Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Look for the Pink Band...Gated Underground Parking....Elevator....

Breathtaking Oceanfront Views/Gated Garage Parking/Pet Friendly [#68345] | View Property

Ormond Beach
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
$999/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (49)

Sort by:
  • Everything we needed to enjoy our winter get away.

    Everything we needed to enjoy our winter get away.

    • Guest Jean M.
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    Very nice comfortable oceanfront condo that is pet and people friendly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful winter retreat

    Wonderful winter retreat

    • Guest Pat M. (Charleston, West Virginia)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    Beautiful beach condo that my Yorkie and I enjoyed for the month of January. Well furnished and maintained, great view of the ocean and convenient to restaurants and golf courses. Owner very responsive to questions, delivered key to stairwell within hours of request. I played golf several days each week at courses from Daytona, Ormond, and near Orlando; many excellent ones in the area. Would highly recommend this unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful retreat at the beach

    Wonderful retreat at the beach

    • Guest ANGELA M. (Boca Raton, Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    We stayed in this unit at Seawinds over the Thanksgiving week of 2013. It is a lovely unit in an older but very well-maintained building, and the unit is comfortably and thoughtfully decorated and fitted out. It was clean when we arrived and the owners clearly communicated how to access the property. I was there by myself a couple of days before my family arrived and I felt safe the entire time. The unit is oceanfront with excellent views. I loved just sitting and listening to the ocean. It also thrilled me that I could bring my small dog with me as she is my constant companion. The unit has hardwood flooring in the main traffic areas which is very attractive and dog friendly. The owner was extremely professional and easy to work with. She promptly communicated with me at all times. There is also a nice neighbor next door who was very sweet to my doggie when we met in the passageway and in the garage. I would love to stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Condo on Beach - exactly as advertised

    Great Condo on Beach - exactly as advertised

    • Guest Donald L. (Fort Mill, SC)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/31/13
    My wife and I and our two little dogs spent a week at this condo recently - just after bike week was over (yeah!). The condo was in excellent condition, and fully stocked with everything you would want or need. Very clean. The beach was uncrowded and the sand was very fine (not quite like Clearwater Beach, but close) and clean. Parking was in an underground, secure garage with an elevator to your floor. It was very quiet within the condo (no neighbor noise) and the master bed was comfortable. The owner called because two prior maintenace maintenance issues needed to be taken care of (a new patio railing and a replacement window in the bedroom), he was very nice and the vendors took care of their business as quickly as they could. I mention this because it is apparent the owners keep their condo in complete repair....this is a good thing. I can't imagine anyone no enjoying their time at this condo. Our security deposit was returned to us by mail within days of our leaving! We can highly recommend this condo, and we will be back sometime in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Kathleen17 (Cincinnati)
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    This a beautiful condo with a great location and many amenities. The supermarket is across the street and restaurants are near. The ocean view is outstanding!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing vacation

    Relaxing vacation

    • Guest Kathie P. (Rogersvillle , TN)
    • Date of stay 09/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/11/13
    This is a very nice condo. It was just the right size for the two of us. Extremely clean. Pretty decor. The owner was a pleasure to work with. Would like to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fantastic Week!

    Fantastic Week!

    • Guest Kay G.
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    Wonderful week with my elderly parents. Condo was perfect - clean, beautifully decorated and fully accessible. Would definitely stay here again. Owners were wonderful to work with!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quiet relaxing stay

    Quiet relaxing stay

    • Guest GnC (Sault Ste. Marie ON Canada )
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    This is our third year staying at Seawinds. This trip was much like the others we have taken to this building. Joanne's condo is clean, well appointed, quiet and comfortable. The weather didn't cooperate this year, but nonetheless, we found plenty to do in the area. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to returning to Ormond again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Beachfront Unit!!

    Great Beachfront Unit!!

