Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Paris Studio steps from Notre-Dame

Quiet Studio Steps from Notre-Dame & All Sightseeings - Wifi Optional [#71990] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 5
Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
€105 - €225/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • Paris Memorable Family Trip

    Paris Memorable Family Trip

    • Guest Frank, Esther & Jenny (Dover, Delaware 19901)
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    The Xavier Privas Studio Apt was perfect for my wife and daughter. (Studio accommodates up to 3 guests comfortably) The Studio have all the accommodations needed to have a memorable experience. Owner Claude and Staff very accommodating with information about general information about our stay in Paris. Excellent location and within walking minutes of many historical sites. The Xavier Privas is also a historical site.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Quiet Studio Steps from Notre-Dame

    Quiet Studio Steps from Notre-Dame

    • Guest Sam (Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    I highly recommend staying at this quiet studio. The location is snug and safe, a cozy best kept secret in the active Latin Quarter. Secure and detailed information provided in a timely fashion facilitated the entry and keys. We enjoyed the added package of internet and international TV. Old world charm with modern amenities make this studio a gem for those on a budget en Paris - oui oui !!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest J (NJ)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/16/13
    Very cozy studio on a lively pedestrian street. Great location, convenient to major sites and Metro/RER/restaurants. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Very cute. Downsides: Refrigerator froze everything, spotty internet(you pay for), no place to put away clothes/toiletries(needs armoire), hot water in shower lasted 4 mins. so second person got cold shower, add'l cost 40 euro cash for caretakers. Cute table and chairs where we had our coffee and croissant before we were off and running the whole day. Had great time. Felt like a local in Paris.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • April in Paris

    April in Paris

    • Guest Chris (Whidbey Island, Washington)
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    Great location, near Notre Dame and the St Michael metro stop. Fun area, with lots of small shops and restaurants, students (the Sorbonne is nearby) and, unfortunately, droves of tourists. The room was small but comfortable, and with all the amenities for a visit to Paris. The owner, Claude, provided information about places to eat and shop that were most helpful. Apart from a refrigerator that kept things too cold, everything else was just fine. I would definitely stay on Xavier Privas if I am again in Paris.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/12

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Deb (New Richmond, WI)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    We just got back from Paris and had a great time! We met a lot of nice people near the apartment, especially the gentleman who worked in the Mexican restaurant next door. He answered lots of questions for us and was very helpful. We even made it over the restaurant Au Vieux Paris d'Arcole, the Uncle Time tree, and found the Monoprix. You gave all good pointers! If we ever travel to Paris again we’ll definitely see if we can rent from you again. Merci beaucoup!!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • UNBELIEVABLE Location & History!!

    UNBELIEVABLE Location & History!!

    • Guest Jean Z.
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    Such a memorable and fantastic first experience in Paris! The Xavier Privas studio was an UNBELIEVABLE location and we had such a grand time learning of the history of not only the unit but of the area! Our stay was nothing but pleasurable being in the center of historic sights, public transport, shopping, and exquisite resturants!! We will surely return to the Xavier Privas studio!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Charming & Simple

    Charming & Simple

    • Guest CAM (Newcastle, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    In our second trip to Paris, the Xavier Privas property was simply sweet and simple. It offered nearly perfect proximity to all the activity Paris, and it is in the heart of the Latin Quarter. We stayed in a boutique hotel which was in the same vicinity the first trip, but this experience was unique in that we felt as if we were living with the locals. There was admittingly slightly more distractiions and noise relative to a hotel, but it was easily manageable and wothy of the experience. The internet access was very valuable and the phone line proved to be a life saver given a circumstance back home. It is in a very safe and busy part of the Latin Quarter and easily accessible to the relevant sites in Paris. An easy jog to the Eifle Tower or Arch de Triumph. Additionally, the special touch and service provided by Claude and Violaine will be tough to be matched by any other VRBO owner. Thank you for the experience and memory and we look forward to a future return.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Sweet 16

