Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from our balcony

Amelia Island Oceanfront Get-Away [#6506] | View Property

Amelia City
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$135 - $180/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • The Real Deal!

    The Real Deal!

    • Guest Abby Di Gaetano
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    We are currently staying at the rental condo and despite it being mid trip, felt compelled to write a review! This place is heavenly. We flew into Jacksonville and it was a quick and easy car ride to get here. We love the oak-lined canopy road that you drive through to get to the complex. The complex itself is located in an ideal location, right on the beach, next to the Ritz, very safe and secure. The apartment was spotless upon our arrival. It is spacious, comfortably furnished, and has the BEST view of the dunes and ocean. We enjoy watching for dolphins and pelicans and listening to the waves crash on the beach. The bed is huge and very comfortable! If you come, be sure to take the two hour Amelia River Cruise, you will not be disappointed! We saw dolphins, wild horses, raccoon on the beach, egrets, herons and more! The history and commentary was an added plus. Also, stop by the Pecan Roll bakery for the best baked goods we have ever had (and we have eaten pastries throughout Italy!). We also highly recommend Jack and Diane's (located in downtown historic Fernandina)- it is a cute, casual but cultured restaurant with GREAT food!!! That's all for now. Back to sitting on the lovely balcony enjoying the ocean view, a walk on Talbot beach later, and perhaps Fort Clinch, and more good local eats! We love it here, and will certainly be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Chicago girl

    Chicago girl

    • Guest Chicago girl (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/12/13
    I loved everything about this condo and Amela Island. It is situated on the south end of the island down a road covered with a beautiful canopy of trees. The condo looks even better in real life and is nicely decorated with many beachy touches. Very clean and the bed is exceptionally comfortable. The balcony is great because not only is it a direct ocean view but also is very private. The ocean is close and the walk there is pleasant; past the nice little pool on a wooden walkway through well manicured gardens and over dunes. The beach is not too crowded and there are seashells, pelicans and porpoises to watch. We even got to see a newly hatched turtle make it's way to the water! Very small and so amazing to see it go right into the ocean. Fun things to do are the Museum of History since Amelia Island is rich in that area and also Fort Clinch. There is a wonderful town area with shops, restaurants and bars where I heard some really good local musicians. These are in historical buildings and there are also beautiful turn of the century Victorian Houses. I liked the local "Parkway Grill" which is close by the condo as well as a really good grocery store. The Tastee Burger is good and you can also buy fesh seafood in town to cook yourself. Beware of the Pecan Roll Bakery! It is devastatingly good and you will keep going back. It seems there are many good restaurnts but I was pretty exhausted from work when I arrived so the condo was the perfect place to unwind; it was quiet with beautiful ocean views fom both rooms and the people I met there and in town were very friendly. The owners are very nice and call you back right away if you need to understand how to work something. Ths is a fabulous area to visit and a wonderfully low key condo complex in which to unwind. I highly recommend it! There is a lot to do but I was happy to keep it simple. When I return I hope to check out kayaking/birding in some of the natural waterways.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our August 2013 stay.....

    Our August 2013 stay.....

    • Guest Michael (Canton. OH)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    This condo was as advertised & commented on by other guests: clean, comfortable, just right for a couple. Nice, clean pool. A solid choice for any couple looking for a quiet, laid-back time on the beach, just relaxing. We did horseback riding on the beach @ Kelly Ranch, located on south end of island, in the state park. And our best meal was at The Crab Trap, on 2nd Street N in Fernandino; decent amount of good food for the money, great service & atmosphere. Also liked 29 South Eats (gourmet) & Sliders Grill. We would definitely return to this condo if Amelia is in our future vacation plans.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for renting from us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your comments. Amelia Island is a wonderful vacation spot. We hope you return soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Murph (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    What a great condo - fabulous view, comfortable and it had everything we needed. We so enjoyed our meals on the balcony. Loved our quiet time at the beach. Hope to be back soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Jim & Donna

    Jim & Donna

    • Guest Jim & Donna (Marietta, GA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/06/12
    This is our fourth time staying in this condo. It is always clean and has everything we need. We love sitting on the balcony in the morning and having our coffee. Sometimes we see turtles climbing across the dunes and dolphins and shrimpboats in the ocean. The landscaping around the condo is beautiful and the beach is wonderful. It's great for swimming, walking or just relaxing with our books. We love Amelia Island and it has become our favorite place to vacation. There are so many good restaurants and fun activities. We went kayaking for the first time and loved it! Madeling and Tony are very easy to work with and their condo has become our home away from home! We would highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • surf&racket club

    surf&racket club

    • Guest jim (jackson ohio 45640)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    This condo was exactly as discribed, nice,clean updated,beautiful view of the ocean,beach,pool. Sit on the balcony and have coffee and watch the sun rise in feb. wow. The condo is very quiet with mostly older people not teenagers. It is a small old town, very layed back and not fast paced, with some very good resturants and shopping. Tony and Madeline were a pleasure to deal with and very helpfull. thanks so much Jim

