Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Yes, the view is stunning and you can hear the ocean from the balcony!

Beachfront Condo Rental by Owner South Padre Island Next to Schlitterbahn Park [#71318] | View Property

Sea Vista
There are 3 very spacious bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, our condo sleeps 8.
$171 - $414/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (77)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous February!

    Fabulous February!

    • Guest Tom H. (White Bear Lake, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    Once again we had a fabulous month in this condo at Sea Vista. The location is the best on the island, right on the beach and close to whatever you might need. We so appreciate being able to show up and having everything provided in the condo. Lana and Nick are so helpful and easy to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanks for the memories SPI, we miss you.

    Thanks for the memories SPI, we miss you.

    • Guest tjw (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    The condo is fantastic. The description of the condo is exactly what you see. The beach location is perfect and it is very easy to get around the island. The condo has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The owners were very nice and easy to work with. They contacted us before allowing someone to enter the condo for maintenance to make sure we were aware of who they are. On the same note, everyone on the island is very nice. There are lots of mid westerners vacationing in January but we found everyone so very friendly and helpful. A couple of suggestions, ride the horses on the beach and make sure you see the dolphins. Make sure you try the “Blackened Shrimp Tacos” at Dirty Al’s We also went to hear “Leslie” a local singer from the island. You can find her schedule on the web by searching Leslie on South Padre Island. I am sure we will return some day. I hope Nick and Lana still own the condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great experience!

    Great experience!

    • Guest BJ (Round Rock, TX)
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 12/27/13
    Thank you for renting us your condo in SPI. It was a real home. I always have the phobia about musty places and too many stuffed pillows, which never get washed. I was very happy to see your place had everything we needed but not over stuffed with decorations, and cushions.The sheets were clean and there was enough towels and other supplies. I have a large family and we made all the meals there by using pre-prepped dishes. It was so convenient and affordable. There were even spices in the cupboards! Most of them were things that I choose not to bring to avoid over loading the car. But we didn't need to miss anything. We are definitely planning to come back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest Mel (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/29/13
    • Review Submitted 10/07/13
    The condo was so nice and my children loved it!. The condo had everything! beach toys, children toys and just the atmosphere. The condo was fully stocked and you even had pots and pans and bake ware. The condo was right on the beach and views were amazing. Thank you so much for the stay we will book with you for all our vacations down there.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great condo for families w/ kids

    Great condo for families w/ kids

    • Guest JPL (Burleson, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    My family and I stayed in this beautiful condo during our stay at South Padre Island and it was even better than advertised. I have 4 young boys (8,7,4,2), this condo was very accommodating to kids with the toys that were provided and the atmosphere is very family friendly. The location of the condo was great for beach access and Schlitterbahn which we enjoyed greatly. We will book here in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Can't Wait to Return!

    Can't Wait to Return!

    • Guest Brittany N. (Temple, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    Our family enjoyed a GREAT week of rest, play and special time together. Lana & Nick's condo was very accommodating and made for a very easy vacation for us! They provided so many conveniences that made the week easy for us--toys, umbrella, towels, chairs, basic kitchen items. It made packing easy knowing we didn't have to haul the "extras". The condo is perfectly located--both for the beach (right on the water with unobstructed view!) and also to the town and the causeway. We felt like we had lots of privacy on the beach and space to enjoy our activities. We also tried out lots of fun activities IN S. Padre and loved it all. It was our first trip down to SPI and we are already hoping we can go back next year!!! Additionally, the owner was VERY helpful whenever I emailed her in advance--answering all my questions very quickly, giving suggestions and anything else I needed. They are great owners for vacation renters and we can't say enough about how positive our entire experience was!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • our family vacation

    our family vacation

    • Guest belleharley (northfield,mn)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
    If u want to be close to the beach and ocean this is the place to stay. Hearing the waves when u go to sleep and waking up to the ocean view always puts a smile on ur face.our boys loved getting up and being able to just go down and play on the beach and after going into the pool.people are very friendly and helpful with any questions u might have. The condo was very roomy and was nice cuz we had a lot of room for the boys to run and play and for the adults to relax.easy to get around and wonderful food close by. Would recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • wonderful.

    wonderful.

