leaving Orlando, and she made sure the lights were on when we finally arrived at 2:30a.m.! Access to Inch Beach was really a welcome bonus, and the first day we were there, 4 manatees came to graze in the seaweed near the beach! Location of the property is great, both within Key Colony specifically and in the Keys generally. The house was very well stocked with kitchen tools, and a new dishwasher was delivered during our visit. When we were at the house and not at Bahia Honda or exploring the Keys, a common site was 3 of our group sitting at the breakfast bar on their laptops, giving it a real Internet cafe feel! Bike riding (we brought ours) was fun and flat, and the club with the pool and beach is very convenient. Lots of evening activities there, for those who are interested. One thing that was not a problem for us but might be for some potential visitors is that you must climb a flight of stairs to enter the house. Thanks, Patty, for being such a conscientious and generous owner. We had a great time!" Response from Owner: Mollie had a difficult travel to paradise! So nothing pleases me more than to know that this family had a "great time"! That's what it's all about afterall! And what a great compliment, that I'm a conscientious owner (actually his wife!). I try to provide anything and everything that our guests could possibly need. Once I even bought a pizza cutter that a guest suggested, all of our knives just weren't enough!!! LOL And then there's things that I provide that sets our rental apart from all (or most) of the rentals that guests have stayed in the past too.... BUT none of us can promise MANATEES swimming off the shore of Inch Beach (the "bonus" beach)! We had just been there the week before, my husband was green with envy when I shared that experience with him- the avid scuba diver that he is!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next