Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Comfortable living room with river rock fireplace

Lake Tahoe -Hot Tub- Wifi-Close to Heavenly Skiing and Hiking [#63351] | View Property

Stateline
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)
$315 - $595/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Lovely tahoe experience

    Lovely tahoe experience

    • Guest Amy (Reno)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Love this home with its access to all things Southlake. A bit of an older feel but it was so charming and set in the trees. The experience from booking, arrival and clean up was easy.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Home with a Great Location!

    Wonderful Home with a Great Location!

    • Guest Michael (Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    We recently used this home as a vacation for a bunch of college friends getting together for a few nights. The home was exactly as pictured and the property is very clean and well maintained. Colleen was great in communicating everything we would need as well as making herself available if we encountered any issues while there, which we did not. A HUGE thanks to them for allowing us to make her home our home for a few days in beautiful Lake Tahoe!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Get-Away

    Perfect Get-Away

    • Guest InTahoe (Berkeley, California)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/20/13
    This property is just as advertised, and the owners are easy to work with and helpful with any questions we had. It's close enough to the beaches and casinos but far enough away to make it feel like you're really getting away. The stars at night are absolutely incredible, and having your morning coffee on the deck is so peaceful and relaxing. We would highly recommend this property to any family or group wanting some serious R&R!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice stay

    Very nice stay

    • Guest Dave (Fresno Ca.)
    • Date of stay 06/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    Stay was excellent, a few issues, carpet needed care, washing machine did not spin well, other than these few issues the house was great. Owner very easy to deal with, thanks for the great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We had the carpet immediately cleaned after this guest stayed and try to clean the carpets on a regular basis.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great home and location

    Great home and location

    • Guest DrDave (San Mateo, California)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We recently rented this property with a large group to enjoy the nearby mountain biking and participate in the Tour de Tahoe road bike ride. The house is within short riding distance to both the Tahoe Rim Trail - Kingsbury North trailhead, and the start of the Tour de Tahoe in Stateline. The house was great for a large group, big open common areas, deck, and hot tub. The layout is very open and works well with a large, active group. The owners were very helpful and responsive not only for arranging the rental, but with tips for biking activities for our group.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Summer Weekend

    Great Summer Weekend

    • Guest Grant G (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    We had a great time at the cabin for the weekend over early August. We grilled the whole time and the deck was a great place to hang out with lots of sun. The hot tub was so relaxing after the sun went down. The cabin is really quite large and is great for a large group.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation House

    Perfect Vacation House

    • Guest Debbie (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the July 4th holiday. The house was perfect for our group of 2 adults and 3 kids. The location is secluded and peaceful, yet a short drive to the beach, stores, and restaurants. We loved coming home to this cabin after a long day. The hot tub, spacious decks, beautiful fireplace, and well equipped kitchen made this one of our best ever visits to Tahoe. We would definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house

    Great house

    • Guest SF_Bri (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/09/11
    • Review Submitted 08/14/11
    I stayed at this house with five buddies in the summer of 2011, and had a great experience. The owners got back to me quickly with the availability information, the price was very reasonable, the house is great, and the refund came back to me quickly. The new decks are truly amazing on this place. The main deck must be 50 feet off the ground - you're looking at the tops of the trees! If one of your vacation goals is to sit back, enjoy some cold beverages, and enjoy some seriously relaxing natural beauty, this is as good as it gets. And there are lots of hiking and biking options right out the door. The four bedrooms are all well-appointed, with very good quality mattresses. I've stayed at lots of houses in Tahoe, and this is one of the best.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • On the mark

    On the mark

    • Guest JimmyJames (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 07/07/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    The property owners were great to work with. Quick with responses and knowledgeable about the area. The cabin itself is in a great location, just a short drive down the hill to the casinos, beaches and marina. The top floor holds most of the common areas and the bedrooms are downstairs which allows for people to sleep in or nap as they see fit. Hot tub is in good condition. Would recommend this property for anyone.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best 30th B-day & 4th Of July Celebration Ever!

