Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Amazing Night Sky - Front of House

3BR/2.5BA, 7 Prsn Hot Tub, 2car Gar, Luxury Home Near Sol Vista [#71416] | View Property

Granby Ranch (formerly SolVista)
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 9-12)
$99-$399/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (34)

Sort by:
  • great access to local biking

    great access to local biking

    • Guest Tim H.
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Everything thing was clean and the place was comfortable and well located for mountain biking. We enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Vacation Home

    Relaxing Vacation Home

    • Guest Tricia K. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/07/13
    This mountain home was exactly what we needed for our holiday. Friends and family drifted in and out during our stay and everyone enjoyed the home. The hot tub under the Colorado stars was divine. The living room was comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with appliances. The master bedroom was phenomenal. Every day we hiked or ran on the Fraser-Granby trail that runs along the hillside. We will definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Home in Granby

    Great Home in Granby

    • Guest Richard B.
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    We have an annual event that we attend every year at Snow Mountain Ranch which is quite close to Granby (about 5 minute drive). We have stayed at 5 other rental homes and this has been the best. The layout is very functional and the amenities are great. It's also nice that you can get the cleaning rebate, which we took advantage of. The home is in a great location and very easy to get to. We are definitely staying here again for our annual trek to Granby.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice Place

    Very Nice Place

    • Guest wdfr5 (Charleston, WV)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    This property is exactly as described in the listing. The home is very clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen is very well stocked with all of the "extras" that you don't find in a lot of rentals including a blender and crock pot. The owners were quick to respond to messages both before and after our stay. It's location is perfect for a ski vacation or a visit to Rocky Mountain National Park.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • GREAT family vacation!!!

    GREAT family vacation!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    There is nothing but positive things to say about this property. The listing description and photos are completely accurate in describing all that is included. Very clean and well maintained. The questions we had before arriving and while we were there were promptly answered by the homeowners. My husband, two teenage boys (18 & 16) and myself stayed for the week. We enjoyed the view from the hot tub and great family meals in the well equipped kitchen. It is located in between Rocky Mountain Nation Park and Winter Park, two of our main destinations, which made it even better. Both were within 15 minutes of the house. Mountain biking right there behind the house at Granby Ranch was also a huge hit with the family! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking at it.....and would love to return someday!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic in Every Way

    Fantastic in Every Way

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    We rent a lot, and this property and its owner are "A" grade in our book! The property was clean, beautifully decorated and well furnished. We had everything we needed and more. The kitchen was well stocked, the hot tub was heavenly, and the owner was responsive and helpful. The property is perfect for activities at Ski Granby ranch and the surrounding area--plenty of hiking, snowshoeing, cycling, etc. We had a fantastic time, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to others!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Always good to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and that we have successfully stocked the house with all the comforts of home. We appreciate our return guests and therefore strive to ensure all of our guests feel like our place can be their home away from home! We extend a 10% discount to all guests who return within a 12 month period. Hopefully you will find an occasion to take advantage of the discount. Best to all of you, John and Sharon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Granby Ranch Home

    Granby Ranch Home

    • Guest DS (Westminster, CO)
    • Date of stay 11/23/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    The house was wonderful, the wildlife incredible & everything we needed were there. Very clean, & comfortable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words. We strive to make our vacation rental a home away from home for our valued guests and take pride in the clean and comfortable environment that we would want for ourselves. We would love to have you back, take advantage of our 10% for repeat guests for twelve months from your arrival date!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful and Relaxing!

    Delightful and Relaxing!

