Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunset over our heated spa and pool

5**** Luxury 5 Bed Villa W/Pool, Spa & Club Membership in Lely Resort Naples Fl [#72096ha] | View Property

The Majors
Sleeps 10 in comfort.
$3,950 - $4,950/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (41)

Sort by:
  • Amazing home!

    Amazing home!

    • Guest Tony and Linda (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    We stayed at the Muirfield for a week this month and absolutely loved it here! The home is spacious, clean, peaceful, safe and has everything you need to have a great time. The pool/spa is perfect and the views of the lake, beautiful. We enjoyed watching the birdlife and fish in the lake each morning and afternoon. After a day at the beach or at the Players Club, this is the perfect place to come to. Thank you Richard and Catherine for being such great hosts! . We cant wait to stay here again :) Tony and Linda -- CT August 2013

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Tony & Linda. Many thanks for your terrific review! Kind regards Richard & Catherine

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our heartfelt thanks!

    Our heartfelt thanks!

    • Guest Steve (Shrewsbury, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    Our annual get together with our two married children and our three grandchildren couldn't have been more perfect! The three cousins spent hours in the pool, frolicking and having the time of their lives. Your home offers every amenity imaginable making our stay supremely comfortable. We looked forward to this vacation with great anticipation from the time we booked our visit last Spring. It exceeded our every expectation in all ways. Thank you for playing such an important part in helping us to create warm memories together.

    Owner response: Toby. Thanks for your glowing review. We hope to see you back soon. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • dream vacation

    dream vacation

    • Guest bridget (illinois)
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    my husband and I rented this beautiful home in naples florida for 3weeks with our children and grandchildren(8 people in total) and had the most amazing time! the home is truly lovely and spacious and the beds were so comfortable, every possible ammenitie and would recommend this home in a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Vincent and Bridget. Great to hear from you and looking forward to seeing you back again soon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • muirfield house

    muirfield house

    • Guest michael (pittsburgh pa)
    • Date of stay 01/29/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/13
    the property and experience were wonderful. we are building a home in Lakoya near by and this gave us the chance to live in the area before we have our home built and it was perfect. the wildlife in the lake out back was a show everyday and we miss it now that we are home. we would rent this property again in a heart beat. the pool and hot tub with the view was exceptional.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Mike & Eileen. Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you back in the community in your own home! Richard & Catherine

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome House very accommodating

    Awesome House very accommodating

    • Guest paul r.
    • Date of stay 01/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    Rented home Jan 2013. Everything you would expect Very clean and loaded with everything you need to be comfortable Will be back next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Paul. Looking forward to your next booking! Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Stay in Nov. 2012

    Our Stay in Nov. 2012

    • Guest Lucy (Chicago,IL)
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    We absolutely loved the house. It was big and quite comfortable. The Lanai was a wonderful extension of the outdoors and allowed for some great family time in the pool and hot tub. The kitchen had everything one needs. Wonderful, beautiful home. Would strongly recommend to anyone.

    Owner response: Thanks for another wonderful review for our home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Family Vacation

    Wonderful Family Vacation

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    We loved our visit and the home had everything that a large family would need. We actually had two families: 4 adults, 4 teenagers and 3 11/12 year olds. There were two roll-away beds that helped fit everyone. The home is very large and it never felt like we were tight on space. We loved the pool area the best and spent everyday out on the porch. It is in a retirement type community so keeping the noise down was our only challenge. Coming from Minnesota, we like to swim at night and it is hard to keep that many people quiet. We loved the club ammenities, but getting there is more of a car ride to get everyone there. A bikeride to the club would be nice if you had your own bikes. There were just a couple bikes that everyone took turns using--very nice benefit. We had to pay extra for the club considering the amount of people we had. I would say that it is worth the price since the pool is wonderful at the club. We did not take advantage of the workout facility since they encouraged non club members to use the club after 11:30am. We were always out and about at that time. The food at the outside bar at the club was excellent. It was a fairly quick drive into Naples and we liked being out of the way a bit. The owners were incredibly accommodating and responded quickly with any needs. They even helped us get a hockey channel that the boys were interested in. The home was very clean and maintained and as mentioned, had everything you would need from beach toys, pool toys, kitchen tools, BBQ tools, cleaning supplies to bedding. I highly recommend this as a vacation spot and hope to come back. Also--the house is actually better than the pictures! Thank you for a fantastic trip!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for a great review! It was a pleasure having you in our home and we much appreciated the excellent state you left it in. You are welcome back anytime! Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Amazing Property

