Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Doreen's 4 Bedroom Pool Home [#74833] | View Property

Indian Ridge
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$700/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (56)

Sort by:
  • Excellent Home

    Excellent Home

    • Guest LAW (Monmouth Maine)
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/17/14
    Beautiful Home Great Location Close to All the Parks Quiet Neighborhood would stay another 3 weeks again would very much Recommend This Home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you so much...it was a pleasure having you in our home. THANKS for cleaning it, it looked like nobody had stayed at the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a great time we had in Doreen's house.

    What a great time we had in Doreen's house.

    • Guest Ivan (Weston, Fl.)
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    I can recommend doreen house for familys that want to spend a leisure time in beautiful environment, close to anything in Orlando. The house is a nice place to rest and share with family and friends. Thank you Doreen for the wonderful time we had in your house!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much...I'm glad you enjoyed your stay down at the house. Doreen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Disney Trip was even more magical staying in this house

    Disney Trip was even more magical staying in this house

    • Guest Stacey (Lagrange, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/23/13
    Doreen was a pleasure to work with. The house was everything we needed and then some. Our children enjoyed a magical vacation at Disney along with their own swimming pool and the comforts of home.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Stacey, Im glad you enjoyed your stay. And, we'll get your son's game mailed back as soon as we get down there... Thanks again, Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation ever

    Best vacation ever

    • Guest ClareO (Westerly, RI)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    Upon arrival we found an immaculately kept house. Everything about it seemed fresh and new. The house was quite large, with plenty of room for our family. You could easily share the rental with friends. The pool area was great, so nice not to deal with the crowds of a hotel pool. The house is centrally located to so many fun things. Very close to Disney, but also less than an hour from so much more. Very easy access to local highways and only 30 minutes from the airport. The neighborhood was very quiet and seemed very safe. We enjoyed our week and would not hesitate to rent this property again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the kind words, my fellow New Englander...Glad you enjoyed your stay at the house. You and your family are welcome back anytime...Thanks for treating the house as you would your own..means a lot.. Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • amazing home

    amazing home

    • Guest cakes (New York)
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    Why rent an expensive hotel room when I can have a whole house with a private pool and a kitchen for cooking? This home was amazing, the price was extremely reasonable and worth it. The owners were on point about responding to emails and providing information I needed. I had a problem ( which I created - I locked my keys in accidentally) and the owner actually picked up the phone at 5 am when I called. The home was clean, the pool was amazing. The location is ridiculously close to the Disney parks and other cheaper non Disney related activities. I was able to go go-carting, hot air ballooning, I took a helicopter ride, saw alligators and rode rollers coasters... and the longest I drove was probably 20 mins. My family and I walked to sizzlers, I hop walgreens the grocery store and Carrabas from the home. When I go re-visit florida I plan on staying here again, it was really worth it. I got my deposit check back before my suitcases were unpacked ( in about 5 days). I couldn't ask for anything more.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words, Allisha....and for being a great guest. I knew you were very nervous about renting a home and paying before arriving..thats why I tried to make it as easy and comfortable for you as possible...As for the late night/early morning phone call, you made me age 10 years in one minute...LOL.just kidding...glad you found your keys and had a great time air ballooning...I'm still trying to convince my husband to do that some day..Again, thanks for booking with us and you're welcome back anytime...Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home Away from Home

    Home Away from Home

    • Guest Kim (Rhode Island)
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Doreen's home has all the comforts of your own house, and is spacious & tranquil. The private pool is a treat, and we spent a nice afternoon lolling around the pool after spending a few days in the parks. the location is only minutes from Disney, and the amount of space in the home is impressive. The price is fantastic for what you get, and Doreen and Steve are available to answer questions (and do so promptly)! The place was immaculate and we would definitely (and have) recommend it to friends. This was our second stay at Doreen's home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Kim, you're the best. My home is open to you and your family anytime. Glad you enjoyed your vacation...like I told you... next time take me!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great!

    Great!

