Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The beach is only two blocks away! Boardwalk/seashell pathway.

Free Nite 7 Senior/Military Discount Wifi Beach Path Screened Balcony Pool [#70011] | View Property

Amelia Landings
Queen Master BR; Twin Guest BR; Double Sleeper Couch; Sleeps 6; 2 BA
$92 - $125/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (90)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Place

    Wonderful Place

    • Guest Diane (Chincoteague, VA)
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    My friend and I are spending four beautiful days on Amelia Island, and this condo is fabulous. The complex itself is lovely; beautifully landscaped with lots of trees and a lovely path that leads directly to the beach. The unit is beautifully decorated, and stocked with anything you could possibly want or need, from beach chairs and toys to all kinds of kitchen equipment. I don't think I've ever stayed in a condo that was so well equipped. The only thing I would mention is that the pool is only open seasonally, so if that is important you might want to check the date it opens before you book if you are coming off season.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello D. Thank you so much for that wonderful review! You have encouraged us to try even harder to keep our place well-stocked and welcoming for travelers. Thank you also for adding the tip about the pool . I will add that to my description of the condo when I update my listing. Please come back to see us when you can! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation Paradise!

    Vacation Paradise!

    • Guest Mowman and wife (Marshalltown, IA)
    • Date of stay 02/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    This is our 3rd time down to Amelia Island and we love it here!! The condo is beautiful with the new hard wood floors and redecorated living room and dinning room. This time we came down without our children for our 10th anniversary (they weren't happy they love it also). We took a tour with captain Pajama Dave, went back water fishing with Amelia Angler, Fort Clinch is always enjoyable, horse and buggy tour downtown Fernandina and of course walked the beach which is only a short walk. We only ate out twice at Sliders and the Crab Trap. We mostly cooked in the condo because it had EVERYTHING we needed and more! We didn't even leave the island the whole week we were there :) There is so much to do we even have discovered new things we want to do next time we go. Thank you sooo much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear "Mowman" and wife! It is so great that you guys would take time to write a review for us! I am so pleased that you two enjoy the island so much! You were the first to stay in our place since we put in new hardwood floors, got the new dining room and living room furniture, put up new art, and accessories, etc. Glad you like the place!! Glad you got a chance to meet "Pajama Dave"! Quite a character, isn't he, but so knowledgeable about Amelia Island, Cumberland Island, and all of the barrier island waterways. It is wonderful to have people from our own hometown of Marshalltown enjoying our vacation condo like we do. It is sure a great place to take a break from midwestern winters! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo, Great location

    Great condo, Great location

    • Guest B (Hamilton, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    The condo is in a perfect location to see everything that Amelia Island has to offer. We were within walking distance to the beach & grocery store. It was nice to be away from the crowds, (though we were there in January). Everything was as it appears in the photos & the neighbours were extremely friendly. Bob & Linda were excellent hosts and couldn't have been more helpful. We were able to meet them and they are genuinely nice people. We golfed at several courses in the area & 2 in Georgia: Trident Lakes, Laurel Island, both excellent And only a 40 minute drive. Great meals at Espana & Salty Pelican. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Hi B & K, Thanks for the good review. It was great to meet you in person. Since we live in Iowa, it is rare that we get a chance to meet our guests except through email and phone! I know you had some rainy, cold days during your stay, I am glad you were able to get in some golf. Thanks for passing your golfing and eating recommendations along to other guests. Hope your Canadian winter is tolerable this year! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Are you ready to relax?

    Are you ready to relax?

    • Guest Roger M.
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/21/13
    We were only down for an extended weekend; but would come back in a minute. The property met the 3 C's, Clean Comfortable and Convenient. The location was perfect for our needs providing shopping, dining and great access to beautiful beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Roger--we are glad we me your three C's! Let me add a fourth C--Come back to visit us real soon!! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • They thought of everything

    They thought of everything

    • Guest Sadie (ocala, fl)
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/16/13
    It's such a lovely place, but what makes it the best is the attention to detail that the owners have shown. The place is stocked with coffee and condiments and shampoo and all the little things you must buy when you rent a condo. Also, the entry system is so much easier than having to get and keep track of someone else's keys. Finally, there are directions on everything so I don't have to feel like a dummy because I used the wrong remote. I rented a place last year that came with no information. Had I not had my daughter with me I would never have found the air conditioner (on the ceiling with a remote control that was near the stove in the kitchen)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sadie--thanks for the nice review. Glad you appreciate the attention to detail. We try to keep in mind what we like when we travel and supply that for our guests. We did away with the lock and key system a few years ago. The combination lock works so much better--no lost keys, each family member can have the combination, etc. Since it lights up at night it is easy to use, and we can easily change the combination from time to time for security. We hope to see you back the next time you plan to visit Amelia Island. Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Wonderful stay

    Another Wonderful stay

    • Guest Dawg48 (Watkinsville,GA USA)
    • Date of stay 10/30/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    Another great stay at my home away from home. Thanks so much for letting us use your condo. the place was spic and span clean and everything was ready on arrival. The up grades were beautiful. Such a quiet and restful place to stay. I am now trying to book for my stay in 2014. Thanks again

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Tony--Thanks for the nice review. Glad you liked the kitchen remodel and the other upgrades. Next year when you get back, you will find hardwood flooring in the living room and kitchen! I just booked your 2014 stay with us. If my records are correct, that will be your 10th stay with us!! You still hold the record for the most return visits, and we cannot tell you enough how much your loyalty means to us! As you already know, it was your annual visits, every year now since 2005, that prompted us to set up the TONY AWARD in your honor: After a guest has stayed six times, the 7th visit is free!! (Up to one full week of free nights with nothing to pay but the cleaning fee!) You were the first recipient of the award, and you are well on your way to earning a second free stay!! It looks like the next free visit, after six paid stays, will be in 2018! If I know you, you will still be buying tickets to the Gator Bowl to watch the Dawgs and the Gators battle it out on the field!! Linda and I wish the best to you and your family--have a great holiday season and a Very Happy and Prosperous New Year. Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional Value