    • Guest Sharon M.
    • Date of stay 08/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    My husband and I were looking for the perfect getaway-not too far from Denver, but far enough to feel like we had escaped the city. This was by far, the best experience we have had to date with VRBO. The house was beautifully decorated, the kitchen had EVERYTHING you could possibly think of needing, and more! We had a great time soaking in the huge hot tub and sitting in front of the fireplace. I was worried that it would feel too residential, but all the houses are spaced out, and many seemed to also be second homes. The neighborhood was very quiet and we only saw one neighbor once. The owner, Sharon, was great to work with, very responsive and attentive to our questions and needs. One of the days we rented a boat on Lake Grandby, another day we drove in and wandered around Winter Park. The location is great for both summer and winter activities! We have already recommended a stay here to 2 friends, and we will definitely be returning ourselves! Thanks for a great vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind words. We are always delighted to hear that our guests needs have been met. We would love to have you stay again any time! Sharon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Terrific Time

    Terrific Time

    • Guest Breeze (California)
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    Let me start by apologizing for not getting to this sooner. I can't give just recognition to how well this home covered all of our needs. We had a huge family reunion and at times had quite a few family members around. This place accomodated the group very comfortably. The provisions made available for our use were terrific. It had everything we needed. The owners were great to deal with as well. If you are looking for a terrific place to stay in the Granby area, you can't go wrong with this one.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for being our guests. Glad to hear the property met all of your needs. We would love to have you stay at our place again, any time! Sharon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy home away from home

    Cozy home away from home

    • Guest Stubby (Lakewood, CO)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    We rented this for our wedding weekend at Snow Mountain Ranch and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house was inviting and roomy enough to share with two out of town visitors. The location is far enough away from the highway, but close enough for convenience when traveling to and fro. We will definitely rent this place again when staying in Granby.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • fAMILY TIME IN MOUNTAINS FOR WEDDING AND RTR

    fAMILY TIME IN MOUNTAINS FOR WEDDING AND RTR

    • Guest flem0121 (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 06/29/12
    We had a great time in this cabin. Close to everything and the people were so nice to work with. The rustic decor is so nice and everything was so comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest/Renter

    Guest/Renter

    • Guest Janie (Delia, KS.)
    • Date of stay 03/28/12
    • Review Submitted 04/07/12
    The property is well maintained, clean and attractive. We enjoy having the space for our family to spread out, and the kitchen is great. We take our own food and everything is there for preparation & cooking. Laundry facilities are a plus. It's always a plus to have the space to park and not have to worry about crowding or being in someone's area; enjoy privacy. Great area; grocery store close by; family restaurants close by; easy to get to the ski area -- a wonderful place for a family with young children. We would recommend this property to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice house to stay

    Nice house to stay

    • Guest Kansas City (Kansas City)
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/12
    One of the best stocked houses we have stayed at in the area, we found everything we needed but a blender lol. The hot tub was great for relaxing after a good day of skiing! the kids loved the bunk beds and playing outside and watching the deer walk right up to the house!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Styskal's Family Ski Vacation

    Styskal's Family Ski Vacation

    • Guest Tom (Greenwood, Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    Sharon and John, we had a great ski vacation staying in your beautiful home. There was 6 adults and 3 children and everyone had plenty of room. The hot tub was great to relax in after a day of skiing. We highly recommend this rental property.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cozy Mountain Get-Away

    Cozy Mountain Get-Away

    • Guest Tim (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/28/10
    • Review Submitted 10/25/10
    We would definitely recommend this to friends and family! We went during the off season (fall), so restaurants were a little tricky to find, but what a gorgeous and relaxing place to spend a few days. The house is very well maintained, and the owner was very helpful in answering all our questions prior to the trip. We will definitely be back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for recommendation, it is greatly appreciated and we hope you will join the list of our valued return guests. Sharon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Patti24 (Lafayette, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/23/10
    Thank you Sharon for letting us stay in your beautiful home! Your place was cozy and inviting--a great place to relax. There was plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 children. We loved soothing our muscles in the spacious hot tub after a day on the slopes. Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Colorado Jim (Denver, CO USA)
    • Date of stay 01/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/10
    It was a pleasure to host my visiting family at this house for Christmas. The owners are very responsive and the location is great, central to Winter Park, Grand Lake and everywhere between. The house is well prepared and in great condition with all the amenities desired. Highly recommend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bob & Joy Simek (Village of Lakewood, IL)
    • Date of stay 10/25/09
    • Review Submitted 10/25/09
    We had an amazing time staying at your lovely Winter Park home. It is comfortable and beautifully decorated. We truly felt "at home". Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Swift & Rasmussen's Families
    • Date of stay 03/18/08
    • Review Submitted 03/17/08
    We had a terrific respite from Memphis, TN (Swift Family) and Topeka, KS (Rasmussen Family), though with several days of skiing we didn't really rest! Your home worked out beautifully for us - some of us ski ar Winter Park and some here at Sol Vista. My son Jacob doesn't want to leave - he asked me to make you an offer :o) Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Palm
    • Date of stay 10/17/07
    • Review Submitted 10/16/07
    We had a very nice stay here - it is a beautiful home/cabin! The location worked out perfect for us. (6 hunters) We enjoyed the hot tub 3 evenings. We did enjoy our stay - Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest david/ann guarino (auburn,ny 13021)
    • Date of stay 09/04/07
    • Review Submitted 09/04/07
    This home was exactly what was stated in the description, very quiet neighborhood with everything you need for a perfect getaway vacation. Home was very neat and clean and homey, very well decorated....we simply LOVED it. It was our first visit to Co. and this home made it everything we could dream of. Close by (within 20- 30 mins.) to a number of attractions, i.e. Winter Park, Kremmling for whitewater rafting, Grand Lake & Rocky Mtn. Nat. Park. just to mention a few. Thank you again John and Sharon for sharing your lovely home. We welcome any phone call to suggest this lovely home to future vacationers.