    Amazing Property

    • Guest Kelly in VA (Richmond VA, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/29/12
    The house and lanai were absolutely gorgeous and perfectly maintained. The kitchen and pool were incredibly well-provisioned. We ate dinner outdoors every night and our 4-year-old son spent most of the day in the pool and playing on the deck. Amazingly convenient to golf. The owners were extremely responsive and answered all of our questions immediately. We had great fun watching the pelicans circle and dive into the lake in search of fish! We would recommend this property without reservation and can't wait to go back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for the rave review. This really helps potential guests choose the best there is!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Outstanding vacation home

    Outstanding vacation home

    • Guest Nancy and Steve (Ann Arbor, MI)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    Our family(7 adults and 3 small children) spent our Christmas Holiday at the Muirfield. The house exceeded our expectations in every way. Not only is it beautiful but so functional with a larger group. If you are eating in the kitchen is gourmet and provides a great gathering area. The outside pool and patio area was fantastic. It is a much larger area than appears in the photos, the pool and spa was in constant use. The amenities at the Lely resort are well worth the price. The pools are beautiful and restaurant food is very good. Lots of play areas for small kids. Downtown Old Naples is not far and has much to offer in the way of shopping and restaurants. We have spent many vacations in Naples over the years and I think that staying at the Muirfield was the best one yet. The Muirfield owners were wonderful to deal with and have thought of everything to make our vacation special. We look forward to the next time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Nancy Thank you for your fabulous review! I am so glad you shared your experience in the Muirfield. We look forward to seeing you and your family back again soon. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest LAPNY (Rockville Centre, NY)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    We rented this villa for Thanksgiving and I can't begin to say how lovely, clean, and spacious this home is. There were 9 of us and there was more than enough room. We cooked our thanksgiving dinner in a kitchen that had more amenities than I have in my kitchen and we ate on the lanai!! It just doesn't get any better than that! The people in the neighborhood were so friendly and they even invited us to there holiday block party. Naples was decorated so beautiful for the holidays. The Players Club was just wonderful! I loved everything about the house and Lely and can't wait to return. Thanks for making us feel so at home. It's a thanksgiving we well never forget.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • The Earl Party

    The Earl Party

    • Guest Yve E.
    • Date of stay 10/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/21/11
    The Lely Resort was fabulous and an extremely well laid out resort very beautiful and safe. The clubhouse and golf facilites were well utilised by our party and very much appreciated. The Muirfield is a fantastic property spacious, beautifully laid out and furnished to the highest standards both inside and out. Inside the house huge sofas and entertainment system great for a relaxing evening. The kitchen was very well equipped from sandwich to banquet whatever you needed was there. The pool and spa are were stunning, lounging on luxurious poolside furniture was a lovely way to spend the day. Topped off by eating Al Fresco in the evening was just perfect!!! We were family of 6 with four of our party in their early 20's we had a ball! Plenty of space for us all it was very hard to leave The Muirfield but it is already calling us back. Happy Days!!!

    Owner response: Thanks Yve. I am really glad you had a great time and thank you for your glowing review. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Muirfield

    Muirfield

    • Guest Boytos Kennedy (Oakville, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/17/11
    "We just returned from a week at this fabulous property in Naples. It's everything and more we thought it would be. The house comes equipped with all the amenities and more! We loved the house and tried to figure out how we could stay longer. We would highly recommend this property to anyone thinking of renting a gorgeous home in Naples. The owner is extremely organized and left us wanting for absolutely nothing! We will definitely plan on returning!" Cathy and Mike

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Cathy. So glad you had a wonderful time in our home. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wow!

    Wow!

