Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
.

Family Vacation Home on the Water... Great Fishing and Boating [#68137] | View Property

Clearlake Oaks
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
$150 - $190/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (43)

Sort by:
  • Nice vocation house

    Nice vocation house

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/11/14
    • Review Submitted 04/18/14
    We had a wonderful weekend at your vocation house, 5 starts, will come back next Spring. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family vacation house!

    Great family vacation house!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    We have had the best family vacation, the last few years at this place. The listing description was right on the money. We love that we can walk to the store, the park, the pizza parlor and the bait shop. We only have to really use our car while we are there to maybe make a quick run to the casino up the road about 25minutes. :) The house is completely furnished with every supply you need to feel right at home. The kitchen is great. It has all the stuff you need to make a big dinner. The guys love the gas BBQ on the deck. The grill is big enough to cook all the chicken for a meal for the whole house at one time. And it has a nice big deck so that you can visit, while BBQ'ing. Also, for us a feature we love is the boat dock off the deck/patio. We can have the boat at our back door. The boys can enjoy fishing from the dock while waiting for dinner or at night. The kids and adults too, absolutely love the pool table. That makes for some friendly competition. The beds are quite comfortable and even the futons in the front room, allow for a good night sleep. It is so nice that we do not even have to pack towels for the bathroom. They are all furnished. I personally like the fact that there is a washer and dryer availabe. We cannot forget to mention the wi-fi. What would we do without our internet? ;) The owner is super. They are on top of getting you all the information before your stay and they get your deposit back to you right away. And their manager has always been nice and easy to deal with. We would definitely recommend staying here. I know our family looks forward to our stay and we are already planning next years trip. It is a great place to make great family memories to talk about for years to come. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay and enjoy our family vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Home Away From Home

    Wonderful Home Away From Home

    • Guest Lillian L.
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    We had a family gathering of 10 and everyone enjoyed the stay. Because temperatures were in the 90's outdoors, we stayed put at the property most of the time. The house was comfortably cool and was well equipped with cooking utensils, bedding, hand and bath towels, etc. Even though it was located along Highway 20, we did not hear any traffic. The house was spacious enough for us to congregate or get some quiet time as each person wished. The back windows looked out on the dock and water so it was very pleasant. The only thing that surprised us a bit was the third bedroom was the sunroom with a futon and could only be accessed through the master bedroom. However, we quickly adjusted our preplanned sleeping arrangements. The owner was very courteous and responsive to all my inquiries. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a nice getaway at Clear Lake with all the amenities of home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charming, cozy, and ready to entertain...

    Charming, cozy, and ready to entertain...