    • Guest Amy (Schererville, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/26/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    We had a great experience at the house. Doreen was very pleasant to deal with. The home was roomy and things were easy to find. The pool was an added bonus. If we were in the area, I would try to rent the home again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks Amy, I'm so glad you and your family got to have a fun vacation..It was a pleasure working with you..Hope you get a chance to come back down soon. Doreen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Maineiacs

    The Maineiacs

    • Guest The Maineiacs (Windham, Maine)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    Doreen's house was PERFECT! The listing & pictures couldn't have been more accurate. We had plenty of room. We couldn't have asked for a better location or a more perfect house to spend our family vacation! 5 minutes to Walt Disney World. A very short distance on I-4 to Seaworld, Universal Studios & Orlando. Our 2 teenagers loved it too. The pool was great, especially the entrance to the pool right off the master bath. The house was spotless, very nicely decorated & very well maintianed. Doreen was most helpful in renting her property & with ANY questions we had, before or after we got there. We would recommend this house to ALL of our friends & relatives, or anyone else for that matter. We will NEVER stay in a cramped motel room again when traveling to Florida. This is the only way to go. We hope to stay here again in our future trips to Florida. There were plenty of restaurants, grocery stores & other attractions close by as well. Thank you Doreen & Steve for letting us stay in your wonderful home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the kind words, Peter. I'm happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Disney World..You were a pleasure to work with and my cleaning crew said you left my home spotless...Hope are you able to rent with us again....price will always be the same for you.. Thanks again and go Red Sox...:)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest The Maineiacs (Windham, Maine)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    This rental property was just perfect for us with a perfect rental price. No more hotels for us - ever! The pictures on the website told the exact story. It's lovely inside, decorated tastefully and very well kept. It was spotless when we arrived. The pool was great to lounge by and we loved the door from the master bathroom out to the pool area! Doreen was great to work with on renting her home to us. We were close to all the Orlando attractions especially Disney World & plenty of restaurants to chose from. We highly recommend renting THIS house to friends & relatives and we can't wait to visit again next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The McCabes

    The McCabes

    • Guest jules (Charlottetown Prince Edward Island)
    • Date of stay 03/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    The house was over and above in every which way possible. Location to everything was perfect. The ease of getting to the home and getting into the home was amazing. This was the first time we rented a house in Florida and it was perfect. Many homes have nothing when you arrive - Doreen and Steve had starter everything - toilet paper, dish soap, shampoo, clothing soap - it was just so nice to arrive and have these things - especially if you arrive late at night. The cleanliness was over and above - the comfort and the quietness of the neighborhood made us feel very safe, which was important to us as we have 4 small children. The neighbors were lovely too :) - it was just a real welcoming feeling. Doreen just made everything easy and was quick to respond to any questions we had. We will absolutely rent here again next year. Thank you so much for providing my family with a very memorable vacation - I hope we can stay in touch :) The McCabes

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Julie, thanks so much for the kind words..I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You were a pleasure to work with. You are more than welcome to stay at our home again..Thanks for being an awesome guest. Yes, lets keep in touch....Doreen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • visitors from ontario

    visitors from ontario

    • Guest Visitors from ON (ON)
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/20/13
    My family and I had a great stay in this home! It was very clean when we arrived and was equipped with everything we needed. The pool was nice and warm too! The house is close to all attractions, we visited magic kingdom and had a blast. We could even hear the fireworks at night from the house. The pool area is nice and sunny, our only complaint is that it is not very private. That being said we still had a great time and would recommend this home to others. Doreen was helpful and responded to questions very quickly. Thanks so much Doreen!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Amy, I'm glad you had a good time down in Fla. I'm sure the weather was a lot warmer than in Ontario. :) I'm not sure exactly what you mean about it not being private...It's in a community so of course there are surrounding home. I actually think its more private than most homes..out of the 4 surrounding houses three of them don't have pools so you never see the people, all you see is the back of their homes...I've owned this house for 7 years and I still dont know who they are...And the one home that does have a pool is owned by a family who resides there and they are at work all day. The thought of putting up a fence and seeing "wood" from the lanai instead of palm trees is something we really haven't considered..I'm glad all in all you and your family had a good time...Thanks for leaving the house in great condition..You are welcome back anytime...Thanks again...Doreen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, Location, Location

