Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Mosaic Granite Pineapple greets you in Fabulous custom kithen

Hale Aikane: Luxury Inside Accents Beauty Outside, See Video! [#69999] | View Property

Kapalua Golf Villas
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)
$230 - $265/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • A Maui Home to Come Back to Again and Again.

    A Maui Home to Come Back to Again and Again.

    • Guest Ron P.
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    Ken and Connie: We have been coming to Maui since 1999. This was our first year staying in your lovely Kapalua home. We plan to return as often as you will have us Everything was just perfect. Your place has great decor, beautiful sunsets and a very attentive property manager. Thanks for everything. Ron and Carol Palmer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Accomodations and Maui too!

    Amazing Accomodations and Maui too!

    • Guest The Benedetti's (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    The pictures underestimate this lovely Home! We stayed for 8 nights in May 2013. Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!! Amazing kitchen, baths, flooring, fixtures! Just the right amount of carpet for that bare foot feel. We treated this condo with love and care because that's the way it feels! This condo is Well loved! I have an amazing place to stay from here on out. The grounds are amazing! We walked to Napili or Kapalua beach everyday. Used the lounge chairs, boogie boards and huge beach towels. The views from the master suite were stunning! No homes in front of this Condo, Just pines and ocean. Heaven!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Picture Perfect Condo

    Picture Perfect Condo

    • Guest Kat (Gig Harbor, WA)
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    If you want a beautiful view, a wonderful condo with top-end everything, beautiful art, a comfortable bed (the first time I've liked one more than my own), then book your stay now. The nicest people to work with, ever, Ken and Connie - I can't thank you enough for sharing your "home away from home" with us!) I could tell from the pictures how nice this place was, but until I walked through the door (with an Aloha greeting from Dave - great guy!) I didn't really know how special it was. We have so many great memories of sunrises, sunsets, whale watching, the Slack Key Show, snorkeling, swimming, walking the beaches and paths, the wonderful food and hospitality of Maui. What a delight - the warmth, the quality, the art, the views, the friendly communication. I can't wait to return! Mahalo!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Luxury at its best

    Luxury at its best

    • Guest Wayne Smith1 (Meadow Vista, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    This condo is one of the nicest ones within the Kapalua Golf Villas. The owners have upgraded the unit beyond anything that we have ever experienced in the rental market. The tile, granite, cabinets, and other amenities are top notch and the art work is like a gallery. The photos and video do not do it justice! The owners were very helpful and the on site manager was attentive to our every need, even assisting with unpacking the car! We plan on returning here next year as you will not find a nicer condo in Kapalua.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Decor!

    Amazing Decor!

    • Guest Cali Ski Bums (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    The owners said we would not be disappointed -- and they were right! Kapalua is a beautiful place - the villa has a stunning view of the golf course with the ocean in the distance. So peaceful and serene. The unit has everything you could possibly want - and is decorated very tastefully. Our stay was too short and we look forward to returning sometime soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rod

    Rod

    • Guest Rod (Palm Desert, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    This unit exceeded our expectations in every way. The pictures in the website do not do this beautiful golf villa justice. The furnishings and appointments made this a very comfortable 'home away from home'. It had many high grade appliances in the kitchen which we used having some meals there during our stay. While this is a golf villa, we also wanted to enjoy the nearby beaches, Napili and Kapalua Bay, and there were nice beach chairs, umbrellas, beach mats and other items for use making this a very well appointed unit indeed. It was ready at the check-in time and the property manager met us, helped us with our luggage and golf clubs, and 'oriented' us with the unit, the features and electronic equipment therein. We enjoyed having coffee and breakfast on the patio daily and did use the grill to cook a nice steak dinner one evening. The views of the golf course and the ocean in the distance were great. We will definitely return and heartily recommend this unit without any reservations at all. Thanks to the owners this was a vacation to remember.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Simply the BEST!!!! Look no further!!

    Simply the BEST!!!! Look no further!!