    • Guest Chris & Elle (Linden, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/27/11
    • Review Submitted 02/03/11
    My fiance and I had a wonderful time at your vacation home. Thank you for making your home clean, cozy, and well-prepared. We were surprised at the amazing amenities (from blender, rice cooker, to washer & dryer) you had available for your guests. It was like a home away from home. We had a great time playing pool and checking out the lakes in the area. We read the reviews of previous guests catching fish from the dock and tried our luck. Unfortunately, we didn't catch a fish but we did have an awesome time. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your vacation home, and thank you for the prompt deposit refund!! We would like to be back when the weather is warmer :) P.S. The pizza parlor across the street is delish!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest A. H.
    • Date of stay 05/29/08
    • Review Submitted 05/28/08
    We've enjoyed our vacation and very comfortable & pleasure to stay in your vacation house. We'll definitely consider your vacation house in future trip. We caught a catfish around 2 lbs. It was really great to ride boat around the lake. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M. L.
    • Date of stay 04/23/08
    • Review Submitted 04/22/08
    I received the refund check in the mail. Thank you so much for the use of your vacation home. My husband and I had a WONDERFUL time. We fished every day, all day, and caught over 150 lbs. of bass. We threw them all back, of course, so that the next time we come out, there will still be fish to catch. It was chilly and windy on the first day so being in the Keys was great shelter and that was where the fish were hiding too! The home was great - very convenient and many amenities that we didn't expect - including a hair dryer in the bathroom. I had forgotten mine so this was wonderful to discover. We hope to visit again soon! Thank you again and take care!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest K. W.
    • Date of stay 04/14/08
    • Review Submitted 04/13/08
    Thank you, we had a great time, little windy all weekend but we caught a 5 lbs and a 2 lbs bass and a huge crappie. Thanks again and we want to come back some time this summer maybe, thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest K. V.
    • Date of stay 03/23/08
    • Review Submitted 03/22/08
    Thank you for allowing the use of you house. We had a great time - incrediably clean and well stocked home :) - convenient to the launch ramp for our boat. We caught many many fish - YEA! Direction were excellent and everything was as discribed - Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest S. J
    • Date of stay 01/25/08
    • Review Submitted 01/24/08
    I just wanted to say thank you for the rental house last weekend. It is a very nice place, and we had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest K. K.
    • Date of stay 01/20/08
    • Review Submitted 01/19/08
    This is a great, fully stocked house with great amenities. Thanks for keeping this place looking and feeling very cozy! This is the second time our group has had our yearly retreat here, and we look forward to many more!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M. K.
    • Date of stay 01/07/08
    • Review Submitted 01/06/08
    Thank you. We all had a great time! The pool table was a hit! Happy New Year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J.S.
    • Date of stay 09/17/07
    • Review Submitted 09/16/07
    Nice place, lots of room, had everything we need and very clean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J.T.
    • Date of stay 07/29/07
    • Review Submitted 07/28/07
    Thank you for a wonderful visit to Clear Lake - your home offers all the amenities. It was a pleasure meeting you both on our first day. We look forward to returning again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J.D.
    • Date of stay 07/02/07
    • Review Submitted 07/01/07
    We really enjoyed your wonderful home - it is very thoughtfully planned for your guests comfort. Perhaps hospital emergency services might be included in your very helpful guide.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M. R.
    • Date of stay 05/19/07
    • Review Submitted 05/18/07
    We very much enjoyed our vacation at your home. In addition, we caught loads of fish on the lake. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M. Z.
    • Date of stay 04/14/07
    • Review Submitted 04/13/07
    Thanks for giving us the opportunity to share your beautiful vacation house, we had a good time over there, and we will come over again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest H.Q.
    • Date of stay 04/09/07
    • Review Submitted 04/08/07
    We really enjoyed the stay at your house. I am sure we will come back to visit. In fact, some friends of ours are already contact you for possible visit. Wish the best on your vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest R. C.
    • Date of stay 03/13/07
    • Review Submitted 03/12/07
    Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed are vist to your vacastion house, found everything top notch, We're planning on renting it again next year. Thanks very much for sharing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J.Z.
    • Date of stay 02/25/07
    • Review Submitted 02/24/07
    Thank you, your place was wonderful! We also got a chance to meet the Pizza owner across the street who had some very nice things to say about you and your home. We had a great time and we will definitely look forward to our next stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest D. C.
    • Date of stay 01/07/07
    • Review Submitted 01/06/07
    I received your check representing our security deposit – thank you. We enjoyed your rental property very much and hope to be able to rent it again for another family get together in the future. Thank you again,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest E. G.
    • Date of stay 08/20/06
    • Review Submitted 08/19/06
    We really enjoyed our stay! The place was much more accomodating than we expected. Basically everything was provided for us. It was like a home away from home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest A. J. H.
    • Date of stay 08/14/06
    • Review Submitted 08/13/06
    just wanted to thank you for the use of your rental this past week. We all loved the place and really enjoyed the comfort and convenience of the house. Thanks so much and take care. We will definitely consider the use of your rental if we come to Clear Lake again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Evelyn and Cany
    • Date of stay 06/13/06
    • Review Submitted 06/12/06
    Thank you so much for letting us use all your stuff. We really enjoyed staying in your MOST cleanest, very beautiful and wonderful place. God bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lina D. R.
    • Date of stay 05/29/06
    • Review Submitted 05/28/06
    Thank you so much for the wonderful amenities you have provided fro us during our Memorial Day weekend get-away. The waterfront provided a serene and restful place for us and the weather is just right! We hope to come again and visit soon. P.S. Keep up the good job! We will recommend your place to our friends and families! Lina and Friends