    Location, Location, Location

    • Guest Gabe (Miami, Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    Very clean and well apportioned home. The location is perfect for the theme parks, restaurants , etc. Doreen and Steve were a pleasure to do business with. Will definately recommend to friends and family. We were 4 adults and 2 kids and were all very comfortable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us...It was a pleasure doing busines with you. Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas Vacation

    Christmas Vacation

    • Guest Paula (Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    The house was exactly what we needed for our vacation. We have 4 teenage children and felt just like home.. House was roomy and had everything we needed.. It was kind of cool so we didn't use the swimming pool but I'm sure it would've been a blast. We went everyday to the Disney's parks which were really close and the kids stil enjoyed the ping pong table in the garage (where did they get all that energy?) . We had a great vacation for which we are very happy we chose mr and mrs Andrews house. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: So happy you all enjoyed your week at our house. My cleaning crew said you left the house in tip top shape...I thank you for that. We're actually going down this week for 5 days...so excited. Plus we still have to take down the Christmas tree..:) Come back anytime...guests like you are such a pleasure. Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house!

    Great house!

    • Guest The Davidsons (LaGrange, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    We loved staying at Doreen's house for our Orlando Thanksgiving 2012 trip. The house is in a great location for easily getting to the parks, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. We had more room than we needed (family of 5)....and it was super clean. The boys loved the games in the garage....and we loved having two sitting areas to spread out in during our down time. Doreen is always so quick to respond when you have a question. We loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Caroline for the kinds words..It was a pleasure having you and your family as a guest in our home. Thank you for treating it as your own. You are welcome back at our home any time.. Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • home away from home

    home away from home

    • Guest lee (massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/24/13
    Doreen, thank you for renting us your home. It was very, very clean, comfortable, and spacious. I travelled with my family to go to disney and you were perfectly close. I had a wonderful time at your home as did my family. The pool was awesome and where we spent most of our time. Thank you so much for the specially cozy and comfy sheets! Everything was just wait you said it would be....I was very happy and thank you again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the kinds words...I'm glad you enjoyed yourself at the house...I keep saying I'm going to splurge and buy sheets for myself of that quality here in Boston, but I never do..lol.... Thanks again, Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Robert D

    Robert D

    • Guest Bob (middletown,Pa)
    • Date of stay 03/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    We have rented this home from Steve and Doreen 4 times. It has been a pleasure dealing with them the transaction always goes smooth.Their home has always been very clean when we arrive. This home is beautiful and very well laid out for renters who vacation with multiple family members. This home is only 5 minutes away from ALL of the Disney attractions ..... We will rent from Dorren and Steve on our next vacation to Florida.!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks guys, we love you. It's always a pleausre working with you two...Also, thanks for the wine...that was very sweet of you...p.s. you left my house cleaner thn a cleaning service..you guys are the best!! Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyable Stay!

    Enjoyable Stay!

    • Guest Donna (Waynesboro, PA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    We have stayed in the Orlando area many times including stays at the Disney Resorts. We will never stay in a hotel again. This house has so much more to offer when compared to a hotel or a Disney Resort. Such as private screened in pool, game room, etc. The house was very clean and owners were very helpful in many areas. This house is located near everything including a golf course which is five minutes away. Overall our stay was very enjoyable and we would highly recommend this house. :)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you Donna..It was a pleasure working with you..Glad you had a great time in Orlando. Doreen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • doreen's house

    doreen's house

    • Guest Bob (middletown,Pa)
    • Date of stay 11/17/11
    • Review Submitted 11/17/11
    My wife and I have stayed here several times over the last several years. The house is always spotless, neat,tidy and very well kept up. Doreen and Steve are very eager to work with you so you feel at home. We especially love the way the house is laid out, we can have1/2 the house while our Son and his family have the other 1/2. I would definetly recomend this home, you will feel at home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Robert! You have always treated our home as if it were your home...for that we thank you..You and your family are always welcome at our home...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent House in a Neigborhood near to WDW

    Excellent House in a Neigborhood near to WDW

    • Guest Marc (Germany)
    • Date of stay 10/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/30/11
    First thing: we are from Germany and the house is also highly recommended for Europeans. We experienced wonderful holidays in Doreens house. The house is in excellent condition, the living room has brand new furniture. You have to take that into account because the houses in Indian Ridge are sometimes older, and you will mention that. The quick access to the 192 and WDW is a plus of the neighborhood Indian Ridge. We reached the 192 in less than 5 minutes. In near future you will commute faster, because the Old Lake Wilson Road was under construction during our holidays. The road will come up with 2 lanes each direction in near future. Contact was easy. Payment was done via Paypal without any problems. We would rent again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy and cozy home away from home!