    • Guest Bill and Inna (Danville, California)
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    A true slice of Paradise! I give this gorgeous accommodation an unqualified Superior rating. Beautifully appointed with all the comforts of home, including a Tempurpedic mattress, this golf villa has been both tastefully and maticulously renovated. The owners, Ken and Connie have created a warm rich enviroment are a pleasure to deal with. It exceeded our expectations. We very much look forward to a return visit!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Exceeded our Expectations

    Exceeded our Expectations

    • Guest Val (Puyallup, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/06/12
    The condo was so beautiful! This was a gift for my husbands 50th birthday and I was very nervous as there are so many options either through a travel agent or VRBO. This by far was the best. Now that we have been there, we would not change a thing. The view, the sounds, the peaceful and quiet location. It truly felt like a home away from home! Dave was there to welcome us and would not let us carry a bag as he greeted us with Hawaiian tradition. He responded to my MANY questions and was ver patient too. Every suggestion was SPOT ON! The beach was so great for snorkeling and every night, we were very surprised that we had it all to ourselves! Wine at Merriman's and then our own private beach! What a gift! There just are not enough wonderful things to say about Ken and Connie's beautiful home and Kapalua. We were so very sad to leave and next time will stay no less than 10 days!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Hard to Leave

    Hard to Leave

    • Guest Wags (Illiniois)
    • Date of stay 11/17/11
    • Review Submitted 11/25/11
    The condo is flawless. I can honestly say that I would not change one thing about it, it was that perfect. But as awesome as the condo was, Dave was even better. That guy would bend over backwards and do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We came for the Maui Invitational basketball tournament. We booked our flight and lodging without realizing how hard the tickets to the games were to get. We had pretty much given up on seeing the games in person when Dave's assistant Chantrell called us to tell us she stood in line and hooked us up with all day passes! Unbelievable! I've done some pretty cool things in my life and that tournament ranks right up there at the top. And it was all possible because of Dave's commitment to customer service. We will be back. Thanks Dave! Rock Chalk!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Paradise Found

    Paradise Found

    • Guest Love to Travel (White Rock, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/22/11
    This condo is absolutely gorgeous, clean and well maintained. Everything we needed was in the fully equiped kitchen, furnishings and king sized bed were extremely comfortable and linae perfect for eating and relaxing. Particularly liked the fabulous Hawaiian artwork. While sitting on the linae we enjoyed the view of the golf course and ocean beyond while listening to the beautiful songs of the birds in the trees. Would not hesitate to recommend this property and would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Phil and Mary A., Phoenix, AZ
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    Hello again, Connie and Ken, Sitting here tonight watching Maui aerials on the flat screen and listening to Iz on the I-pod...hard to believe Mary and I will be heading home to the desert tomorrow. The week has flown by, as it always does, but not without enjoying some of our favor things: breakfast on the lanai, snorkeling with turtles in Kapalua Bay, lunch at Maui Tacos, crab and macadamia nut wontons at Hula Grill, a sail on America's Cup II, shrimp at Longhi's, spinach and mushroom enchiladas at Cilantro, coconut macadamia nut fudge at Lappert's, and sunsets in Lahaina Harbor. And always the comfort and aloha of your wonderful home. Thanks to Dave for his warm welcome and to you for sharing your home with us again! Until next year, Aloha and Mahalo, Phil and Mary, Phoenix

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff and Wendy T., Portland, OR
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    Ken and Connie, Mahalo for sharing your lovely home with us. We had a phenomenal time, ziplining, sailing, hiking, and just relaxing. What a great vacation! You have a beautiful gem in paradise. We'll be back, love Maui, love Kapalua, love Hale Aikane! Mahalo and Aloha Nui Loa, Jeff and Wendy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert, Christie, and Megan, Victoria, BC
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    Aloha Connie and Ken, Wow! What else can we say? Our first time in Maui and I have a feeling we were really spoiled staying in your place! We were comfortable instantly and really appreciated all the details you have thought to provide. We love all the decor, TVs, full kitchen, and comfy bed! Thanks too for supplying all the beach gear! We purchased another board and are leaving a few things behind for your guests for the beach. Loved it - will recommend to everyone!! Thank you -- Robert, Christie, and Megan P.S. Dave and Bambi were fantastic for us too! Thanks!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen and Steven H., Alpine, NJ
    • Date of stay 02/15/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    Dear Connie and Ken, After at last 10 winters in Maui, this was the most enjoyable ever. You unit is spectacular and the views are breathtaking. You couldn't be nicer people to with with and Dave and Bambi are gems. We had glorious sunshine almost every day and discovered places we had never seen before. We can't wait to return. Mahalo and aloha, Karen and Steven H.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Denis M., Salt Springs Island, BC
    • Date of stay 01/22/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    Connie and Ken, Having visited Maui may times over several years, Hale Aikane is absolutely rated number 1. It is first class in all respects! David and Bambi are also treasurers - always helpful and cheerful. Will look forward to a return visit. Mahalo, Denis M.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike and Sandy C Houston, TX
    • Date of stay 12/20/10
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    Twelve beautiful days, and everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the condo - everything was as we hoped it would be, and we will certainly come again. Favorite activities: snorkeling at Kapalua Bay, long walks around Kapalua along the Beach Access Trail, great whale watching with Pacific Whale out of Lahaina, watching the activity at D.T. Fleming Beach. Thanks for everything! --Mike and Sandy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wow!!

