Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Private Pool with Direct Beach Views. Sleeps 20 People and Beautifully Furnished! [#75631] | View Property

Destiny-By-The-Sea
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 18-20)
$460 - $1,316 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Wedding Crew

    Wedding Crew

    • Guest Wedding Crew (Nicholasville, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    We were very pleased with our accomodations at "Villa Playa". The house was large enough to accomodate our wedding party and had all the ammenities we desired. The only recommendation I would have, would be an extra refrigerator. With a house this large and the amount of families that could stay here, it really needs more refigeration. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Manager response: Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We take all of our guest suggestions and comments seriously. Please let us know when you return to Destin so we can help with any rental needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Destiny By The Sea

    Destiny By The Sea

    • Guest Destin Rentals (Utah)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    My family recently spent a week at this location. The pictures do not do it justice. The house was beautiful, clean and very accomodating for 22 guests. All the amedities were available The property was clean and very well-mantained. The beach location and access was excellent without the expensive price of the houses located directly on the beach. The beach is private which allowed us to just sit back, relax and enjoy. We have stayed at other locations in Destin and this by far was the best experience ever. All you need to bring is the food, swimsuits and beach towels. We reserved the house through Fivestar Beach Rentals, who provided EXCELLENT customer service. Highly recommend

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Spring Break 2012

    Spring Break 2012

    • Guest Vicki (Edmond, OK)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    This is a fabulous house in a fabulous location! The house is very roomy and you don't feel like everyone is on top of each other. It has all the comforts of your own home. It is a very short walk to the beach! There are also some stores and restaurants within walking distance. They also have bicycles and beach chairs/toys for your use. This would be a great house for several families to rent together or for a big family reunion. The elevator makes it easy for elderly people to stay as well. We will definitely come back to this house!! I highly recommend this house!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • New Years (2011/2012)!!!

    New Years (2011/2012)!!!

    • Guest Susan (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    What a fabulous house in Destin!!! We went with family over the New Year Holiday (2011/2012) with all age groups. Older parents loved the convenience of the elevator and the close walk to the beach. Also, within walking distance was the great food at the Crab Trap Restaurant! Home is fully stocked and all furnishings first class! Enjoy...we will be back again for sure!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Villa Playa review

    Villa Playa review

    • Guest shelley (Dothan, Al)
    • Date of stay 12/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/18/11
    The Villa Playa was a beautiful beach home and had so many wonderful amenities ! Our whole family had a great stay! The hot tub did not work unfortunately but Amy their rental manager was very pleasent and easy to deal with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • For 50 yr olds and younger to come Playa in the Villa at Destiny by the Sea

    For 50 yr olds and younger to come Playa in the Villa at Destiny by the Sea

    • Guest Anonymous (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    My family of 11 ranging in ages from the 40's to the 80's were vacationing for the week. With regret, the property is not to be considered handicap accessible. There is no access from the 2nd floor elevator to the living room without walking down un-even marble stairs. The 1st floor queen bedroom that overlooks the pool is nice but the bed is very high, so a handicap person will have trouble plus the bathroom is a tub/shower combo. The pool is extremely cold because no sunlight comes into the pool area. The 1st floor bunkroom has 2 double lower bunks, 1 twin lower and 3 twin top bunks. The bathroom has a step in shower. The 1st floor has a nice "wine cellar" with a small refrigerator and some storage area. There are beach chairs, carts and toys in the storage room off the garage for you to use. The 2nd floor queen bedroom is nice and roomy. The kitchen is well laid out but lacks good pots and knives. If you like to cook I recommend bringing your own pots. The living room is roomy and welcoming with plenty of sitting room and a fireplace. Cablevision, music system and VCR/DVD unit are available for use. There are French doors off the living room with an eating table and Bar B Q pit and a smaller table so you can visit and hear the surf (if you open the doors..don't forget to turn off the ac on the 2nd floor). The staircase has about 20 wood stairs between floors which will firm you up by week’s end. The elevator needs to be replaced. The 3rd floor master bedroom is quite roomy and tastily decorated. It definitely needs a coffeepot though so I recommend bringing one if you like coffee first thing in the morning without having to descend 20 stairs. I also recommend letting the hot water run in the 4 shower head shower for about 15 minutes before getting in. Hot water is slow to come on the 3rd floor. The balcony has comfortable seating where you can "hide" and view/listen to the surf. The 3rd floor queen room is decorated very nicely with 2 QB's, both with full, high comfortable mattresses and a tub/shower combo. There is parking for 4 full-size cars or 6 smaller ones. The beach is basically 100 ft from the front door and the community pool and hot tub are a small walking distance away. There are multiple tile steps throughout the house and master bath shower is tile so I recommend a shower mat. I recommend the house for 50 and below age groups due to the design. One final note—get all the security codes and electronic instructions BE

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/15

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Alicia
    • Date of stay 04/09/11
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    We have stayed at Villa Playa 2 times now with our family. It is a great house! So close to the beach and all Destin has to offer. Wonderful floor plan so you can spread out and not feel cramped together. Great amenities. We loved it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Pat
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    We had a very blessed time except for the one event of loosing one of our ladies for a short while. We are thankful for everyone's concern and especially the prayers that we could feel. God is Good and we all look forward to returning again next year. The sherif's department and everyone was so kind and concerned and we feel that everyone that helped was one of God's angels sent to help us at that time. The home is beautiful and so tastefully done. Thank you so much!!! We make it home safe and sound...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Kyle
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    Wonderful house for our group of 14. 8 adults 6 teens. Loved the proximity on the beach, almost could advertise "on the beach" it was so convenient. Elevator was wonderful for my in-laws. Only complaints are that the house needs some cookie sheets and a TV in the kids bunk room. Would love to book again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Brandon
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    What a beautiful home, perfect location, plenty of space and an overall ideal house to spend our vacation in!!!! We would definitely go back and look forward to renting again next summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Jana
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    The house was FANTASTIC, by far one of the nicest we have ever stayed in at Destiny by the Sea. It is also very close to the beach and you can see the ocean from the balconies!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Lori65 (Freeport Florida )
    • Date of stay 09/30/09
    • Review Submitted 09/30/09
    This house was just what we needed for our daughter's wedding the whole family enjoyed the location and the house. The management company are WONDERFUL!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Rosio Zeisel (Forney, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/10/09
    • Review Submitted 08/10/09
    It was a very beautiful home and great community. It was all that I expected and more. Very easy access to the beautiful beach and managment was very helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Trish12 (Wichita, KS)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/09
    We enjoyed the house & location. We had 15 people staying the week & the house accomodated all of our needs (8 adults/7 children). The proximity to the beach was awesome. After a hard day of swimming & sunning at the beach we enjoyed the backyard pool ... very relaxing. Nothing but wonderful memories!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Trish
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    We enjoyed the house & location. We had 15 people staying the week & the house accomodated all of our needs (8 adults/7 children). The proximity to the beach was awesome. After a hard day of swimming & sunning at the beach we enjoyed the backyard pool ... very relaxing. Nothing but wonderful memories!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    We had a wonderful time at Villa Playa! The location was perfect for our family vacation. The house was beautiful and it was just the right size for our group. We hope to be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Margaret McClung (Grandview, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/26/09
    • Review Submitted 05/26/09
    Villa Playa was a beautiful vacation home with lots of space to enjoy a great family vacation. The beach was wonderful, the pool very nice and everything very convenient. Thanks so much--our only complain--"we couldn't stay for a whole month". Thanks so much! We loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]