Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
KAANAPALI OCEANFRONT RENTAL!!! - #201 Corner Condo Overlooking *KAANAPALI BEACH*

Oceanfront!!!! Kaanapali Beach***Whaler Maui Condo***Panoramic Views!! [#66689] | View Property

The Whaler
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
$425 - $525/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Great Location!!!

    Great Location!!!

    • Guest jblack (Palo Alto, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    We had an amazing vacation in Maui and the unit we stayed in was a big reason for that. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront corner unit on the 2nd floor. The view was outstanding and I cannot imagine finding a nicer unit in any of the resorts nearby. It was tastefully decorated and nothing was spared in the unit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular View and Remodel

    Spectacular View and Remodel

    • Guest Nancy On The Go (Newport Beach)
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/09/13
    We stayed in this unit in June and the view was spectacular. The remodel and condition of the unit was First Class. We have stayed at The Whaler many times and this was the best location and unit we have ever been in.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a Spectacular Spot

    What a Spectacular Spot

    • Guest Jim (Los Altos, Calif)
    • Date of stay 05/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    This is in a great location with a well placed lanai to sit and people watch. The location cannot be beat and the view was the best. Gorgeous sunsets and sunrises right from your lanai. The owners were very easy to deal with and helpful throughout the whole process. We couldn't have had a better vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful vacation!

    Wonderful vacation!

    • Guest Rhonda (San Diego, California)
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    My family and I just came back from 5 nights at this lovely unit. I wish we would have skipped the other islands and just stayed here the whole time. This beautifully decorated unit was great for several reasons, the perfect proximity (ocean front), the perfect floor (2nd so you are up a little but very easy access in and out as stairs are right out the front door) and perfect location (steps from the beach ). With a family of 4, two bathrooms and a bedroom are MUCH more comfortable than even two hotel rooms, not to mention the benefit of the kitchen. Went to Costco on the way in and stocked up...with hungry teenagers it is the only way to go. Saved lots of $$ eating in and not getting two hotel rooms. Loved this unit and are coming back soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great Location!!!

    Great Location!!!

    • Guest Traveler Ron (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    My wife and I stayed in this condo; an oceanfront unit that has been beautifully remodeled. The view was out of this world. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the morning, relaxing with a cup of coffee, and watching the waves roll up on the beach. We had a fabulous time!! It was everything the owners said it would be and more; fabulous views, great location, and very comfortably furnished and decorated. We loved sitting on the lanai and watching the spectacular sunsets. The Whaler is in the perfect location on Kaanapali Beach with a great swimming beach in front of the complex, and next door to Whaler's Village with fabulous shops and restaurants. We hated to leave as we felt like this was "home, away from home". We would highly recommend this unit to a friend or relative.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location!!!

    Great Location!!!

    • Guest Traveler Ron (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    My wife and I stayed at this oceanfront unit that has been beautifully remodeled. The view was out of this world. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the lanai in the morning, relaxing with a cup of coffee, and watching the waves roll up on the beach. We had a fabulous time!! It was everything the owners said it would be and more; fabulous views, great location, and very comfortably furnished and decorated. We loved sitting on the lanai and watching the spectacular sunsets. The Whaler is in the perfect location on Kaanapali Beach with a great swimming beach in front of the complex, and next door to Whaler's Village with fabulous shops and restaurants. We hated to leave as we felt like this was "home, away from home". We would highly recommend this unit to a friend or relative.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Breathtaking is very accurate

    Breathtaking is very accurate

    • Guest Mrs.B. (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/07/10
    • Review Submitted 07/31/10
    I really wanted a ocean front condo with breathtaking views. I have used HomeAway before and was very pleased. I found this place and just fell in the love with the pictures. The condo was spacious and beautifully decorated, and had all the amentities that you would need. I also wanted to stay in a condo where I could walk to the Whaler's village shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place For Honeymoon

