Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to Passage Point and Copper Mountain!

Largest 2 Bedroom in Passage Point Over 1100 Sq. Ft. Sw Corner [#66168] | View Property

Passage Point
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$125-$450/nt - $625-$3150/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Best Condo in PP

    Best Condo in PP

    • Guest Jennifer P.
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    Bright and Sunny! This is our 3rd time at Passage Point, and this condo was by far the best one we've stayed in. We have previously stayed in another "end" condo here, which was not nearly as roomy as this one. The end condos are great because it is so quiet. We vacationed with several other couples, 3 of whom had also gotten condos at PP-- ours was the nicest and largest (although they were all very nice). The sectional couch is wonderful to sprawl out on after a hard day of skiing. This condo has everything you could want cooking-wise for pots and pans. It is the closest condo to the slopes and is right next to the stairs (no noise from that, because we were the only ones who used them as far as I could tell). Great views-- I could sit on the sectional and see 3 different lifts going up. Comfy beds. Plenty of towels. Laundry room on 2nd floor-- not too far. Three hot tubs! Passage Point is great, and this condo is the best I've seen yet. We ate directly below our condo in C.B. Grille (it's in the building)-- the food was wonderful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Stay

    Perfect Stay

    • Guest Michael M. (Lewisville, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/12/14
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    This condo was absolutely wonderful. Passage Point was the perfect location, close enough to walk anywhere in the village or lifts but enough separation(just a bridge) from the village's "hustle and bustle". When we went, Copper Mountain was absolutely beautiful, 22" of snow during our three night stay, the best conditions and slopes that I've ever skied. The 2 bedroom condo was exactly as advertised. It's kept in great condition had all the necessities, including a fully stocked kitchen. Check in and out was a breeze, the property management was also understanding and accommodating with a request due to a slight injury to a member of our group. Overall, I'd highly recommend this condo for any stay in Copper. I anticipate staying there again next time(that is if I don't buy my own unit first, it was that great!).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bring Your Own

    Bring Your Own

    • Guest J (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    The property and the unit are very nice. The sofa is very comfortable. The owners need to update their information on the VRBO site, there is no longer a Starbucks just outside the stairs, it is now The Belgian Waffle(the coffee and the waffles are excellent by the way). Another great place for breakfast is The Alpinesta. The only complaint is that when we called the management company to replace the hairdryers I only heard they had texted the owvners(I don't know if the owners really were contacted or not). I know it is a small thing, but when it is advertised there are two hairdryers and there's not. 4 women in one condo and only 1 hairdryer that barely works(it overheats in less than a minute) and the other one does not work at all, it is a problem. It was nice to be at the end of the building, it was very quiet. Just plan to bring your own hairdryer.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying in our unit Ms. Springmeier. I was notified of the hair dryers and provided (2) replacements to our management company which have been delivered to the unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spacious Corner Unit - Passage Point

    Spacious Corner Unit - Passage Point

    • Guest SkiEVL (Chagrin Falls, OH)
    • Date of stay 11/20/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Largest condo that we've stayed in at Copper. Great Value! New carpet, huge leather sectional in family room, flat screen TV's, and plenty of room for our family of 4! Great views and very quiet at night. Would definitely request this property again. An added bonus - two twin beds in the 2nd bedroom so our boys didn't have to share a queen bed. AND... a king sized bed in the master!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Getaway!

    Fantastic Getaway!

    • Guest Kate (Littleton, CO)
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 12/04/12
    What a fantastic condo!! My husband and I, and our two children recently stayed in this beautiful condo and had a wonderful time! We have stayed in numerous condos in Center Village at Copper Mountain and this condo is by far our favorite! The condo is very well appointed and incredibly spacious – it would have easily handled two more adults in addition to our family. The layout is perfect for a family with children and offers plenty of room to spread out. The location is ideal, it is less than 100 yards from Center Village offering quick access to restaurants, shops and the lifts! The Passage Point property offers access to three large outdoor hot tubs of varying temperatures that were perfect for the whole family! The condo is incredibly clean and wonderfully updated. This condo will be our #1 choice for future Copper Mountain vacations!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We were very happy with the accommodations and the "quiet" corner unit

    We were very happy with the accommodations and the "quiet" corner unit

    • Guest Amy (Plymouth, MN 53446)
    • Date of stay 12/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    I want to thank you for your communication and arranging an early pick-up of the keys to your condo at Passage point. We were very happy with the accommodations and the "quiet" corner unit. The skiing wasn't too bad either!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for our family!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect for our family!