    • Guest Sjpinfla (Indian Shores)
    • Date of stay 01/11/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    Condo, is beautiful, everything just as in pictures or even nicer! Lots of nice touches such as quality towels and bedding. Sound of the surf lulled us to sleep each night. Every morning we made coffee and sat on the balcony! We had everything we needed for a great stay. Owner was quick to respond with any questions and she had the keys, instructions and everything ready for us in the unit when we arrived. Having under building parking was also a plus. Would stay here again without hesitation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Visiting Grandchildren

    Visiting Grandchildren

    • Guest olga v.
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    A perfect experience. Planning to return next year. Ocean view was fantastic. We found the condo to be a safe place for grandchildren to enjoy (inside and out). A joy to watch and listen to the ocean while cooking. Eating out was difficult ,in that, the area gives one numerous options to choose. Beach walks helped keep the pounds off. Pool was clean and safe for all. Great security for the pool and beach access. This was very important to us because of our young grandchildren. We found several parks, playgrounds, and putt putt courses to keep active. Pets will also enjoy their stay. Our two Jack Russells are already looking forward to our next visit. The best recommendation we can give is that we will be returning again, and again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • So nice!!!

    So nice!!!

    • Guest Diane W.
    • Date of stay 10/17/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    The first thing we said when walking in the condo was "it is even better than the pictures". The view was amazing! It was close to everything we needed...grocery store, restaurants, shopping and just fun places. We went for biketoberfest and the accommodations for our bikes could not have been better with the underground/covered parking and a place to wash the salt off the bikes at the end of the day. We will be back for sure!! Diane and Allen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great family vacation & condo!

    Great family vacation & condo!

    • Guest Monica C.
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Our family spent the last week of March 2012 at the condo for spring break, with our 2 teenagers. The condo is very nice, clean, comfortably decorated and fully equipped; including a full size washer and dryer. We found the unit to be as described and pictured. The oceanfront view was incredible and we enjoyed relaxing on the patio and even did some dolphin watching. It's conveniently located across from a nice grocery store and close to many restaurants and shopping. The secure building and gated underground parking was a nice feature. Beach & pool access is very private and secure, and no large crowds was a plus. The owner responded quickly to our initial inquiry and was easy to work with when we made our reservations and promptly returned our security deposit after our stay. The only suggestion for improvement would be to allow guests to adjust the thermostat as low as desired for their comfort. The thermostat would not allow us to set it below 74 for air condition. There were ceiling fans in each room and it was comfortable; but if the weather had been much hotter or humid, it would have been warmer inside than we would have liked. This was our first visit to Ormond Beach and it won't be the last. Looking forward to another stay at Seawinds in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Nice Ocean View

    Nice Ocean View

    • Guest Tami M. (Honor, MI USA)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/29/12
    Loved the ocean view, saw the dolphins several times. Condo was clean and comfortable enough, building could use updates. Would definately stay in the area again, it was beautiful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • FANTASTIC PLACE TO JUST RELAX

    FANTASTIC PLACE TO JUST RELAX

    • Guest PAUL
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    THE CONDO WAS PERFECT FOR RELAXING, SWIMMING, AND WALKING ON THE BEACH. WE TOOK 8 DAYS JUST TO ENJOY ORMOND BEACH'S OCEAN FRONT, BEACH, AND FOOD. WE ATE SEAFOOD AT HULL'S 3 TIMES. ALSO DRIVING ON THE BEACH IS GREAT FUN. WE HAD OUR LITTLE SCHNAUZER DOG, PEACHES, WITH US. SHE ENJOYED WALKING THE BEACH AND CHASING THE SEAGULLS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPLEX TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN A FRIENDLY CONDO AND A NON DRIVE ALMOST PRIVATE BEACH AREA IN FRONT. PUBLIX GROCERY STORE IS ONE BLOCK AWAY AND A GREAT PLACE TO STOCK UP FOR A WEEK. WE PLAN ON RETURNING. RATING AAA+++ PAUL, NORA, AND PEACHES

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Wonderful Stay!