    Comfy and cozy home away from home!

    • Guest Kim (Rhode Island)
    • Date of stay 08/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    We chose Doreen's pool home for our vacation primarily because it's in the Indian Ridge development, which is an area we enjoy due to its proximity to the Disney parks, and her daily rates were extremely reasonable. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the house and the comfort factor. The master bedroom and a queen bedroom had both been recently renovated and looked stylish and soothing. The kitchen was well-appointed with a sufficient amount of utensils, plates, cups, pots, pans, etc... We filled up the four bedrooms with friends, and appreciated all the room the two living rooms and the garage game room provided for kids and adults alike to spread out and never feel cramped. A minor issue with the pool filter on our first evening was remedied a mere 12 hours after we called Doreen for assistance, and we were able to enjoy a crystal clear pool for the remainder of our stay. We appreciated the secure wireless internet, which they provide at no extra cost. Anytime we had a question, we did not hesitate to call Doreen - she and her husband Steve were always prompt with the information we needed and were a pleasure to do business with. It actually felt like we were renting from a friend! We'd certainly recommend this property to friends and family and look forward to staying here again, when we need another Disney fix!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Kim, Thanks for the kind words, and thanks for understanding about the pool filter breaking upon your first day there. I'm glad we got it solved pretty quickly...I'm lucky my pool guy lives across the street. :) You and your family are welcome back anytime..Great guests...and thanks for leaving the house in "awesome" condition..take care

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Children's best trip to Orlando, FL

    My Children's best trip to Orlando, FL

    • Guest jamesdean (Ridgewood, NJ)
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    Last 5 years I never had a travel with my son due to I am in self business. I decided I will go to travel in this year with my lovely son and his 2 friend. In Doreen's house, they hada really great time with swimming pool, lots of games ahd parks. At night, I palyed a game with them till 2am. really nice time it was. House is vesr close to magic Kingdom (5min), Shopping street, lot of food restaruants, seafood buffet........I hope everybody who read this review will get best, best time in Orlando......

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thanks James, it was a pleasure dealing with you..I'm glad you had a good time at my home. You are welcome any time. Doreen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Home

    Great Home

    • Guest Cheryl (Sinking Spring,PA)
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    This home was everything we had hoped for and then some. The location is perfect. Close to everything. The property was clean and the photos were very acurate. We will be back next year. Thank you for opening your home to us and making this a great vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Hi Cheryl, Glad you all enjoyed yourself and had good weather. The location is what all the guests love the best...so close to everything you need. Hope you return soon. Thank you, Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Binh Tran

    Binh Tran

    • Guest Binh (Worcester, MA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    This home very good, comfortable, nice place. When I was here, we have a good time, enjoy the pool, I don't know how to say, only one word " This home, and the place, never make you forget on your vacation, great place". I recommend, for any one, who want to be stay and want to have a good time in Kissemme, FL . This a good home to stay for nice vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was great having you as a guest in our home, Binh. I'm glad you and your family had a great time on your vacation. Hope to see you again! Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic stay!!!

    Fantastic stay!!!

