Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front veiw of our house. You can actually see the lake through the house.

Bill and Mary's 300' to Bch. 4500 Ft Hot Tub Wi-Fi Lake Views [#75905] | View Property

Private Homes, Lakeview
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 14-18)
$650 - $950/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Lovely, Livable Home with Great View and Access to Lake

    Lovely, Livable Home with Great View and Access to Lake

    • Guest VR (Santa Rosa, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/07/13
    The pictures do not do this house justice. The view of the lake is breathtaking and the accommodations throughout the house were clean, well-maintained and perfect to house eight young adult grandchildren who helped me celebrate my 80th birthday. It was a pleasure to work with Bill and Mary and I sincerely appreciated their availability and prompt replies when setting up the rental and returning the deposits. They are both responsive and delightful to work with. The location was perfect in that it is close to one of the best beaches in the area with easy access to grocery markets and other shops. The kitchen and dining areas easily supported the 19 people who attended my birthday dinner.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice location and comfortable for a large group of friends

    Nice location and comfortable for a large group of friends

    • Guest Jan (Reno)
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    This lovely property was excellent for our large group of friends celebrating the winter season for a couple of days. Bill and Mary were very generous in allowing early entry and late departure since there were no back-to-back scheduled guests. They were also helpful in answering questions about amenities available for our group. We were pleasantly surprised that there were holiday decorations in the somewhat dated interior which added to the homey feel of the property. When we had trouble with the gas fireplace Bill immediately had a neighborhood handyman get it working for us. The house is in an ideal location to enjoy the lake and nearby mountains for outdoor adventures while the view of the lake from the house and hot tub is a wonderful experience. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great home for a family get together

    Great home for a family get together

    • Guest Bob (Laguna Beach)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    We stayed at Bill and Mary's house over labor day weekend. The location of the home is perfect, with a view over a big grassy lawn to Lake Tahoe. There were 7 adults and 4 kids, with plenty of room for all. Incline Village is my favorite part of lake Tahoe. It is peaceful and uncrowded. One of Tahoe's best sandy beaches is a short walk down the hill, directly below the home. It was great being able to communicate directly with Bill about the details. His description of his home was spot on. With no guests immediately before or after our stay, Bill was able to extend us early check in and late check out. My kids loved riding the golf cart down to the beach and around the local paths. The house was large, comfortable, and well furnished. The two upstairs master bedrooms were especially nice. We plan to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Special fall weekend in Lake Tahoe

    Special fall weekend in Lake Tahoe

    • Guest Sh&R (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/08/10
    • Review Submitted 10/31/10
    My family stayed three nights in this house and its adjoining property (rented separately by the same owners). We had three generations together to celebrate the life of our mother who had been a resident of Incline Village for many years. Our private celebration was held at the beach we could see out the window - a quick walk down the hill. The house accommodated privacy needs for all the sleeping rooms, convenience of roomy gathering spots, a well-appointed kitchen right next to the family room and big tv, a hot-tub in each house that actually gets hot (!) and views from all angles of our beloved Lake Tahoe. The pictures in this listing do not quite convey the comfort and beauty of this house and its partner house. The grounds are lovely, too; and we had dogs with us - what a gift that is when the family gets together. Owners were helpful and informative (and available when we had questions). We hiked and spent beautiful moments at the beach with the little ones and cooked all our meals together at this special and meaningful time. Would definitely recommend to friend/family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sharon and Family, We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our homes. We were saddened at your mothers passing but we were comforted knowing that you had a good time at the Lake. We hope you can come back soon and we'll leave the light on for you. Bill and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent location at Incline Village

    Excellent location at Incline Village

    • Guest Jay (Palo Alto, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 08/09/10
    • Review Submitted 09/05/10
    Bill and Mary's home is ideal for a family vacation location at Incline Village. The VRBO web site describes it perfectly. Bill and Mary were personally available and always helpful during our stay.

    Owner response: Thank you Jay. We hope to see you next year. And thank you for taking very good care of our home. You are welcomed back anytime. Bill and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious & Convenient

    Spacious & Convenient

    • Guest Amy & Tim (San Mateo )
    • Date of stay 07/14/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/10
    We had the pleasure of staying here with a few other families for 4 nights this summer. The house was great; spacious, clean and very kid friendly. We enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and the golf cart for easy transportation. We look forward to going back next year.