    Great Place For Honeymoon

    • Guest pamela (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/14/10
    We stayed at The Whaler for our honeymoon in June. Unit 201 was the unit we stayed in. It was Oceanfront and totally remodeled with spectacular views. It was the perfect spot for our special occasion. Not only was it convenient to walk to the restaurants and shops but the water activities are great in that location. We couldn’t have picked a better place to spend our honeymoon and we will be back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous View

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Gorgeous View

    • Guest Scott and Gayla
    • Date of stay 03/22/10
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    Wow! What an amazing spring break for our son and us. The view is gorgeous, the sightseeing is breathtaking, and the whales are amazing! This is one of the best condos we've ever stayed in .... and the most beautiful inside. Mahalo for giving us a great vacation!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scott & Gayla
    • Date of stay 03/22/10
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    Wow!! What an amazing spring break for our son and us!! The view is gorgeous, the sightseeing is breathtaking, and the whales are amazing! This is one of the best condos we've ever stayed in....and the most beautiful inside. Mahalo for giving us a great vacation!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Remodel

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Remodel

    • Guest Tom and Maureen
    • Date of stay 10/15/09
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    Thank you so much. What a lovely place, the nicest place we ever stayed at here at The Whaler. What a beautiful remodel. We will stay again. We even got to see Arrowsmith at the War Memorial Stadium. The memories are priceless!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tom and Maureen
    • Date of stay 10/15/09
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    Thank you so much. What a lovely place, the nicest place we ever stayed at here at The Whaler. What a beautiful remodel. We will stay again. We even got to see Arrowsmith at the War Memorial Stadium. The memories are priceless!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Paul & Linda
    • Date of stay 08/07/09
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    What a wonderful vacation for our family! Snorkeling, horseback riding, sunset cruise, parasailing - and beautiful unit 201. We traveled with other families also staying at The Whaler and everyone agreed our place was the best. Mahalo, we hope to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Paul and Linda
    • Date of stay 07/30/09
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    What a wonderful vacation for our family! Snorkeling, horseback riding, sunset cruise, parasailing - and beautiful unit 201. We traveled with other families also staying at The Whaler and everyone agreed our place was the best! Mahalo, we hope to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Oasis

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Oasis

    • Guest Jim & Lisa
    • Date of stay 06/19/09
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    Beautiful Vacation! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We usually stay in one of the hotels on Kaanapali. Never again!! We made some wonderful memories & your condo was part of all of them. After a long day at Black Rock, snorkeling with the sea turtles, or going off on an excursion for the day, we were so blessed to come back "home" to this beautiful oasis. Again, thank you & Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim & Lisa
    • Date of stay 06/19/09
    • Review Submitted 11/21/10
    Beautiful Vacation! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We usually stay in one of the hotels on Kaanapali. Never again!! We made some wonderful memories & your condo was part of all of them. After a long day at Black Rock, snorkeling with the sea turtles, or going off on an excursion for the day, we were so blessed to come back "home" to this beautiful oasis. Again, thank you and Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow!! Best Location and Exceptional

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wow!! Best Location and Exceptional

    • Guest Jim & Sharon
    • Date of stay 12/16/08
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    Wow!!! We wish we were staying longer. A beautiful condo before - now, exceptional in every way. 201 is the best location and gorgeous. We can't wait to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim & Sharon
    • Date of stay 12/16/08
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    Wow!!! We wish we were staying longer. A beautiful condo before - now, exceptional in every way. 201 is the best location and gorgeous. We can't wait to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a Spectacular Place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a Spectacular Place

    • Guest Tim & Dawn
    • Date of stay 02/20/08
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    What a spectacular place!! The sunsets and whale watching were awesome right from our very own lanai. This was truly a wonderful home away from home. Thank you for your gracious hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tim & Dawn
    • Date of stay 02/20/08
    • Review Submitted 11/18/10
    What a spectacular place!! The sunsets and whale watching were awesome right from our very own lanai. This was truly a wonderful home away from home. Thank you for your gracious hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]