    Exceptional Value

    • Guest Jill (Rochester, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/22/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    My daughers and I chose this condo primarily for its location and proximity to the beach. My son is stationed at King's Bay (GA) Submarine Base and the condo is conveniently located within a 25 minute drive to the base. From here, we were able to take day trips to St. Augustine and Jacksonville to site see. Amelia Island is beautiful and the shops and beaches at Fernandina were exceptional. The condo had all the amenities of home plus. Although our daily excursions included checking out the local restaurants and shops, having just about every appliance available in the condo allowed us the option to stay in, cook our own meals and save a little money - - for more shopping! We recommend trying Peppers, the Happy Tomato and Sliders in Fernandina and the Mellow Mushroom in Jacksonville. We highly recommend considering reserving this condo for your next trip - you won't regret it! Thanks Rob and Linda for sharing your condo with us and ensuring a pleasant reunion for my family!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Jill, We are so pleased that you and your daughters chose our condo for your vacation. Thank you also for your kind review. We do work hard at having everything you need to make your stay enjoyable, but it is so nice to hear a guest say that we had what you needed and then some! We do hope you come back to see us for a future stay. Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Week

    Wonderful Week

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/06/13
    My husband and I spent a week at the condo in October. We were in Fernandina for my brother's wedding. At the last minute my brother called to ask if we could host a family gathering. With the help of Gabe, next door, we were able to reserve the picnic area and some tables by the pool. The weather was perfect the entire time we were in Florida. The private screened porch that ran the width of the condo allowed us to have fresh air and a lovely place to eat our meals. Everything that could make a comfortable stay was provided. We highly recommend this condo. Very congenial owners who help with any questions you might have.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi B.--Thanks for that wonderful review!! I am so glad we could help make your brother's wedding a success. Congratulations to him and all your family! You made the discovery that Linda and I already knew--Gabe and Jeannie, our housekeepers right next door, are wonderfully helpful and accommodating. They have been working with us, and other owners in Amelia Landings and other resorts, for a number of years. They know the property, and they know what guests need and want. We are so fortunate to have them!! Please come back to see us when you can. Remember, after six visits, the 7th stay is free (up to one week with nothing to pay but the cleaning cost!). Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place/great price

    Great place/great price

    • Guest Laura (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    We so enjoyed our stay at Rob & Linda's condo. The unit had everything we needed for a wonderful time with family. The condo is so convenient to the beach and has a wonderful swimming pool. Fernandina Beach is such a cute town with wonderful shops and tons of places to eat. We also took a day trip to St. Augustine which was fantastic, but I was surprised to find that I prefer the small town of Fernandina Beach! The only improvement for our trip would have been a longer stay! Thank you Rob & Linda, for allowing others to share in your home. Renting your condo was very easy and we had absolutely no problems at all- completely worry free.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for those nice comments, Laura. I know from working with you in getting the reservation set up how important it was for you to get your family together for this vacation. I am so glad it worked out well for you! Linda and I have been to St. Augustine, Savannah, Daytona, Cape Canaveral, Key West, and many other places in Florida, but, like you, we feel a special connection to Fernandina Beach. For us, it is a place we can really call home, and we are now spending about 2 1/2 months in the condo so we can enjoy Fernandina Beach and Amelia Island. We keep making new discoveries!! Please return to see us. (Linda sent you a discount coupon you may use for your next stay!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It's a great place for having a great time..

    It's a great place for having a great time..

    • Guest Lynn (Columbia, TN)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    My adult children and I, a party of five, had a wonderful week staying here. The beach is the best, but the swimming pool was so peaceful and refreshing! We had everything we needed at this condo and it felt like home. We all settled in and found everything we needed, from all the cooking needs to the beach equipment. The kids enjoyed putting together a puzzle late one night! It was a delightful bonding experience for us. Again, we didn't want for a thing. A few trips to the grocery store and a few meals out; a great time was had by all. It's SO convenient; plenty of flights into JAX; one car rental and a 30 minute drive to the condo. Bob and Linda made the process effortless. Would do it all again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Susan, It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests! I am so pleased that our condo was the home of your family get-together!! Our adult children are scattered in Florida, South Carolina, Minnesota, and Iowa, so I know how challenging it can be to get families together these days. I do appreciate the comments you made about how the condo is stocked for our guests. The way we do that is to put ourselves in place of our guests and ask ourselves "What do we want in a vacation home when we travel?" We hope to see you again real soon!! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional Vaction

    Exceptional Vaction

    • Guest Bob (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    We so loved our first vacation to Florida! It was so memorable on many different levels. We had a wonderful time at the beach with the toys that were provided at the condo. Amelia Island is such an interesting place. We took a "ghost story" tour which was fantastic and gave some really cool history of the Island. Many, many places to eat and if you don't want to eat out a VERY nice Publix supermarket just a half mile away. The condo was so nice and private. the screened in back porch was a nice getaway. Thank you both for allowing my family and I to experience Florida the way it should be. Sun, Fun and Rest!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Bob and Family--Thank you so much for your kind review. I don't mention often enough how conveniently located our condo is to grocery stores, gas stations, shopping, restaurants, and other life necessities while vacationing, so thanks for the Publix reminder. Glad you folks could enjoy the Big Three--sun, fun, and rest! Come back to see us when you can and tell your friends and relatives!! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Mike (Atlanta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    This Condo is an Amazing place to stay. It was very well furbished. Everything from cookware, kitchen ware, and pool and beach toys for the kids and adults. Even had some movies for my daughter to watch as she went to bed. One other great feature is how easy it is to book and rent out this condo. The owners are amazing as well and make you feel right at home. I would recommend this condo a hundred times over, and I look forward to staying again myself.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Mike and Family--You are very kind! One of the greatest benefits of doing a vacation rental by owner is that we get to interact with such wonderful people such as you, even if we don't meet you in person! Our housekeepers, Gabe and Jeannie, said you left our place in great shape when you departed. Thank you so much for taking such good care of our vacation home; by now you should have received your full $200 deposit refund. In the eight years we have been renting out our condo, we have NEVER withheld a penny of our renters' deposit. We get such great guests such as you and your family. Please come back as soon as you can. REMEMBER: After six visits, you will be awarded our TONY--one free week anytime during the year that you choose!! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really nice time!

    Really nice time!

    • Guest Harry and kelly (morristown, tn)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    Our week at Rob/Lin condo was very nice. The unit had all the comforts of home. Everything we needed was provided, even beach chairs and toys for the grandkids. An excellent pool which was never crowded and access to a lovely beach. We had an enjoyable laid back relaxing trip. Hope to visit again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Harry and Kelly, Thanks for the review. It means so much when prospective guests can read what previous renters have to say about our place. You have inspired us to stock up even more on beach and kids's stuff! Glad you had a relaxing stay--we hope you come back to see us real soon! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacay!!

    Family Vacay!!