    Best 30th B-day & 4th Of July Celebration Ever!

    • Guest Patricia S.
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/07/11
    A fabulous time was had by all! The home was perfectly located and so very peaceful. Far enough away of the hustle and bustle of downtown South Tahoe and yet it's only a very short drive to the beaches, casinos, gondola ride, restaurants and grocery stores. Plenty of room for everyone. Very comfortable sleeping accommodations. We had 10 in our group. Sitting out on the deck in the morning enjoying the sounds of nature was so very soothing and the hot tub was a nice way to unwind after a day of hiking and mountain biking. We even saw a bear! Plenty of biking and hiking trails right outside your door. The fireworks over South Lake Tahoe were the best we ever have seen! We definitely will be back! Tom & Patti

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fanstastic Weekend Cabin Trip

    Fanstastic Weekend Cabin Trip

    • Guest Clay (san francisco)
    • Date of stay 03/17/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    I spend alot of time up in Tahoe and this was one of the best places I have stayed. Especially for a mid-size group. Tall ceilings, open social space, giant fireplace and all bedrooms are downstairs and away from noise. Also, just around 4 miles to the casino. We will definitely keep this cabin in mind for future trips.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest K. Yum
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    Cabin (Tahoe River Rock House) was so great and its condition was beyond my expectation. All linens were very clean and enough to use for 12 people for 3day stay. Also location was very good and convenient. It is located quiet area with lots of pines. I felt I was in the center of forest. But it only takes less than 10 minute driving to the lake. In addition, I experienced wonderful communications with the owner (John & Colleen). Whatever I asked for, they responded quickly by phone and e-mail. I really appreciate... I wish I come back to this cabin this coming winter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Johnson W.
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    "Our group enjoyed a fantastic stay at your cabin, and we enjoyed every aspect of it. The location is convenient, and the amenities provided are adequate to suit our group's needs. We look forward to the opportunities of staying at your cabin again in the future."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Andrea B.
    • Date of stay 07/04/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    My new husband and I rented this house in Lake Tahoe for our us and our friends who attended our recent wedding in Reno. We picked this one because it was large enough for 10 people and it was one of the few that didn't jack up the rates over the holiday weekend (4th of July). When we arrived it was just as pictured on the website. My friends and I were very happy with everything. The place was spotless and there were plenty of towels & linens for us all. The availability of a washing machine was also a bonus for those of us who had packed light. The hot tub was amazing and we took full advantage of it every night and the deck is a great place for a cup of coffee in the morning. I would recommend this place for anyone. It has everything and it's very close to grocery stores and anything else you might need. Colleen was also great to work with and was quick to respond to any questions we had, and we had plenty! She even let us know where the good places were to watch the fireworks. She helped make this a very memorable vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Randy M.
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    Everything was great!! Very spacious and clean. The jacuzzi, decks and fooseball table made our stay memorable. thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lorri S.
    • Date of stay 03/12/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    Ten of us spent five days in the Branin house, and it was perfect for our group. The great room/kitchen area is large, open and yet cozy at the same time. The kitchen has been recently remodeled and the back deck opens up to a beautiful mountain and forest setting. The house is located within a few minutes of stagecoach lift which made it convenient to drop off and pick up our skiing/boarding family members--avoiding parking. Several of our "boys" spent a great amount of time playing on the foosball table downstairs. Great trip vacation overall! Take care and thanks for everything,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michael T.
    • Date of stay 02/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    This house was an excellent choice for a week of skiing in South Lake Tahoe. It was very convenient to the Stagecoach lodge (2-3 mile) which was an excellent starting point at Heavenly. It was also close to the Stateline casinos and Heavenly Village. The house was large enough for our small group (3 adults), but easily could have accommodated a couple of families. The house was well equipped with everything we needed for the week. The private hot tub worked great and was key to apres ski relaxing. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]