    • Guest Mimi
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    Just a follow up to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your condo. It was perfect for our family! My 11 yo son wanted to take the sectional sofa home :) The place was clean, well stocked and so easy to make "home" for a week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest David and Kathy Jett (Southaven, MS)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/03/07
    We enjoyed our ski vacation to Copper Mountain in Passage Point #415. The condo was great-almost like new! The kitchen was well-stocked. There was plenty of room for our family of 5. The condo is in a great location and when we come back to Copper, we will definitely stay here. Great communication with the owner and property rental management. Highly recommend!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Beth_HAC64325 (Chicago area)
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/18/06
    We had a very nice summer vacation when we stayed at Passage Point #415.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/31/06
    Previous group of comments relates to a different property, Woods #7.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/31/06
    Below are comments from past 6 months of rentals at Passage Point Number 415:04/14/06 The condo was great. I do think you should modify your marketing to let people know that there is a STARBUCKS JUST OUTSIDE THE STAIRWELL!!! J I did get some strange looks staggering down from the 4th floor in my pajamas to get my morning fix. (just teasing)We will keep your properties in mind for future. Hope to come out summer ’07. If possible, I’d like to spend one week with the family followed by a week participating in “Ride the Rockies”. We’ll see how the timing goes. Thanks again, Victor Martin Franklin, TN 04/10/06 Positive Passage Point 415 is a great place to stay!! Centrally located with great views! We loved it!! Thanks!! Kim Baumann Holland, MI 03/04/06 We loved the unit in every respect and we will try to rent it for sure next year...Your DVDs even were perfect for our family. Thanks a lot. Thies Family Wilmette, IL 3/3/06 We enjoyed Copper, and your unit at Passge Point is very nice. I would come back. We are at Vail now getting ready for a few more days on the slopes before its back to Florida. Thanks for everything. Craig Levine West Palm Beach, FL 02/23/06 Alex,We had a wonderful time. I have a picture of one of the runs as my computer wallpaper and my screen saver is set to the directory that contains pics from the vacation....I want to go back (sigh). Maybe next year. We have talked about it. But things have a way of changing and we have to see what is going on with the kids next year.Thanks for letting us stay longer on our checkout day. It made life considerably easier for us. Dan Ondercin Sykesville, MD 01/19/06 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Passage Point 415 and hope to stay there again next year. I honestly can't thing of anything that could be improved! Thank you, Donna Hamilton Omaha, NB

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mooney
    • Date of stay 02/22/06
    • Review Submitted 02/21/06
    From: "Mooney" To: 7woods Subject: Re: Copper Mountain Woods #7 Rental Date: Mon, 20 Feb 2006 16:50:40 +0000 Thank you. We had a wonderful time.....the weather was perfect. And the house worked out great. I will let you know if (and when) we will be needing a place again. We may be thinking about the summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bruce & Carol Linhos
    • Date of stay 01/30/06
    • Review Submitted 01/29/06
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful home! We played golf, climbed Mt. Sherman and fixed a great meal. It was a great way to end the summer! (guestbook comment after Labor Day Weekend stay, 2005)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest McCaskey Family
    • Date of stay 01/30/06
    • Review Submitted 01/29/06
    Thank you, Merle & Alex! We had such a wonderful Christmas and week. It was our children's first time to ski and needless to say they had a blast! They were planning our next trip here! We also tubed one night and took a sleigh ride. Thanks again. Your home in Copper is just spectacular and we appreciated it very much. (Guest Book Comment after Christmas, 2005)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John Coghill
    • Date of stay 01/18/06
    • Review Submitted 01/17/06
    Dear Alex and Merle, We loved 7 Woods. Should I ever decide to purchase a vacation condo, I will call you to decorate it for me! Thanks for the tip on the 4-pass. We bought 5 on e-bay at $120.00 each and saved about $800.00 from the window price of tickets. I would never rent any other place in Copper due to the fine appointments and maintenance of 7 Woods. Good luck with your rental business. I had a great experience with you. Please give me a call if you are ever in the Chicago area and wish to either golf or bike. I know all the dedicated bike paths in the area. Regards, John Coghill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Diane Belgrod
    • Date of stay 11/28/05
    • Review Submitted 11/27/05
    (Email Comment) From: Diane Belgrod To: 7woods Subject: Re: Copper Mtn. Date: Mon, 28 Nov 2005 16:04:42 Hi Alex, I hope you had a wonderful thanksgiving. We had a great time. thank you for everything. the house is beautiful, and it was great to have all the kitchen ammenities for the thanksgiving dinner we cooked. you have every utensil imaginable! It was also great to be so close to the moutain. Everything was just beyond our expectations. I can't wait to come back to Copper again. thank you again! Diane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Julene Thom (Boulder Colorado)
    • Date of stay 07/01/05
    • Review Submitted 07/19/05
    What a beautiful home!! We loved the convenient location just next to the bike path, the amazing mountain views, and all the comforts of home! It was especially nice to have OLN on cable during the Tour de France... we didn't have to miss a race! Can't wait to stay again during ski season! Thanks to the owners for sharing their lovely home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]