    Wonderful Stay!

    • Guest Susan G.
    • Date of stay 11/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    This visit was very enjoyable. We really liked the secured environment where it was easy to enter using the pass code. We also liked the garage, because we felt our car and bikes were secure and out of the weather. We really enjoyed it being an end unit, because we felt we had privacy. We felt the elevator or stairs were both very easily accessed. All rooms were very spacious and cozy. The patio was very nice a quite a spectacular view overlooking the ocean and pool. The condo was very clean and well maintained and bug free other than one spider. We also enjoyed the central location, because we could easily walk to Saint Brendan's Church, The Donut House, Publix, and Bealls. We would have no problem recommending this to family and friends. The weather was nice, but very windy, but it was November so it is what it is. We enjoyed long walks on the beach to A1A, bike riding, and access to nearby tennis courts. The only thing we were not happy with would be the TV's. My Dad always enjoys watching the sports channels, but the TV located in the living room only went up to channel 23 which did not allow him to watch sports. Also, the remote in the master bedroom did not work which meant you could not also use the DVD player. The twin bedroom did not have a remote, so you had to flip through the channels on your own. This was not a main issue, but just a slight annoyance. We ate out twice and both restaurants were great. We ate at Giovanni's which had very great pizza. Then we ate at LuLu's after the Gaslight Parade which has become an annual tradition. The Gaslight Parade is always a lot of fun for the family. We also cooked several meals using the kitchen which was easy with space and utensils provided. Also, the dog enjoyed her stay as well which was convenient. Overall our visit was great and we would definitely come back again.

    Owner response: Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The bedroom remotes have been corrected and the problem with the family room TV (few stations) was caused by a change in the setting, most likely made in error. We offer many stations provided through Brighthouse. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we invite you to revisit. Tell Dad that next time he visits, he'll be able to watch his sport stations. Thanks for your comments. Owner

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Vacation Spot

    Great Vacation Spot

    • Guest Marla M.
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Absolutely beautiful condo with a gracious hostess! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to grocery, restaurants, fun things to do with family (miniature golf), yet beach is not crowded at all. Condo is exactly as pictured.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Spring Break

    Spring Break

    • Guest bluelady1920 (Charlotte NC)
    • Date of stay 04/19/11
    • Review Submitted 05/01/11
    My family and I stayed at Seawinds for Spring Break and it was GREAT! everything that we expected it to be was right on. The view is gorgeous, the pictures you see on the site is exactly how it is in the condo (no virtual pictures here). It was very clean and Joanne was very on top of things with answering any questions that I may have had. I do have one suggestion though for those that like to grill such as I and my family I would suggest some type of lighting to be placed near the grill. We grilled one night but due to limited lighting we were hesitant to do so again. Other than that it was great. We will defintely stay there again if we were to come to Ormond Beach. Thanks Joanne!!! :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Exceeded Our Expectations!

    Exceeded Our Expectations!

    • Guest William (Quebec Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 02/01/11
    You have a very comfortable condo that exceeded our expectations, my wife enjoyed the way the condo was decorated . We will gladly refer your condo to our friends . William Ford Canada

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Can't wait to come back!

    Can't wait to come back!

    • Guest Debbie (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/24/10
    My husband & I had never stayed at a rental for vacation before. Always stayed at a hotel. Our dog sitter fell through and we had to find somewhere to stay where we could bring our Boston Terrier. I read the description and the reviews and took a shot. Le tme tell you am I gald I did!! The description was spot on! It was just like being home. It was decorated like a beach house, ver homey and comfortable. Dixie (our BT) loved looking at the ocean from the balconey. We will definitely be back next year!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Brillant Holiday

    Brillant Holiday

    • Guest Judith & Larry (Apopka, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/30/10
    • Review Submitted 10/10/10
    This unit is wonderful -- decorated in a Cape Cod/Hamptons nautical motif -- it sets the tone for a lovely vacation at the beach. Our weather was marvelous with a nip in the evening air so we had the windows up and the A/C off throughout the week. Whether owners or other renters the atmosphere at the pool/beach was congenial and we had some lovely conversations and invitations to other units. Did I mention morning coffee on the balcony facing the ocean? You will not regret a vacation at this unit or beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful place to celebrate 30th anniversaray!

