Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of Molokini from the lanai (zoomed in)

1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Non Smoking,Ocean View, Wifi, Free Ld [#65008] | View Property

Kihei Alii Kai
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$110 - $145/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • A Wonderful Relaxing Getaway

    A Wonderful Relaxing Getaway

    • Guest Penny and Dennis (Kelowna BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/25/14
    • Review Submitted 03/19/14
    We have been to Maui 5 times, have stayed here 3 times and have booked this condo again for next year. The condo is very clean, very well maintained and has everything we need for a very relaxing stay (very comfortable bed). It is so quiet here- we are close to the beaches and yet even on the lanai or beside the pool we don't hear any traffic noise. The beaches are beautiful for not only long relaxing walks or runs but we stand and watch turtles (and even a seal this year) and swimming and snorkeling is excellent. The location is great for nearby excellent restaurants and coffee (shaved ice!) shops. We enjoy live entertainment and find we are central to Mulligan's on the Blue, Pita Paradise in Wailea, Stella Blues and Maui Coast Hotel. We spend a lot of time on the lanai reading and watching whales. Parking is ample and free- one place we stayed charged $12.00 per night for parking. The first time we stayed we were so pleased with the info the owners left for everything- restaurants, entertainment, maps, etc. Thank you to the owners for sharing their home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Three Wonderful Weeks in Paradise

    Three Wonderful Weeks in Paradise

    • Guest Larry C.
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    We have stayed in many condos through VRBO in the past. This condo is without a doubt the best experience we've had on vacation. The condo is well stocked and everything is labeled and easy to find. The kitchen was outstanding . Everything we needed to prepare meals was available to us. This made our stay so much easier. The decor is very well done clean and current. Great AV equipment. A very clean unit and a very well kept complex. We had a great stay and plan on returning to this unit whenever we can. Thanks for a great experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly Spectacular!

    Truly Spectacular!

    • Guest Chris (Maple Ridge, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    We spent nearly two relaxing weeks in this beautiful condo. It has everything you could ever want for (and MUCH more), providing all of the comforts of home,while vacationing in this island paradise. Everything is well-maintained and meticulously organized, allowing you to kick back, relax and enjoy all that Maui has to offer. Whether it was having our morning coffee on the lanai, lounging by the pool, or making the short walk down to the beach, Rick and Jane's condo was the perfect place to spend our vacation, and we would recommend it anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This place has it all

    This place has it all

    • Guest James (Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    Completely stocked, well organized condo. Had a great time and didn't once want for anything. Your attention to detail is amazing. So are you which we learned in phone conversations. Thanks for opening your door to us.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEAUTIFULL and very enjoyable

    BEAUTIFULL and very enjoyable

    • Guest Jody (Marion, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/09/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    I was there for 9 days and loved every minute of it. There was everything that you could possibly need already in the condo. The cal. king bed was so comfortable. The property and condo were spotless and the pool and grilling area were so nice. Although my son did all the cooking which was even better. I am planning on going back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo on a Beautiful Island!

    Beautiful Condo on a Beautiful Island!

    • Guest Caleb & Chelsey (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 06/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    What a great place! This place really is nicer than the pictures, and we enjoyed our stay here. We had everything we could ever need and more except a pair of scissors! haha The bed was super comfortable, and we got a good night's sleep every night, so we'd be ready for our busy day the next day! There is plenty of room to spread out, the lanai is splendid, and we loved spending time on it. We would definitely recommend this property. The owner was so nice and we loved working and talking with her. She was very helpful. We would recommend the Ultimate Maui Guidebook to guide you through the drive to Hana and around the southeast side. We saw such beautiful waterfalls and places like Venus Pool and the Sea Arch. Have a Wonderful Time in Maui!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • One Word - AWESOME