    Sweet 16

    • Guest Ann (New Jersey, US)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    My daughter and I had such a lovely time for her birthday! I've read complaints about the size of the studio that i just don't understand; it is the perfect size for 2 people. The location is just great. We were able to take the train to and from the airport and landed just steps away. We could take the metro anywhere we needed to go and come back after midnight to a lively but safe area. Wifi helped us plan our activites and my family at home could reach us on the studio phone if they needed to. Don't miss the gelato shop at the end of the block -- you will know it by the line out the door!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • A quiet and charming get away in the heart of paris

    A quiet and charming get away in the heart of paris

    • Guest Sarah (Boston)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    I adored this charming studio. I came to Paris to get some work done and this quiet studio was absolutely perfect. You are in the beating heart of the Latin Quarter but are overlooking a private courtyard. Ideal for writing and studying and then going out to be with people! There are lots of sights nearby. Notre Dame is close, as are Ile St Louis, Shakespeare & Co., the Sorbonne and the Cluny Museum. It was wonderful to go for early morning walks by the Seine before the hordes of tourists descended. Definitely go to Monoprix for your food; eating out can add up and the offerings at are great. If you do eat out, leverage Claude's suggestions. They were superb, as the places nearby can be kind of touristy or full of gyros.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Perfect Paris!

    Perfect Paris!

    • Guest Wendy (Wendy Feuer)
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Written August 25, 2012 Bonsoir Claude and Violaine, Back in Brooklyn safe and sound. We had a wonderful trip thanks, in good part to the sweet apartment and, as you said, the perfect location. We had a Velib pass for 7 days and there were several stations right by. And, of course, we walked and walked. After walking and walking, arriving late Xavier Privas, we felt safe on the street with many people eating in restaurants, but when we opened the door to the apartment off the courtyard, we entered a quiet private world and were able to sleep soundly. Thank you! Wendy and Claire

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Will come back

    Will come back

    • Guest Bojana (Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    This is a cute, charming apartment, full of history. The excellent location helped me immensely. Being alone in Paris, I felt that safety is most important, and safe is how I felt. The location was perfect, a great starting point for everything you want to see. Apartment itself is full of character, very thoughtfully organized, and wi-fi and free phone to Europe and Canada were a great bonus. Above all, owners were more then helpful, giving me the tips about the stay there, sending detailed instructions on location, arranging shuttle... If (or when) I come back, I will be staying in one of their studios or apartments again.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9

  • really great location

    really great location

    • Guest osmerj (seattle, wa)
    • Date of stay 05/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/03/11
    We recently stayed here and the location is great. Just a reminder for those who aren't used to travel in Paris: the flat is small - we did not mind this and were expecting it - plus, you're in Paris, what are you doing in your room? ;) Xavier Privas as a street is not so nice and I wouldn't recommend within a two block radius other than a crepe or gyro, but as far as a jumping place to see all of Paris, it is literally steps away from the river, major Metro stop, a supermarket, the Cluny etc. etc. Small glitches with internet and television, but local helper was helpful - also, bring your own towels.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • The Heart of Paris!

    The Heart of Paris!

    • Guest Ises (Oshawa. Ont. Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    April in Paris was, as we anticipated, wonderful! Thanks to Claude and Violaine, very gracious and helpful owners, we were well prepared to experience life as a Parisian and all the tips were invaluable. The free phone to Europe and North America was a huge bonus, as we were without internet. The location was perfect, we used the Paris Pass, including the metro, very convenient. (Be careful picking up the pass as the Paris location as the address numbers are NOT sequential.) We felt safe at all times and though the location is a bustling street, the apt is very quiet, overlooking a sunny courtyard. We would definately recommend this apt for an authentic Paris experience