    Wonderful place to celebrate 30th anniversaray!

    • Guest rvausa (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    We have never taken 2 consecutive weeks of vacation before--I highly recommend it, especially at a place as inviting and relaxing as this! The unit is exactly as pictured and everything you need is provided. If it isn't, you can certainly get it easily as shopping is just across the street. It's obvious that all of the condo owners care for this property as it is very clean and well maintained. We already miss the ocean and enjoying our morning coffee on the balcony watching the sun rise. Can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • seawinds condo

    seawinds condo

    • Guest MAMBO (KENTUCKY)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/08/10
    CONDO WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE,WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Spot for Peaceful Honeymoon

    Excellent Spot for Peaceful Honeymoon

    • Guest josh (central city, KY)
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    This Ormond Beach Condo was perfect for our honeymoon, and thanks to the owners for the flowers, they were a nice touch. The unit is extremely nice, with a beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. The convenience of staying right on the beach is very nice. the location is very peaceful and not "touristy". You are away from the usual annoyances of beaches like daytona and panama city beach. All other guest staying at the property were very friendly. The condo is closely located to several dining locations, we recommend visiting barnacles and ormond steakhouse. I would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a peaceful beach getaway that is close to all the attractions of daytona beach and st. Augustine. Look forward to coming back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Second time in condo and still a favorite

    Second time in condo and still a favorite

    • Guest Indiana Family (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/07/10
    My family enjoys staying at this condo--plenty of space for a family of 4. Pictures are consistent with actual place--clean, bright, and cheery. We loved eating outside on the balcony. The underground parking is a plus. The beach and pool area are very clean (and not crowded). Condo is close to grocery store and several restaurants. There is also a very nice grill on site. Owners are attentive to details. Plan to visit again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest Comment - pack slippers

    Guest Comment - pack slippers

    • Guest New Hampshire Family (Newport, NH)
    • Date of stay 02/17/10
    • Review Submitted 03/02/10
    My family and I had a wonderful experience while staying at this condo. The beds were very comfortable, the condo was incredibly clean and watching the dolphins from the balcony was fantastic. The floors are incredibly cold, so I suggest packing slippers!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: The weather has been unusually cold for Florida, this was our frist complaint about the cold floors. Bring slippers as our guest suggested only in colder seasons. Thanks so much for your feedback.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Condo

    Wonderful Condo

    • Guest Grapevine (Fancy Farm, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 11/07/09
    • Review Submitted 11/17/09
    We weren't into sight seeing we just wanted to relax and this condo was just what we were looking for. The condo was exactly as shown in the pictures on the web site and very clean and well maintained. It was so nice to have all the appliances needed in the kitchen and beachtowels and chairs for the beach. The corner unit was very private and gave a wonderful view of the ocean. It was so relaxing to sit on the deck or in the living room and just list and watch the ocean. Having the availability of secure wireless internet was great. The owner was great to work with and followed through on every detail. She even let us know about the Halifax Arts and Craft Show which we enjoyed visiting. I hope to return to this condo for another great vacation and I would recommend this property to all my friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • My favorite vacation: ever

    My favorite vacation: ever

    • Guest Fla girl in Denver (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/18/09
    • Review Submitted 09/24/09
    Can't say enough good about this place. I debated and searched extensively but could not get this one out of my mind. You may find a better price at Ormond, but you will not find a better place. The pictures do it justice. Joanne and Gary were great to work with. I had many friends visit and they all want to stay here!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome Views