    • Guest Ozzie (Lopez )
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    My family and I stayed here for a Disney vacation for 6 nights, we all had a wonderful time. The home has four bedrooms, spacious kithen, and the best part a private pool the home is like super clean ,and it kind of felt we were in owr own home.in the past we have stayed inside the Disney resort hotels, but this year we brought our dog with us and the home owner said it would be ok to do so for an extra cleaning fee very reasonably set. In conclusion we had a great vacation and can not wait for our next stay!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks my friend for the kind words...I loved seeing pics of you and your family enjoying the house on Facebook...You were great guests...as my cleaner said.."Your guests were very tidy"..I normally don't rent to Yankee fans, but I made an exception..LOL Take care, Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pa family

    Pa family

    • Guest Jen (Pa)
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    Everything was wonderful. Located close to all the parks. The pool was a blessing after a long hot day. The house was nice and clean with anything we needed was right there. This will be our first choice rental property for our next Florida vacation. The owners couldn't have been any nicer. Very helpful with any questions that we had. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Jen, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. We would love to have you visit again..thanks again! Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Raluca (Cleveland)
    • Date of stay 05/29/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    Awesome. We stayed here with our friends, the three children between 3 and 9 years old, my dad and my puppy Jojo. We couldn't find anything more suitable and so close to Disney Parks, that was the purpose of the leasing period :) After a day at Disney in 98 F, what you want than a clean welcoming house whit the swimming pool in your backyard, the whole family happy and safe around you ? Thank you Doreen ! You make my vacation !

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you, Raluca for the great review...I'm glad you all had a good time in the Florida sun..You and your family are welcome back any time. Thanks again, Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Last Minute Booking

    Last Minute Booking

    • Guest gemnohamcm (Michigan, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/25/10
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    Doreen was able to fit us in as a last minute booking during Christmas week when our original rental fell through. She worked directly with the original home owner and our transition to her home was seamless! After a long drive on Christmas day, we arrived to a comfortable home with bedrooms that the kids LOVED! We were unable to enjoy the pool due to the extremely cold weather, but the game room, videos and computer were well used when we were not touring the parks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful week of relaxation

    A wonderful week of relaxation

    • Guest Lisa (Staten Island, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/25/10
    • Review Submitted 10/31/10
    I stayed at Doreen's with my group of seven. It was very large and comfortable and accomodated my disabled sister in law very well as it has a very large open layout and is all one level. The house was spotless on arrival and we quickly felt right at home. This was my first experience with using VRBO to find a rental and this one was a winner all the way.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rental Home

    Rental Home

    • Guest Jane and Jeff (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    Our experience staying at Doreens was amazing, It was a home away from home very clean, close to all attractions, restaurant and shopping. The kids loved getting up in the morning and having a swim. Doreen was a great help with any questions we had. I would recommend this property to anyone who is going to Florida for a vacation. My family and I would diffently stay at this property again if we were lucky enough to come to Florida again. It was the icing on the cake for our vacation, highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rental Home

    Rental Home

    • Guest Jane and Jeff (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    Our experience staying at Doreens was amazing, It was a home away from home very clean, close to all attractions, restaurant and shopping. The kids loved getting up in the morning and having a swim. Doreen was a great help with any questions we had. I would recommend this property to anyone who is going to Florida for a vacation. My family and I would diffently stay at this property again if we were lucky enough to come to Florida again. It was the icing on the cake for our vacation, highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kids first Florida vacation

    Kids first Florida vacation

    • Guest Dave (Millersville, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    My stay at this property was very enjoyable. We had enough room for our large family and the pool made for some great relaxation from the hectic park schedule. It was clean, convenient and all the amenities to make it as close to home as possible.I wouldn't hesitate to book this property in the future.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you and your family had a great time. Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our vacation

    Our vacation

    • Guest Brad and Kathie (New Hampshire)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    We spent 7 delightful days in this warm, loving home. Every attempt was made to make our stay a happy, comfortable and a good experience. We plan to use this home again and would not hesistate to refer it to our friends.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Amy Nehls (Clyman, WI)
    • Date of stay 04/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    Doreen's home was very nice and very clean, exactly like the pictures showed. We had all the comforts of home and more -- my kids loved the game room in the garage!! The location is perfect, it's in a quiet neighborhood, but only a few blocks from the main highway and a couple minutes from the parks. Our only disappointment was that we could not use the beautiful, private pool due to the cold weather. I would highly recommend this rental and plan to use it again on future vacations to FL. Thanks Doreen!

