Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Guest Favorite Sleeps 10-Pet Friendly

You sent a message to this owner.

Master Bedroom has balcony access

Master Bedroom has balcony access Master Bedroom Photo II Master Bathroom with separate walking shower Beach Retreat 101 View from Patio Deep Seating on the patio.  Perfect for reading a book or watching the sunset Left Side of the Kitchen Gorgeous Kitchen recently updated King Sized Bed in Second Bedroom with Private Attached Bath Guest King Bunk Beds Full on Bottom/Twin on top Full on bottom/twin on top 3rd bedroom with direct access to bath, Can Be converted to a 3rd King Bedroom 3rd bedroom is generally setup with twin beds but can be converted to a king bed 3rd bedroom setup as a king bed 3rd full bathroom accessible from the hall or 3rd bedroom Filtered Shade with Pergola's at Beach Retreat Pool Professional Beach Service Included from Early March Thru Oct

Calendar

Last updated: 04/21/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:4-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Beach Retreat condo description


Call or email to check availability and reserve. Enjoy the gulf view in comfort from the patio, go the beach, barbecue on the community grills, enjoy on-site pool or spa or work out in our fitness facility. This condominium is perfect for getting away from it all or bringing the office to beach. We have wireless high speed internet with Cox Communications. The condo has a desk area located in the master bedroom for your convenience.

The condo has 3 bedrooms--2 are king size bedroom suites with dedicated baths. This beautiful condominium new furnishings throughout including 4 TVs, 4 DVD's, washer and dryer. Master bedroom faces the beach and has a garden tub and separate shower. The newly updated kitchen is completely equipped for your convenience.

Well-trained and groomed pets less than 35 pounds are welcome.




Keywords: Condominium

Property Type

  • On floor 1
  • 1534 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            No young adult groups without parents present for duration of stay...moreless

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Considered

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 8-11

          • Bedroom 1: 1 king

            King Bedroom with a view and Balcony Access and Private Bath...moreless

          • Bedroom 2: 1 king

            King Bed with attached private bathroom...moreless

          • Bedroom 3

            Can be converted to a king bed for fee, bath attached...moreless

          • Bunk Area: 1 double, 1 twin/ single

            Bunk Area with TV, One Double Bed and Twin Bed...moreless

          • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)...moreless

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, tub, shower

            Large Bath with Garden tub and separate shower...moreless

          • Bathroom 3: toilet, combination tub/shower

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower

            ...moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining:

            table seats 8 and there are two stools at the breakfast bar...moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            10...moreless

          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Microwave
          • Ice Maker
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Coffee Maker
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Toaster

          Amenities

          • Towels Provided:

            beach towels are not provided...moreless

          • Parking Off Street
          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Fitness Room / Equipment
          • Living Room
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Iron & Board

          Other Amenities

              • Constantly upgraded to have the newest and best.

              Entertainment

              • Stereo
              • Shared Hot Tub
              • Satellite / Cable
              • CD Player

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Telephone
              • Internet

              Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool:

                Thanksgiving, Christmas Jan-Spring . Exception, pool will not be heated when it is colder than 55 outside. ...moreless

              • Heated Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio:

                Opens from Living Room and Master Bedroom...moreless

              • Outdoor Grill

              Theme

              • Tourist Attractions
              • Family

              Location & View

                  • Beachfront

                  Activities

                  • Swimming
                  • Fishing
                  • Sailing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Golf
                  • Cycling
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Surfing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Cinemas
                  • Museums
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Restaurants
                  • Boating
                  • Antiquing
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Shopping
                  • Sight Seeing

                  Other Activities

                      • Play on the Beach, Fitness Facility
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Wonderful!!

                        Wonderful!!

                        • Guest Leah G.
                        • Date of stay 10/31/13
                        • Review Submitted 11/05/13
                        We had an excellent stay at this condo. We had 3 children, a baby, 6 adults and 4 dogs and we had pleanty of room and were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to another trip again.

