A Fisherman's Dream! Lg Pool, Hot Tub, New Dock, a Must See!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:5 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Private Homes house description
Welcome to paradise! New Smyrna is where the locals go to soak up some sun, breathe in the fresh salty air, and enjoy sunsets on the white sandy beaches. This quaint bungalow home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the ocean. You can cruise over on the beach bikes provided, take a nice brisk walk, or hop in your car and be there in minutes.
This home is warm and inviting with an island feel and cozy bedding. Everything you need to enjoy a fantastic vacation is there, so pack lightly. We provide a beach umbrella, beach chairs, towels, coolers, etc...It is located right on a water canal that leads to the intercoastal. The beach home has french doors that open up to the large screened-in pool with hot tub, an inviting backyard, and it faces the sunset. A new private covered boat dock is great for launching your flats boat, canoe, dropping a crab trap or just casting right from there. A built in bench puts you right over the water facing the mangroves and sunset.
Take a cruise down the canal in the canoe for two (provided) and you will be amazed at the type of wildlife you will see. The fish are jumping, so you fishermen out there, drop your flats boat down the ramp and head out for a great adventure. You may just want to lounge around in some beach chairs and watch the pelicans dive down for some fish. Have kids? There are plenty of toys and activities for the little ones to enjoy. Harley Davidson anyone? New Smyrna is a great time during bike week!! In the mood for music? You can usually find a live band playing at one of your local hot spots right on the ocean. Head down to Flagler Ave (about 3-4 miles down) and enjoy a quaint little town with shops, ice cream, pottery, etc..
Come to the town of New Smyrna Beach to relax and leave it all behind. You won't be disappointed, so don't miss out on a time you will never forget. Book online today!!
Keywords: Beach House
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome:
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) One twin day bed, Child Beds (1) One toddler bed (1-4yo), Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-play crib available upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) One "full" sized futon, one "twin" chair sized futon"small" for a child or small adult. Futons fold out for sleeping....moreless
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Ice Maker
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Linens Provided:
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- WiFi, TV (2), 1 DVD player with large movie collection, Blender, Toaster, Linens/towels provided, No Smoking/pets, Kids Toys/Games (etc, ), 3 Beach Cruiser Bikes, 2 Person Canoe, umbrella, chairs, pool floats, baby gate around pool, beach supply pull cart, beach toys, a few beginner fishing rods...moreless
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
Pool & Spa
Location & View
- Mountain Biking
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Beach, Restaurants/Bars, Kayaking, Parks, Trails, Scuba Diving, Bird Watching, Surfing, SUP (Stand Up Paddle) Boarding, Turtle Mound, National Seashore. We do offer excursions pending availability: yoga sessions, paddle boarding, kayak rentals, boat sunset cruises, half day fishing trips, surfing lessons (all available through owner upon request)....moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
A Great Place to Stay....Another Fantastic Family Vacation in New Smyrna Beach
A Great Place to Stay....Another Fantastic Family Vacation in New Smyrna Beach
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this great property. As we have three small children (5, 3 and 4 months), we were looking for a place that could accommodate their interests and needs, which this rental certainly did. Everything we needed for the baby was there- monitors, a bouncy chair, play pen and stroller, as well as many games, toys and movies for the children to play with. The owners were incredibly accommodating, dropping off a bike for our son a bike to ride, which literally inspired him to learn how to ride a two wheeler while we were on vacation! The location of this home is great - a quick jog to the beach for runners (which I did every morning!), a very close bike ride or a even faster drive. As it was our 4th year back to New Smyrna, we were also central to other places we like to visit, including our favourite pizza place and to Canavaral National Park. The amenities in the home were excellent- quality linens, flatware and pots and pans. After staying at a very "tired" property last year, it was wonderful to arrive and find everything in great condition, and very clean and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub are excellent. Both are quite large, and were certainly well used by our entire family. The dock is a sure hit. We enjoyed fishing and catching fish and crabs all week. Lots of action for sure! And the wildlife was spectacular- jumping fish every few minutes, a heron on the dock each morning, crabs everywhere. The boys were in their glory. We sincerely appreciated the hospitality of the owners, who were a pleasure to deal with throughout our booking, stay and departure. This is truly a great place for young families (and all families!) to stay. Thanks!
- Guest Raechelle (Guelph Ontario Canada)
- Date of stay 05/11/13
- Review Submitted 06/18/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Wonderful place to relax!