    Owner response: Can you believe it was still that cold at that time of the year?? Crazy weather!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Carol Ceresini (Lebanon, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    What a great vacation we had in February 2010 at Doreen's pool home. Since we had two couples the layout of the house was perfect. It was like we each had our own condo, with the two separate living rooms, we used them if we wanted and all sat together if we wanted..just perfect. The location was great. not to far to travel to all the attractions we attended. We will definitely be back to your home. Thank you.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at our house...thx!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Mackie's (Ajax, Ontario )
    • Date of stay 04/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/19/10
    We had a great time. The house was spotlessly clean and tidy, everything we needed for a comfortable stay was there. We had lots of room for our large family. We enjoyed the pool despite 2 days of rain. We will definitely come back here the next time we are in Florida and have no hesitation in recommending the place to others. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Larry Brown5 (Kernersville,NC)
    • Date of stay 04/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/19/10
    I have rented this home for several years and is very well maintained. With 4BR and additional sleeper sofas it will be perfect for large families on a budget. It is very close to Disney and attractions, but me and my friends rent for Spring Training baseball games. Braves and Astros are within minutes and within an hour or so can see the Tigers in Lakeland, Blue Jays, Yankees, and Phillies.We LOVE it. Larry Brown

    Owner response: Larry is the best...he's welcome back at my home any time..Now if I can only turn him into a Red Sox fan.. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation Ever!

    Best Vacation Ever!

    • Guest Wheezer (Georgetown)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    Miss Doreen was the nicest owner we have ever rented from. Everything was just as promised. We plan to go back to the area every year for the next few years and Doreen's will be where we go if available. Just five minutes from World drive at Disney.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Michelle ramsden (Manitoba)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/10
    We loved the house! It was very clean and was filled with everything we needed to feel at home. The pool was one of the highlights of the trip for the kids. They swam every morning and even after a long day at disney. The location couldn't have been better. we were 10 minutes away from all the parks, golf courses, outlet malls and restaurants. Thanks Doreen and Steve. We will definately be renting soon.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words, Michelle..Glad you all had a great time. Doreen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Robert Hennessey (Portsmouth NH)
    • Date of stay 02/13/10
    • Review Submitted 02/13/10
    My family and I stayed there the beginning of the year and loved it. Big difference from a hotel..roomy, clean, close to parks and private. The private pool was a plus...nothing like a morning swim to start the day. Lots of room in the house..great for 2 families. Doreen was accommadating to all our needs. We will definitely be back next year. Robert and Marilyn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest cindy and bob1 (-)
    • Date of stay 07/31/09
    • Review Submitted 07/31/09
    What a GREAT home... so close to Disney and Doreen was a pleasure to rent from. We take our Dog's on all of our vacation this was the perfect home. We will rent from Doreen again. Cindy and Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ruthie2 (Long Island, New York)
    • Date of stay 07/16/09
    • Review Submitted 07/16/09
    First the home is beautiful and well kept & designed. Second Doreen & her family is warm & inviting. I would highly recommend renting her home. So close to all the attractions & a great place to unwind. I would stay there or recommend my family to stay there anytime! I had no problems but she was a phone call away if I did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Barb , Tim & Boomer (Whitehall , N.Y.)
    • Date of stay 07/13/09
    • Review Submitted 07/13/09
    Tim ,I & Boomer stayed for almost 3 weeks in Feb. 2009. We had a very nice time . The house is well located for shopping , dinning and going to Dinsey . The park in which the home is in , is very nice and the poeple we meet were very friendly . The inside of the home is very nice .and having our own pool was great . Doreen and Steve are very nice people to deal with . I know Tim and I will be renting from them again .

    Owner response: Wonderful, wonderful people. Took great care of my home while they were there. I'm always a little nervous when having a pet in the house for that length of time, but Boomer was great...no evidence of a dog when we got there at all...Thanks guys!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sandra Reeder (Perryville,MD)
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/11/09
    Dorreen, Thanks for allowing me and my family to stay in your home. The pool was great. The house was very roomy and very clean. Would love to come back and stay again.

    Owner response: Hi Sandra, You and your family are welcome back ANYTIME...great people! Thanks Doreen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mike & Tammy1 (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/09/09
    • Review Submitted 07/09/09
    We had a wonderful ten day vacation at Doreen & Steve's home. The house was very comfortable and both Doreen & Steve were very attentive to our needs and truly made it a pleasant stay. I would recommend this vacation rental property to anyone.