    • Guest Beachlover (NC)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    We had a GREAT time at Bob and Linda's place! The pictures were really accurate - in fact, didn't do it justice, we thought!! When we arrived, we were so happy to find everything ready, clean and waiting, and all marveled at the screened in porch/deck. LOVED to sit out here and enjoy the shade and woods..just beautiful. Up and at-em to the beach in the morning, with beach chairs, sand toys, wake boards, etc all waiting on the porch! SO nice not to have to bring it from home! The beach walk itself was delightful - through the shaded boardwalk and across the street. Played in the sand and waves, then back to the pool to shower and relax some. For dinner, sometimes we cooked - all appliances were great! And sometimes we ventured out to dinner - Pablo's was fun and yummy, and you MUST try Cafe Karibo! It was SO good - everyone was happy with their meals from parents to teens to 8 year olds! Really great food. Loved the closeness to the custard place AND DQ too! Even had to make an emergency bathroom stop at the fire station on the road by the beach access - the firefighters handed my daughter a play firehat! Such nice folks on the island. We also went golfing at the minigolf up the road - a blast! Couldn't finish the game because of dinner reservations, so they gave us a card to golf again with no expiration! (which means we HAVE to come back ;) In short - we ALL had a great time at Bob and Linda's at Amelia Island. The kids even offered to forego Christmas presents if we could plan to come back next summer! I think that statement speaks for itself. So we will be back - although I am reluctant to recommend to others...because I want to be sure to get OUR week in first! :) Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely home - Bob and Linda's at Amelia Landings is our new family vacay destination!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear LN--I am moving this review to the top of our Guest Review list so all travelers who visit our site can read it! What a marvelous endorsement; we thank you very much. It is a first for us to hear that kids will swap Christmas presents for another visit to our humble vacation home!! Our experiences with the folks on Amelia Island have been just as you described. We have met some wonderful people. Something about living in paradise must bring out the best in people, I guess! I do appreciate the specific feedback about our place. We work hard at making our condo comfortable for our guests, and we are so happy that is how you found it! We would love to have you stay again next year! HINT: Book early--I am now seeing requests and am doing some booking for the popular Spring/Summer periods for 2014!! Thanks again, Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Relaxing!!

    Very Relaxing!!

    • Guest Landlubber (Cleveland, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    We just returned from Amelia Island, and were very pleased with this trip! The condo was very clean, spacious, and well-appointed. The walk to the beach was just about 5 minutes down a tree-lined path. Our teenage daughter and her friend loved going to the pool as well! The screened porch was soooo relaxing! Two evenings it rained, and we sat on the porch and just listened to it rain. This is the perfect beach vacation for anyone who enjoys the comforts of home while away from home! We will return soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the condo and the surrounding area. It is especially gratifying to hear that the kids loved the pool, beach, etc. Linda and I agree that the screened-in porch is a great place to unwind. We too have spent time, rain or shine, being close to the woods on the porch, but with out the insects! We do hope to see you next year. Be sure to book early--I am already booking dates in 2014!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girl's Getaway

    Girl's Getaway

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    We really enjoyed our all girl's getaway at the condo. I believe this is our fourth time staying there! The condo is awesome. Very convenient to stores and places to eat. The girls really enjoyed the beach and the pool. The updates are LOVELY!! The kitchen is very nice and we all loved the flat screen TV's! Downtown is beautiful and has plenty of interesting shops and eateries. The seafood can not be beat! The weather was very nice, only one evening thunderstorm. We took a side trip to St. Augustine, very nice and I recommend it if you have time. We hope to be back next year!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear A.F., What a super review from one of our favorite repeat customers! Thank you very much for choosing our condo for your "girls getaway" a few years ago and returning three times now for for a total of four visits! You are well on your way toward receiving our "Tony" award--one free week after six stays with us!! We will be delighted to give you that award!! Thanks also for mentioning our updates to the condo. We were really pleased with how the kitchen remodel turned out. Glad your family liked the new flat-screens. We need to upgrade the tv in the guestroom now. We will get that done this winter when we come down. We also plan to install hardwood floors in the kitchen and living room this winter. We feel that will be a great upgrade! See you next year!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommended Location

    Highly Recommended Location

    • Guest Sharon (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 05/14/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    This condominium property is so nice. The surroundings are shady and well kept, with a handy path to a beach access point. You can walk to restaurants and ice cream shops, and it is close to shopping venues. The Moores' unit is clean and well stocked with linens, kitchen items and beach supplies. The screened porch is a comfortable spot for relaxing. I look forward to returning to this town, this beach, and this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sharon--Thanks for the Five-Star Review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our location on Amelia Island, the Amelia Landings Resort, and our condo to be just what you needed for your 7-night vacation in northeast Florida. We are delighted you noticed and commented on our improvements! We work hard each year to improve our condo with upgrades (kitchen remodel in 2012; new hardwood flooring coming in 2013), comfort (new TV, artwork, furniture, appliances), and supplies (Paula Deen cookware, linens, etc.). We are also delighted you plan to visit us again next year! The small gift (an additional 5% off!) that Linda sent you when we returned your full deposit will help even more with our already extremely competitive rental rates throughout the year. We take great pride in not raising our rates since we bean renting our condo in fall 2005 and in NEVER withholding a penny of the deposit money sent to us by our guests!! Enjoy your summer--see you next year! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!

    Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!

    • Guest JKOR (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    OMGoodness, I forgot to write in your book--hope you can print this and insert. Having stayed at your condo for one month, we discovered the location is great. It is central to everything--drug store, grocery store, shops, wonderful little ice cream parlour to the left of Amelia Landings driveway, and DQ to the right. Walkable distance to the beach which we tried to use every day. Actually lost some weight--at least one of us did. All the dishes and everything needed was supplied by you. Really like the washer/dryer. THANK YOU and God Bless. Jim and Kathy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Jim and Kathy, It was so good to have you as our guests for a month. We typically do short-term rentals, a week or two at most, so it is a bit of a departure for us to have a month-long stay. Glad you found everything to your liking. I see you made the ice cream discoveries in both directions from the resort! Good for you!! I am sure you found, as we have, that the walk to the beach is a pleasant trip in itself. We like the tree-lined beach path. We do appreciate the comments about the kitchen When we were there this winter, we put in new kitchen cabinets and counter tops, replaced the microwave and range hood, resupplied many of the dishes, and added a complete set of Paula Deen cookware for our guests. We put in the large-capacity washer and dryer a couple of years ago, and our guests often remark how much they like them. We also added a new flat-screen TV, some new furniture in the master bedroom, and added some new art for the walls in a couple rooms. BTW--our housekeepers said you folks did a GREAT job taking care of our place during your stay! We so much appreciate that, and, of course, I sent your full deposit refund the day following your departure!! Linda mailed you a thank you note yesterday with a small token gift of our appreciation. We hope to see you again for another visit in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to run away!

