Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room, 47' TV. DVD

Hurry! Great Deals for Spring in Fl. 3BR/2BA/Gulf View/Free Wifi [#65956] | View Property

Beach Palms (formerly Beach Cottages III)
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$910 - $1,225/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Christmas at Indian Shores

    Christmas at Indian Shores

    • Guest family (Ottawa Ontario)
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    My family of 6 all enjoyed our stay. Great view of pool, beach and ocean from the condo. Quiet building. Well maintained condo with everything we needed. Close to shops, restaurants, mini golf and golf. Would come back to this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Couldn't have expected more!

    Couldn't have expected more!

    • Guest Avin (Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    This place is absolutely wonderful! My wife, two children (4 years old and 20 months) and I stayed here for 4 nights and were so impressed with the place. The apartment is beautifully kept and well stocked with all the essentials. You can tell that Silvia (the owner) has thought about all of her guests needs. The balcony is spacious with a large table and chairs, and overlooks the pool and the beach. The sunset views were spectacular! The pictures and description are 100% accurate. There are lots of beach toys for the kids to play with and several board games. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, but for the most selection a car is recommended. Silvia, thank you for the wonderful stay...we will return soon!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely~

    Lovely~

    • Guest Kim (MO)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/16/12
    Condo is more like a home than a condo. Thank you for making our stay feel like home away from home! Lovely place. We will stay with you again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful time with the family in Indian Shores

    Wonderful time with the family in Indian Shores

    • Guest EM (Lenexa, KS)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    Wonderful condo with everything we needed. It was very clean and perfect for the family. Sylvia and Luis were excellent hosts. Very helpful and accommodating. Great location right on the beach and central to everything on the coast. I highly recommend renting from Sylvia and Luis and your family will have a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comforts of Home

    Comforts of Home

    • Guest Kim (MO)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 08/12/12
    Lovely, well kept, updated condo. This unit has a floor plan that is more like "home" ... not the typical long, narrow feel. It is managed locally by owners, and there is a big difference. The owners are engaged and take great care in offering all the ammenities of a home away from home. Over and above attention to detail! Many thanks for a great week. We will rent from you again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Time !!!

    Wonderful Time !!!

    • Guest Larry (Westfield, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/27/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    We visited from Westfield, Indiana and stayed for 11 nights. Great pool. Great weather. Great beach. Reasonably priced. The kitchen was well-equipped...almost too well equipped. The only negative in the kitchen is that we had to put our non-refrigerated groceries on the countertop because most all the cabinets were full of equipment, dishes, pots, pans, glasses, cups, etc...the pantry was locked up by the owners. We would come back but it had already been rented for the next year. Nice area. The beach did not have many shells, but the sand was great for our grandkids. The keys did not work well on the outside doors to the pool and ocean....and other guests from several other units complained as well. The owners were very easy to work with...we wish them the best and thank them for a great stay. Larry and Ginny

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Ludwigsburg, Germany (Germany)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    One of the best vacations we have ever had. Very comfortable living with everything we needed. Condo has a great floor plan and room for everyone. Beautifully decorated throughout. Great location with easy access to many attractions and restaurants. We will definitively stay here again on our next vacation to Florida. Thanks to Silvia for all her helpfulness and responsiveness in planning our great vacation.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • clean, comfortable, convenient, and really roomy

    clean, comfortable, convenient, and really roomy

    • Guest KY- Family (ky)
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/14/11
    I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your condo, and thanks again! Your place was beautiful - clean, comfortable, convenient, and really roomy. We couldn't believe that it was literally a 2-minute walk from the door to the beach. Awesome. I have many relatives in FL that live on the gulf side and spent many vacations with them at the beaches in Englewood, Venice, Naples.... I can honestly say I think your Indian Shores location has to be the best beach I've been to yet. You can tell that folks all around your area take a lot of pride in making sure everything is kept up nicely. So, just wanted to say thanks very much for letting us stay there. We went out just about every night while we were there, and on many occasions at least one of us would say that we were looking forward to getting back 'home'.....(meaning your condo!) For all of us, it really did have that homey feel to it. I can't believe how quickly that week went by....what a bummer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful, Beautiful, and clean condo with all the upgrades!

    Wonderful, Beautiful, and clean condo with all the upgrades!

    • Guest seagrove97 (Cartersville, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/22/11
    We enjoyed staying at this condo very much. It was like being at home. Beautifully decorated and so clean. The views were great, lots of space, great kitchen to cook in, and the TV's were very nice. We had everything we needed. We hope to return and stay here again. We highly recommend this condo. We felt like we were at a resort. The pool area was very nice and we liked the secure entrance and covered parking. Thanks, Silvia and family, for making our trip so relaxing and comfortable.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beyond Expectations!

    Beyond Expectations!