    • Guest sandy (tulsa, oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 04/08/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    We thought we made a good decision when we booked on line. After we checked in, we knew we made an excellent choice. Great location, easy in and out, clean, everything we needed and then some. We will book early next time to make certain we get This same place!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous February at Sea Vista

    Fabulous February at Sea Vista

    • Guest Tom H. (White Bear Lake, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    We've just returned from spending the month of Feb. at Lana & Nick's unit. We had outstanding weather and were able to spend time on the beach which is right outside the door nearly every day. The location of the condo is great because it is close enough to restaurants, activities, etc. but is quiet and private. The pools were warm and a great draw for our grandchildren. This unit looked exactly as the pictures depicted, stocked with everything you need and very well cared for. Working with Lana and Nick has been a pleasure as they manage everything so efficiently and are so professional. We look forward to returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • West Central Renters/Visitors

    West Central Renters/Visitors

    • Guest Ron and Gail D. (Willmar, MN)
    • Date of stay 01/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/13
    This place is great! The listing description is right on, the place is immaculate, the view is fabulous, the owners are wonderful about answering our questions, and we will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect for a beach getaway

    Perfect for a beach getaway

    • Guest LT (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    The Sea Vista complex and this unit are ideal for a beach getaway. The owners were fantastic to work with and the unit was perfect for a family getaway. They have everything we needed to travel with a toddler, including all the beach toys a kid could need. The beach towels, chairs, and umbrella were also very nice to use. We had a great stay and would recommend this condo to all ages. The only thing left for us is to figure out when we can make it back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Beachfront Condo

    Great Beachfront Condo

    • Guest BigMOFam (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    This is a great beachfront condo! Though our weather was less than perfect, the view of the beach and the Gulf from the master bedroom and living room is great! We found the condo to be updated, very clean and well stocked. Since we arrived later in the evening, we really appreciated finding coffee and coffee filters in the cabinet the next morning. Helped us get settled without having to rush out for breakfast or supplies. Was also very nice having a washer and dryer available. Though it was just my husband and I on this trip, there was lots of bedspace if we had invited our famiy (we didn't!!) as well as toys and games. Beach toys and equipment were also available for use. Enjoyed the easy beach access for our walks when weather permitted. Heated pool and hot tub are also available. Owners were very easy to communicate with and very responsive to questions. Lots of good restaurants on the island--several within walking distance. The property was very quiet and well maintained. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting SPI!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Weekend Away

    Girls Weekend Away

    • Guest Ann-Marie (Pearland)
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    We all really enjoyed our stay at Sea Vista! The condo's were located so very close to the beach. Getting to and from the beach was a snap. No walking through the pool area and hiking 1/4 mile to the beach. Waking up each morning and having coffee on the balcony while watching the surf was a great way to start the day. We enjoyed the evenings on the balcony as well. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with any must have's--coffee filters, utensils, salt, pepper, plastic cups, wine glasses. Having beach towels and beach chairs was nice to have as an added amenity. The security was great too. Having someone "patrolling the perimeter" at night was re-assuring. It was a lovely condo, and the location was spectacular.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation spot