    Awesome Views

    • Guest Roxann (Kingsport, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 09/11/09
    • Review Submitted 09/20/09
    In addition to the views from all of the main living areas, this condo was very clean, spacious, comfortable and truly a home away from home. It exceeded the description given on the VRBO website. The kitchen was well supplied and very organized with every appliance you could possibly need. The beach chairs, available to residents and guests as you step onto the beach, were a real convenience and very comfortable - no need to struggle with your own. The gated, covered parking was a real plus. We had a wonderful week (Sept. 11 - 18, 2009) and will definitely come again when our schedule permits. Joanne and Gary were a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely Perfect!!

    Absolutely Perfect!!

    • Guest Tiphanie (Heflin, AL)
    • Date of stay 09/03/09
    • Review Submitted 09/11/09
    I would definitely recommend everyone to stay here. The condo was exactly as pictured, very clean and well decorated. The second floor of the condo gave a perfect view of the ocean and it was also nice to be on the end with only one neighbor. The pool nor beach were crowded and seemed for the most part like we were there by ourselves. The location was wonderful, only minutes from Daytona and about 45 mins from St. Augustine/Jacksonville.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo!

    Great Condo!

    • Guest *Lisa (Cordele, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/27/09
    • Review Submitted 09/04/09
    Beautiful and very clean accomodations! Lots of thought into the little extras. Easy access to pool & beach. My Mom & I enjoyed our time here very much and hope to visit again soon! We were lucky enough to be here for the shuttle launch! Also conveniently located to restaurants & grocery store.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay!!

    Great place to stay!!

    • Guest Aunt Ri (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/16/09
    I just want to say we had an awesome time. My family had a great time in the pool and on the beach. The condo was very nice and the ocean view from the balcony was fabulous. I brought my little pomeranian dog and she loved sitting on the balcony with the cool breeze. We are looking forward to going back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Maureen & Tom (Dunedin, FL (e-mail address will change tomorrow))
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/25/09
    CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN! From the minute we opened the door, we were thrilled with the cleanliness and warmth of this beautifully, decorated condo. The beach theme put us immediately into vacation mode. When you view from the internet, you're not always sure if this is exactly what you will get. In this case, the unit surpassed the pictures. This is one of the first vacations where we truly relaxed and didn't run around trying to rush everything. Our Border Terrier, Brandi, also enjoyed the dog beach up the road. It was one our best vacations and we can't wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Leslie53 (aiken, sc)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/09
    Wonderful condo, no need to bring beach toys, boogie boards etc in closet. Free chairs at end of boardwalk to beach, so leave those at home too. Beach towels in condo, leaves those home too. This condo was clean and comfortable, precious decorations, beds slept well. TV's in both bedrooms very helpful...yes, the one with the twin beds is compatible for game systems (important for child(ren) and parent(s). Daytona Lagoon Water Park just 5 minutes down the road, great...found out from 4Pm 'til close only $11.99 for water park as apposed to $27.99 for the day. Three hours is a long time and it was plenty for me and my 10 year old son. We loved the beach, dolphins, jumping sting rays (something I've never seen), waves were good enough to boogie board but not big enough to knock you down. The best place we ate at was Osteens in St Augustine, about 40 minutes away, but worth it, $7.95 lunch specials, 2 sides and 6 shrimp, perfect.All the people we met were nice, my son found wonderful kids to play with and this beach was not crowded at all, very family friendly and we felt safe at all times. We will be back, no doubt. It took about 5 1/2 hours from Aken SC with one fastfood drive-through and one bathroom stop....be sure to take 9A around Jacksonville, I believe we saved an hour here.Thanks again for a lovely vacation, Joanne. Sincerely, Leslie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Southgate, Kentucky