Wonderful place to relax!
My family had a wonderful time enjoying all the amenities offered with this rental. Kayaking right out of the back yard, biking to the beach, relaxing in the pool, or just watching one of many movies provided was great! The kitchen was well stocked ,plently of linens were available,and many little extras to enjoy during your stay. The location,if you are not familiar with New Smryna, is the best. You are centrally located on the island, but tucked away for some quiet private time. We hope to coordinate our families schedules to enable us to visit again soon!
- Guest Sidekick (Sanford, Florida)
- Date of stay 07/11/09
- Review Submitted 08/10/09
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Owner response: We are glad you guys had a good time! Come visit us again sometime soon! Laurie & Larry
We arrived late at night and our first feeling entering the house was like somebody just took their bag and left the day before..... The kitchen cupboards were so full of groceries etc. that we did not have any space for our own bought groceries. We told Laurie about a couple of things in the kitchen which we saw the first night, but when the cleaning lady came there were so many things and places that had to be cleaned that we just wanted to leave. We also sent Laurie pictures of the dirt, but she could explain everything ("This is a beach house"....) and did not see the problem - we were difficult and could have asked the cleaning lady to fix it...... The problem is that the property is in a poor condition regarding maintainance and cleanliness and it would be neccessary with a weeks cleaning, and probably more to paint and repair everything that needs to be done, and is it fair for hollidayguests to use their holliday to get a clean place to stay?? Shouldn't this be done before guests arrive? The BBQ was so dirty and could not have been cleaned for months! As we asked the cleaninglady reg. the outside she said that they do not clean the BBQ. We got half of the rent back from Laurie, but she let us understand that this was only her kindness and nothing we were intitle to have and she lost a weeks rent and this was very inconvenient for her... I must say after travelling half the world it was very inconvenient for us too, as three days of our holiday was spent on hazzeling with this house and finding a new place to stay. This was not what we had planned!!!! What also not mentioned in the listing is that one bedrooom is in the garage. None of our children wanted to stay there, and the sofabed was not made for anyone to stay there either. We have been renting homes/houses in the US for several years in all parts of the country and this is the worst we have experienced. We have always been happy and have never left a home before we had to. Too bad the owners of this house doesn't see the necessity of the things we pointed out. We took over 30 pictures of the dirt everywhere and this is not a home we would recommend to anyone in this condition. What also surprises us is the good reviews this house has as this is absolutely not accurate and makes us wonder who wrote them.....
- Guest Gry E. (Oslo, Norway)
- Date of stay 07/13/13
- Review Submitted 08/06/13
Owner response: Dear Gry, We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience in our beach home. We always try to ensure our home is in the best condition for our guests and amend any situation that arises in a timely manner. To address your specific concerns for our future guests: 1) Un-opended, non-perishable food items are usually left for the convenience of the next guest and to prevent waste. We will now remove those items upon request before each guest's arrival. 2) We cleaned behind the sofa, the living room table, the coffee maker and the back door as requested. There is a check-off list provided for our future guests to address any concerns that may come up. We will always address each item, if able, as soon as possible. 3) Our cleaning staff does not typically clean the outdoor BBQ grill. We ask our guests to clean after each use and the tools are provided to do so. It is a stainless steel, Jenn-Air gas grill, and we will now place a reminder sign for each guest. 4) The third bedroom is not in the garage. It is a new addition added to the home with dry wall, new paint, new carpet, a small window, ceiling fan a twin sofa bed and toddler bed. We provide a TV/DVD, toys and it is geared for kids. The futon beds are not made during the day as they function as sofa's and can be converted to beds if needed. There are plenty of sheets provided. It is located off of the kitchen nook. There is a door, and small hallway that leads to the bedroom. Although this is an older home, as homeowners, we do care and see the necessity to continuously maintain and improve whenever possible. We recently completely renovated the guest bath, replaced all windows, added new appliances and a new third bedroom. Our future plan includes: painting, and master bath/kitchen updates. We usually have great responses from our guests and repeat customers. Again, we are deeply sorry for your experience and empathize as we know this was your vacation. Regards, Beach House Homeowner
Beautiful, Relaxing vacation getaway
Beautiful, Relaxing vacation getaway
We had the pleasure of spending our vacation at this beautiful home and were completely thrilled with the experience! As described, it is in a perfect location! Laurie & Larry were absolutely wonderful!! Their home has everything you need and then some...Our 4 y.o. grandson caught his first fish from the dock and was sooo excited. We relaxed in the huge pool, enjoyed the hot tub and of course spent our days soaking in the sun on New Smyrna's awesome beach. This is the perfect vacation home for everyone. We're hoping to return again next year. Thanks again Laurie & Larry :)
- Guest Dianne & Allen (Marlton, New Jersey)
- Date of stay 07/28/12
- Review Submitted 08/13/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers.
