Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room (sleep sofa)

Downtown, Remodeled Condominium [#71345] | View Property

210 Cooper
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)
$160 - $380/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Dan
    • Date of stay 02/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    Very clean, very roomy, very convenient, great bed, washer-dryer is a huge benefit. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location and a Great Unit

    Location and a Great Unit

    • Guest LJW (Houston TX)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    The unit was clean, large and well appointed - great king size bed. The location was perfect; an easy 10 minute (or less) walk to all of the Aspen restaurants, blocks from the Aspen gondola, and right around the corner from the bus stop. The owners were very helpful providing all the information we needed to get around town and use of the unit. It felt more like we were staying in a friend's home than a rental.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, great value, exceeded expectations

    Great location, great value, exceeded expectations

    • Guest Andrea P.
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    I've come to Aspen about 25 of the last 36 summers. This was one of the best places I've stayed. The location cannot be beat, especially if you don't have a car. From now on this will always be my first choice of places to stay. It is perfect for a couple; less expensive than most places of similar size and location; centrally located, yet quiet. If you're a big partier this would not be the right fit, but if you want relative quiet but right smack in the middle of town this is an excellent choice. It's cozy and tastefully decorated with great amenities. Even a washer/dryer. We didn't cook at all, but there's a wonderful kitchen with beautiful lighting. The condo has a sweet, happy atmosphere. The owner was a dream -- great communication, completely professional, organized, kind and honest, and has thought of everything a guest could need. The king size bed is very comfortable. The unit is a bit lacking in natural light, but that's good for sleeping, and if you're in Aspen you will probably be spending most of your time outside. The only complaint I had was that you can hear the people above you walking around. This was only a problem for us for a total of about one hour in 10 days, as some children were running around here and there. So, really a minor complaint. I will recommend this place to anyone coming to Aspen, unless they're coming at the same time as me. :-) Thanks!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great location and beautiful condo!

    Great location and beautiful condo!

    • Guest pez (Australia)
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    This Australian family of 3 had a fantastic holiday in Aspen. The condo was so convenient to everything, the bus stops right on the corner and a very short walk to Aspen Mountain and the main area of town. The condo is beautiful, very clean, well maintained and cozy, everything you need is provided. I would recommend this condo to both families and couples. The booking process, even from overseas was easy, convenient and secure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Choice

    Excellent Choice

    • Guest DM (Southern California, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/30/11
    This condo was an excellent choice for a week of skiing in the Aspen area. It is nicely decorated and has all the amenities you will need for your vacation. It also has the perfect location for getting to all the ski resorts and also enjoying all the restaurants, galleries and night spots that the town of Aspen has to offer. The free bus to Snowmass, Aspen Highlands and Buttermilk stops right outside the unit, you can easily walk to the lift or gondola for Ajax mountain, and all other transportation for the area is at the bus station a short walk through the park from the condo. We loved it and will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to Aspen.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is a keeper!

    This is a keeper!

    • Guest Mitchell (Silver Cliff, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 10/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    This was the second time my husband & I rented this condo and we will definitely be back. The location is perfect in downtown Aspen but the location of the condo is in a quiet neighborhood and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and activities and only a few blocks from the ski slopes. The condo is spacious, comfortable and you'll feel right at home. The bed is a king size and very comfortable with soft sheets & luscious pillows. You'll get a good nights sleep. The kitchen is well equipped so hit the grocery store if you want to eat in. The condo was recently remodeled and comfort was definitely taken into consideration. The fireplace is a nice touch for those cool mountain evenings or after a day of skiing. If you are staying for a lengthy period there is a washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience so you can pack light. The owners thought of all the amenities including parking passes and there is a garage & parking on site at no cost. We were there Oct. 2010 and thought we would miss the autumn colors but to our delight the weather was mild and colors galore. You won't be disappointed with this choice!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Charming Downtown Condo

    Charming Downtown Condo

    • Guest MB (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/10/10
    We loved staying at this newly renovated downtown condo. The decor was lovely and we felt right at home. The condo is close to everything so we were able to walk to the ski slopes, restaurants and stores. It was immaculate and had every possible amenity that you can think of to make for a very enjoyable weekend. The owners were very helpful in making sure we got directions, keys, and everything we needed. They even left recommendations for restaurants, activities and hiking trails. I hope to stay here again and would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to visit Aspen.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Honeymoon Retreat

    Perfect Honeymoon Retreat

    • Guest Gaby and JJ (Miami,Florida, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/24/09
    • Review Submitted 01/04/10
    My husband and I spend our first days as newlywed in Aspen,Colorado in this beautiful condo. Everything about this condo is perfect. On our arrival we were greeted with a fresh arrangement of flowers and a warm/cozy condo. The location of the condo is in the heart of downtown aspen. All the local activities are within a walking distance. The condo is very spacious, clean, organized and very comfortable. With such warm hospitality from the owners my husband and I felt right at home and are looking forward to our next visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Elizabeth49 (-)
    • Date of stay 08/07/09
    • Review Submitted 08/07/09
    I just wanted to thank you again for letting me rent the apartment this past spring. It is a wonderful place..Such an amazing location! It is quite cute and convenient. I will always recommend it to my friends who are visiting Aspen whenever my home has too many guests! Hope you are having a great summer..Elizabeth