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Wonderful Place

    Wonderful Place

    • Guest Nancy (Rio Vista, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 11/02/10
    • Review Submitted 01/27/11
    Perfect location and quiet. Nice and clean. No problem being a single women in her 70's alone. Shakespearn book store a true jewel. Be sure to go upstairs. Notre Dame I could stay all day. These were just a short walk from apartment. I walked everywhere and even tried their wonderful trains going outside of Paris. Taking shuttle service to apartment and back to airport was perfect. Easy and fast. Phone in apartment very good. Everything I needed was there.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest seamus1 (Cooperstown, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/16/10
    • Review Submitted 10/16/10
    Our first time to Paris and we could not have chosen a more engaging authentic experience. Behind the Green Door through the courtyard and up 37 steps to live within the walls of history. Le boulanger on the corner provided a great start to the day. Evenings in the park in front of Notre Dame and a bottle of wine to end the day just a few hundred yards from home. And yes indeed it was our home. Claude and Violaine, we must thank you for sharing and for all information you provided. These thoughtful considerations could not be found in any tour guide. Merci beaucoup. Nous reviendrons. Susan and Doug

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Fantastic place!

    Fantastic place!

    • Guest Martha (Washington DC)
    • Date of stay 08/04/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    This was an amazing apartment right in the heart of the Latin quarter. Claude was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the whole process. This was my first time to Paris, and everything went perfectly. Our studio apartment on Xaviar Privas was small and charming. Next time I come to Paris I plan to stay at the same studio. My best friend and I could not have asked for a better home away from home. Big thanks to Claude!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • You are a part of history

    You are a part of history

    • Guest Misty (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    I booked this place for my mom and my sister’s first vacation to Paris (I'm sure there will be more). I was only able to enjoy the quick responses and the great travel tips and information from the owners as I didn’t actually get to travel with them (this time). However, my mom and my sister had nothing but great things to say about their stay. They said the location couldn’t have been more perfect, the building was historical and amazing, and the property managers were extremely friendly as was the shuttle company that picked them up from the airport that Violaine set up. I will definitely book through Violaine and Claude in the future, and would highly recommend them to anyone traveling to Paris. They were so thoughtful, polite, and informative with every question I had. Merci!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

    • Guest Pete 'n Anda (Simcoe, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/13/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    We felt very lucky to have found this studio to stay at during our latest visit to Paris. It was in a perfect location, close walking distance to everything we liked, especially Notre Dame! Love her bells! It was quiet, yet on a very active street. It was also totally equipped with everything we needed to feel like we were at home. The whole set up is very professional and well thought out, helping us do more on our budget. Thanks for all the tips Claude and Violaine! We had an awesome time in Paris and love this little studio with character. If those old beams could talk!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest Pete 'n Anda (Simcoe, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/06/10
    • Review Submitted 05/16/10
    We felt very lucky to have found this studio to stay at during our latest visit to Paris. It was in a perfect location, close walking distance to everything we liked, especially Notre Dame! Love her bells! It was quiet, yet on a very active street. It was also totally equipped with everything we needed to feel like we were at home. The whole set up is very professional and well thought out, helping us do more on our budget. Thanks for all the tips Claude and Violaine! We had an awesome time in Paris and love this little studio with character. If those old beams could talk!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Perfect Location, Charming Room for Two!

    Perfect Location, Charming Room for Two!

    • Guest Happy DC Vacationers (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/06/10
    I highly recommend this cute studio apartment -- complete with exposed wood beams, comfy bed, little shower, and useful kitchen amenities. Could there be anything more romantic than a room overlooking a Parisian courtyard, quietly tucked away from the fun and lively streets of the Latin Quarter? My husband and I spent a fantastic week here, an easy walk or metro ride from anything we wanted to do in Paris (and easy to make our way by train to/from the airport). Yes, the room is small (as is the shower), but for us it was still far more pleasant (not to mention more private and less expensive) than a hotel room. The location really can't be beat; within 15 minutes of our arrival, we were already enjoying a picnic lunch in front of Notre Dame! The owner and property managers were extremely gracious and helpful, providing us not only with a well-maintained place to stay, but also excellent directions to local stores and sights. Between the local grocery store and our little kitchenette, we were able to have a lovely breakfast in our room each morning. The location also meant that we could pack in a full day of sightseeing but still come back for a midday rest if we wanted. In addition to all the usual Paris sights, a neighborhood highlight was enjoying a late-night dessert at a cafe down the block while looking up at the Church of Saint-Severin.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