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick
    • Date of stay 05/15/06
    • Review Submitted 05/14/06
    Thanks for offering your lovely vacation home to us for this past weekend. It is a beautiful place that offers a lot of peace and quiet. Though it was disappointing that we caught nothing but blue gills (no catfish) the whole weekend, it was still fun to be able to get away from the busy life of the bay area and relax under the comfort of your home. Thanks again and greatly appreciate it. We look forward to staying there again in the near future. Rick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest LH
    • Date of stay 03/27/06
    • Review Submitted 03/26/06
    Dear Owner: Thank you for your joy and loving hospitality. We enjoyed your boat and your excellent movies, but I have some subjection. Please put more action movies in your slot and selection next time. But I like how you had everything prepared: the pool table, Monopoly and blankets. Thank you for letting us stay here. Bye.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M.H.K
    • Date of stay 11/07/05
    • Review Submitted 11/06/05
    Thank you for letting us stay at your place for a day. We really enjoyed our time there and we would definitely want to go back to relax again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest C. B.
    • Date of stay 10/10/05
    • Review Submitted 10/09/05
    This house is so big and cool! I love this house a lot. It's cool because there is cable with T.V. Also, we can fish out at the back! My uncle caught a kind of a big fish. We cooked it and ate it; it was good. At Saturday nigh, we played games that we found in the cabinet. We played Scramble, Monopoly, Chess, and Checkers. We had a blast! Well these are my comments. Oh yeah, thanks for letting us stay in the house for three days and two nights!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest R.S.
    • Date of stay 09/11/05
    • Review Submitted 09/10/05
    Just got back from your house in clearlake. We had a wonderful time and I would want anyone who is interested in staying there to know that the convenience and comfort are understated. I am already looking forward to the next trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest L.C.
    • Date of stay 09/02/05
    • Review Submitted 09/01/05
    Your home was better than we expected it to be. We appreciated all the little extras ... the scented outlets, abundance of towels, the cleanliness, the great boat dock... You've thought of everything! We appreciated being able to bring our dogs. The doggy door and the safe outside area were a big plus too. Thank you for making this a very easy place to rent.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest D.M.
    • Date of stay 08/30/05
    • Review Submitted 08/29/05
    Thank you for providing to us an opportunity for very nice vacation. We have tried to keep your home as clean as it was since we will definitely be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest CM
    • Date of stay 08/25/05
    • Review Submitted 08/24/05
    Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home. You are the Best!! This house had absolutly everything we could have needed. We all had a great time!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sierra and Valerrcia
    • Date of stay 08/25/05
    • Review Submitted 08/24/05
    Thanks for letting me and my friends and family stay here. We had a *GREAT* time -- The place is great and I had fun! Thanks again sooo much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest GLC1 (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/15/05
    • Review Submitted 08/14/05
    We found the house to be well suited for our family and the amenities provided were beyond our expectations. My children enjoyed the lake, the nearby public swimming area and the waterpark. I enjoyed having my boat at the ready in the home's boat dock and went fishing everyday (lots of fish!). Restaurants, grocery stores, Walmart and the hospital were close by and easy to get to. It was truly a relaxing, fun filled time for all of us. I will recommend your rental to all of my friends and expect to book trips on an annual basis for my family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M.V.N.
    • Date of stay 08/10/05
    • Review Submitted 08/09/05
    We are having a wonderful time up here and are very comfortable. The weather has been hot but good for boating. The kids have really enjoyed fishing off the dock - most of the fish have been caught with my 7 year old daughter's "Barbie" fishing rod!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest R.L.N
    • Date of stay 07/27/05
    • Review Submitted 07/26/05
    Everyone had a blast! Love the house! Thanks for letting us stay here, awesome deck -- good time out there drinking, boating, partying -- all about it, YEAH! Love it all! XO XO. Thanks For the Fun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 06/20/05
    • Review Submitted 06/19/05
    This place was very incredible. We appreciate the fact that the towels, beds, and bathrooms are prepared.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest PPV
    • Date of stay 06/20/05
    • Review Submitted 06/19/05
    Thank you for giving us a chance to stay here. It’s really wonderful. We got a lot of stuff done. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Seagl
    • Date of stay 06/20/05
    • Review Submitted 06/19/05
    Dear owner, Your house is really pretty. It feels just like home…The bed is really comfortable. The futons are extremely comfy to sleep on also. I really liked how the kitchen is. It’s so clean and you had everything we needed. The deck was a good place to sit and relax and BBQ. We enjoyed the movies although the DVD player was messing up. The bathrooms are neat. Everything was WONDERFUL. I think this was best place I’ve been to. WE LOVE IT. Thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful home. We hope to return soon! Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest TN
    • Date of stay 05/30/05
    • Review Submitted 05/29/05
    Outstanding! At the very least, that is what my guest and I can say about this house, its location and the still ambience of this property. We all will surely suggest as well as reserve the property in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest NW
    • Date of stay 05/17/05
    • Review Submitted 05/16/05
    We liked your home very much. It's very nicely decorated & well maintained. The only bad luck was that the water park was not open.....kids were looking forward to that. Anyway, it was nice to stay in the house though, very relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest DH
    • Date of stay 05/15/05
    • Review Submitted 05/14/05
    We had a wonderful time at your home this weekend and we definitely will be back soon! Let me know once everything clears with the cleaning and how you plan to return the deposit back to me. Thanks again, we had a blast!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest JT
    • Date of stay 04/03/05
    • Review Submitted 04/02/05
    Thank you so much for allowing us to use your vacation home! It was great and was everything that we wanted!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]