    Wonderful place to run away!

    • Guest Sadie (ocala, fl)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    I was thrilled with your place. It was exactly as pictured and the location was perfect. Close enough to the beach but not so close that it was noisy or overcrowded. What I appreciated most was all the little things that you provided...coffee, salt and pepper, shampoo and creme rinse. I didn't use some of those things but it was great to know that I didn't have to run out to the store every few minutes. I will definitely come back. I had only one complaint and it has nothing to do with you or your condo. The people staying in the place directly above me apparently ,had never seen a sliding door before as they opened and closed theirs 50 times in one night. It was still a wonderful weekend! Thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank YOU! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our condo. We do agree about the location. We really enjoy the short walk to the beach, yet we are no so close that we see and hear the beach traffic. I do apologize for the noisy sliding door opening and closing above you. We have heard that complaint once before, and I really do not have a solution. We will be in the condo in December and perhaps I will have a first hand experience with the problem and can address it at the time with the occupants. Please do visit us again! Linda has sent you a discount coupon which will help will the cost of your stay the next time. Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • 3 night condo stay

    3 night condo stay

    • Guest Donna (Rising Fawn)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We were extremely pleased with the condo, price and most especially my communication with Bob. His instructions were precise, timely and very adequate. Bob's kindness was much appreciated as I have found doesn't always occurr in these situations. His rapid response to my rental inquiry and follow up questions was very refreshing. My family typically does not vacation in the same spot twice but we will definitely return and will use Bob's condo if available. Thanks so much for a very nice experience and helping to make happy family memories!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Donna, you are so kind! I really enjoyed helping you plan your vacation with us and making your stay pleasant. I know from experience over the last six years renting our condo that responding quickly to guests' inquiries and requests helps to provid a good experience with us, and I really do appreciate your thoughtful comments. We will be delighted to have you as guests again when your travel plans bring you back to NE Florida and Amelia Island! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Labor Day Weekend with grandchildren

    Labor Day Weekend with grandchildren

    • Guest Ed (Newnan, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    We spent Labor Day weekend with our daughter and her young sons (9 and 7) at Bob and Linda's place on Amelia Island. The condo was a great place for the little boys to have room to spread out and play. They loved the screen porch where they played and watched the squirrels play in the trees. The adults loved that everyone had their own space for reading, watching TV or surfing the web. We also loved the closeness of the beach and the little guys loved the "hugh" swimming pool. We differently will return again. It was a wonderful weekend. Thanks for renting your condo to us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi, I sounds like you and your family had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. We do have around 800 SF of space for families to spread out a bit. The really nice thing about renting condos from owners is that you are not confined to a one- or two-room space. Of course, the stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, two bathrooms, large dining and living areas, sleeping room for 6 in the master BR, guest BR, and pull-out sleeper, the screened porch, free wireless Internet, TVs in each room, etc. make our condo very well suited for small families. Glad the boys liked watching the squirrels from the porch. You can tell them that is one of my favortie pastimes there as well!! Please come back to visit soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo Close to Beach

    Great Condo Close to Beach

    • Guest Missy (Rochester, MN)
    • Date of stay 08/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/05/12
    The condo was well stocked with bedding and towels. It was very clean and easy to find. If you don't want to cook it is near many restaurants. We enjoyed sliders on the beach. The walk to the beach is very easy 5 to 10 minutes away. the kids loved the swimming pool at the condo. We enjoyed the screened in porch for breakfast and lunch. Kids enjoyed sitting out on the porch reading or coloring.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Missy, You have hit upon several things we take pride in. We have great housekeepers, and they do make sure our condo is was well stocked with bedding and towels and other amenities travelers need.We are glad you found our place easy to find, yet it is somewhat secluded and our guests appreciate the quiet. It is close to shopping and resturants, and we are glad you enjoyed Sliders on the beach. We do advertise that the beach is very easy 5 to 10 minute walk, and it appears that is what you found. The pool is full-sized for lap swimming or just having fun! We are also a fan of the screen porch--it is the first place we head after a long trip, or a day of sight-seeing and shopping.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Wonderful Condo

    A Wonderful Condo

    • Guest Jeannette B (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/28/12
    We loved staying in Robert and Linda's condo. From the first moment I contacted them they were always prompt in responding to any questions I had. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. My kids really enjoyed the screened in porch. They loved the treasure box of sand toys to play with out there. We had a great stay at the condo and Amelia Island.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jeannette--We are so glad you enjoyed our condo. I like the sand toys myself!! Please come back to stay with us the next time your travels take you to Amelia Island. Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Overnite Lodging for Wedding

    Overnite Lodging for Wedding

    • Guest Patrice (Eastman, Ga.)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    Bob and Linda, Thank you so much for allowing us to spend a short time in your home. We made a last minute decision to attend a wedding on the island that our grandchildren would be participating in. We never expected to find a place on the island to stay let along a place as wonderful and charming as yours. We could not have asked for more, from the initial contact to the closing of the door this morning to make our trek back home. We arrived a little early and found Jeannie working like a busy bee to have the place ready for us. She greeted us and left us to get settled in. A while later she came back over to check on the air because she said it had been acting up, we informed her that it was working great for us. Before leaving this morning I made sure that all the linen was washed and dried and folded and the towels were washed and in the dryer, the trash was taken out and everything was turned off. Anything we can do to make their job a little easier for the next family arrives. Although we were only here for a short time we throughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return at a later date. Thanks again for working with us on such short notice. Hope to be back soon! By the way ,I told many of the people at the wedding about your place and how lovely it is and how easy you are to work with. I would not be surprised if some of them contact you about spending time there as well. Thanks, Patrice and family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Patrice, I am glad we were able to help you find a place on short notice so you could attend your wedding! We love being able to facilitate family get togethers of all types. Thank you for such a great review, and thank you so much for the extra work you did before you left! We did have guests arriving the day you checked out, and I can assure you Gabe and Jeannie very much appreciated your extra work to help them get the place ready. Thanks also for tellling others about our place! We do hope to hear from your friends and relatives. We would love to have you back also, and Linda has sent you a small thank you gift in appreciation of choosing us for your Amelia Island vacation!! Bob and Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding!