    Owner response: Thanks Amy and TIm, we will look forward to your arrival next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for multiple familes

    Perfect for multiple familes

    • Guest Brad & Stacy (Marin CA)
    • Date of stay 07/14/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    We went up this summer with three other families with small kids. Place was perfect, spent a lot of time on the yard. The layout is perfect to put the kids down and spend an evening with the adults. So convenient being close to the beach! Loved it and will be back next year.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thanks Brad and Stacy, we will be here next year and we would love to have you back. Bill and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Family Memories At Lake Tahoe

    Wonderful Family Memories At Lake Tahoe

    • Guest Jim & Andi (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    We planned a family vacation last November and invited our four grown children, spouses and our five grandchildren. All our family made the trip to Lake Tahoe and enjoyed a week of fun and relaxation. The house was magnificent! It was comfortable, spacious and we made use of all the amenties such as the gas grill, hot tub, horseshoes, newly remodeled kitchen, large screen TV and decks overlooking the lake. The house description and photos really do not convey how beautiful this property is. The location of the house was perfect being just minutes from the park and shopping.We decided to rent the golf cart and made daily trips to the park with our grandkids. We enjoyed meeting Bill and Mary and appreciated their efforts to make sure our vacation was special for all of us. All 14 of us were delighted with the house and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Lake Tahoe. Thank you Bill and Mary for all you have done to create life long memories for our entire family. Look forward to making a future trip to your wonderful Lake Tahoe house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jim and Andi, We absolutely enjoyed meeting both of you and we are glad you had a good time. Your family is wonderful and we hope you will come back soon. If you get a chance to visit our home town give us a call and we will have a glass of wine together. Bill and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect time

    Perfect time

    • Guest Gary , Marlene and family (Modesto, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/10/10
    A perfect Easter Vacation. We had the whole family including grandkids and everyone had a blast. The house was a perfect choice for our family. It was super comfortable, clean, and close to everything we wanted to do. Grandkids hunted Easter eggs on the beach, built a snowman (thanks for the carrot nose Mary), and even had their first ski lesson at Diamond Peak a whole three miles from the house.Bill and Mary went out of their way to make sure our vacation was relaxful and stress free. Taking the golf cart to Art's for coffee was a treat and fun for the grandkids. The hot tub was a relaxing time for the kids after a day on the slopes. The beauty of Lake Tahoe looking out your windows and from the desks was awesome. We will be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Gary and Marlene for your kind words. We really enjoy it when we hear that our guests have had a wonderful time. It is always nice to have others experience the beauty of Tahoe from our home and we would love to have you back, anytime. Thank you for leaving our home in great condition. We enjoyed meeting you all, especially the grandkids. We will look forward to next year. Thanks again, Bill and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Erinia (Palo Alto, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/31/10
    We recently rented Bill and Mary's two houses (696 Lakeshore and 699 David) in Incline Village for a long ski weekend with friends from the SF Bay Area. What a fantastic place to relax and enjoy all of the winter activies of Lake Tahoe! The houses are well appointed with comfortable furniture, gas fireplaces, large decks for dining, and ample space for large group dinners, games, and sleeping. The views across Lake Tahoe to the snowy shore on the other side were far more amazing than I could have imagined, and could be enjoyed from the bedrooms, patios and dining areas. We especially enjoyed the view of the lake from the comfort of the hot tub! Renting both houses is perfect for a large family event or group of friends, and to give couples or families with children more privacy by splitting up the group. These properties are conveniently located to small markets (as well as a Raleigh's supermarket), rental shops, restaurants, and night life. The drive is easy from I-80 and all of the roads seem to be very well maintained, even during the record snowfall that we arrived in. The proximity to Northstar makes it an easy drive to some world-class downhill action. Bill was very proactive and attentive in addressing our few small needs (one of the hot tubs had the incorrect temperature setting and was cold when we arrived, and we had a small problem locating the heaters in the smaller house). He also provided recommendations for the best snowshoe locations, and, as he was already in town, he stopped by to help us out and chat. We would definitely choose these houses again for family events like a reunion, wedding or shower, or just for a fun time in the mountains with friends. The location, amenities, great owners, and beautiful views made this the perfect spot for our Tahoe vacation. Thank you Bill and Mary for making your houses available to guests. -Erin B.

    Owner response: Erin, Thanks for the kind remarks. We would be glad to have you as our guest anytime. We really enjoyed the chat and we hope to see you and your friends back again soon. We are glad you had a good ski weekend. Thanks again, Bill and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/22/10
    We met up with college friends (along with their kids/spouses) at the 699 David house over New Years. Great house, plenty of space and in a prime location. Working directly with the owners was fantastic and they were very friendly and accomodating. I would definitely consider staying at this house again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jonelle Badger (Santa Cruz, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/07/09
    • Review Submitted 10/07/09
    I wanted to let you know that we had an amazing time at your house(s) in Incline Village last weekend. The weather was beautiful, and our wedding was perfect. We all had so much fun! Renting both houses and golf carts was great, too. Thanks again!