    Great vacation spot

    • Guest First time in South Padre (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    The condo was perfect. The beach was a short walk from the condo and wasn't crowded. The condo is just a short walk down the beach from parasailing and walking distance to the water park. The view from the balcony was incredible as was the continuous Gulf breeze. Sea Vista is a well kept property and everyone was very kind. The condo was very clean and six of us had plenty of space to move around. There were so many extras that we wanted for nothing. The kitchen isn't shown in the pictures, but it is a workable size with every appliance, pot, pan, dish, glass, and utensil you could possibly need. The cabinet is well stocked with salt/pepper, oil, spices, sugar, and flour. We cooked every night and watched the sunset while we enjoyed the Olympics. We went bayfishing on the Danny B one evening. Everyone in our group caught at least one fish. We all had a really good time and met some nice people on the boat. Three of us took a sunset horse back ride. It was a pleasant ride and a beautiful sunset. The trail bosses were really good and took care of everyone regardless of experience. I also recommend checking out the turtle rescue facility. It was a great way to spend an hour or two. We learned a lot about turtles and took some unique pictures. Three of us went parasailing. It was a neat experience and provided some great video footage. The rental process was easy (thank you) and check in/out quick. It was a great vacation and we look forward to coming back. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to relax and enjoy some time away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sea Vista 317

    Sea Vista 317

    • Guest Bill (Overland Park Ks (Kansas City))
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    The Condo is great. You have beautiful view of the Gulf. A fully stocked kitchen 3 large bedrooms a family of 8 has plenty of room.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest IT Guy (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/26/11
    This was my 1st time renting a condo by the beach as I normally stay in hotels. Lana and Nick made the experience very seamless from the rental contract to getting to the condo and settled in. The condo was very spacious for my kids and extended family to not feel crowded. The view and access to the beach cannot be beat. No big sand dunes in the way which looks to be the case with most of the other beach front condos on SPI. The condo was supplied with everything we needed to make the place feel like home, from beach towels, dishes, small appliances, TVs with DVD players, beach toys, etc. We checked in and hit the beach with all the supplied items in less than 30 mins, it was great! The condo facilities were clean, well maintained, secure, and very quiet during our stay. If I ever come back to SPI, this would be the only place I would stay. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing beach vacation experience that was above and beyond my expectations.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Great Vacation at a Great Location

    Great Vacation at a Great Location

    • Guest Karen Thompson (Otway, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/24/11
    The condo is spacious and lovely. The views of the gulf from the floor-to-ceiling windows and the proximity to the beach are the strong points of this unit. The kitchen is well-stocked for cooking. The complex is very clean and nicely landscaped. The security and service staff were friendly and helpful. The bed in the master suite is so comfortable and it is so nice to lie there at night and gaze at the ocean. The beach is private and not crowded. They have added a new walkway to the beach since my last trip which makes beach access even easier. We had a lovely stay and I plan to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Place to Stay in SPI

    Great Place to Stay in SPI

    • Guest Mitch E (Elkhorn, Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    We had a great experience at SeaVista. Other than a challenge with the air conditioning (which Nick addressed in a very timely manner), our stay was wonderful. There was plenty of room for the four adults and two teenagers during our week-long stay. The description and pictures of the property were very accurate and truthful. Sometimes one wonders about selecting places to stay based on the internet, but Nick and Lana's property was a winner for us. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary appliances. We were even surprised with the waffle maker! The stash of DVD movies was also another great find for our evening relaxation times. The pool and hot tub on the west side provided a nice break from the sand and waves on the beach. We were surprised how windy it was on the beach and on the island in general. During the week, the City of South Padre Island did a nice job of cleaning up the sargasm on the beach. Every morning, they had teams out emptying the trash containers. Schlitterbahn Water Park was a treasure. It wasn't open until the next to the last day of our stay. We had a great time at the park...and the price was right. $38 per person for the whole day was a much better deal than the 5 minute go cart ride for $10! We ate at the Grapevine for breakfast one day. Very good restaurant and very reasonable. We also ate at Scampi's. Very expensive, but fortunately, we were there before 6PM. Their prices are about half before 6. The Psycha Deli was a great place for lunch. We found that through my Yelp App on the iPhone. We ended our stay with breakfast at Isabel's Cafe in Port Isabel. FANTASTIC breakfast. 6 of us ate for $38 and it was amazing. We met Isabel who is a wonderful, faithfilled Christian woman. It was a great experience. All in all...it was a great stay. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Sun ,sand , surf and the best mid-march weather