    • Guest Family of 5 with teenagers (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    We escaped the hot weather in New York and New England to enjoy the lovely and predictable 89-91 degrees F in Naples. It was very hard to get the children away from the pool, and we very much enjoyed the luxury and tasteful interior of the house (not least the espresso machine!). A place to get back to.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again soon. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Every bit as good as it looks!

    Every bit as good as it looks!

    • Guest Family of 5 with teenagers (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    "We escaped the hot weather in New York and New England to enjoy the lovely and predictable 89-91 degrees in Naples :-). It was hard to get the children away from the pool and we very much enjoyed the luxury and tasteful interior of the house. We had dinner outside every evening and made excellent use of the barbecue and the well equipped kitchen. A place to get back to!"

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks Pieter. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Chemo/Family Getaway

    Chemo/Family Getaway

    • Guest DeDe (Grand Rapids, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    While looking for a spring break and retreat from my wife's cancer treatment, we searched far and wide for a rental that could house 6 adults and 6 children. Our initial goal was to be on a beach. We found that the Muirfield and its accomodating owner met all of our expectations. The rental was clean and furnished with all that we could ever want or require. The children lived in the pool with available toys and floats. Time away from pool was spent on available bikes (4), fishing gear, and even an air hockey table. Best of all was the time spent as a family together, the outdoor living and eating spaces easily accomodated 12, and also provided the gownups adequate space once the little ones were in bed. The privacy and security of the pool and lanni provided parents with a great sense of peace. We look forward to my wife's healthy completion of therapy and a joyful trip back to Muirfield.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks Wolfgang and we all wish Deb a speedy recovery. It was a delight to meet you and your family. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Home!

    Wonderful Home!

    • Guest travelloverinWI (WI)
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    We stayed at this home in April of 2011 and all fell in love with the home! My parents, including my father who is fighting cancer and not doing that well, a good friend of the family, as well as myself, my boyfriend and my two children all stayed for the week. I am so glad that we splurged and got such an amazing home with a wonderful view so that although my parents stayed at the home almost the whole week (Dad has a hard time getting around), they still were able to enjoy themselves with the great outdoor seating options and beautiful view. My BF and kids and I did do some shopping and hit the beach two days. There were plenty of places to go and see and shop and eat, within easy driving distance. We would certainly go back to this home again in the future!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your great review and I am glad you all had such a wonderful time together with your Dad.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Muirfield rental

    Muirfield rental

    • Guest Jon (Duxbury MA)
    • Date of stay 03/20/11
    • Review Submitted 03/27/11
    Everything about the house was pristine, a great place to stay in a beautiful neighborhood, with tons of amenities. The owners were very accessible and helpful in every way.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jon & Jen. Congratulations on your son catching his first fish!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Rental Review

    Rental Review

    • Guest KAO (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/27/11
    . a very safe and comfortable location overall . great shopping and restaurants within in 10 to 15 min . home was spacious and very well equipped . home was in good repair and clean . owner provided excellent hand off to the rental and contact to call if any problems came up. None did . landscaping, cleaniness, security of the rental neighbours all superior . there were no negative surprises and all of our expectations were met . clubhouse and local golfing were excellent . a very good feel to the rental . we would return to this home without any doubt. One of our best rental experiences in Florida

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: You were great guests and thank you for leaving the home in such good condition.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Spacious Family Getaway

    Spacious Family Getaway

    • Guest ap2 (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/11
    Our family enjoyed a warm week at The Muirfield. Our children especially enjoyed the pool at the house as well the resort pool. The neighborhood is quiet with friendly people. The location is close to many activities, the beach and shopping. The owner provided answers to questions and prompt customer service. The resort has a excellent spa and exercise programs.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Wonderful stay in a fantastic setting

    Wonderful stay in a fantastic setting

    • Guest Cynthia (New York)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    We truly enjoyed our stay at The Muirfield. The welcome was warm and everything had perfectly been prepared for our stay. The facilities are great and were perfect for our purpose. I would recommend this house for anyone. We had the most enjoyable and memorable vacation at The Muirfield!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Cynthia for your kind comments. I am so pleased that you and your family group were able to experience a memorable Christmas in our home. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Returning soon