    Owner response: So glad to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable time creating wonderful memories together. We hope you will get to make another trip to Colorado soon! John and Sharon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Marie Folmar (Broomfield, CO)
    • Date of stay 06/22/07
    • Review Submitted 06/22/07
    Fantastic home! 10 of us stayed in the home over Father's Day weekend and there was plenty of space. Oldest daughter LOVED all of the horse pictures. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Deanna Claire
    • Date of stay 09/13/06
    • Review Submitted 09/12/06
    Voice message from guest: Your vacation home more than exceeded our expectations and we are already planning our next trip. Anything I can do to help promote your property I am willing to do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kari Watson
    • Date of stay 08/30/06
    • Review Submitted 08/29/06
    Letter left by guest. We would like to thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home! Everything was fantastic...the accomodations, booking process, amenities!! Your decoration is great - very "homey" feeling. Fantastic vacation & we look forward to returning in the future!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Weidenhaft/Sprague
    • Date of stay 08/13/06
    • Review Submitted 08/12/06
    Really enjoyed the views & accomodations. Very nice place!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pilon Family
    • Date of stay 08/08/06
    • Review Submitted 08/07/06
    Really enjoyed the views and the wonderful accomodations, "We'll be back"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest V & T Barkley
    • Date of stay 08/03/06
    • Review Submitted 08/02/06
    This is a very nice accomodation. Well Done!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Trost Family
    • Date of stay 08/03/06
    • Review Submitted 08/02/06
    Kids loved EVERYTHING, especially the Hot Tub. Ryan caught a 16" speckled trout!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Knutsen, Spenser and Schumacher
    • Date of stay 03/28/06
    • Review Submitted 03/27/06
    Your hot tub is so cool, all the color changing action. Did you know the deer walk right past your house??? That's COOL!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kevin,Deb,Ashley,John,Chris&Ryan
    • Date of stay 03/18/06
    • Review Submitted 03/17/06
    I would recommend this beautiful home and SolVista. This home is absolutely perfect for a "get-away" with family and friends! Thank you so much for sharing it with others! We would love to come back someday!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Smith & Clark
    • Date of stay 02/17/06
    • Review Submitted 02/16/06
    Kids 6 and 3 skiied for the first time and had a great time. They are exceited to come back. We enjoyed watching all the deer and elk. One afternoon 2 deer walked down the street right in front of the house. Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Hamre's & Friends
    • Date of stay 01/28/06
    • Review Submitted 01/27/06
    Place I would recommend....just stay here in this beautiful place and relax!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vaughns/Rorabaughs
    • Date of stay 01/15/06
    • Review Submitted 01/14/06
    We love the area and the house. We had a great time skiing - especially the night skiing! We hope to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Loundagins
    • Date of stay 01/06/06
    • Review Submitted 01/05/06
    Great Place - Beautifully Decorated-Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]