    Sun ,sand , surf and the best mid-march weather

    • Guest HAPPY PADRE (Torrington ,Ct.)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    Our recent stay at Nick and Lana condo on South Padre Island lasted 7 from 3/12 thru 3/19/11 ; but it seemed to be over in the blink of an eye . There are no exaggerations in the Homeaway ad . One will find all the comforts of home in the very best of locations you could possibly desire . I would personally love to rent this condo again but I fear that this little secret of mine will get out and I'd have to be extremely lucky just to get on a 2 year waiting list . Rest assured though I will do my best to get back there soon. HATS OFF TO THE OWNERS nice place

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The best yet

    The best yet

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    the condo was as always more than we expected and remembered. Best trip ever. the beach was so great walking down to the jetty, kite flying, people watching best place on earth for vacation and nic and lana are excellent hosts so glad they are willing to share their wonderful home with all of us

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Johnstons3 (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/23/10
    We just spend four spectacular days at the Sea Vista Condo. Nick and Lana - this far surpassed the pictures and our expectations. The closet outside was loaded with beach toys, chairs, and everything we needed. There was more than enough beach towels. The place was very clean and the view was incredible. We took three our six kids and we all had a great time. Definitely would recommend the Pirate Ship Cruise and Grabriella's Italian Restaurant on Padre Blvd - incredible food. The condo was quiet, the residents of the condo are so nice as well as the staff. We felt like we had our own private beach. Dirty Al's is a good place to eat also and Blackbeards. Loved that there was a washer and dryer. Thank you so much for sharing your condo - we will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Doris8 (Council Bluffs, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 03/14/10
    Wow! I just spent seven wonderful weeks staying at Nick and Lana's condo. I've also reserved seven weeks for next year, which I think verifies what I am saying. The condo was warm and welcoming, comfortable, and very well stocked with everything from beach toys to great kitchen tools. The view is worth a million dollars, and the security was excellent (a comfort, because I was alone much of the time, which hadn't been the original plan.) I owe the Strubs a big thank-you for all they did to make my vacation a wonderful experience. They even updated the internet connections in their condo when the building's system failed. See you in January!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/10
    Our family met up in Texas and spent Christmas together at this condo on South Padre. We had a wonderful, relaxing time, building sand castles, walking on the beach, swimming in the pool (or sitting in the hot tub) and making dinners together. The condo is directly on the beach and this unit has a deck and many windows facing the ocean/beach. The condo was clean and quiet and everyone we dealt with from the owners to the security staff were very nice and helpful. At this time of year, South Padre is low key and relaxing. We would definitely visit South Padre again and if we do we would stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Great Anniversary Getaway

    A Great Anniversary Getaway

    • Guest Football14 (Austin, Tx)
    • Date of stay 12/03/09
    • Review Submitted 12/23/09
    My husband and I choose this beachfront condo in South Padre becasue how clean everything looked from the pictures. But we were still just a little worried about what it would really look like when we arrived. We were so very pleased with the location and the condition of the condo. It was right on the beach and being on the 3rd floor was great for being able to get a full view of the Ocean from our bedroom when we went to bed and in the mornings. The condo was clean, updated, comfortable and so relaxing. Although my husband and I had a blast being alone it would have been fun to have grandchildren with us. The bedrooms were large and could sleep many comfortably. We had a great time even with the wind blowing and the rain coming down. We were able to watch the ocean from the bedroom, livingroom and kitchen area. We had a blast and plan on going again with the kids. What a great find.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 22/23