All in all we were very happy with the house and the amenities. The owners were very helpful with reserving the house and answering any questions. The house is in a great location, not crowded, easy to get to the beach. The pool is "big" and we enjoyed swimming in the afternoons and evenings. The view is great and relaxing. Our advice is to fish in early mornings or you will get eat up with the bugs at night. The house was clean and the property was kept nice. The only thing I would suggest is to clean up the area where the bikes are kept and to add a few more pots and pans. We enjoyed buying fresh seafood and cooking instead of having to get dressed for dinner. It was nice to eat outside by the pool. We would recommend this property for families with children. We also recommend the seafood market and restaurant, Oceans Seafood.
- Guest Janet (Dallas, GA)
- Date of stay 06/16/12
- Review Submitted 06/26/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.
This house was everything and more the owners promised. The pictures do not do it justice. The cupboards and closets were full with all the needed amenities for a comfortable and easy stay. There are endless recreational activities available without even leaving the yard. You can fish from the dock (we caught a couple sea trout), canoe down the river and canals, swim in the large crystal blue pool, or enjoy the sunset and jumping fish in the canal from the hot tub. My kids spent hours chasing small lizards and crabs around the yard. The beach is a 2 minute drive or an easy 10 minute walk. The owners provide beach toys, coolers, beach blankets and umbrellas so all you have to do is enjoy yourself. 5-10 minute drive to the shops and restaurants on Flagler Avenue. A great home with great owners. Thanks from the whole family!!!!
- Guest Ryan Y.
- Date of stay 06/09/12
- Review Submitted 06/16/12
We enjoyed a week at this rental and it was just perfect. Everything we needed was there, and the location was very convenient. There was great fishing to be had, and we spent many an hour on the dock fishing and watching birds. (We left a rod too--you might plan on bringing a few.) We took the canoe out a few times and there are limitless waterways to explore. The beach is 2 minutes away and is just beautiful. The house itself is very comfortable. It's completely quiet at night so we all slept very soundly. Larry and Lori were pleasant and great to interact with, and we have no complaints at all. We would definitely recommend this property, and would love to return to spend more time there.
- Guest Erika (Los Alamos, NM)
- Date of stay 05/05/12
- Review Submitted 05/21/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.
Great Beach, Wonderful Town
Great Beach, Wonderful Town
The owners were wonderful answering our questions and helping us to plan our fishing excursion. New Smyrna was a beautiful, quaint town, with a gorgeous beach. Our family rented this house for the Christmas holiday - the location of the home was great, close to the beach, close to town and close to fishing. However....the pool was great, but the heater was very loud, making it difficult to leave the patio doors open. The master bedroom was too small for a king sized bed. The bed was up against the wall and the inside person had to crawl over a large wooden foot board to get out of the bed or crawl over the person next to them On the other side of the bed, there was a little over 12 inches of floor space between the dresser and the king sized bed. The bedroom was also dimly lit, making it impossible to read in bed. The TV was in the closet, making the useable closet space pretty small. The kitchen was not well equipped - there were only small frying pans - not large enough to make pancakes and bacon for breakfast. There was only one pot to cook dinner with. Also, the microwave is installed in the wall above the stove - if you are cooking on the stove top and have to use the microwave at the same time - you risk burning your arms. The doors on both refrigerators did not close tightly unless you pushed on them. One refrigerator did not have handles on it. There were enough dishes for five, therefore we ran out of dishes each day after breakfast. The bath towels were old, worn and mismatched. The house is in a great location - with some renovations and TLC it could be a great vacation bungalow.