    Wow!!

    • Guest Jennifer and Jim (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/12/10
    Your condo is a spectacular masterpiece. When we arrived Dave gave us the VIP tour. Thanks so much for welcome gifts. The Hawaiian flower arrangement is absolutely beautiful. Dave rolled out the red carpet for us. He is a great guy and very talented. Your condo is so nice and comfortable, beautiful artwork, lots of cool features, and how about granite on the bathroom walls, wow. Love the rotating ceiling fans. Awesome bath tub. The kitchen is gorgeous. And what an incredible view out the balcony. Great location and close to many scenic beaches. We had a wonderful time during our week stay. The perfect place to celebrate our anniversary.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Mike and Marsella

    Mike and Marsella

    • Guest M and M (Edina, MN US)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 09/17/10
    I was impressed as soon I walked in. The details were wonderful with a real eye to beauty and comfort. The kitchen is top of line in every aspect. You can cook anything from the most simple to the most gourmet meal if you want to. The living room and the patio make for a great space to relax and visit. The electronics are state of the art, and they are very easy to use with a little explanation. The bedroom is gorgeous, and you'll sleep very comfortably. The bathrooms are stylish and functional. The washer and dryer mean that you can travel light and still keep everything just so. I have stayed at many of the high-end hotels on Maui, and this condo beats them hands down for comfort, class and value. I would recommend this condo to everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Perfect Honeymoon Getaway!

    A Perfect Honeymoon Getaway!

    • Guest Matt and KaiAnn (Tucson, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 07/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    We had an amazing time at your beautiful condo in Maui. It was such a fun trip filled with laughter and excitement. Thank you so much for everything! The condo was truly amazing. We couldn't imagine a better place to stay in all of Hawaii. We felt at home in this luxurious condo. It had everything needed for a great trip. We had no problems while we were there and have so many great memories from Maui. We can't wait to go back. Mahalo! The Happy Newlyweds, Matt and KaiAnn

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dick and Deb (AZ)
    • Date of stay 03/11/10
    • Review Submitted 04/11/10
    Like most vacations they go too quickly and end too soon. We had a wonderful time on Maui and thoroughly enjoyed staying at your condo. It rates 5 stars. We absolutely loved it. It is nicer than the pictures. The bathroom upstairs is amazing and the bed is incredible. I slept so good. I could go on and on, but just wanted you to know that we were very pleased and happy to have stayed there. Rainbows galore. Dave was awesome. He showed us around when we arrived and advised us on all of the technology; the TV is amazing and your lighting is spectacular. We especially like the back lit mirrors and the fans. Thanks again!! Dick & Deb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Fatiha (France)
    • Date of stay 02/07/10
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    Hi Connie, Many thanks for the condo which I found to be paradise!! Well done, loved the great decor! Just incredible !! I've been to 15 countries this year and many hotels and houses but yours is the warmest most positive and most relaxing ...inside and outside.....Merci and keep it for next year please! Even if I don't come for golf tournament, I'll come for holidays. Dave and his wife were super greeting me; it was a huge welcome with all the tropical fruits. Just fantastic! -Fatiha

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Todd and Tisha, San Diego, CA
    • Date of stay 01/15/10
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    Connie and Ken, You have a lovely condo and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Kapalua is our favorite area of Maui and we will visit again. The only thing that would have made our stay better is if we had stayed another week. Mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic

    • Guest Fatiha (France)
    • Date of stay 01/02/10
    • Review Submitted 02/06/10
    Hi Connie, Many thanks for the condo which I found to be paradise!! Well done, loved the great decor! Just incredible !! I've been to 15 countries this year and many hotels and houses but yours is the warmest most positive and most relaxing ...inside and outside.....Merci and keep It for next year please! Even if I don't come for golf tournament, I'll come for holidays. Dave and his wife were super greeting me; it was a huge welcome with all the tropical fruits. Just fantastic! -Fatiha

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]