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • well kept

                        well kept

                        • Guest sharon k.
                        • Date of stay 08/03/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/11/13
                        This was a very nice well kept condo. You could tell the owner put extra effort into making it nice and all was provided. You do have to cross the street to get to the beach, but people do stop for you. A lot of people around, but that is just the location. The location is in the middle of everything. I would suggest new mattresses. Also we couldn't get the dishwasher to lock so we could run it. Other than a few small things like light bulb being out and small blood stain on one of the sheets, it was a very nice place.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners.

                        Owner response: Thank you for staying with us. We did get new mattresses for the Master bedroom and the Guest Bedroom with the other king bed. The dishwasher fixed and the pillowcase that the stain was on has been removed from use. We try to uphold the highest standards for our units and we really do appreciate when guest take the time to let us know of any issues they discover in our units. I am so glad that you had a good stay and we look forward to your upcoming visit this spring!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • An Amazing Vacation in an Amazing Condo !

                        An Amazing Vacation in an Amazing Condo !

                        • Guest Gabi (New Orleans)
                        • Date of stay 05/25/13
                        • Review Submitted 06/01/13
                        The whole family was very excited to stay in this beautiful condo ! The pictures dont do its justice, the condo is even more beautiful in person with each bedroom decorated beautifully. The beds were VERY comfortable and the kids loved the bunk beds with their own tv. I was surprised to notice how many condos and houses DID NOT have a view of the beach/ocean from the 1st floor. There were MANY condos and restaurants directly on the beach which were blocking the view of the beach to many of the condos located on Scenic Gulf Drive. Scenic Gulf Drive is the street in front of the condo or between the condo and the beach. So I believe Beach Retreat is 1 of the very few condos where the 1st floor got a direct view of the beach.. which I was SO thankful for since it was nice to sit on the porch with an ocean view. Also the view of the ocean from the master bedroom and bathroom was stunning. I called and emailed several times with general questions the weeks leading up to our stay. My emails were promptly replied to and phone conversations with the owner were always pleasant. My only complaint about the condo is that the (teflon coated) pots and pans were worn and scratched so I did not cook as much as I would have liked to. Other than that there were PLENTY of nice plates, bowls, cups etc which is always nice for a large family. I highly recommend this condo to anyone and I cant wait until my next stay.

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway.

                        Owner response: Gabby, I am so glad you had a good stay! Thanks for the heads up on the pots and pans. We replaced the entire set for future guest.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Your seach for the perfect condo is over!!

                        Your seach for the perfect condo is over!!

                        • Guest dskrn100 (Belleville, Illinois)
                        • Date of stay 08/04/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/12/12
                        We just returned from a one week stay at Beach Retreat 101, arriving August 4th-11th. We arrived from St louis around 12:30, and to our surprise, the cleaning folks were just finishing up. We entered the condo and everyone in our party was in awe. The condo is furnished and decorated beautifully. Love your paintings! The layout of the rooms was great, and provided some sepatation for each family. Our 2 grandaughters loved the bunk beds, they each felt like they had their own little houses. Being on the ground floor was perfect for us, it gave the kiddos a little room to play outside and no stairs to tackle for Nanny and Paw. The beach access was the best, literally right across the street. The traffic was never bad and the drivers were very carefull and accomodating to pedestrians crossing. Beach service was great and so nice that it is included. The pictures on the website do not do this amazing condo justice, so much better than we expected. Everything worked fine and was very clean. Security for our cars and belongings could not have been better. There are several restaurants within walking distance, great food and you will need a little exercise after eating. I would recommend this particular unit to anyone coming to the area. It is the best condo we have stayed in and would love to return every year. Our search for the perfect Destin condo is over! The only bad thing that I can say is that we had to come home!! Thank you for the use of your beautiful home. We made many memories there and hope to make many more.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, pet owners, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                      • GREAT Pet Friendly Unit!

                        GREAT Pet Friendly Unit!

                        • Guest Wiggle124 (Denham Springs, LA)
                        • Date of stay 11/18/11
                        • Review Submitted 12/07/11
                        We LOVED our stay here over the Thanksgiving Holiday! The property was newly renovated & in great condition. We were 5 adults & 2 children & had plenty of room. It is really wonderful to find such a great pet-friendly property located so close to the beach. It also helps that you are located so close to so many attractions & shopping locations! This unit is #1 on our "must revisit" list for the future!

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children.

