Call Now Only $95 a Night - Luxury Honeymoon Cabin with View.
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Pigeon Forge cabin description
Heart’s Desire is perfect for honeymooners! This one-bedroom, full-log home provides guests with the added convenience of a King-sized bed with super soft sheets, a large Jacuzzi for two, and two full-sized bathrooms. The fully furnished, private outdoor deck and hot tub is the perfect setting for romance combined with the gorgeous views inside and outside. Other amenities include a natural wood-burning fireplace, satellite TV and DVD, a full kitchen with standard appliances, ceiling fans and central heat & air conditioning. Heart’s Desire provides for an intimate Smoky Mountain getaway.
Whether you are looking for the perfect honeymoon location, a romantic getaway, or a tranquil place to celebrate an anniversary, Smoky Mountain Escapes has the perfect cabin. These retreats provide a cozy place for special occasions such as proposing marriage or remembering a commitment made long ago.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4
- King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa sleeper
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Air Conditioning
- Parking Off Street
- Wood Fireplace
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Air Hockey Table, Ceiling Fans, VCR & DVD
- DVD Player
- Air Hockey
- Satellite / Cable
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Jetted Tub
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Jet Skiing
- Rock Climbing
- Water Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Horseback Riding
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
If you like to drive
If you like to drive
We moved into this cabin from our original cabin "dreams end" which is located next door as the hot tub at dreams in did not work upon our arrival. See other review. The cabin is nice. The view is great although very limited as it is obscured by trees and besides a small bench which you will not enjoy sitting on the only places to enjoy it are from the hot tub or the breakfast table. Or you could stand up and look at it I guess. Also from the back screened in porch where the hot tub is located there is a clear view of a the driveway, part of a porch, and the hot tub of the neighboring cabin, called honeysuckle ridge I believe. Luckily for us no one was there for the entire visit. BEWARE: The bed is extra extra firm. This is not a firm, this is extra extra extra firm. BEWARE. The biggest downside to this cabin or dreams end, or any of the others on this road, is well they are out in the middle of nowhere. No internet and no information for best routes, places to eat, directions to favorites, etc. were included in the binder provided at the cabin, just instructions on the satellite tv and a phone book from 2009. Our GPS got us lost and lead us down a dead end road ending at a shack with multiple broke down cars all around. To summarize if you go here be prepared. You are almost a half hour drive from anywhere and at least an hour drive from anywhere interesting (well I take that back after getting used to the roads I could make it to greenbriar in about 40-45min via pittman center. If you want to spend a lot of time in a cabin with a view with basically nowhere to see it but a hot tub or if you want to spend a lot of time in your vehicle getting to any of the available attractions (Im talking hours and hours on end each day) then this is the place for you. Also they did not offer us a refund for moving from a two bedroom to a one bedroom. I hate to have to ask as I will when I call them tomorrow, but you would just expect honest people to offer you a refund after having to move much less having to move to a smaller cabin. I would give them a lot more credit if they would have done this. I have an issue with the fact that I not only had to call and ask for a second cabin but that they did not offer a refund for our trouble or for moving from a larger two bedroom with more amenities to a smaller one bedroom with less amenities. I shouldn't have to ask.
- Guest Brad S.
- Date of stay 05/13/12
- Review Submitted 05/17/12
Owner response: We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with this cabin. Our goal is to always keep our guests happy. Until this note, we never once heard from you about any of the problems that you claim arose. The maps we provide for guests are very accurate and self-explanatory, and using them properly allows even the most directionally-challenged guests immeasurable amounts of hassle. We always warn our guests to use our map. As we tell all guests upon booking, it is 10 miles to reach the city limits of Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Sevierville. We moved cabins at your option because of a hot tub issue, and we only had your best interests and happiness in mind. The hot tub was repaired the following day. Because you had already had a lower rate in your 1st cabin than what the rate was in the other cabin, we didn’t feel it was necessary to offer a refund. Also we did not charge the regular cleaning fee to switch cabins, like other companies do. We now have a BRAND NEW PREMIUM pillow topped Mattress with bedbug protective covers in the cabin. It is top-of-the-line, even though we had not had any other complaints about the previous mattress. We have had repeat guests staying at this cabin over seven visits without compliant. The only cabin possibly visible from the deck is a cabin that is almost never used and it has a tree line to help block its view. Aside from this detoured obstacle, the trees are cleared with a fantastic view, and there are no cascading roof tops of other cabins, only mountain views. We have had such a good percentage of return guests, and that is a fact. We value all of our guests and want you to have a great experience every time you stay with us. Thank you, Ann Smoky Mountain Escapes
My husband and I spent 4 nights in this perfect cabin in August. It was actually like a second honeymoon! We were thrilled and even though there were cabins on either side...so private! Loved the private hot tub and the front porch swing. Loved the decor and the hardwood floors and walls and ceilings. We would lay there and just say this is exactly what we would build if we were building. We will definitely be staying at, as we refer to it, our cabin again!
