Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Private beach cottage

Charming Beach Home with Private Pool. it's the Life! [#63886] | View Property

Old Seagrove Beach
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$190 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic house

    Fantastic house

    • Guest MemphisMich (Memphis)
    • Date of stay 03/07/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    We have rented many houses in Seaside and Seagrove Beach, this was by far the nicest, most well-maintained home. I hate to be too nice, because I don't want to have to compete for our next visit (JK), but this is the kind of house that you LIVE in. The appliances are well maintained, the furniture clean, cooking utensils were great, the space was great, the pool was nice and sunny all afternoon. When the toilet broke, the plumber came out in less than 24 hours, the owner called to check and somebody popped by to make sure everything was in order. Free bikes meant that we could spend our money on over priced food in Seaside! VERY quiet neighborhood so it's very dark at night if walking. The pictures are true, this is a great house. Its two houses in from hwy 395, so it's easy to get to Publix (& the trucks in the morning can be loud if you are a light sleeper) but location, location location.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice!

    Very nice!

    • Guest Patricia L. M. (New Albany, IN)
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    Annie's Place is a homey, comfortable place to enjoy this area of the Panhandle. The neighborhood is great for walking with many dining and shopping choice nearby. Terrific location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Seagrove Beach Visitor

    Seagrove Beach Visitor

    • Guest Mimi
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/06/13
    Annie's Place is stunning!!! Perfect location, immaculately clean and well maintained. The owner was wonderful and treated us like family answering all questions immediately. I highly recommend Annie's Place and hope to return soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime! Annie's Place is special to me and I love sharing it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome beach house

    Awesome beach house

    • Guest Kristi (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    We loved our stay at Annie's Place (five adults). It was clean, inviting, a great location, quiet, and a truly sweet beach house. It is in the area of Old Seagrove, so we could enjoy walking the quiet roads, and enter the 'back way' into Seaside, meandering it's picturesque, 'cottagey' streets. The beach is two blocks away, and we had a huge stretch of beach to ourselves. Annie's pool is so great - It's clean and just right for a quick dip. We had many a poolside meal, but we also loved having morning coffee on the front porch. The three bedrooms are separated by the living space, so there was privacy. The back streets of Old Seagrove and Seaside don't have many street lamps, so bring a flashlight if you plan to do a night time walk. We could see the stars easily, just by walking a half block away from the beach house. Also, when we had questions, Ann was right on it, she is very quick to respond, and cares about her renters. A super place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cute cottage; great floorplan; lovely pool; wonderful getaway!

    Cute cottage; great floorplan; lovely pool; wonderful getaway!

    • Guest pet-friendly getaway (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 06/18/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    As others have already mentioned the location of this house is fantastic! We loved being on a quiet street yet so close to the beach and the heart of Seaside. The floorplan is perfect with all bedrooms being private (in separate corners) around an inviting open kitchen/living room. You will find both sun & shady spots at the pool all day long to accommodate either preference. Picture of the pool area doesn't do it justice in identifying how truly secluded the surrounding plantings/fence make it. The suggestions we came up with are minor however, having rented other properties, I know they would make a nice impression on future visits. The beds were a bit hard and would be more comfortable if a memory foam or gel topper was added so I was very happy to have my own pillows along. The shower heads could be upgraded...the water pressure is fine however, the disbursement of water is not ideal. Finally, a gas grill versus charcoal would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to returning some day and visiting our new friends at Grayton Bar & Grill (try the grilled grouper with chocolate meltdown dessert) and The Great Southern Cafe (Shannon is the friendliest bartender and serves up awesome vacation beverages)...of course there are plenty of great restaurants and shops all around. We met a lot of very nice locals with helpful hints...and let's not forget the gulf beaches are gorgeous!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • "Annie's Place"

    "Annie's Place"

    • Guest Vacation Mom (Dulles, VA)
    • Date of stay 03/25/13
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    What a wonderful home for a family vacation! I highly recommend this property. "Annie's Place" is pet-friendly which "sealed the deal" for us. The location is perfect. The pool is private. Two-block walk from the beach. T.V.'s in every room. Plenty of towels. We hope to return soon.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location!

    Great Location!