    • Guest Irena1 (Cody, WY)
    • Date of stay 11/03/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/09
    The condo is wonderful. Everything we were looking forward to and so much more. We so enjoyed our early morning sunrises from the master bedroom. The kitchen was so well equipped, everything was clean and plenty of items provided to enjoy the beach. Everything described in your add is modest... your place is wonderful. Lana and Nick, you are so easy to make arrangements with that you changed our perspective on staying in a private condo vs. hotel. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Charlene12 (Albuquerque, NM)
    • Date of stay 11/02/09
    • Review Submitted 11/02/09
    As it was our first visit to SPI, we could not have been more fortunate than to have such a wonderful place to hang our beach towels (so to speak) than this condo! Everything you could possibly need is there! Including a beautiful view of the beach and ocean! I would highly recommend this to anyone and hope to be back again and again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Camilla Brom (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/08/09
    • Review Submitted 10/08/09
    Nick and Lana's condo at South Padre was the perfect place. It was one of the last condo's on the south end of the island, so it seemed the beach was more quiet. The view was perfect. The condo was extremely comfortable and so clean. We will definitely stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/09/09
    • Review Submitted 08/09/09
    This is our second year at this great condo. We had a near perfect week. The condo is all you could ask for and more. Thanks Lana and Nick for sharing your lovely vacation home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jean Hall (Mesquite,Texas )
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/09
    WOW, what a wonderful home away from home. Everything you need has been supplied. Our family has stayed at several different condos for family vacations but have never stayed at anything as wonderful as this. You can not get any better than this. Thank you Lana and Nick you have done a great job. Jean Hall and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ashley McDonald (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/30/09
    • Review Submitted 06/30/09
    Awesome Condo - it was perfect for 2 families - 8 people. the view was beautiful and the location on the beach at the end of the island definately was a plus b/c the beach outside the condo was private access only - it did feel like a private beach even though you could see all the people. We did the Sea Turtle release one morning - that was very cool and with our 2 3 year olds, we also did the Pirate Ship Excursion out of Port Isabel - phenomenal - kids loved it & the cruise was action packed for 2 hours. Worth the money and took lots of pictures. :)We will go back next year to Nick & Lana's condo - reasonable price and we loved it. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Diane42 (Murphy, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/16/09
    • Review Submitted 06/16/09
    The condo was beautifully decorated and well stocked. My family of 5 was very comfortable. I would and will recommend this condo to friends. The view from the balcony was beautiful. If you get a chance to watch a sea turtle release, go- it was amazing. The only knock I have would be trash on the beach. We went down daily with a trash bag to clean up.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Karen Thompson (Otway, OH)
    • Date of stay 05/18/09
    • Review Submitted 05/18/09
    We loved the condo and our visit to SPI! The views from the condo are awesome and the location is perfect. I liked the feeling that we had our own private beach. We also enjoyed the pool. The condo is well-stocked and very comfortable. We hope to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ashley and Dave Shepard (Canton, CT)
    • Date of stay 04/26/09
    • Review Submitted 04/26/09
    We had a wonderful stay at your condo on SPI. What a view! The sunrises were spectacular! The kids loved the beach and the pool. Your condo was stocked with everything they needed for a day in the sun. Thanks so much, we loved it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/17/09
    We had a wonderful week in South Padre - Nick and Lana's condo offered everything we needed. The beach access was great and we liked how private it felt. We really enjoyed getting to know the "regulars" who winter in Texas. Our two families had plenty of space and had a very enjoyable vacation away from the Minnesota cold. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/06/09
    Just spent most of January and February at your wonderful condo. Sea Vista is my favorite condo on SPI. The views, the pool, the access to the beach are all wonderful. Nick and Lana, thank you for sharing your great condo with me as I spent my second year as a "Winter Texan".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/23/09
    My family and I had a wonderful vacation on South Padre Island, and we loved Nick and Lana's condo. It was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed as well as many extras - my boys loved the boogie boards! Best of all was the view of the ocean - it was amazing! My memories of sitting on the balcony watching the sun come up over the ocean will help get me through the rest of this cold Canadian winter! Thanks Nick & Lana!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/19/09
    We had a great five days in your beautiful condo. We were with 2 other couples and they all loved it too. The weather was great and we ate at many good places. One day we spent about 5 hours at the pool and hot tub. It was wonderful. The only thing was that we could not hook up to the internet. But we were so busy, that wasn't that important. We would love to come back again. We had a very good view and the last day there we saw dolphins in the water from the balcony. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/09
    We went bay fishing at night friday night caught enough whiting and sand trout to feed 6 people sat night we went on the black dragon cruise ship had a blast tried to go deep sea fishing on monday sea was too rough went tuesday and caught a bunch of red snapper with Osprey had a blast condo was more than i expected make sure to check what is at condo before going to store basics are there cant even say enough good things hey nick its buy one week get one free right??? lol :)God Bless we definately had a blessed trip You are safe with nick and lana dont have to even think about it Sheraton you lost a customer. Thanks again guys only bad comment didnt stay there long enough Peace of Christ be with you, Steve and Jill Slade