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/08
    • Review Submitted 07/09/08
    We spent a fantastic weekend here last month! The location is absolutely perfect, as Aspen is a great walking town and the condo is in the heart of it. It was great to be able to park the car in the garage and forget it for our entire stay. I can think of nothing that needs to be added to the unit - the owners have thought of everything. The checkin/checkout process was the best we've ever encountered. We felt like locals, not having to return to a hotel each night, and will definitely try to make this our annual Aspen "home."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/07/08
    I stayed here for a week last January and can't imagine a better place to stay. The location is perfect as it is very central. The shops, restaurants and supermarket are a very short walk away. There is a bus stop to the other mountains a 1 minute walk away at the end of the street. The condo is very quiet, comfortable, modern and well appointed. The kitchen has everything one could need and we utilised it for breakfasts and dinners. I would highly recommend this place if you want a great comfortable home away from home that offers all of the convenience of a fantastic location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/11/08
    What an incredible place!!! This condo has all the amenities and location, location, location. Traditionally, I ski Beaver Creek and end-up having to drive to town, but this place is convenient to everything. The bus to all the slopes is on the corner and just across the park is all the shops and restaurants. The condo itself is exactly the cozy accomodations you want for a skiing getaway! All the appliances are new and the set-up is perfect for 2 or 4. I would definately stay here again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/07/08
    We stayed here last year and skiied Snowmass. You feel at home the minute you walk in! Well appointed, quiet, convenient to all activities--an excellent value any time of the year! Highly recommend; don't pass up the chance to make this your Aspen home every time you visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/22/07
    Thank you, thank you!! This has been a wonderfull experience. I really enjoyed my 1 week holiday in this beautifull and fully equipped appartment. Everything is new and in perfect condition. This appartment has everything: great fireplace, great kitchen, great shower, great bed. The location is perfect, you do not need a car, the bus stop around on the corner and downtown is a 2 min walking distance away. I would recommend everyone to stay in this appartment. The owners are great and I am sure they will do everything to make your stay a total pleasure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/06/07
    We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It truly made for a delightful vacation. The condo is well appointed, comfortable, and within a close distance with everything you need or would want to do in Aspen. The owners have made this condo feel like home and are so nice to work with. If you are trying to decide on a vacation rental, you will not be disappointed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/02/07
    What a lovely condo. This condo really felt like home. We just loved it. The location is perfect and the conveniences were superb. We hope to stay there again. Enjoy!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/05/06
    Spectacular condo! I was amazed at the high end finish-out and beautiful furnishings. Great location, and fully stocked with everything needed from kitchen items to linens. Had a wonderful time and will definitely stay again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/01/06
    This is a wonderful condo! It is newly renovated, great fireplace, great kitchen, great bathroom. It really has everything you need, just like being at home. The location is awesome, close to town, close to bus stops. Everthing is new and it is spotless too! I would love to stay again and I would definatley recomend it to anyone. The owner is wonderful too! Great place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/06
    • Review Submitted 01/04/06
    We stayed with our two boys in this condo. It was very comfortable and plenty of room for the four of us. I was really impressed with the beautiful bathroom (stone and glass shower was great, didn't have to step up and over into a slippery tub.) The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to eat a light breakfast at "home". Despite being right in the heart of Aspen, it was very quiet and peaceful. We also enjoyed the gas fireplace and the large glass doors that let in plenty of sunlight. Blinds covered these windows for privacy. The king size bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and extra blankets. I really appreciated the high tech T.V. with those earphones for my husband. He was able to watch the games while I sat and read!! Kids had a great time playing in the park, right down the street. You could not ask for a better location and the price makes this place a real steal!! We will definitely be booking again soon. Thanks Don and Joan!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/05
    • Review Submitted 12/08/05
    This place is a gem! You never have to use your car because everything is just a short walk away. You will also love the high quality of this unit and all the new furnishings. The decor is very warm and comfortable. We definitely plan to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/03/05
    The vacation equivalent of the perfect storm - Beautiful,tastefully remodeled condo with all the amenities including easy parking; perfect location with just-out-the door-access to everything; incredible town. We've stayed there twice now and both times were a delight. Now how do you top that?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/05
    • Review Submitted 09/29/05
    This was a wonderful condo! Being able to park our car and walk everywhere all weekend long was wonderful. Easy access to all of the restaurants and the bus station was great! Your place is very updated and modern. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]