    One Word - AWESOME

    • Guest Deb (Penticton, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    Spent a wonderful week here and found the accommodations excellent. Anything anyone would think they needed during their stay was there. The Condo was very clean and very well organized. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. Felt welcomed with tourist information readily available with maps and books for all attractions on the Island. Loved being so close to the beaches - walked there every morning. Close proximity to all amenities. Had a wonderfule stay and would highly recommend this Condo. Mahalo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • vistors to paradise

    vistors to paradise

    • Guest Duke (Vancouver, BC,Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/24/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    Our stay at Kihei Alii Kai was value added. All our needs were met and exceeded. The unit was neat, clean and well appointed. The view of the water started each day as a reminder of being in paradise. The recent renovations were well done and made us feel right at home. jThe close proximity to the water meant we could take a quick dip in the ocean at one Maui's nicest beaches. Mahalo and we hope to be apart of a legion of returning guests.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An Oasis in Paradise - Better Than Described - We Would DEFINITELY Stay Again!

    An Oasis in Paradise - Better Than Described - We Would DEFINITELY Stay Again!

    • Guest WKTogether4Life (Eatonville, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! When my daughter announced her "Molokini Snorkel Wedding" would be in June, we found ourselves surfing for accommodations. This property appeared to "have it all," so we decided to go for it. The rental process went smoothly and the owners were helpful and informative - very nice and pleasant to deal with. In fact, it felt more like we were invited into their home, rather than just renting a room for a week. When we arrived, we were thrilled to find it even more lovely than the photos! This beautifully maintained, well-appointed condo was sparkling clean and organized, and included all the amenities as advertised. The view from the lanai was terrific - it was fun watching chirping birds flit around the plumeria tree in the morning while enjoying breakfast and coffee out on the lanai. The pool and jacuzzi were refreshing and relaxing after a hard day's play on the beach snorkeling or just walking barefoot along the shore, and the king-size bed was plush and comfortable, just the ticket for a great night's sleep! Our just-married daughter and son-in-law were impressed also, said it was much nicer (and quieter) than the busy timeshare up the street they were staying in. The complex was nice and quiet, less "hustle and bustle" than a crowded hotel or timeshare, and the location is perfect - within walking distance of beach parks, all sorts of shops and great restaurants, and there's parking available for the rental car if you have one. All in all, this was one of the best vacations we have ever had, greatly enhanced by our stay in this "Oasis in Paradise" - I'd definitely recommend it to our friends or relatives, and we're certain that we will be back next time we choose Maui as our vacation destination!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation Getaway

    Great Vacation Getaway

    • Guest Pen&Den (Kelowna BC)
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    Definitely a 20 out of 10 rating! Super: clean, organized, maintained, and comfortable. This is the first time we have felt it a priviledge to rent accomodations. This is a home from which a welcome has been extended to guests to share and enjoy. We had such a laid back relaxing vacation that we felt we have been here much longer than we actually were. We are looking forward to being able to re-experience such an enjoyable vacation here again. Mahalo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • stay in maui

    stay in maui

    • Guest steve and laura d (calgary)
    • Date of stay 02/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    My wife and I had not been to Maui in many years. Our stay at Rick and Janes unit was 10 out of 10. Great bedroom,comfortable and cool at night. Kitchen was newly updated, granite counter tops, very well equipped for cooking.Livingroom was pleasant and easy to entertain in. Largest deck I can remember with a quiet and nice view of ocean. The whole complex is immaculate for an older building. A short walk with our chairs to 3 beautiful beaches. Rick and Jane kept in touch and made our month a real treat. Steve and Laura D, calgary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home...

    Home away from home...