    Outstanding!

    • Guest Andrea, Eamon & Sarah (Co.Kildare, Ireland)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/06/12
    Having arrived from Ireland and spending the previous 12 days in Orlando, we were really looking forward to our first visit to Fernandina Beach. This condo couldn't have been more ideal as it is exceptionally well stocked, very clean and is located just a minute drive or 10 minute walk to the beach(preferred to drive because of the heat and free parking). Everything you'll need for the beach is provided, like chairs, towels and an umbrella. The kitchen is fully equipped to accommodate any amount of cooking. For us international travelers, the full sized washer/dryer was a blessing. The wifi is very fast and easy to connect to, along with a TV in each room. Our favorite part of the condo was the huge screened in porch! Wow! The Amelia Landings community is lovely, quite and shaded by large trees. The pool is huge, with plenty of chairs and was never overcrowded. Our 12 year old daughter just couldn't get enough of it. We enjoyed using one of the three grills that are on the grounds for a cookout. The neighbors were extraordinarily friendly and we made some new friends. They even invited us to their 4th of July family reunion/cookout. The beaches are beautiful and clean. Again to our surprise, no overcrowding here either. We tried Sliders right there at the beach and despite some reviews, although quite busy, we thought it was pretty good. Enjoyed having a beverage and some food overlooking the beach from their Tiki-Bar. DeNucci's Soft Serve for ice cream is on Sadler, along with a Dairy Queen closer to the beach. Publix supermarket is on Sadler Rd also, along with gas stations, banks and pharmacies. It was just wonderful how close everything was to this condo, especially for first time visitors. You are just a short drive to downtown Fernandina. Lots of shops, restaurants and historical buildings. I would recommend Cafe Karibo on 3rd street for dining, Moon River for pizza(14th street on the way downtown) and O'Kanes Irish Pub or the Green Turtle for entertainment. Loved watching the sunset from the marina at the end of center street. Enjoyed the Cumberland Seashore tour. Lots of brochures for other stuff at the condo. Had a brilliant time here and can't wait to come back. Like all great vacations, it ended too soon. The owners made the whole process very easy and were kind enough the check in with us via e-mail upon our arrival and during our stay. Will not hesitate to highly recommend this condo to family and friends back home. Thanks for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow! Our friends from Ireland may have just won the "Outstanding Review Award"! We don't really have such an award, but perhaps we should provide one!! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. You have made our day!! We will continue to strive to make our place comfortable and inviting for you and all our guests; we look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Wonderful Experience!

    Wonderful Experience!

    • Guest Tom and Lynne (Toledo, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    We came to Amelia Island to visit our son who is in the US Marine Corp. and stationed in Kings Bay Georgia. (The military discount was very nice!) We stayed at Bob and Linda's condo and had a wonderful experience and a great vacation! The condo was neat, clean and offered everything we needed to have a relaxing vacation! The location was ideal, and the beach was beautiful! We were able to easily walk to the beach everyday and enjoy the amazing view! Make sure you take the time and visit downtown Amelia island, it is beautiful!!! Bob and Linda were wonderful to work with, answering all our questions and making our stay as stress free as possible! I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay on Amelia Island! If our son is still stationed at KingsBay next summer, we will be making a returned trip to Bob and Linda's condo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: These guests live close to us in central Iowa, but we had not met before. It was a pleassure to be able to offer our condo for their visit with their son stationed in Kings Bay GA. The military discount helped to make their stay more affordable. We are so please with the great review, and we hope our Iowa guest will be able to return for another visit soon. (We always send a little incentive to our guests after their departure to encourage return visits!!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Laid back or on the go....this place fits the bill

    Laid back or on the go....this place fits the bill

    • Guest Simone (St. Augustine FL)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    Stayed for a three night mid-week time frame and traveling solo. I found the condo to be well furnished in all areas. The enormous screened balcony was a bonus, much larger than I thought, and provided the perfect spot for morning coffee and evening wine. The pool was a short walk, and the beach was also just a short walk down a shady path. The owners have thoughtfully included very clear instructions for the super fast WiFi, DVD and cable systems. This is a small condo community, so you do not have a crowd of people around, even at the pool. The area has plenty of activities, including beach horseback riding, kayaking, hiking, exploring historic Fort Clinch, and easy access to downtown shopping. Fernandina Beach has plenty of restaurants, and taxi service is available should youn wish to "party" and not worry about driviing. Why pay double the price at other condo properties when this one is cozy, comfortable, clean,and inviting.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a great review from one of our short-stay travelers!! We so much appreciate the comments about the "enormous" screened porch, the short walks to pool and beach, clear instructions for using our "super fast" electronic systems, the quiet environment of a small condo community, local fun and historic activities, nearby shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, etc., and a "cozy, comfortable, clean, and iviting" place to stay at an affordable price. DW--Please come back and bring family and friends!! For booking our condo, Linda has sent you a small gift of appreciatiion that will help the next time you set up a reservation with us! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Feb 29 - March 10, 2012 Barb from Ohio

    Feb 29 - March 10, 2012 Barb from Ohio

    • Guest Barb (Wadsworth, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    On a cold, rainy day here at home, my thoughts go back to our stay on Amelia! What a wonderful time - Bob and Linda's condo was very clean and comfortable, exactly as described. Furnishings just as pictured - wonderful sleeping!! Truly appreciated the fresh coffee furnished for breakfast on the screened, 2nd floor deck. The location is great - a couple of blocks from the ocean - and a short distance from many restaurants and the restored town of Fernandina Beach (many fun, interesting shops and restaurants in this area). Slider's and Sandy Bottoms are both on the ocean by public beaches, Cedar River (lunch prices until 4pm) and a DQ (try their MooLattes) within a block of the condo, Barbara Jean's Restaurant (near the end of Shave bridge) - wonderful shrimp and grits, T-Ray's burgers are hard to beat and The Surf, south on Fletcher Ave, has great outdoor seating. There is a very old cemetery, Bosque Bello, north on 14th that is worth your time. You can check online before you come, or go to the rec center on Atlantic Ave for more info. Old Town is also up 14th. Don't forget Moon River Pizza - The Special is delicious! Fun, funky place. Drive into Ft Clinch - the live oaks and Spanish moss make for a spooky ride :) - there is a small entrance fee. You can rent bikes at the fort. We have vacationed on Amelia Island many times but this was the first in a condo - and it was perfect. Would I go back? You betcha!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow!! What a great review--future guests can really use your specific information on location, great places to eat, fun activities, and other traveler hints. Thank you so much!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we sincerely look forward to your return. Our housekeepers were very impressed with how our place looked upon your departure, so thank you also for taking such good care of it during your stay! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • REVIEW POSTED BY OWNER FROM VRCONNECT