    • Guest Robbie (Memphis, TN 38104)
    • Date of stay 03/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    Annie's Place is a comfortable place for a family of 4. Close to the beach. Close to Seaside and Watercolor. It is close to many restaurants in walking or biking distance which is why we chose it. Plus, it is very close to the Publix on 395. Speaking of Hwy 395, it is pretty close but we hardly noticed it. It was too cold to use the pool during our spring break trip but it looked clean and well maintained. I certainly woudl have used it had it been warmer. The bicycles provided are not in good shape so if you intend to bicycle along the many paths along 30A, I would definately plan to rent from several of the local vendors. The kitchen is well stocked and easy to use. We found every pot/pan and utensil available that we needed. The front porch is lovely and catches the afternoon sun. The owner is easy to reach. We had a problem with the hot water not being hot. The response was immediate. The water did get hotter but didn't last long enough for 2 people to take showers or 1 to take a bath. Annie's Place has some beach chairs that are back packs to make them easy to take down to the beach. We opted to rent from a place that had everything set up/broken down each day. Several times we did use a few of the chairs provided when the kids had some friends at the beach with us. They are nice and easy to use. The interior of Annie's Place is very clean. There were plenty of towels both beach and bath. The laundry room is wonderful. I love that Annie's Place is dog friendly and wish we would have been able to bring our dog but maybe another time. It is important to note that if you are bringing a dog, they are NOT allowed on the beach. Several of the blinds didn't seem to work that well along with some of the windows but I think that is just part of houses at the beach. The master bedroom is very comfortable. The bed and linens are wonderful. We loved the location of Annie's Place in OLD Seagrove. Really easy to enjoy alot of 30A from this spot. We biked to Grayton State Park(3 miles) and down to Rosemary Beach(7 miles) easily. Just being to eat at all the places around the house without moving your car is a real treat! I would definately recommend Annie's Place.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Dana (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 10/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/30/12
    Our visit was both wonderful and relaxing. Thanks for making our kids first trip to the beach a great one!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beach seekers

    Beach seekers

    • Guest Biker Lady (Little Rock, AR)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    Annie's Place is very comfortable, has everything you would need for your beach stay, pool is wonderful, very convenient to grocery store, restaurants, etc. AND we were able to take our beloved dog who loved the house, and beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Caroline Beauchamp

    Caroline Beauchamp

    • Guest Caroline (Little Rock, AR)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/19/12
    Everything was great. Clean house and pool. Since my dog did no damage and left nothing behind, will my $200 pet fee be refunded?

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. The pet fee is non refundable as stated in the quote and rental agreement. I hope you will come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beth S, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

    Beth S, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

    • Guest Beth (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/11/12
    Just got home from a week at Annie's. I have rented lots of houses on VRBO over the years and this is the first house that looked better in person than in the pictures! The house was clean and comfortable and very well-maintained. The neighborhood is wooded, shady and so, so quiet. Beautiful beach is an easy four minute walk. We had lots of rain during our stay but found a large collection of games in the house to occupy both the adults and kids. The pool is very private and was a big hit with the kids. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Annie's Place, Seagrove Beach, Fla.

    Annie's Place, Seagrove Beach, Fla.

    • Guest Pam Mitchell (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    This is a wonderful house and great location. It was just a 5 minute walk to the beach - super easy walk! Great wrap around porch we used when it was raining and for early morning coffee. Wonderful private pool that we enjoyed each day and each night with a grill so you can cook while you swim. Just a 5 minute walk to the Seaside square for all the shopping and activities there. Just a few minutes drive away from the Publix grocery store. Plenty of room for our family with 3 kids. Great TV'S as well. I highly recommend this property. The owner is wonderful to deal with and the property is even better than the pictures. We loved it and hope to be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Pam, Im so glad you enjoyed Annie's Place and appreciate your review. It means so much to me that you were delighted in Annie's Place. It's a special place to me and I love sharing it with other families. Hope to have you back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location for family with pets

    Great location for family with pets

    • Guest Billy (Oxford, Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    We have stayed in several Seagrove locations but Annie's Place is the best of them all. We love walking the shady neighborhood roads and the beach is just a quick stroll. V restaurant, Seagrove Market and Seaside are within walking distance and Publix is only about a quarter of a mile away. The house is well arranged and the pool is well maintained and private. Seriously, if you don't mind walking just a little bit, you won't have to use your car. Luke, the schnauzer, loves being with us instead of staying at home. Annie's Place has become our home away from home in Seagrove.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • (part 2) What a wonderful vacation home being shared .. "Annie's Place".