    • Guest Kath2 (Australia)
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 03/05/10
    Very central location, small quiant studio, comfortable for a few nights stay. We very much enjoyed our time and found Claude and Violaine exceptional to deal with. Nothing was too much of a problem, very good landlords and would deal with them in the future. I would recommend to anyone who wants clean accomodation in a very convenient central location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Grant U. (London Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/25/09
    Bonsoir, Thank you so much for suggesting the Xavier Privas studio when we were booking. The location was absolutely perfect (not to mention the crepes just down the street!). Helena and I had a fantastic vacation and really came away with the feeling that at least for one week, we lived the Parisian life – minus having to go to work mind you! By far, the highlight of the trip was going down to the Seine in the evening and joining the rest of the Parisians riverside with our bagettes, fromage, and vin in hand. We did this 4 out of the 6 nights and met some great people. I don’t know where the reputation for people in Paris being rude came from because we experienced the exact opposite! (In fact it was some of the tourists that were rude The studio certainly helped with our positive experience and we never would have felt such a part of the culture had we been in a hotel. We have vowed never again to stay in a hotel if we have a choice and if we ever go back to paris, you’ll certainly be hearing from us. Merci

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/19/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    Bonjour Claude and Violiane, The Studio at Xavier Privat proved to be just the right fit. We were pleased with the location, the ease and security of entrance, the friendliness of the local merchants and quietness of the studio even with the close location to the action. A very nice place to call "home" in Paris. Matt and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    Bonjour Claude and Violiane, The Studio at Xavier Privat proved to be just the right fit. We were pleased with the location, the ease and security of entrance, the friendliness of the local merchants and quietness of the studio even with the close location to the action. A very nice place to call "home" in Paris. Matt and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/20/08
    • Review Submitted 09/20/08
    Thank you for all the the great information you sent us from start to finish. WE LOVED PARIS!! The apartment was quaint and the location was absolutely fabulous. Three days is certainly not enough time for a first time to Paris. Will be back in the spring. 8-) Cheers, Kimberly & Gordon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/19/08
    Thank you for all the the great information you sent us from start to finish. WE LOVED PARIS!! The apartment was quaint and the location was absolutely fabulous. Three days is certainly not enough time for a first time to Paris. Will be back in the spring. 8-) Cheers, Kimberly & Gordon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/06/08
    • Review Submitted 08/06/08
    My entire experience was absolutely wonderful. This was really top notch service. Claude kept in good contact letting me know all I needed to rent the apartment, but also gave so many valuable extras and tips to get around the city. The studio was very nice. We spend most all our time in the city except for a brief nap but it was still nice to have a "home base" so centrally located. We were lucky enough to meet the caretaker and he gave us wonderful service as well. I would definetly rent from Claude and Violaine again in the future. Thanks to both for a lovely stay in such a charming historic studio.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/05/08
    My entire experience was absolutely wonderful. This was really top notch service. Claude kept in good contact letting me know all I needed to rent the apartment, but also gave so many valuable extras and tips to get around the city. The studio was very nice. We spend most all our time in the city except for a brief nap but it was still nice to have a "home base" so centrally located. We were lucky enough to meet the caretaker and he gave us wonderful service as well. I would definetly rent from Claude and Violaine again in the future. Thanks to both for a lovely stay in such a charming historic studio.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/04/08
    • Review Submitted 04/04/08
    I would like to thank you for the wonderful stay in Paris. The location was perfect and I really felt like a part of Paris life even though it was a short stay of just 3 nights. The apartment is so cute and intimate. Little did I know that it would be probably my most memorable stay in Paris to date.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/03/08
    I would like to thank you for the wonderful stay in Paris. The location was perfect and I really felt like a part of Paris life even though it was a short stay of just 3 nights. The apartment is so cute and intimate. Little did I know that it would be probably my most memorable stay in Paris to date.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/22/07