    Guest comment entered by owner

    REVIEW POSTED BY OWNER FROM VRCONNECT

    • Guest Warren
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    This Condo was in a very central location on Amelia Island and within walking distance to the beaches. The unit was very neat and comfortable with a large covered and screened deck. The kitchen was stocked with all of the utensils required for cooking in house. Overall we were very pleased and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Bridesmaids Wedding Rental

    Bridesmaids Wedding Rental

    • Guest Happy Bride (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/09/11
    • Review Submitted 11/21/11
    I recently had my wedding in the beautiful Amelia Island area, and my bridesmaids and I rented this wonderful condo for a few days leading up to the wedding. This was the PERFECT place for us. There was plenty of space for us 5 girls (the 2 bathrooms and extra vanity/sink were definitely a help!), and we had ample space to get to hang out, cha, get ready in the mornings, etc. The kitchen and washer/dryer were great to have handy as well! I would definitely recommend staying here. It is a great little getaway so close to the beach (within easy walking distance), and it is in a nice, quiet, and secluded complex. Plus, it's so much cheaper than staying at a hotel...the savings just can't be beat. And going through the process of renting couldn't be easier! Rob and Lin were great and I would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Bethany, We are delighted you chose our condo to prepare for your wedding. We figure if we can accommodate five women getting ready for a wedding, we can handle nearly any group! We very much appreciate your kind comments, and we would love to have you stay with us again--perhaps for a second honeymoon or an anniversary? In any case, we look forward to having you as guests again. Bob & Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • OUTSTANDING!!

    OUTSTANDING!!

    • Guest Mowman and wife (Marshalltown, IA)
    • Date of stay 10/30/11
    • Review Submitted 11/12/11
    We enjoyed our staying at your condo!! It is very clean and close to the beach and lots of things to do. We love going to Sliders and down town Fernandina. We are recommending it to all our friends and relatives. Thank you!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: LeRoy & Marge, Thanks for returning to our condo for your second visit! We loved having you back!! Thanks also for recommending us to your relatives and friends. Referrals and returns are so important to us. We are glad you like Sliders and downtown Fernandina Beach. We hope the city and the Island can retain that small town feel! Bob and Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • XYZ

    XYZ

    • Guest BJ (Watkinsville, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/26/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    Great, quiet place to stay. Across from the beach, but a very nice trail that leads to the beach. Close to many nice shops and great sea food! We would highly recommend this condo. Clean and well taken care of by great care takers, on the premises.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: Tony--Thanks for your review, and THANK YOU VERY MUCH for setting the record for the most visits to our condo! This is number SIX if my count is correct!! You are by far our most frequent visitor. Therefore, I have decided, in your honor, to create a new bonus category, and it will be similar to our Seventh Night Free policy! It will be called the RobLin Landings TONY AWARD, and you will receive the SEVENTH STAY FREE!! From now on, any guest who books a SEVENTH VISIT with us will get that booking FOR FREE, with these stipulations: 1. Maximum award: Seven free nights! Additional nights will be billed at the regular seasonal rate; however, senior and/or military discounts will still apply. 2. Renter must pay the Cleaning Fee, including the applicable tax on the cleaning! 3. The Deposit Fee will be waived! So, Tony, the first TONY AWARD will go to you and your family! You have already reserved for next year, so I am going to send you a revised Invoice that reflects your award! Thank you for your loyalty, and welcome back! Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Worked with us

    Worked with us

    • Guest Triathlete (Jacksonville)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    We have 2 small children and needed a place to stay for one night while I competed in a race in Fernandina Beach. The owners were very accommodating and the unit is clean and comfortable.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: David, We are so pleased we were able to help you and your young family with your last-minute need for a place to stay during your race. As you said when we set up the booking, a condo can be much more comfortable for a family of four than a hotel room. We hope to see you in the future for a longer stay! Bob and Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Week of good eating and relaxing

    Week of good eating and relaxing

    • Guest P & J (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 10/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    The condo was clean, comfortable and the right price. We have been to Amelia Island many times and usually stay on the beach. This trip we booked Robert and Linda's condo to save money and enjoy the many wonderful restaurants there. One night we picked up fresh shrimp from Mayport and steamed them in our well stocked kitchen. Your porch is a great place for morning coffee and to plan the days activities with the guides and menus you provided. We didn't mind the short walk to the beach because it gave us a chance to see the beautiful live oaks on our way. Thanks for sharing your condo with us for a week of good eating and relaxing. It is a great place to stay on the island and we will return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Pam--We are delighted you and your family chose our condo for your Amelia Island vacation, and we do hope to see you again next year. Linda has returned your full deposit (thanks for taking such good care of our place), and she added an incentive for your to return for another stay with us! I sure endorse the idea of buying fresh seafood in Mayport, or off the dock at Fernandina Beach by the Amelia River, and then cooking it in our kitchen. Great way to have delicious food at a reasonable cost. We will be there in a few weeks (mid December) and we too look forward to spending a quiet time on the porch relaxing and planning. Thanks for your business. Bob and Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay!

    Great Stay!

    • Guest Well Rested! (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/06/11
    • Review Submitted 09/09/11
    Thanks for allowing us to stay in your rental. We had a great time in Fernandina and really enjoyed the condo. It was very comfortable, convenient to activities, and in a nice, quiet area. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Robin, Thanks for your nice comments, and it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We like the quiet also, yet we like being close to the beach and downtown Fernandina. We will be down in December--just as it is getting COLD here in Iowa! Bob & Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spacious and Clean condo so close to the beach

    Spacious and Clean condo so close to the beach

    • Guest Michael C. (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    We stayed in this condo for a few days in August for a quick get away from Orlando; It is very clean, well stocked, spacious, and the porch is a nice bonus; the owners have beach gear readily available and that helped! Owners were very curteous and attentive to our needs; they checked in with us a few times to make sure we got in ok and were able to check in as we had arrived fairly late; the cleaning crew being next door and avilable in the event there are any issues made us feel comfortable. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Michael--Thank you for choosing our condo for your brief holiday. We do appreciate your nice comments. I will pass your comments along to Jeannie and Gabe, our wonderful housekeepers who, as you say, live right next door! We are so appreciative of them and how they take care of our guests! Please stay with us again if your travels take you to Fernandina Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellnt Condo...Excellent Location, Location, Location