    Southgate, Kentucky

    • Guest 57 (Southgate, KY)
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/22/09
    We had a delightful and relaxing week in this clean and inviting unit. It is so much like home and was well supplied for cooking, relaxing, and enjoying the most fantastic beach around. This was our third time to the Seawind and have always been appreciative of the other people who have stayed in the units. I highly recommend this unit. Thanks Joanne for a fantastic week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/15/09
    • Review Submitted 06/15/09
    We enjoyed a lovely week in this condo (6/609- 6/13/09). It is decorated perfectly for a beach house and has many extras. The pictures are what you get. Beach towels, toys, full kitchen supplies were surprising extras! We cannot wait to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/05/09
    Great condo: bright, clean, well appointed furnishings & accessories. Highly recommended and relaxing vacation for both parents and children. Thanks Joanne!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/28/09
    This condo was the most comfortable place to walk into, very welcoming and everything was user friendly. We enjoyed staying there so much and appreciated the little extras that were given.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/30/08
    A most Wonderful place to stay especially on Christmas. Christmas on the Beach. Can it get any better then that as a special present on Christmas. My wife who is a Doctor, needed a place to unwind and we found the best place to sit, walk, communicate and just enjoy the ocean. This condo is a must to visit to accomplish that goal. Joanne, Thanks for sharing your place with us and making our Christmas wish come true. There is a Santa Claus!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/09/08
    We stayed in this great condo for 3 weeks and enjoyed it very much. Everything was really nice and as advertised. The location is perfect and we loved the walks on the beach. We can recommend this condo and we will come back if we have the chance to do so.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/06/08
    We just got back from staying at this beautiful condo. The rooms are so pretty and cozy with great ocean views. It was so relaxing and we really felt at home. Joanne was so nice to work with. I hope we can go back soon. I didn't want to leave.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/13/08
    Possibly on of the nicest condos our family has EVER stayed in. Everything was perfect! The condo itself is very clean and cozy and the pictures don't do the place justice. The attention to detail was extraordinary! You have returning fans!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/25/08
    We loved our stay. Very comfortable and relaxing interior. Nice size balcony. JoAnne did a great job stocking the kitchen. There is a closet of "beach and pool toys" that was a nice surprise and the Seawinds put some beach chairs on the ocean for the people who stay at the condo. With a washer and dryer in the unit all you really have to do is pack a small bag and go. Everything else is there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Josh (Gainesville, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/22/08
    Our family stayed at this condo unit at the end of May and had a wonderful time. This unit is nicely decorated and very clean. It has all of the amenities you need for a relaxing beach front getaway. It truly did feel like a home away from home. Joanne was great. Hope to visit again soon. Highly recommended!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/30/08
    Just returned from this beautiful condo...enjoyed everything about it. It looks exactly like the pictures...it was so clean and equipped with everything you need. The beach was great, the pool very nice, we loved it! Joanne, was great to work with. We hope to return soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/19/08
    We stayed in this unit last April 2007, & will be back in just a couple of weeks. It is just as nice as the virtual tour show & they work with you to make dates work. Would recommend to anyone looking for home a way from home

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Kathy_HAC100872 (Indiana PA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/11/07
    We had the best time at the condo. The condo was beautiful and the location was perfect. Thanks for allowing us to stay. We're already talking about returning next year. Kathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Andrew and Tracy (Springboro, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/17/07
    We love to visit at the Seawinds. This unit is tastefully decorated, just as you see on their virtual tour and has all the comforts of home. Within less than 2 years we are coming back for our 3rd visit. We would highly recommend this oceanfront condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Luv the Beach (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/16/07
    We were here in July 2006 & had a wonderful time. This is an excellent condo, very clean & well equipped. Would certainly recommend to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous getaway

    Fabulous getaway

    • Guest Luv the Beach (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/12/07
    We were fortunate to have stayed in this great condo last summer & are returning again this year. It is very spacious with all the amenities you will ever need. Near Daytona Beach, but far enough away to be quiet & very family oriented. Ocean front view is second to none. Many excellent restuarants nearby.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]