    • Review Submitted 10/22/07
    Merci Claude and Violaine for sharing Xavier Privat with me on my first trip to Paris! Yes, I too have fallen in love with the city and my stay at your apartment was the ideal introduction. You have done an excellent job with making the accommodation feel comfortable and spacious. The location could not be more central and yet it is set back enough to offer quiet from the nightlife of the Latin Quarter. I am already planning my next trip and I have just arrived home 36 hours ago. All the best to you and thank you again....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/07
    • Review Submitted 10/21/07
    Merci Claude and Violaine for sharing Xavier Privat with me on my first trip to Paris! Yes, I too have fallen in love with the city and my stay at your apartment was the ideal introduction. You have done an excellent job with making the accommodation feel comfortable and spacious. The location could not be more central and yet it is set back enough to offer quiet from the nightlife of the Latin Quarter. I am already planning my next trip and I have just arrived home 36 hours ago. All the best to you and thank you again....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/12/07
    • Review Submitted 06/12/07
    Bonjour Claude and Violaine, Now that my wife and I have returned to Napa, I just wanted to drop you a note of appreciation for your help in making our week in Paris the most enjoyable and memorable of the six weeks we spent in Europe. While the studio was a bit cramped, it satisfied our needs, and its location with its helpful and courteous inhabitants made the experience unforgettable. We did not arrive until 2:30 A.M., but there were still people closing up their restaurants who were willing to help us get into the studio. With our Paris Essentials, we covered almost all of the important sites, and once we learned to use the subway, we scurried from one end of Paris to the other. I even got a dummy wallet in my Levis front pocket with 5 euros to see if I could get picked, and sure enough on Saturday morning on our way to the Louvre at the St. Michel station, it got picked without me even noticing until I sat down in the subway;they are very talented!! Again, we fell in love with Paris, its cleanliness, its elegance, its style, its compassionate people on the left bank, its entire ambience, and we hope to return soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/11/07
    Bonjour Claude and Violaine, Now that my wife and I have returned to Napa, I just wanted to drop you a note of appreciation for your help in making our week in Paris the most enjoyable and memorable of the six weeks we spent in Europe. While the studio was a bit cramped, it satisfied our needs, and its location with its helpful and courteous inhabitants made the experience unforgettable. We did not arrive until 2:30 A.M., but there were still people closing up their restaurants who were willing to help us get into the studio. With our Paris Essentials, we covered almost all of the important sites, and once we learned to use the subway, we scurried from one end of Paris to the other. I even got a dummy wallet in my Levis front pocket with 5 euros to see if I could get picked, and sure enough on Saturday morning on our way to the Louvre at the St. Michel station, it got picked without me even noticing until I sat down in the subway;they are very talented!! Again, we fell in love with Paris, its cleanliness, its elegance, its style, its compassionate people on the left bank, its entire ambience, and we hope to return soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/19/07
    • Review Submitted 03/19/07
    Bonjour Claude and Violanne! I apologize for the delay in letting the two of you know how wonderful our recent stay was at the Xavier Privas Studio! Tim and I arrived for our first visit to Paris together and it was absolutely amazing to come out of the metro St Michel and feel as if we had been transported back in time. We were enchanted by the studio. It was even better than described and an absolutely perfect little nest for the two of us. Every morning, Tim would bring back a cafe creme for me, a cafe noir for himself and either a crepe or several croissants and we would plan out our day. We managed to see everything that we wanted to and never felt rushed. We walked everywhere to try and get a sense of the city and by the end, we felt like real Parisiens. This would never have happened had we stayed in a hotel. Our trip was pure magic and finished off perfectly when Tim got down on his knee in front of Notre Dame and asked me to be his wife! I can hardly put into words how fabulous this trip was and I have no doubt that the Studio was a huge part of that. It was amazing to feel as though you are part of the fabric of the city, and to have other tourists asking you for directions, when you've only just arrived yourself! Tim and I have decided to come back to Paris to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary! We hope that Xavier Privas will be available then! Thank you Claude and Violanne for allowing us to share your jewel and for making the renting process such an easy one. I will recommend the two of you to anyone I know that is heading to Paris! Thanks Again!! All our best, Tim Milmore and Andrea Holmberg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/18/07