                        Owner response: Thank you so much. It will be great to have your wonderful family back.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Absolutely Fantastic Getaway!

                        Absolutely Fantastic Getaway!

                        • Guest Jan (Hampstead, North Carolina (Topsail Island))
                        • Date of stay 12/05/10
                        • Review Submitted 03/04/11
                        Retreat is the perfect name for this wonder place! It is spacious, beautifully furnished, and very comfortable. We didn't want to leave! One of the biggest selling points for my family was to be able to bring the WHOLE family, which means bringing my two dogs. They were very comfortable there and the "Dog Walk" is so convenient to the unit that taking them out for their "business" was not a chore. This unit is on the ground floor which meant we could just walk out the door to the beach or the car. The kitchen was stocked better than my kitchen at home and made staying in for meals a pleasure. As for the bedrooms, they are spacious and so very inviting that some days I just wanted stay in bed, drink coffee, and look out at the water. It's just so peaceful there! You have to see it and experience it to believe it! I will definitely be back for a visit and hopefully stay longer this time. Renee is wonderful host and has truly thought of everything a guest could possibly need.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Wonderful Break!

                        Wonderful Break!

                        • Guest winterbreak 5 (Ohio)
                        • Date of stay 12/26/10
                        • Review Submitted 01/08/11
                        Our family had a wonderful "winter break" staying at the Beach Retreat 101. It was exactly what was advertised and expected. The weather was a bit cool but it did not hinder the wonderful time we had. The sun was warm as we walked the absolutely beautiful beach each day. The spa waters were warm even the weather was a bit too cool for the pool. Renee was a pleasure to work with and there is so much to do in the area. We plan to return next year!

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

                        Owner response: Thank you for your review. As you know, the holidays are a great time to visit Destin ....walk on the beach and walking paths, ride bikes along Scenic Gulf Drive and Hwy 30A, go to the pool, eat at great restaurants and shop till you drop at the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and Destin Commons. Not to mention making memories of a lifetime relaxing and laughing with your family and friends at the most beautiful beach in the world.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Great Rental!

                        Great Rental!

                        • Guest MD (Atlanta)
                        • Date of stay 09/30/10
                        • Review Submitted 10/07/10
                        We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Retreat 101. It was clean, very well decorated, spacious, great location, view, etc. :) The best part was being able to bring our dogs with us, they had a blast too!

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, pet owners, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • THE PERFECT BEACH RETREAT

                        THE PERFECT BEACH RETREAT

                        • Guest RENEE (New Iberia, LA 70563)
                        • Date of stay 07/17/10
                        • Review Submitted 07/27/10
                        We enjoyed our week so much at the Beach Retreat the week of July 17 - 24, 2010. Renee is always making changes in the decor that we always appreciate. This year was a newly equipped kitchen & beautiful new wall colors that was noticed by all of us. She has such great taste & talent as her paintings are hung in all areas of the condo. The TV & the DVD player in the bunk area was a brainstorm. Our 5 yr. old & 3 yr. old grandsons were so excited because they get to watch DVD's for about 10 - 15 minutes before their nap & bedtime. This made all of the adults happy too. The weather was perfect but unfortunately the seaweed was thick. We were still able to go to the beach every day even though we didn't get in the water very often. We were so happy to be able to go this year since we missed last year & didn't know what was going to happen with the oil spill. We were even happier when Renee said that this condo was available. The location is great & the view of the beach is beautiful. The pool is also beautiful. This is our 3rd year in this condo & it truly is the perfect BEACH RETREAT. Renee Norris New Ibeia, LA

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway.

                        Owner response: Renee, Thank You so much for staying with us as well as taking the time out to write a review for us. We feel so very blessed to have wonderful guest such as yourself! We are so glad you liked the changes to the condo! I always have a great time looking for ways to decorate. I am sorry that the seaweed was bad this time. As you know this year was not the norm. Thanks again for being such perfect guest and we hope you'll be able to make it back next year! Renee Clayton &Laura Clayton-Johnson Beach Condos In Destin