    (part 2) What a wonderful vacation home being shared .. "Annie's Place".

    • Guest Sandra (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    I forgot to mention we are grateful "Annie's Place" is pet friendly. I carefully searched accommodations that is pet friendly - and would allow our complete family to be together. The experience was just like 'home' and it was a privilege to be a guest in this home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a wonderful vacation home being shared .. "Annie's Place".

    What a wonderful vacation home being shared .. "Annie's Place".

    • Guest Sandra (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    Our experience at "Annie's Place" was excellent. We found the description and photos accurate - and were delighted beyond our expectations. The home is more spacious and comfortable than expected, and it was immaculate. Everything was clean and fresh, everything worked, and all of the items for a comfortable beach/vacation stay were there for us (equipped kitchen, beach chairs/towels, bikes, and more). We found the location is perfect for enjoying the beach, exploring Seaside/Watercolor/Seagrove, dinner, our teenagers to safely enjoy independence - by a walk or cruising on a bike. The owner was gracious and friendly. "Annie's Place" is a treasure and we will definitely be back to see 'her'. Thank you, Ann for sharing your beautiful home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another wonderful stay!

    Another wonderful stay!

    • Guest Laura, Terry & Evan (Murfreesboro, TN )
    • Date of stay 09/25/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    This was our second stay at Annie's place, and I can't say enough nice things about the home and our visit. Very comfortable, clean and accommodating. Almost every evening we grilled out by the pool, and just relaxed. Mornings were spent having coffee in the rocking chairs on the front porch. There is a huge wrap around porch! The neighborhood is fantastic for bike riding. Nice sandy shady roads with hardly any traffic. Best of all, we got to enjoy our vacation with our sweet dog Molly Blue. She loves it there, and so do we.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Happy Mama!

    Happy Mama!

    • Guest Jack's Mom (Quitman, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    My mom and I had a wonderful extended stay at Annies Place from May 1 - 17, 2011. It was one of our best vacations with my precious 8 yr old son and our dog. We jumped right into vacation mode and loved being at the house so much we only ate out 2 x's. We enjoyed the convenience of nearby grocery stores and the walk to the beach was a breeeeze. Thank you for a beautiful home and wonderful beach memories. Your place could not have been more perfect.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed Annie's Place. Please come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Annie's Place is a great getaway.

    Annie's Place is a great getaway.

    • Guest Caro (Tuscaloosa,AL)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Annie's place for spring break! The house was so convenient to the beach, grocery and restaurants. We loved being able to ride for miles on the bikes that were provided and we were comfortable letting our teens do the same. Our family enjoyed cooking at home and found everything we needed in the kitchen. We liked sitting by the pool and grilling out in the private fenced backyard while letting our dogs run around. Looking at the pictures makes me want to go back soon! I would recommend Annie's Place for anyone looking for a great place to relax.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Big Time

    Big Time

    • Guest donkey 2 (Benton, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    We had a wonderful time at Annie's Place. We had 6 adults and 3 children and we all enjoyed the pool, beach and bikes.The porch was so relaxing and the beds were very nice. Your house was beautiful and very comfortable. We would love to come again. We have already recommended it to many of our friends in Kentucky.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Erika DeLaRosa (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/09
    We have been to Annie's place 2 years in a row because we loved it so much! The pictures do not come close to depicting how nice the house is. Usually you would expect a pet friendly home to have an odor but it smells clean and all of the furniture in the home is clean. The private pool, rocking chairs, bikes, close walk to the beach & the Seagrove shops are always the highlight of our trip...and we get to do most of that with our dog!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/04/08
    • Review Submitted 03/04/08
    Our 4th visit to the area and this is the best place we've stayed. Annie's Place is confortable, convenient and just so pretty - inside and out. We enjoyed everything - the pool, the grill, the bikes, the porch.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Cooper Lewis (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/18/07
    • Review Submitted 07/18/07
    We had a wonderful relaxing week at Annie's Place. The rooms and back yard are even better than the photos. We all got into a very relaxed vacaton mode right away, floating in the pool, rocking on the porch and strolling to the beach. It's easy to walk or bike everywhere, so you almost lose weight without even trying. It's great. Go see it for yourself and enjoy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]