    • Guest Daryl (kelowna)
    • Date of stay 02/14/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    If there were a rating option higher than excellent than I would have selected it! This place has all the luxuries of home with the benefits of paradise. The condo was exceptionally clean and remarkably well organized. We particularly appreciated the informational binder created by the owner to help us plan our stay! The condo slept our family of four with ease and comfort. It felt spacious. The entire complex was quiet. Parking was never an issue. I would recommend this particular condo to anyone interested in visiting Maui and I will absolutely be looking to book this condo for future vacations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo Kihei

    Condo Kihei

    • Guest rockyjsquirrel (Fort Collins, Colorado USA)
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    Beautiful Condo as described with all amenities for a perfect vacation. The location was within walking distance to a beautiful beach and shops. Resturants were close by as well. We could have stayed there forever! It was lovely. Would recommend. The only problem was one bathroom which would work for a couple but if any more than 2 this would be a problem. Pool and BBQ area were high quality as well. Parking could be an issue for the covered area due to lack of space and the size of the parking area for a midsize car. Very nice owner who responded to emails and questions.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: A point of clarification to the previous guests comments regarding PARKING at the Kihei Alii Kai : There are TWO parking lots Lower parking has 34 parking stalls: the upper parking lot has 127 stalls : Total Parking is 161 stalls for 127 condos; There are 14 stalls for compact cars and 2 Handicap stalls, the rest are for midsize,full size cars. Out of the 161 stalls 53 are under cover.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unbelievable Maui Experience

    Unbelievable Maui Experience

    • Guest Tarry (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 12/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    This was our first time in Maui and our first time using VRBO. The condo was super clean and had every amenity imaginable. It was so close to the beach that we walked there everyday. When we arrived we were greeted with chocolates and coffee. Thanks for making us feel so welcome!!! We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It doesn't get much better than this!

    It doesn't get much better than this!

    • Guest Mavis (Kamloops, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/07/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    This property was excellent--clean, comfortable, well furnished, definitely well equipped with everything you could possibly want for your stay in Maui. It is exactly as described and pictured; and, although the photo of the island is zoomed, you could almost watch the people snorkeling off the boats there with the binoculars provided! The kitchen is a gourmet cook's dream. I would definitely recommend this unit to my friends, relatives, or anyone! Jane & Rick have done a fabulous job of making a rental condo your home! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent property.

    Excellent property.

    • Guest Dianne (Coquitlam, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 05/23/11
    • Review Submitted 06/07/11
    We have just come back from spending one week at this property. the property is immaculate, has all the comforts of home, well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The newly renovated kitchen is beautiful and the condo is really decorated nicely. The complex is very well run and we really enjoyed the pool. We will definitely go back. It is about 1/2 block from the beach which is really nice. Can't say anything negative about it - it was all really good!!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heather and Kurt-Kelowna.B.C.

    Heather and Kurt-Kelowna.B.C.

    • Guest Heather (Kelowna, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 02/09/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    Thanks for your wonderful hospitality. The suite was wonderful and had everything we needed and then some. It is so central to all of the island sites and close to everything from food to entertainment. We enjoyed our coffee each morning on the deck. The property is wonderfully taken care of and we especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Thanks again. See you on our next vacation to Maui.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Alison, David and Kyle (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/07/11
    This was our first trip to Maui...and the first trip we have ever rented a condo. We were amazed at the cleanliness and organization of this unit. Everything we needed and more was there, everything was labelled which made finding things and keeping things tidy easier. Two tv's with dvds in the living room and the bedroom made for quiet time away from others when needed. Beautiful view from the lanai...this condo is everything the advertisement says and more. We will be back to Maui and we will definetly be staying in this condo again. Surrounding area and beaches are stunning. Lots of close by shopping and good food, everything within walking distance. We LOVED IT!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Leslie/Vancouver

    Leslie/Vancouver

    • Guest Leslie (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Have enjoyed this unit for the last 5 years, but must say the improvements since the new owners bought have made it even better. Unit is clean and very well equipped. Quiet neighbours, a mainly adult complex. Good restaurants within walking distance. Feel very safe at all times.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Property

    Great Property

    • Guest Ryan (Langley BC)
    • Date of stay 09/21/10
    • Review Submitted 10/07/10
    Our stay in this one bedroom condo was over and above what we expected. The condo had all amenities needed and had easy access to beaches, restraunts, shopping and much more. The condo was well equipt and organized, kitchen was well stocked, the owners provided beach towels, blankets, chairs and various other beach equipment. Would definately stay in this condo again..

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]