    Returning soon

    • Guest Michael (New York)
    • Date of stay 11/06/10
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    My wife and I had a great time at The Muirfield. This was our second stay at The Muirfield and we are anxious to return again soon. The home is wonderfully furnished, kept very clean, and is very comfortable. It provided everything we needed for our stay. One of our favorite features was the very spacious and beautiful screened in lanai area with heated pool and spa, which provided us with abundant relaxation. The views of the lake from the pool are gorgeous. The Players club is stunning. A guest pass is included. We used the Players club for exercise, golf, and massage. Marco Island is close and made for a couple of fun trips. Richard is very professional and makes himself easy to contact for questions and vacation advice. He is a pleasure to deal with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Mike! We were so pleased to welcome you and Allison back and we are looking forward to seeing you again this November for your 4th stay with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Place to be!

    Place to be!

    • Guest HJ (Saint Charles, IL - USA)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/10
    The house is (in line with the description) really fantastic: modern, comfortable, spacious, and a gorgeous pool. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 6 children and the house was big enough to give everyone space and privacy. The additional membership of the country club is nice. They have well-maintained tennis courts and a great pool. You'll need a car to get to the country club (about 10 min. drive). In this period of the year you will have lots of privacy as not many houses were occupied in the subdivision.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks HJ for the great review! We look forward to seeing you back in fabulous Florida very soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Fantastic Family Getaway

    Fantastic Family Getaway

    • Guest Amy (Canton, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/18/10
    The home was spacious and stocked with everything and more we could've needed. We have stayed in Naples for many years and for whatever reason this home had the first spa that actually worked! The layout was great for a big family and we fell in love with the Lely neighborhood and Club. Thanks for providing us a wonderful vacation! The Wengerd's North Canton, OH

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • A Great time at The Muirfield

    A Great time at The Muirfield

    • Guest Oonagh P C (Belfast)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    We stayed in this wonderful home in July and it was truly great. Beautifully decorated and a delight to behold. We were two families and there was more than enough space for everyone. The lanai, with it's fantastic easy chairs, was a great place to relax in the evening with a glass of wine and a good book while the kids enjoyed the pool. The area was beautiful within easy access of Naples and Marco and guest access to the players club and spa was an added bonus. The owners are fantastic people and most welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. We have been to Florida and the Gulf Coast many times and this one I highly recommend. As we say in Ireland...the craic was mighty!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Oonagh. Thank you so much for your glowing review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • The Muirfield

    The Muirfield

    • Guest Keith (Bromsgrove England)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    Lovely house to stay in for 6-8 people and ideally located for both Naples and Marco Island. The superb master suite, the large open plan kitchen/lounge/diner and the outside/inside covered area by the pool overlooking the lake were particularly nice to relax in. One of our party was a keen golfer and was absolutely spoilt for choice with the number of lovely nearby courses to play.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your generous review Keith and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Naples soon. I am glad you appreciated the superb golf facilities in Lely!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • The Muirfield

    The Muirfield

    • Guest Dickey (Kent England)
    • Date of stay 05/19/10
    • Review Submitted 05/25/10
    "What a beautiful home. We had an amazing time. Wish we could have stayed longer but this was a chill out at the end of a 2 1/2 week long holiday. Hopefully we will come back and stay longer. Great facilities and so peaceful and relaxing" Would reccomend to people of all ages Sue and Dick

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: Dick. It was a pleasure to have you stay in the Muirfield and thank you for leaving our home in such good condition. We hope to welcome you back for longer next time. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Fabulous time at an amazing Home

    Fabulous time at an amazing Home

    • Guest brewsi (London UK)
    • Date of stay 05/11/10
    • Review Submitted 05/23/10
    My family & I (husband, daughter, 19 yrs, son, daughter-in-law & grandson, 17months) have just returned from staying at Richard & Catherines' Muirfield home in Lely Resort. The home is extremely tastfully decorated & very spacious, there was more than every home comfort provided that you could possibly need, the master bedroom suite is enormous. The layout was perfect for our family & handy that there is a tv in every room so everyone was happy! Great outdoor living with comfy sofas out on the pooldeck area along with a huge dining table & chairs, where we bbq'd most evenings & enjoyed the lovely Florida weather. Temporary membership of the Players Club is provided for your stay & the Club is a great place to go, lovely pools & a huge gym & studios that has various different exercise classes timetabled, along with a Tiki Bar that had a great happy couple of hours! We also went to Naples beach which was about a 10-15 minute drive from the house. I would highly recommend this house to anyone that is looking for a luxurious comfortable holiday home, thank you to Richard & Catherine for having such a lovely house