    Owner response: Jonelle, we are glad you had a great time at our place for your wedding. We really enjoyed having you guys and you are definitely welcome back for your next honeymoon. Bill and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Stephany and Jeff (Incline Village,NV )
    • Date of stay 09/23/09
    • Review Submitted 09/23/09
    FIVE STARS!!!!! We rented both homes for our wedding--and had the ceremony and reception in the backyard. Everyone that came to the wedding commented on how perfect the homes were for a celebration. Plenty of space with everything we needed. Our families used the golf carts to go to the beach, transport luggage and head to the market. Overall it was a perfect week in both homes and we look forward to family reunions there in the future! Thank you Bill and Mary for making our wedding so special and spectacular.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Les & Jill Meskimen (Truckee, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/01/09
    • Review Submitted 09/01/09
    We rented both houses for a week long Family Reunion, it was fantastic! The houses are well maintained & close to the beaches. Lots of room for everyone. We hightly recommend renting these beautiful houses!! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

    Owner response: Thanks Jill and Les, you are welcome back anytime. Bill and Mary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Place for a Wedding or Family Reunion

    A Great Place for a Wedding or Family Reunion

    • Guest Anonymous (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/27/09
    • Review Submitted 08/26/10
    We held our wedding on the lawn of this property and it provided a comfortable, relaxing and beautiful environment for us and our guests. Bill and Mary were very accommodating. The golf carts, hot tubs and spacious homes on the property were definitely highlights of our time there.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Bob and Colleen (Alamo, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/18/09
    • Review Submitted 08/18/09
    Our family had a wonderful week at Incline Village and the house was perfect for the sixteen of us. Located right across the street from the beach and a beautiful walking path along Lakeshore Drive, we loved the convenience for a morning walk or swim. The teenagers enjoyed the hot tub after a day at the beach and the deck was a great meeting place for cocktails and dinner each evening.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/07/08
    • Review Submitted 08/07/08
    We enjoyed our stay at your home, and felt that you handled all of our needs promptly and were always there for good advice on the Incline area. We appreciated your promptness on returning our deposit also!!Our family created a lot of great memories there!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/30/08
    • Review Submitted 07/30/08
    Our family loved the location of this very spacious home. With seven adults, a small child and a dog, we had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the amenities of the property. The owners were very responsive and attentive to our email messages and phone calls. A great place to vacation with your family! Joyce Novato, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/23/08
    • Review Submitted 01/23/08
    We had a splendid time staying at Bill & Mary's house in Lake Tahoe! What a great pick for our family Tahoe trip. Even for our large group (8 kids & 8 adults) there was ample space. the house offered all the comforts of home. the location was impeccable, only five minutes from Diamond peak and about 15 from Northstar. The views were wonderful and the house was light and airy. We're all looking forward to our next stay there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dougald, Hannah, Riley & Carolyne (Santa Cruz CA)
    • Date of stay 01/17/08
    • Review Submitted 01/17/08
    What a wonderful house in a spectacular location- the lake views are incredible. Even though the house is large, it has a warm and cozy feeling. The location is also perfect for skiing as it is centrally located with easy access to all the resorts around the lake. Over 4 days we visited Heavenly, Mt Rose, Squaw and Homewood. Our 2 dogs - Riley and Carolyne also say thank-you to the owners, Bill and Mary for allowing them to play in the snow!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Robin10 (Petaluma, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/17/07
    • Review Submitted 12/17/07
    We rented both houses (699 David Way and 1799 David Way) for a family reunion - pictures do NOT do these properties justice!! The views from both houses were amazing and we all had fun making a snowman in the yard. Both homes had everything you need for a perfect experience...from comfy beds galore to a big screen TV/movies to simply sitting around the table and working on a puzzle. You need to SEE these houses to fully appreciate what you'll be getting. The houses are right across the street from the lake and the Hyatt is only about 5 minutes away - PERFECT LOCATION. We'll be back for years to come.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Kuskes' (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/06
    • Review Submitted 06/25/06
    We took our family, along with the grandkids, and had a terrific time. The home is beautiful, and so is the view. The home has plenty of room for a large family, so you never feel crowded. We really enjoyed the decks and the spa .We sat on the deck and watched the family play horseshoes while enjoying the view of the lake. Bill & Mary (the owners) were very accommodating with our needs. We will definitely stay here again! The Kuskes'

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest stuarts1 (1000 oaks,ca)
    • Date of stay 04/13/06
    • Review Submitted 04/13/06
    we loved this property. bill was real hands on in trying to make our trip to north shore enjoyable. very roomy and comfortable house in a great location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Trish1 (California)
    • Date of stay 02/21/06
    • Review Submitted 02/21/06
    What an incredible house! It is spacious enough to accomodate a large group and it is in a great location. I have been renting vacation houses in Incline Village for several years and this is definitely one of the best yet. It is loaded with conveniences and the owners are very responsive to questions as well as special requests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]