- Guest Happy Tennesseeans! (Tazewell, Tennessee)
- Date of stay 08/05/11
- Review Submitted 08/25/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway.
We are happy to hear that a repairman came to take a look at the roof. Smokey Mountain Escapes satisfactorily met our vacation needs.
- Guest Stef and Jared (KY)
- Date of stay 06/17/11
- Review Submitted 07/14/11
Last minute stay
Last minute stay
My husband and I decided to take a quick trip to Gatlinburg and got a good deal on this cabin. If your looking to stay far away from the main drag, this is the place for you. It took us about 30 minutes to get to the cabin from the Parkway. With a toddler traveling with us, we'd prefer to stay a bit closer to the main attractions next time! We did have a few issues with this cabin, mainly a leaking roof. We woke up to a huge water puddle in the kitchen after a night of storms. Upon check out, we had to leave 3 pots/pans out to collect dripping water. :( Also, the jacuzzi tub didn't work for us. We never could get the stopper to stay down and when my husband turned on the jets, bugs came out! Yikes! Great things about our stay...the hottub was our favorite spot to be! There are lots and lots of towels for guests...we never ran out! Kitchen was well equiped and while there were neighboring cabins, it still felt private! Overall, it was a nice stay, but our biggest issue was with the location. Ann was wonderful to work with and very sweet. Very thankful that she could work with us on a short notice (we literally booked the same day we traveled).
- Guest Stef and Jared (KY)
- Date of stay 06/17/11
- Review Submitted 06/22/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+.
Owner response: We regret this visit was not found to be up to our standards. We take pride in our cabins and want our guest to experience only a wonderful time while here. Our cabins are set in a mountain community of multi-acre lots to assure great views and privacy. We realize they are not directly off the Parkway, however to us this is an advantage as it offers a much more peaceful escape that is still easily in reach (10 miles out) of the in-town (Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Sevierville) fun. As far as the complaints with the cabin itself, our repairmen have seen to the issues and we appreciate being informed of any problems our guest may encounter while staying with us. This allows us to continue to maintain our high standards.
Off Season (Jan-April) ....... $80/night (for 2 guests) with 3 night minimum In Season (May-Dec) ....... $80/night (for 2 guests) with 3 night minimum October and the Holiday Season .. $120/night (for 2 guests) with 4 night minimum Holidays: Valentine's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas through New Years Weekly rates are discounted with 1 free night. Contact Smoky Mountain Escapes for speciail rates & discounts!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2004
- Primary: (866) 693-8545 (Toll Free)
- Secondary: 865 774 7893
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Hearts Desire - Luxury Honeymoon Cabin
Private Hot Tub on the Back Deck - Perfect for Those Late Romantic Nights!
Dining/Living Area with Fireplace
Living Room and Entertainment Center with Satellite TV & DVD
King-Sized Bed with Super Soft Sheets
Rest in Heart's Desire and Soak Your Cares Away
Enjoy the Beauty of Nature while Relaxing on the Porch Swing
Enjoy the Mountain View off of the Back Deck
Living/Dining Area with Comfortable Furnishings
The Kitchen is Very Clean and Fully-Equipped
Jacuzzi Tub in the Master Bathroom Will Help You Unwind
Play Air Hockey Inside
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2005.
Date last modified - Sunday, July 28, 2013
1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.