Disney - Golf - Private Pool 3 Bedroom Gem
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Southern Dunes house description
Our beautiful home nestles on the Southern Dunes Four Star Golf Course at Haines City, from the private pool and screened lanai look out over the fairway off the third tee. Benefiting from discounted resident rates for golf and full use of all facilities including the fitness center we believe our custom decorated home will offer all the comfort you can expect to relax in after a day in the theme parks Disney, Universal are just 15 minutes away.
Shop until you drop at the shopping outlets of Florida Mall and Millenia Mall a short ride on the I4. Southern Dunes is a 24 hour gated community with a shopping centre including Wal Mart right outside the gates. With all top amenities the golf club offers a splendid full menu in the club house and just across the road you have a choice of Dairy Queen, Burger King, McDonalds and Popeyes plus many more restaurants to choose from.Why stay in a Hotel when you really can have all the comforts of home and many more in our luxury villa.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Lanai / Gazebo
Location & View
- Golf Course Front
- Basketball Court
- Jet Skiing
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Miniature Golf
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
We stayed here for 9 days over Christmas 2011 and were very disappointed. Although the price per night was pretty good, you do get what you pay for, so beware. As I write this review, the pool heat still does not work, so my 2 kids have yet to comfortably use the pool for the entire vacation, and we have 1 day left. This after repeated calls to property management. They were very responsive, but never resolved the problem. They kept trelling me that they sent "someone" to check the pool and everything looked ok. Their advice was for me to make sure I cover the pool at night. Finally an actual pool service tech came out and confirmed that it is broken, and needs some new parts. The house overall is kind of cramped.......and dirty / mildew smelling in the bathrooms. The plumbing does not drain very well, the sinks and showers all are very slow to drain. The bed linens are extremely cheap and ill fitting, the fitted sheets constantly come undone. The mattresses are comfortable. The good parts of the house are that it has a beautiful view of the 3rd hole, a nice par 3.....and the pool is nice if it's heated. I will also add that they did refund my money for the pool heat portion of my stay, but that is a small consolation when I have 2 little kids and a major factor in renting the house was the HEATED pool. Overall, I would look long and hard before I'd stay here again.
- Guest Chicago Family (Chicago, IL)
- Date of stay 12/20/11
- Review Submitted 12/27/11
Recommended for: Age 55+.
Manager response: It is always disappointing to hear guests who are not satisfied with the accommodation however in my defense this guests booked last minute and arrived two days early so I had just turned the pool heat on and there was no time to check it was fully functional because we were unable to fix the pool in a timely manner the pool heater money was reimbursed, I had accepted a booking to arrive after these guests departure at 5pm and I was very disappointed to see the condition the villa was left in it was a challenge to clean and sanitize everything from them leaving at 2.30 until 5pm it took 5 of us and 5 loads of laundry and a very large trash bag full of empty food cartons left in the villa, this being said I am sorry the guest was disppointed and sadly the pool heater was fixed on their last day.
Everything was wonderful when we rented this property. Everything was as described and we really enjoyed our vacation. The master bedroom really needs a new mattress, however, and the carpet needs to be replaced. Other than that, it was perfect!
- Guest Snowbirds (Charlottetown, PEI, CANADA)
- Date of stay 02/28/11
- Review Submitted 04/03/11
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.
Manager response: The master bedroom mattress has been replaced and the carpets re cleaned to maintain the villa to our usual standards.
Low Season ... Jan-Apr & Oct-Nov .. $100/night plus 12% tax High Season .. May-Sep & Dec ...... $120/night plus 12% tax Pool heat extra $20/day Discounts available and monthly/long stay rates
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Our beautiful Disney Golf Villa on serene Southern Dunes Golf Course
Our fully fitted kitchen, all the appliances you will need, looking onto pool
Our dining room looking out onto the deck and pool
Our lovely pool deck looking over the fairway on the 3rd Tee
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2005.
Date last modified - Wednesday, November 27, 2013