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/30/08
    Lana & Nick, sorry we're just getting around to putting our comment on your site. Just wanted to say THANK YOU. We had a much needed quiet and peaceful Thanksgiving. The view is incredible and the access to the beach unbelievable. Everything was perfect. The only negative was the fact we had to leave. However, we're looking forward to going back as soon as possible. Talk to you soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/25/08
    Our family enjoyed an INCREDIBLE Christmas this year at your condo! Everything was marvelous...the view, the toys, the kitchen was well-stocked...and did I mention the VIEW?! Simply breathtaking...and more than we could have anticipated. Thank you two SO much for sharing your spectacular condo with those of us who don't have our own!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest family gal (Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/15/08
    We had a wonderful time in this comfortable condo. The view was great, front row beach view! We enjoyed the sunrises and an all in all great time at the beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/09/08
    We arrived just a little over a week after Hurricane Dolly hit the Island and weren't really sure what to expect. Even though the complex the condo is in sustained damage Lana & Nick's condo surprisingly had no damage and was great! The view is amazing and the condo very clean plus the kids things they have on hand were excellent to have! There were some issues we had to deal with (no elevator, loud generators running, big cords in lots of places and access to the beach not as easy as normal) but Lana & Nick worked with us to insure that we had a nice stay. We did have a good stay and pretty much had the two pools at the complex and the beach to ourselves - so nice! The Island itself was still working on the clean up so it wasn't crowded either. We had a wonderful family vacation with our three kids & parents and definitely look forward to returning again. You can't beat the view from the condo and the awesome beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/31/08
    Our vacation was cut short by Hurricane Dolly. The first 3 days were wonderful. The condo was everything we could have hoped for...so many extras and very clean. We can't wait to return. Luckily, we all made it through the hurricane safely and with no damage to the unit either. Nick and Lana were very gracious about our vacation being cut short. Look forward to going back and being able to stay the full week next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/18/08
    We had a great time on our stay in your condo. I love that you had chairs,and other misc. beach stuff. There was plenty of room for our group of eight. I liked that the 3rd bedroom had 4 beds in it, thats great when you have kids. Nice location right on the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/13/08
    My husband and I took our daughter, son-in-law, and 4 grandchildren to your beautiful condo 7-5 through 7-12. We loved it -- Beautifully decorated --Even people from other units that we met came in to view it! We have a wonderful time --Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/04/08
    We stayed the week of July 28 - July 5. Beautiful, roomy, well-kept condo. Right on the beach, with a gorgeous view! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/25/08
    Our family of 8 stayed at the Strub's condo in mid June. We had a wonderful time. The condo had a great view, semi-private beach, great location, and a stocked condo with everything we needed. We will be back =)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/24/08
    Great stay over Spring Break. Couldnt have asked for a better location on the Island and the beach/gulf view was perfect. Had 7 people in our group and had plenty of room. We will definately be back:)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/30/08
    Our stay at your condo was great, It was very well equiped and it had plenty of space for 8 adults. The view was wonderful, nice quiet location. We would definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest The Hamilton Family_HAC110616 (South East Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 10/15/07
    We had a lovely vacation at Nick and Lana's condo. The view was fantastic - lovely sun rises and sun sets. The condo is well equipped and the bedrooms are all spacious.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next