    Owner response: Thank you both for your kind words! Doreen and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Brandon12 (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/08/09
    • Review Submitted 07/08/09
    We really enjoyed our stay. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room with the 4 bedrooms and 2 separate living areas. It was definitely much better than trying to cram us into 2 resort rooms, and it was definitely more economical with the full kitchen for the group to enjoy without sacrificing amenities like a pool for the kids. The location was great -- very quiet, nice residential neighborhood, a few miles from major stores, shops and restaurants, and very convenient for driving to the Disney Parks with Animal Kingdom less than 10 minutes door-to-door. I would definitely recommend for families and will remember Doreen for future visits to central Florida. Thanks for letting us use your property.

    Owner response: Your welcome, Brandon. Glad I found your neices eyeglasses and was able to mail them back to you. My husband almost trashed them thinking they were sunglasses....Again, thanks for your business!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Maureen Hentosh (Salem, Ma. USA)
    • Date of stay 07/08/09
    • Review Submitted 07/08/09
    Our Florida vacation was fabulous. The house was so roomy, clean and comfortable. Our 3 grandkids loved the pool, having their own room and space and being able to stay in touch with friends on the internet. The layout with the bathroom off the pool, also the safety locks on the sliders etc. For me being able to do laundry while we were sitting by the pool allowed us to pack light. The kids also enjoyed the garage games. Close to all attractions, ammenities nearby, it was perfect for a relaxing disney vacation. We had stayed at OldKey West in Disney the year before and we were cramped in a studio, spent $$$ on take out food etc. To be close enough to return from the park, kids went in the pool, cooked a healthy meal, sometimes on the grill while they were swimming and all were refreshed to go out again at night to the attractions. Give this a vacation spot a 10/10 for vacation. Can't wait to go again. Been to Disney 10 times and this was by far the most economical and relaxing vacation.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words, Maureen...As a fellow New Englander don't you wish you were down there now....all this rain in Boston is getting to me..Take care and thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mike & Linda Johnson (Charleston, WV)
    • Date of stay 07/08/09
    • Review Submitted 07/08/09
    Summer 2008 Great home, Great location, Great price!!!!

    Owner response: Thank you Mike and Linda!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Robert & Patty (Newfoundland, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/08/09
    • Review Submitted 07/08/09
    Patty and I stayed at Doreen's home for 10 days in May/09. We have been to Florida numerous times but never used a vacation home, always went to a hotel. We found Doreen's home to be very clean. It is in a quiet neighborhood but close enough to the attractions we wanted to go as well. The pool was magnificent, it was a major convenience. While there were only two of us in May we are returning in October with 3 others and there is more then enough space for us and more. I highly recommend this home. Thanks Doreen for the use of your lovely home. Robert & Patty.

    Owner response: Great people...they are welcome back at my house any time...treated my house like it was their own..I wish everyone was like them!...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Karen W. (Windham, ME)
    • Date of stay 07/07/09
    • Review Submitted 07/07/09
    This was my 1st trip to Orlando and the house was better than a hotel could ever be (and more economical). It was neat, clean, & everything worked, It was in a quiet neighborhood. Perfect for relaxing in the pool after a long day of walking around in one of the many amusement attractions in the area. Far enough to be away from the hubub, but close enough to be convenient to all the parks and restaurants you could ever want. Staying in this house made my vacation one of the most pleasurable I've had in a while. I highly recommend this house and this renter. Doreen was a pleasure to do business with.

    Owner response: Thanks a bunch!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mary Beth4 (Sewell,nj)
    • Date of stay 07/07/09
    • Review Submitted 07/07/09
    We spent a week during the end of September during 2008. We had three children and two adults in our family. The children loved their bedrooms and the pool. I loved all the room so everyone wasn't crowded! We were even able to throw a dinner party while we were there for family who live in Florida. The house was immaculate. It was also close to several grocery stores as well as Disney. We were able to relax and enjoyed our visit. The house was in a nice, quiet community. I would reccommend highly!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next