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks Wendy. It was a pleasure to have you in our home and I'm so pleased you had a great time! You are welcome back any time. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Great week Great house

    Great week Great house

    • Guest chrisEJ (United States of America)
    • Date of stay 12/26/09
    • Review Submitted 01/31/10
    Great week here in Florida. Thanks Much!. Cheers Outstanding House

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Muirfield Home is Superb!

    Muirfield Home is Superb!

    • Guest Tami J (Columbus, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/26/09
    • Review Submitted 01/13/10
    This is a beautiful home in a very lovely neighborhood. The home has everything we needed, has lots of space for everyone and the outdoor living area is fabulous.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/14

  • Lely Resort Naples, House

    Lely Resort Naples, House

    • Guest specki003 (North Germany)
    • Date of stay 10/30/09
    • Review Submitted 11/20/09
    Dear Muirfield, thank you for your extraordinary hospitality. We enjoyed everything: the great well planed architecture with a very pleasant interior; the kitchen (containing all you may ever need); the bathrooms; plenty of towels and bedclothes; the pool (even to make it warm enough for babies); the internet-connection (so workers could work); nice golfing; lovely weather; alligator....... We would be very happy to see us again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/11

  • Naples Holiday

    Naples Holiday

    • Guest Susie W (Essex)
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 08/17/09
    A beautiful home, with everything you need! Perfectly described and photographed. Many thanks for the champagne, it was a lovely surprise. Your recommendation for Campiello's on 3rd was fantastic, we also enjoyed the Chop House on 5th.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you John & Sue. I am glad you and your family had such a good time in our home and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you again for leaving the villa in such a great condiion on your departure! Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • Wonderful House

    Wonderful House

    • Guest Patter (pittsburgh pa)
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 08/20/09
    We had a great time in your house. We have been coming to Naples for 14 years. This is the best house we have ever rented. It looked exactly the way it was pictured on the Internet. It also had everything we needed (and more). We had only one problem (with the pool). We called Richard at around 6.00pm and the pool was fixed by 12.00 noon the following day. Thank you."

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for being so understanding and patient whilst we waited for the pool company to come round and throw the breaker that had tripped. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18

  • The Muirfield was absolutely PERFECT!!

    The Muirfield was absolutely PERFECT!!

    • Guest Darc (Le Claire, Iowa, US)
    • Date of stay 02/21/09
    • Review Submitted 03/02/09
    As soon as we walked in the door of The Muirfield, we knew that we were going to have a wonderful vacation. The house is stunning, and the owner has accounted for every little thing. The attention to detail was amazing!! We were so impressed with how organized the owner was. We had no problems/questions/concerns the entire time that we were there, and things could not have gone better. We had four adults and two kids, and we had plenty of room for us and many more! The house is huge and the pool area is incredible. There were even boats, buckets and shovels, goggles, and floats there for all of us to use. There's a good-sized very shallow area (about one foot deep) for the kids to play in. Our two-year-old loved this, and it was just a perfect play area for her. We loved how the house was decorated. Everything is top of the line. The beds were so comfortable, and we all loved having so many bathrooms!! We all had so much space. We used the grill several evenings, and loved the large outdoor screened area. The views of the lake were incredible. We used the hot tub every evening too. The location couldn't have been better. The neighborhood is gorgeous, and the club house is quite luxurious yet very family-friendly. My kids loved the pool and sand area there. There's even a small water park for toddlers. The house is also a very short, easy, drive to several beaches, and the owner provided beach chairs, plenty of beach and pool towels, and even a beach umbrella!! This vacation was a dream come true. We all had such a wonderful time, and a lot of this was due to the fact the house was so beautiful and everything went so smoothly!!! I would HIGHLY recommend The Muirfield for your next vacation. I know we will be back. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 21/21