    • Guest Jenn Smith (Marietta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 11/17/10
    We have fallen in love with Indian Shores Beaches and THIS Beach Palms Condo sealed the deal. This was truly a home away from home and very comfortable. We traveled with 3 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 preteens. Everyone slept well and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. We will most certainly look to stay here again and will highly recommend this to our friends and family. The condo was EXACTLY as it looks in the pictures; very spacious, clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of towels, including beach/pool towels, anything that I needed for cooking was in the kitchen; pots, pans, knives etc. AND the view from the balcony was nice and relaxing, overlooking both the beach and the pool. Thank you for a wonderful visit. You made us feel very welcomed at comfortable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Family Vacation

    Fantastic Family Vacation

    • Guest mlh2 (Noblesville, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 10/27/10
    • Review Submitted 12/02/10
    I want to thank Sylvia for providing my family with an outstanding vacation. We stayed over our Fall Break (during Halloween). Everything was provided, the view was wonderful, and the accommodations were great. Comfy beds, towels, and seating, too. I think we ate all except one meal out on the balcony - it was just that awesome. Thanks so much!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a vacation ! ! !

    What a vacation ! ! !

    • Guest Totally Satisfied ! (Alliance / Canton, OHIO)
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 10/17/10
    We spent the week 9/18/10 - 9/25/10 at this outstanding condo. It was unbelievable ! The inside was expertly designed for the beach atmosphere. The sunsets were incredible. Waking up each morning and walking the shoreline for shells was our daily routine. Out the door, past the swimming pool and directly to the beach was so easy. Dockside Dave's was a great place to eat just south of the condo. We highly recommend spending some shopping time at the Maderia Beach waterfront. The stores are so helpful with many unique items. Overall, I would rate this condo an A+ and would highly recommend it to anyone for a great vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Vacation

    Perfect Vacation

    • Guest Pete (Terrebonne)
    • Date of stay 07/11/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    We rented the unit between july 11th and 23rd 2010 Let me just say that everything was excellent and better we were two families of 4 and the unit was big enough for all of us the unit has everything you need to spend a great vacation. even the kids have everything they can dream of (movies nintendo etc...) there is a amazing view from the balcony and very nice people in the building the beach was great and not crowded at all .we even encountered some dolphins jumping 75 yards from the shore. every day we admired fabulous sunsets as we were having dinner This is surely a vacation we will remember for a long time Hope to go back soon Sliwa family Terrebonne. Quebec. Canada

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely spot!

    Lovely spot!

    • Guest Adele (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    This is a great location looking out on the pool and the beach. The condo itself is lovely with all the comforts of home. Silvia and Luis are friendly, welcoming and helpful - I would recommend this as a great place for a vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Beach Condo!!

    Great Beach Condo!!

    • Guest Island Time Vacationer (Elburn, IL)
    • Date of stay 11/21/09
    • Review Submitted 12/01/09
    Our Family enjoyed this 3 bedroom 2 bath condo on the beach. The condo had everything we needed to make our vacation comfortable. They had everything from all kitchen gadgits to beach chairs and toys. They had beach towls even. Not only was the condo tastefully decorated and comfortable, the beds were nice and comfy as well. We have stayed in other places where the beds were not comfy and you can't wait to get home to your own bed, that did not happen this trip! We were so comfortable and happy with this condo. The owner provided excelent customer serivce, asked us if we needed anything for the week in addition to what we had in the condo. Silva was great to work with. We enjoyed the beach as well as the local attractions such as: Johns Pass, Acquarium in Tampa, and our favorite breakfast spot, The Frog Pond on Gulf Blvd. The best crapes you will EVER taste! We had such an amazing week on the beach and I would recommend this place to friends/family and even rent again in the future. Thank you Silva for helping us make some very fond memories for our family this past Thanksgiving. We had a wonderul time.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful place, wonderful stay

    Wonderful place, wonderful stay

    • Guest MJ and family (Plymouth, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/05/09
    The condo was beautiful! Exactly like the pictures. Silvia was wonderful to work with. It had everything we needed for the family. Very clean, comfortable. Private pool and beach access was terrific. Would highly recommend it to anyone. We had a great time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful, relaxing beach vacation

    Wonderful, relaxing beach vacation

    • Guest KLH2268 (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/07/09
    • Review Submitted 06/17/09
    Everything was just as it says. The condo is beautiful and has all the comforts of home. The owners have made sure to have everything there for you to enjoy your vacation on the beach.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Condo!

    Wonderful Condo!

    • Guest kesunani (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/25/07
    We stayed at this beautiful condo in July of 2007. Everything was immaculate. So many EXTRAS! Sylvia, the owner, was so easy to work with. I can't wait to go back and stay again. This is a great property for families! Very safe and secure.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Luis & Wanda Pizarro (Berlin, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 05/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/21/06
    Sivia and Luis make their place the perfect vacation destination. A beautiful fully equiped condo at a great location and handled with their personal touch that just made the vacation more memorable.

    Owner response: Luis & Wanda thank you so much for your opinion, we hope you rested and had a great time, hoping it will be the 1rst of many to come, we will be more than happy to have renters like you again. Have a wonderful day! Luis & Silvia Lopez owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Rose Pomeroy (Porter, IN)
    • Date of stay 04/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/05/06
    Beautiful condo, great location, owners are truly wonderful.

    Owner response: Thank you and hope to see you next year. Silvia & Luis Lopez

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest mary_HAC32722 (tampa,fl)
    • Date of stay 07/01/05
    • Review Submitted 07/14/05
    It was a great place for our vacation with my family, very clean, well equipped we could not asked for more, we'll definitely come back to your place, thank you....Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]