    Excellnt Condo...Excellent Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Steve (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/19/11
    My wife and I and our two boys went to Ameilia Island for a triathlon that my wife was running. The location was perfect. While there, we enjoyed a great time at the beach and good food. The condo was easy walking distance to the beach. The condo was clean and comfortable. The pictures represent exactly what you will see when you get there. There are a couple of beach chairs and boogie boards that we could use on the beach too. I believe that the price for the condo is very fair. I would highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Steven, It was great to have your family in our condo while there for your wife's triathlon! Most of our guests do not come with such ambitious vacation plans, but we are delighted it worked out well for you. We do appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • All Girl's Vacation

    All Girl's Vacation

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    My family and I stayed at your wonderful condo at Amelia Landing for the 3rd time. We were there 06/25-07/02. The condo is just as described and a wonderful home away form home. All the amenities are there. We came down for an All Girl's Getaway, my Mom, my Aunt, My daughter and my niece. We had awesome weather, a couple of scattered showers, but that was usually in the afternoon when we were resting up to go shop! The beach was nice and we had just enough waves for the girls to boogie board. We were happy to find some new places to shop and eat. Thank you so much for being so kind to us. We will definitely be back! My grandmother was missed greatly on this trip, as you remember she always came with us. We marked the 1 year anniversary of her passing on July 1st, grateful we were all together in such a special place that she had enjoyed also. Thanks again, Andrea Frenzl and Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Andrea--what a delight it was to have you and your family back with us. Thank you for being a three-time repeat customer. You may have received a "Thank You" card with a coupon for an additional percentage off your nightly rate the next time you book with us. It appears each time you come you find new and fun places to eat, shop, visit, etc. Linda and I do the same thing every time we come down. I am saddened by the loss of your grandmother; I know how much she enjoyed those trips with you. Our thoughts are with you. Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cathie & Fred, Abingdon, IL.

    Cathie & Fred, Abingdon, IL.

    • Guest fitcat (Abingdon Il.)
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    The condo was perfect for us. We were exactly where we wanted to be; a nice secluded area with lots of shade and then only a walk or bike ride to the beach. Everything was quiet and peaceful; the pool was warm and well taken care of as were all the grounds. We enjoyed having coffee and breakfast on the lanai in the morning! And we even saw a family of Armadillos in the back area when we went around to check on the trailer. We'd love to be able to stay there all the time! Thank you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Cathie & Fred, Thank you for choosing our condo for your Amelia Island vacation. It sounds like it suited you perfectly! Linda and I always head to the screened lanai as soon as we arrive--we love it morning, afternoon, and night! Glad you got to see the armadillos--interesting creatures aren't they? They are very prevelant in Florida; too prevalent some would say! Please come back to see us when you can. Bob & Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our experience rating

    Our experience rating

    • Guest Howie (Alpharetta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    While not a modern Condo, it was very clean, well equipped and totally functional. A short drive to the beach was more practical than the walking distance. The local Sliders Beach restuarant was convenient with very good food and evening live entertainment. Just a few miles from Historic Fernandina Beach. Having the amiable Condo manager next door and the private screened-in porch were two pluses.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for that review. We are glad that we have good renters such as you folks that appreciate our condo. My wife and I walk the distance to the beach, but we do know some prefer to drive. Fortunately, the parking is great at the beach access for those who do wish to drive over to carry beach gear, food and drink, etc. Glad you liked the porch--we do also!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved the condo..

    Loved the condo..

    • Guest sandy (Cumming, Ga)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
    We had a great experience with this rental. Very spacious, clean, bright and quiet. Loved the outside screened in deck overlooking the trees and flowers. Just a short 5 minute walk to the beach.We have three kids and they loved how there were tv's in every room, games etc. Very family friendly. Definitely would recommend it!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Georgia Guests: Thank you so much for the five-star rating and for your great comments. You may know we recently started using new housekeeping services--Gabe and Jeannie are great! So glad the place was "clean and bright" for you. Linda and I love the screened porch also. We always head there first when we arrive! Let me guess, the kids helped make the trip to the beach a fast walk! Linda and I walk it in about five minutes also, if we don't dawdle looking at the flora and fauna!! We continue to add to the amenities to increase the welcoming atmosphere--thanks for pointing it out. We find that guests have been adding a little to our small collection of books, movies, games, etc. We do appreciate that. Please come back to see us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Jess (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/28/11
    • Review Submitted 04/02/11
    My husband and I along with two friends rented the condo for 4 days and it was great. Bob and Linda are very nice and very informative on the area. They sent packets of information on what there is to do on the island and have information in the condo. the condo itself is in an awesome spot real close walk to the beach. While we were there the weather was supposed to be horrible, but it by passed us 2 days that we were able to enjoy the island and all it had to offer, including an amazing Kayaking trip. The nights that it rained we enjoyed the screened in balcony playing euchre and enjoying the nice cool breeze. They have everything there you would need, beach towels, umbrellas, kids toys, and all the living necessities pots, pans, etc. I loved it there :) sad to go but missed my children maybe next time i will bring them because it would be great to go again :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Jess and others in your party, We are so happy you had a great time in our condo and on the Island. We appreciate your feedback on the information packet we sent. We do try to keep up to date with helpful maps and brochures to make it easier for your to navigate the Island. Linda and I have not tried Kayaking, but I am so pleased the weather was good and you folks were able to get out on the water! Next time, bring the kids. We sleep six, remember!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • TRANSFERRED BY OWNER FROM VACATION RENTAL CONNECT

    Guest comment entered by owner

    TRANSFERRED BY OWNER FROM VACATION RENTAL CONNECT

    • Guest Melissa
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    We very much enjoyed our stay in Amelia Island at RobLin Landings! It was a relaxing stay and perfect for a week-long escape. The beach was a simple walk from the condo, and downtown Amelia Island offered quaint restaurants and shopping. Thank you so much for providing a clean spacious condo fully equipped with games, movies, cooking utensils, and internet connection. The weather was perfect throughout the entire stay and I would highly recommend RobLin Landings to my friends and family for any future vacations. Thanks again! Melissa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • review

    review

    • Guest Charlie (Grinnell Iowa)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/31/10
    We had a great time at this condo. Very private and the screened in porch was a great place to sit and relax after a day at the beach. Wonderful, friendly and helpful owners. Loved the beach restaurants and entertainment. Very friendly!! The locals and the travelers. Would definitly reccomend to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Charlie and your guests: Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad you liked the privacy and the screened porch. That is a favorite area of ours also. We have also experienced the friendliness of both the local folks and the tourists. It just seems that everyone likes being there! Thanks for choosing our condo for your vacation. Bob a& Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Work/fun get away