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • surf & racquet club condo

    surf & racquet club condo

    • Guest jim (jackson ohio 45640)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    This place was exactly as discribed, very nice,clean,updated, with a view of the ocean,beach,pool. Sit on the deck and have coffee,and watch the sun rise,in feb. wow. Everyone there was very nice, it is a small old town with some very good resturants, and shopping. Every thing was slow paced nothing like a bigger city. The condo was very quiet, with older people there, not a bunch of teenagers. Tony and madiline were a pleasure to deal with, and very helpfull

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My favorite place

    My favorite place

    • Guest Mary Beth (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    I've been renting this condo for many years, almost every year, and cannot say enough nice things about it. The view and location are unbeatable, and the condo is very comfortable. Other than not permitting pets (which isn't the owners' fault--the complex forbids them), I think this place is perfect.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tom & Janet, Canton, GA
    • Date of stay 09/25/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    Five beautiful days of soul restoring relaxation. Love Amelia Island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Andy & Caitlin, GA
    • Date of stay 09/14/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    We had the best time at your condo. I was looking for the perfect place to ask my girlfriend to marry me and in front of the living room window with the morning light and spectacular view turned out to be the perfect spot. The area and the beach is very peaceful and beautiful. We shared a very special moment in our relationship here and hope to return together for many years to come.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ryan and Sofya
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    It was our first trip to Amelia Island. We loved the beach, waves and the condo. Thanks for letting us stay here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tim & Charlotte - Griffin, GA
    • Date of stay 06/28/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    The view is awesome. We love Amelia Island and this is our second trip here. We've found a favorite place in God's world to enjoy, relax, and regather ourselves after a very recent wedding. We love walking on the beach and the beautiful, beautiful ocean to enjoy. We love the condo. Love the sun rising in the am time of each day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mallory - Cordele, GA
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    Still coming to Amelia - fifty six years now and have enjoyed every visit. Things have changed quite a bit - but still the same in a lot of ways. New restaurant Merge at 8th St and Elm is a very good place to dine. Great three day get away. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest George - Perry, GA
    • Date of stay 06/17/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    It is lovely here. My family enjoyed the state immeasurable. I found inspiration to complete a song entitled "Mermaid's Dream. Hope to visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sunny, Atlanta, GA
    • Date of stay 06/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful condo. We love the area, the view, and the pool. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Your place is just perfect. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Doug & Cydney - Perryville, Missouri
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    Thank you so much for the use of your condo. We were here on our honeymoon and had the most wonderful time. So sad to leave. We will be back next year. Such a beautiful place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kristen, Savannah, GA
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    Thanks soooo much for letting us come down for an escape from all the youngins. It was great relaxing on the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Beth, Lauren, Amber - Atlanta, GA
    • Date of stay 05/17/10
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    We absolutely love the condo. Thank you so much for letting us stay here. This is the most relaxing vacation spot. We hope tocome here many more times. The cali king is way comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jennifer & Herzen, Peachtree City, GA
    • Date of stay 11/15/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    The view is spectacular! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo. We had a great time - very relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Donna & Jim, Marietta, GA
    • Date of stay 07/30/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    We had a great time! Your condo is really nice and we would love to stay here again in the near future. We loved the view from the balcony and enjoyed having our coffee there in the morning and watching the dolphins! Thanks for letting us stay & we will be in touch again, i"m sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Russ and Jan, Gainesville, GA
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    We had a much needed rest and lots of relaxation at your lovely condo. We walked on the beach every day and enjoyed finding fun local places to eat and shop. Unbelievable weather. God Bless.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kenneth & Allison, Covington, GA
    • Date of stay 07/16/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    Our stay was excellent - the condo is perfect. Thanks so muchj!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Estie & Joel, NY
    • Date of stay 07/05/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    Great place! Beautiful weather! Wonderful stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Fs, Greensburg, PA
    • Date of stay 05/28/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    GREAT place, GREAT time. Although our stay was short, it was wonderful. Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sue G - Rochester Hills, MI
    • Date of stay 05/23/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/10
    Thank you so much for the use of your condo these past 2 weeks. The view of the ocean is spectacular, whatever the weather! Had a great time and hope to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]