Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Full kitchen

4BR Sleeps 9/Center Village - Slopeside 70in TV W Netflix [#71048] | View Property

Spruce Lodge
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 9)
From $300/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • This place is great!

    This place is great!

    • Guest Nansi S.
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/27/14
    This condo was absolutely perfect. It was easy to get to, with great instructions for access -- yet the manager was still wonderfully helpful when we called him late at night with questions. :-) We were two families traveling together and the layout seems to be tailor made for that. Each family got bedrooms on one side of the condo but we spent most of our indoor time sprawled out on the uber comfortable big couch and playing games at the table -- where we could watch the slopes right out the window. The kitchen was fully equipped and we had our groceries stocked before we got there. What a service!! Everything we wanted was there and ready for us. For skiing the location was as good as it can be. A quick walk to American Eagle and only slightly further to the Flyer. Close enough to come back for a lunch break and head right back out for the rest of the afternoon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous!

    Fabulous!

    • Guest Happy Mom (Denver)
    • Date of stay 01/03/14
    • Review Submitted 01/24/14
    Our family of four came with another family of four and this was exactly the right place for us: great living space including a full kitchen that made meals super easy; great set up with two separate living spaces, one for each family; easy walk to the shuttle which got us everywhere we needed to go. The only downside was that the hot tub in the building was closed for repairs, but the rental agent was great.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, Location, Location!

    Location, Location, Location!

    • Guest BT (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    This condo is close to skiing and Center Village. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 2 kids. We had plenty of space even when a few guests stopped by. We especially liked how the living area splits the bedrooms and baths so we felt like we had privacy if wanted. Everything worked great. Take a Blue Ray DVD and watch it on the 70 inch screen and you will come home wanting a new TV! During our stay we had snowboard national competitins taking place. Two nights we watched lighted events from the living area window. Close to that action but noise is not a problem.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Georgia Pringle Breadk

    Georgia Pringle Breadk

    • Guest CAFPHM (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 03/30/13
    Nice property located at base of Copper Mountain. Walking distance to everything. No issues-all items and features available and working fine during our rental.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Rental

    Great Rental

    • Guest Tanboone (Oak Grove, MO)
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Wonderful accomodations. Layout of the unit withe bedrooms on both sides and common areas in the middle in very conducive to multiple families. Property manager is responsive and easy to work with. Only negative.......hottub and sauna area dated and sauna was not working.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cozy Place

    Great Cozy Place

    • Guest 2barrons (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    We had a great time. The condo is perfect for two families that want to share a space. There are two bedrooms on each side of the living area. Center Village was steps from the door. This was great for walking to breakfast or dinner and best of all to the American Eagle lifts. The best part was the large window that allowed the guests not skiing to watch the skiers outside. It can get a bit bright during the day but the shades work really well. The shuttle for West and East Village is also right outside of the building! Great location and a great condo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest beach lover (New Braunfels)
    • Date of stay 12/31/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    This was our second trip to Copper Mountain. We had 4 adults and 5 kids ages 10-18. The condo was perfect for us. The kitchen is well appointed and the living room couch was very cozy! Plenty of linens and even shampoo in both baths. We used the hot tub and sauna every night. Center Village is right outside the door with access to restaurants, bars and shopping. We did not have a car and never had the need for one. On the way in from the airport we had the shuttle bus driver stop in Frisco so we could get groceries. The American Eagle lift makes this condo ski in/out except for those who are beginners or prefer greens. Some of us took the shuttle over to West Village to ski the easier runs. Some of the down sides to this condo were the shade in the living room was remote controlled and the remote was missing (Josh did come by to take a look at it and offered to take it down). Although there are four t.v.'s only two had cable, the other two only played DVD's. There was only one remote to work all the DVD players. The fireplace is weird...it's on a thermostat which means if it gets too warm in the room the fireplace turns off. Speaking of warm, this condo is always warm. We had to turn the heat off basically to even be comfortable. The doors and windows don't open very easily to help cool things off. The lights above the bed in the queen bedroom didn't work and it was very dark at night, couldn't really read in bed. We would definitely stay here again. Josh was helpful and available when we called. Very nice condo with a great location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Getaway

    Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Jessica (Thornton, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    There was a group of us that went up for the weekend and we had a awesome time. The condo was clean and enough space for all of us. It had everything we needed. We can't wait to rent out this unit again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent owner and great location

    Excellent owner and great location

    • Guest Reidparty (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/24/12
    Loved the property and it worked perfectly for my family. Plenty of room in the living room and eating areas to accomodate everone...never felt cramped like most condos do. Short walk to Center Village without being in the crowd. The only ding is that it gets really warm in the unit...for summer time, make sure to open the windows at night.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring Break visit

    Spring Break visit

    • Guest Brenda H. (Falcon, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    Mini vacation with 2 families of 4. Condo had enough room for all 8 of us not to get under each others feet! In Center Village where all of the action was.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Emily (Littleton, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    Couldn't be happier with this condo! It was clean, comfortable, spacious, and located close to everything.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Don (Tulsa, OK)
    • Date of stay 01/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/12
    We stayed at this condo from January 6-10, 2012 and really enjoyed it. Our first impression when we walked into the condo was that it looks better in person and is more updated than what we expected based on the VRBO pictures, so that was a pleasant surprise. That said, the pictures aren't inaccurate - it is just hard to display an entire property in a dozen photos. Our group of six people had plenty of room. There is bedding for nine people and quite a bit of living space to spread out. The couch in the living area is huge and can seat several people. The unit was very clean and well-maintained, and there were more than enough towels provided. If you are overly concerned about privacy, you should know that the four bedrooms (two on each side of the condo) are separated by folding room dividers. The condo must have been two bedrooms originally, but the two large rooms have since been divided into four bedrooms. This means that two of the bedrooms (masters) are accessed by walking through another bedroom (the bunkrooms). This worked out fine for our group. The kitchen is updated and well-stocked, but there is no 9"x11" baking dish - for casseroles, brownies, etc. We've found that many condos do not have this dish for some reason, so we have learned to bring our own. Not a complaint - just information. The location is unbeatable. The unit is on the second floor, and you can see the American Eagle lift and the Center Village out the window. You can walk out of the east end of the building on the first floor and ski right down to the American Eagle lift line. At the end of the day, you can ski right back to that same door via "Frank's Fave" run, which is just below "Collage" off of "Skid Road" so it is very accessible. We enjoyed the convenience of being able to come back to the condo for lunch. No shuttles, no parking lots, no long walks in ski boots! The property manager, Josh, was very willing to work with us to help find the best condo for our group. When the original condo we had rented in the same building became unavailable due to an owner's request, Josh was able to move us to this condo (with a similar floor plan). Josh was also very available by phone and email. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely consider staying in this unit again when we return to ski at Copper Mountain.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous Location!

    Fabulous Location!

    • Guest Jenifer (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/11
    You cannot beat this location! From the living room you look straight out at the magic carpet practice area and the America Eagle Lift. If you are wanting to take a bus to East Village or Union Creek, the bus picks you up right outside of the parking area of Spruce Lodge. The Center Village shops are a hop skip and a jump away. If you are using the Copper Day Care Center for your little ones it is very close by. At night we were entertained (and amazed) watching the huge grooming machines working just outside our windows. I cannot say enough about the location of this Condo. The kitchen and bathrooms are updated nicely. The in-room washer/dryer a huge plus. The general kitchen/living area is a very nice size. You really have room to spread out and don't feel like you are on top of each other. Nice sectional couch and two tables give you room to hang out, watch tv, work on your computer or play games. Televisions in every room (with DVRs) made it possible for everyone to watch what they wanted when they wanted. While it is a four bedroom be advised that the wall between the rooms is an accordian style wall so you have to pass through a bedroom to get to the second bedroom on either side. This was not a big deal for us but might be for others. Again - this condo was a great find for us. I would highly recommend it. Happy skiing!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]