- Guest Vicki (Chapin, SC)
- Date of stay 12/23/11
- Review Submitted 01/20/12
Owner response: Thank you for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to address your comments: Our pool heater is optional, and is usually requested during our mild winter months. The electric pool heater is loud (if your on the deck) and necessary to heat larger size pools. In order to heat the pool rapidly, it can be set to run on a constant basis, to run only at night or specific times that you prefer to minimize the sound. Because it is an older home, the bedrooms are small. We do limit the amount of guests do to space. We tried to maximize as much space as possible and knew that most people prefer a king sized bed. The dresser is large, and we are considering putting a smaller dresser to fit the space better. Yes, the TV is in the closet on top of a narrow dresser. We thought this was a good way to utilize space and allow room on left and right to hang clothes. There are at least 13 good size drawer space to put all those folded beach clothes in. Yes, it is dim (at night) in the master bedroom. We will change the light fixture out to something brighter. There are currently two lamps and a ceiling light. The kitchen has as many appliances, utensils, as we could think of. We will add a large frying pan, additional pots, a new dish set (to replace broken ones) and any special requests. It is common to have a microwave elevated above the stove. This was to save counter space. I would suggest folks microwave what they need first,and then cook on the stove after. We attempted to replace the fridge in the kitchen with the extra stainless one, but the cabinet was too low to fit. So, until we can renovate the entire kitchen (one day) including all new appliances, we figured an extra fridge would come in handy for all the extra fish you catch!! The handles of the extra fridge lost a few screws in the move, and we will we find something that fits. Both open easily and work fine. The fridge in the kitchen does need to be pushed closed for a nice seal. Bath towels will fluctuate in being worn or mismatched. We had all matching Egyptian cotton, and things just happen (people take/people leave), so they are replaced often. We will review inventory in between renters to provide the best we can. Again, we appreciate your feedback. We take pride in our home and know that we can always use updates and improvements. All our best, Laurie and Larry
Best Vacation Ever
Best Vacation Ever
This home had everything you needed. The pool was the perfect temperature, great toys were provided and it was great for a 5 year old kid and adults. The hot tub was nice. The fishing dock was great. It was comfortable and we caught many fishes. The canoe was fun to ride and the river was nice. The neighborhood was quite and everyone we ran into was so polite. Laurie was great. Very helpful via email. The house was comfortable. A lot of space to play and hang out. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked. The house was great and it was better than we hoped for. We definitely recommend this house.
- Guest Susie L.
- Date of stay 07/30/11
- Review Submitted 08/09/11
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It is also our home away from home and we are happy to share this special place with others. Enjoy the rest of your summer and please come visit again anytime! All Our Best, Laurie & Larry
I LOVED this place - want to Buy it!!!!
I LOVED this place - want to Buy it!!!!
I don't know where to begin about how fantastic this rental home is - the view out the back is just unbelievable - a gorgeous inlet of the Indian River ( where fish Really are jumping All the time - huge fish - I have never fished before in my life, and the first time, just with some string and bait I got a bite every single time I dropped it in the water! And the dock is terrific) - beyond the inlet is a vista of little channels and tropical islands, where you see egrets landing and over which the sun sets every night - sometimes looked like Africa, sometimes like an dreamy Asian somewhere...The Pool is Fabulous - beautiful blue, with water shadows dancing along the wall of house and geckos running up the screens during the day, and at night moon and stars above. The colors of the house make you feel like you are in the Bahamas - the owners just have wonderful taste, and there are so many beautiful touches that just make you feel Happy. Lastly, I just must note how Amazing the the owners of this house are - Larry and Laurie - they are completely available to you for any questions,etc. you might have and are just beyond friendly - I could not have hoped for a better experience, and am planning/ hoping on renting this house again.
- Guest suzie, the writer (Ohio)
- Date of stay 10/04/10
- Review Submitted 01/22/11
Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
5 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
Refundable Security Deposit (not part of rental payment) is $325 for weekly rental and $525 monthly rental is due upon receipt along with signed contract to hold your reservation. 1st Payment (half of total is due 60 days before arrival and 2nd payment (remainder amount total) is due 14 days before arrival.
Additional Fees and Taxes:
Plus %12 tax
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Large, screened, in-door pool with baby gate option. Overlooks water canal
Master suite with king size bed, bathroom inside room. Bohemian style.
Guest room, queen bed, french doors lead to screened pool, faces water canal.
Brand new covered private dock, boat lift, boat ramp, leads to Inter Coastal.
Bar off of the kitchen.
View from dock, leading down the canal. Boat lift, canoe, sunset.
Cozy living room with futon bedding available.
Living Area with stylish details, 2 full and one small futon sleepers.
Catch fish, right off the dock!
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2005.
Date last modified - Friday, October 25, 2013