  • Family trip

    Family trip

    • Guest Shapba (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 02/14/09
    • Review Submitted 02/23/09
    We had six adults and 4 children (ages 1-4) escaping the wintry blasts of Chicago, and we all had a great time at your lovely home. Perhaps the best way to describe how well everything worked out for us, the 3 year old went around kissing the furniture good by, telling us how he loved his Florida home. We thank you for all of your courtesies.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/20

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest John + Family (Belgium)
    • Date of stay 01/24/09
    • Review Submitted 02/19/09
    Thank you for your nice and warm hospitality! Everything was perfect. Nothing could be better. We hope to come back as soon as possible. House is nicely decorated and perfectly clean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/20

  • Muirfield

    Muirfield

    • Guest Smurffettes (London)
    • Date of stay 08/09/08
    • Review Submitted 11/16/08
    Brilliant stay - gone far too quickly. Back for Christmas to see the fairy light display! Thank you for all your kindness

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 34/34

  • The Best Accomodation in Florida

    The Best Accomodation in Florida

    • Guest Worksop Owl (Nottinghamshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 08/02/08
    • Review Submitted 11/16/08
    We had a wonderful week in The Muirfield in August 2007 at short notice following a severe mosquito problem on North Captiva Island, we had no such problem in Naples. Both families have previously owned rental villas in Florida and we have visited many many times. The standard of accomodation of the Muirfield is of the highest quality and we would thoroughly recommend it to all. Lely Resort is a fantatic location with all the high quality amenties you could wish for and conveniently close to the beaches, Naples, Marco Island, the Everglades and superb shopping. Even the wives and daughters took advantage of the golf lessons available and the Flamingo Course is up there with the best I've played in Florida. Many thanks once again Richard for all your help and hospitality - We will definitely return in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 35/35

  • Wonderful Naples Property

    Wonderful Naples Property

    • Guest Contaminated in Colorado (Carmel, IN)
    • Date of stay 04/05/08
    • Review Submitted 11/17/08
    One missed flight, one lost bag, 5 sick people and 3 fussy toddlers could not stop us from having a great time. We thoroughly enjoyed the house and pool and were very pleased with our stay. Thank you for the champagne and your hospitality.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 35/36

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest goldie1 (Chicago, IL, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/18/08
    • Review Submitted 11/16/08
    This beautiful home and setting provided much laughter, memories and relief from over 80 inches of snow in Wisconsin. The pool was in use everyday by 9:30am. Mason, Lily and Olivia ate most meals outside. Evenings we dined on steak, chicken, swordfish and salmon sent FedEx from our company. Son Matt is an excellent chef. Thank you for the welcome gift and for allowing us to enjoy your home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 34/34

  • Comments from Owner Guestbook

    Comments from Owner Guestbook

    • Guest HRGuestBook72096 (HR GuestBook)
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/05/07
    I wanted to send you a follow-up note about our stay at Muirfield. As a family, we have had some delightful vacations in places like Maine, Wisconsin, Michigan, etc. Our stay at your home ranked at the very top. Everything from the resort facilities to the town of Naples to the details of the home decor were nothing short of perfect. We felt as if we were home the very minute we walked in the front door! Do not be too surprised if you hear from me this fall about next spring! We had a FANTASTIC week! Thank you! Richard K. IL Your home is absolutely beautiful! This was one of our best vacations. Loved the Players Club. Thank you for a great vacation! Tregg G. OH What a delightful home. We really enjoyed the space & the attention to detail. Our children loved how thoughtful you were in leaving the pool toys! Nuala D, Monkstown, Ireland What fun!. Your home is very accommodating for families. Golfing was great. Club was fun. Thanks for the wonderful weather too! Cindy W, KY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 41/44

  • Nascar Finale

    Nascar Finale

    • Guest barooga (kent, uk)
    • Date of stay 11/12/07
    • Review Submitted 11/20/08
    I brought "The Revolution Racing Team" in Nov 2007 to this wonderful house. It was immaculate, modern and spaceous and a truly wonderful holiday - my friends still talk about it. The house is well worht a visit and Naples has everything to offer and more. I will be back Richard! Sarah .

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 35/36



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]