    Bonjour Claude and Violanne! I apologize for the delay in letting the two of you know how wonderful our recent stay was at the Xavier Privas Studio! Tim and I arrived for our first visit to Paris together and it was absolutely amazing to come out of the metro St Michel and feel as if we had been transported back in time. We were enchanted by the studio. It was even better than described and an absolutely perfect little nest for the two of us. Every morning, Tim would bring back a cafe creme for me, a cafe noir for himself and either a crepe or several croissants and we would plan out our day. We managed to see everything that we wanted to and never felt rushed. We walked everywhere to try and get a sense of the city and by the end, we felt like real Parisiens. This would never have happened had we stayed in a hotel. Our trip was pure magic and finished off perfectly when Tim got down on his knee in front of Notre Dame and asked me to be his wife! I can hardly put into words how fabulous this trip was and I have no doubt that the Studio was a huge part of that. It was amazing to feel as though you are part of the fabric of the city, and to have other tourists asking you for directions, when you've only just arrived yourself! Tim and I have decided to come back to Paris to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary! We hope that Xavier Privas will be available then! Thank you Claude and Violanne for allowing us to share your jewel and for making the renting process such an easy one. I will recommend the two of you to anyone I know that is heading to Paris! Thanks Again!! All our best, Tim Milmore and Andrea Holmberg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/20/06
    • Review Submitted 09/20/06
    Our stay at the studio was fantastic. Claude and Violaine were great in setting up the reservation. The studio was in an excellent location extremely close to many inexpensive, but good restaurants. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/13/06
    • Review Submitted 09/13/06
    We were fortunate to stay at the studio during August. The location was fantastic with the busy nightlife of St.Michel. The studio was ideal for what we wanted and helped to really enjoy our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/19/06
    Our stay at the studio was fantastic. Claude and Violaine were great in setting up the reservation. The studio was in an excellent location extremely close to many inexpensive, but good restaurants. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/12/06
    We were fortunate to stay at the studio during August. The location was fantastic with the busy nightlife of St.Michel. The studio was ideal for what we wanted and helped to really enjoy our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/27/06
    • Review Submitted 04/27/06
    April in Paris and a dream. Xavier Privas was centrally located and on such a lively street, but the studio itself was quiet. Being awakened by the bells of NOtre Dame is an incomparable experience. Though small, the studio had the air of authentic Parisian life. We loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/26/06
    April in Paris and a dream. Xavier Privas was centrally located and on such a lively street, but the studio itself was quiet. Being awakened by the bells of NOtre Dame is an incomparable experience. Though small, the studio had the air of authentic Parisian life. We loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/31/06
    • Review Submitted 03/31/06
    We recommend the Xavier Privas, and Claude and Violaine, without reservation. The studio was very comfortable and meticulously clean. We loved both the studio and the location. Claude and Violaine were most helpful with many details leading up to our trip. In addition, they provided many useful tidbits that helped us enjoy Paris, things we would have had great difficulty discovering on our own. In other words, we felt like we experienced Paris much more intimately than if we'd, for instance, stayed in a hotel, thanks to their help and advice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/30/06
    We recommend the Xavier Privas, and Claude and Violaine, without reservation. The studio was very comfortable and meticulously clean. We loved both the studio and the location. Claude and Violaine were most helpful with many details leading up to our trip. In addition, they provided many useful tidbits that helped us enjoy Paris, things we would have had great difficulty discovering on our own. In other words, we felt like we experienced Paris much more intimately than if we'd, for instance, stayed in a hotel, thanks to their help and advice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]