    Work/fun get away

    • Guest Sue (Apalachin, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/04/10
    • Review Submitted 10/14/10
    Bob and Linda thank you so much for the use of your home away from home! We found the condo to be everything it was described to be and more. It sure beat staying in a stuffy hotel room for the week of our conference. We found so many things to do on the island and look forward to when we can return again! We appreciate how helpful you were in answering our questions and providing information about the island ahead of time. Thanks again for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sue and family: We are so glad you found us and chose to stay in our condo for your conference! We do appreciate your kind words, and we are glad you enjoyed the information package Linda sends out with your reservation. When you get back down this way again, on business or pleasure, please do come again! Bob & Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful deal!

    Wonderful deal!

    • Guest Happy Beachcomber (Griffin, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/17/10
    Robert and Linda make everything very simple to complete. Their condo is a wonderful place that is well positioned for many activities. The community is quiet and beautiful. There are many many extras that make your stay very comfortable. There are many activities in and around the island that make your vacation as action packed or relaxing as you would like. You could just spend your entire vacation relaxing in the condo community and have a fabulous time. ENJOY!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: To the Happy Beachcombers: Your review made us happy! Thank you so much, and thank you for choosing our condo for your Amelia Island stay. You are right that how you choose to enjoy your stay on the Island is up to you--there is so much to do that we recommend our guests come back frequently (and stay with us, of course!). This time of year (early fall) is particularly great--moderate temperatures, plenty of fall activities and time to relax. Ride a ferry or horse, go sailing or fishing, shop and stroll downtown, visit the lighthouse or historic Fort Clinch, tour the Eight Flags museum or attend live theater, so much to do. Oh, and don't forget the beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Weekend Getaway!

    Great Weekend Getaway!

    • Guest Pat (LaGrange)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/07/10
    enjoyed our holiday weekend at you condo. All the extras were a plus for a short trip, from the sunscreen to the beach chairs and all we thank you. The weather was a little hazy in the afternoon but it was a relaxing weekend. Your location is wonderful for a quick walk to the beach, to dinner for dessert at DQ. Did not have to drive around looking for someplace to go. Just walk right on down. Condo nice and the pool was a nice large one. Not crowded at all. We look forward to another visit in the spring/summer next year. Will definately be back again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Pat and family, Thank you for choosing our condo for your Amelia Island vacation and for your nice comments about our place. We agree the location is so central to many locations and activities. Glad you liked the DQ--can't go wrong there in the summer time! We do look forward to having you return next year. Be sure to get your reservation in early--we do book up rapidly for the popular spring/summer season.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay, amenities exactly as advertised, can't go wrong

    Great stay, amenities exactly as advertised, can't go wrong

    • Guest Atlanta folks (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    We had a very good time staying in this condo, which is noted by the 4 stars (I usually don't give out 5s!). Some of the things we thought were great were: - the information packet about Amelia Island we received from Bob and Linda before our trip - the *wonderful* mattress on the bed (very new and firm. aaaah.) - the use of the great h-e washer and dryer - kitchen fully stocked with a coffee grinder and a great sharp knife (we love to cook) - the use of sand toys/beach mats, etc. It was definitely as advertised and we'd stay here again. There wasn't quite enough time to recover from all the wear and tear of the previous guests, but Kelly addressed all the issues within a day and throughout, our interactions with her and the owners were great: not only professional, but highly courteous. Thanks very much for opening your place up to us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our condo, and for your wonderful review. We did have a bit of wear and tear, as you mentioned, and I know Kelly was still working when you folks arrived. Thank you for your patience! We do hope you will think of us again when your travels take you to Amelia Island. Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice condo

    Very nice condo

    • Guest MiMi (Cincinnati Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    I just wanted to take the time and say how nice your condo was. Bob and Linda you left out no details when it comes to your condo. The kitchen was fully stock with everything you needed to cook with and I love the fact that the washer/dryer was right in the kitchen & with three kids laundry was an every other day event. The location to the beach was very nice (5 min walk w/kids 10 min w/out) and the beach was very clean. Thank you again for letting us stay in your condo. Thank you again Karen Rook

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Karen and Family: Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything in the condo to your liking. We like having the washer and dryer so handy also, and I am sure with three kids with you the easy access to the W/D made your days a bit easier! So far, the Atlantic Ocean, and certainly our far northern location, has been spared any spilled oil. We hope that the problem is solved soon so persons living on the Gulf can get back to normal lives. We do hope you will consider choosing our condo again if your travels bring you to Amelia Island for business or pleasure. Bob and Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fernandiana Beach was FANTASTIC!!!

    Fernandiana Beach was FANTASTIC!!!

    • Guest Char and Don (Stevens Point, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 04/09/10
    We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo and it was everything that it was advertised to be. We felt like we were in our home because of the comfort level. The location is perfect for going to the beach and easy access to downtown activities. We enjoyed the fact that the condo was so well stocked that we had everything we needed including amenities in the kitchen. What a find for our week in Amelia Island. We enjoyed the historical museum, downtown walking tour, the two hour boat tour, Lindsley Plantation, walking on the beach, especially at sunrise, farmer's market, parade, and attending Mass at the beautiful old church. We spent 2 days at Fort Clinch which was our most favorite thing to do. It is beautiful there and is a must see for all ages. All in all our stay was great. Bob and Linda were very helpful with sending us information about things to do. We enjoyed eating at Sliders, T-Rays, and the Irish Pub. We would highly recommend this condo to others and plan to tell our friends about it. Thanks to Bob and Linda for sharing their condo with us and making us so comfortable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a great review from Don and Char! They were wonderful renters, and we were delighted to have them stay in our condo for their Amelia Island vacation. They are right about the location--perfect for the beach, downtown, shopping, sightseeing, and more. We do appreciate also that they mentioned our amenities. We do try to keep the kitchen properly stocked for a stay in our condo. Just bring your fresh foods in, and you will have what you need to prepare economical meals for your family and/or friends. We sure endorse the sites that Don and Char recommended, as well as their suggestions for getting started on some favorite eating spots. You do have to return to Amelia several times to really explore the possibilities. Please get in touch if you want to have an unforgettable Amelia Island experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next