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Very Enjoyable

                        Very Enjoyable

                        • Guest Mick D (Fruitport, Michigan)
                        • Date of stay 02/27/10
                        • Review Submitted 03/25/10
                        We had a very nice time in Destin and we were very happy with the Beach retreat condo. The beach is very nice, a lot of great resturants, and some very nice golf courses only a short distance away. The outlet stores were another plus. Renee and Laura were very nice to work with as we had a scheduling issue that was our own fault but they helped us work it out.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Spring
                      Apr 12 - May 16, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,749

                      Changeover Day: Saturday

                      School Is Out
                      May 17 - May 30, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,499
                      Summer
                      May 31 - Jun 27, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,849

                      Changeover Day: Saturday

                      4th of July
                      Jun 28 - Jul 4, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,999

                      Changeover Day: Saturday

                      Summer
                      Jul 5 - Aug 1, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,849
                      Late Summer
                      Aug 2 - Aug 15, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,299

                      Changeover Day: Saturday

                      Wow!Late Aug/Labor Day Special
                      Aug 16 - Sep 5, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,749

                      Changeover Day: Saturday

                      Fall
                      Sep 6 - Oct 17, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,499
                      Late Fall
                      Oct 18 - Nov 21, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,199
                      Thanksgiving Christmas
                      Nov 22 - Nov 28, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,499
                      Early December
                      Nov 29 - Dec 18, 2014
                      4 night min stay
                      $150
                      $949
                      Spring Break 25+
                      Mar 7 - Apr 10, 2015
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,799

                      Changeover Day: Saturday

                      My Standard Rate
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,599

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Damage Waiver $45 + tax
                      • Cleaning Fee $160 + tax
                      • Tax Rate 12%

                      Notes:

                      Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

                      We can not allow young adult groups under 25 without parents staying in the condo with them for the duration of the stay.

                      We accept Visa,Mastercard, Discover and Check payments over the phone or online.


                      Cancellation policy:

                      Policy available by contacting owner when booking.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/21/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2004

                      About the owner: Destin has so much to offer. We have the best beaches in the world, great shopping, entertainment, fishing, biking. Not to mention that you can bring the whole family to my pet friendly condos here. Give me a call to check availability and see all of my condos on my website. Thanks. Renee Clayton


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                      Links to more information:

                       

                      Photos

                      • Master Bedroom has balcony access

                        Master Bedroom has balcony access

                      • Beach Retreat 101 View from Patio

                        Beach Retreat 101 View from Patio

                      • Left Side of the Kitchen

                        Left Side of the Kitchen

                      • Guest King

                        Guest King

                      • Bunk Beds Full on Bottom/Twin on top

                        Bunk Beds Full on Bottom/Twin on top

                      • 3rd bedroom with direct access to bath, Can Be converted to a 3rd King Bedroom

                        3rd bedroom with direct access to bath, Can Be converted to a 3rd King Bedroom

                      • 3rd bedroom setup as a king bed

                        3rd bedroom setup as a king bed

                      • Filtered Shade with Pergola's at Beach Retreat Pool

                        Filtered Shade with Pergola's at Beach Retreat Pool

                      • Master Bedroom Photo II

                        Master Bedroom Photo II

                      • Master Bathroom with separate walking shower

                        Master Bathroom with separate walking shower

                      • Deep Seating on the patio.  Perfect for reading a book or watching the sunset

                        Deep Seating on the patio. Perfect for reading a book or watching the sunset

                      • Gorgeous Kitchen recently updated

                        Gorgeous Kitchen recently updated

                      • King Sized Bed in Second Bedroom with Private Attached Bath

                        King Sized Bed in Second Bedroom with Private Attached Bath

                      • Full on bottom/twin on top

                        Full on bottom/twin on top

                      • 3rd bedroom is generally setup with twin beds but can be converted to a king bed

                        3rd bedroom is generally setup with twin beds but can be converted to a king bed

                      • 3rd full bathroom accessible from the hall or 3rd bedroom

                        3rd full bathroom accessible from the hall or 3rd bedroom

                      • Professional Beach Service Included from Early March Thru Oct

                        Professional Beach Service Included from Early March Thru Oct

                      VRBO #67811

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2005.

                      Date last modified - Friday, March 07, 2014

                      $150 - $428 per night (USD)
                      10

                      3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 11

                      View calendar: Updated 04/21/14
                      Minimum stay: 4-7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      +1 850-269-3342

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now