Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room - 2 BR Condo - River Run Keystone

River Run Keystone - Family Friendly! [#76276] | View Property

River Run, Dakota Lodge
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
From $99/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Not impressed with service !!

    Not impressed with service !!

    • Guest Tatum C.
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    I called evolve and asked to stay an additional night, and was told that it wouldn't be cleaned and therefore not available. I had to wait till an extra hour to get my access code on the scheduled check in day, because book by owner thought they had sent the code the previous day. Book by owner said that they cleaned the unit and we could have came a day early. We asked to have the sheets made because when we arrived the sheets where at the bottom of the bed with the bedspread pulled up. We didn't feel that they were cleaned from the previous guest, so we cleaned them ourselves since the local service never came to clean like they said they would per their email. The condo was satisfactory but nothing special- friends of ours stayed in the Dakota lodge and had a better experience and nicer unit thru a diff booking company. If a view is important than you might want to give this unit a try but remember your paying more for the view with just average accommodations, in need of renovations and a new cleaning service. Maybe we just experienced a rare, unfortunate quality of service, but we will look elsewhere.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your vacation rental was not as it should have been. Regarding the additional night - we apologize if there was some kind of a misunderstanding as to whether or not the property would be ready. As the third party booking service, we must always reach out to our local contacts in the instance that a traveler wishes to add a night with such short notice and rely on them to provide reasonable expectations. As for the physical state of the property, we will be sure to reach out to the appropriate people and make sure they are aware of the condition of the unit. You should not have had to clean your own sheets, and we apologize that you had to spend some of your vacation time doing so. We wish you luck with your future travels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great property; great location.

    Great property; great location.

    • Guest Kevin G.
    • Date of stay 03/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    The lady who check us in was very helpful and soon someone was there to inspect the condo and make sure everything was in good order; which it was. Clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Extremely convenient to Keystone Village and the slopes :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dirty and poorly maintained

    Dirty and poorly maintained

    • Guest Glenn
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    Cabinets, dishwasher and stove were broken. Dishes and utensils were filthy. TV's did not work, fireplace smelled like gas so was unusable, possibly unsafe. Door code changed hours before checkout meaning we would have been locked out had we not noticed. Completely unacceptable at any price!

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so sorry to hear that there were some issues with the unit. Since you posted your review, the owner has been able to address the inconveniences you mentioned. Had you called during your stay, rather than the night before departing, a maintenance crew would have been able to fix the fireplace for you and help with all of the other problems you had. Unfortunately, they were not given the opportunity to make things right. As for the broken cabinets, the maintenance crew and owner were not able to find any issues like the ones you mentioned. Lastly, the door code is set to change automatically at 4:00 PM on the day of check out. You should have checked out hours before the change occurred, so if there was a malfunction with the lock system, we apologize. Everything has been addressed, and future travelers should not run into any of these issues again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay in a beautiful location!

    Great stay in a beautiful location!

    • Guest christine p.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    The property was very clean and spacious for 4 adults. The perfect space broken up between the two rooms and bathrooms. They kitchen was stocked well and ready to use. The bathrooms and showers were great! The deck was great to sip coffee out on in the chilly mornings. We sat in the hot tub each night, and it was a beautiful property!

    Owner response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay and we hope you keep us in mind for your future travels. Cheers!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very Convenient Location

    Very Convenient Location

    • Guest Lori G.
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
    We greatly enjoyed our stay at Dakota Lodge. The ability to walk to the lifts made our mornings far less hectic, and we were able to come back to the condo at lunch to relax. The condo had plenty of room for our family of four. Booking and check-in were very easy, and the staff at the rental agency was very helpful and responsive.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for sharing a review of your stay! We are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience, and we hope to have you back again in the future. Cheers!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great views from this condo!!

    Great views from this condo!!

    • Guest Sandy ( Iowa)
    • Date of stay 01/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    This location was perfect. We could see the skiers coming down the River Run ski slope, as well as the Dakota Lodge swimming pool from the windows and the second floor deck of this condo. The condo was very clean and well equipped with plenty of towels, dishes and cooking utensils.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marc
    • Date of stay 01/20/08
    • Review Submitted 01/19/08
    It was great!! We had a blast and snow was perfect. We will definitely keep you in mind in future for stay at Keystone. I was just dissappointed that you had already booked in March when we go back out. Thanks again! I will be a good PR person for your condo! Marc

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Keith I.
    • Date of stay 01/07/08
    • Review Submitted 01/06/08
    Your condo was fantastic… what a great view of the mountains! The snow was awesome. Your check-in process worked very well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Chad20 (Olathe, KS)
    • Date of stay 12/04/07
    • Review Submitted 12/04/07
    I have to say I was a bit nervous since this was my first time renting from VRBO but I sure picked a winner. From communication, to getting keys, and the wonderful condo this was a success. The condo is even better than the pictures show. I hope we can stay again in the future and if you can get this unit I would say go for it! A+++ all the way!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Patrick
    • Date of stay 10/16/07
    • Review Submitted 10/15/07
    We had a blast. The kids loved the pool, we swam twice a day. Lovely place. I want one! Cheers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The O'Shanughnessy Family
    • Date of stay 08/11/07
    • Review Submitted 08/10/07
    Thanks so much. This was the perfect getaway for my wife, sone, daughter-in-law, and grandson. Everything was perfect. Wish we could stay longer but we will be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Shandy's
    • Date of stay 07/07/07
    • Review Submitted 07/06/07
    Thank you for sharing your very convenient condo. It's definitely a beautiful location for a fun time with family. We hope to be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Kendra12 (Dodgeville, WI)
    • Date of stay 06/22/07
    • Review Submitted 06/22/07
    Dave + Julie, Thank you so much for letting us stay at your condo. We loved every minute. It was the first time we had been skiing in over ten years. It was quite a relieve yesterday to know that we could come get warm in such a cozy condo. We had a great time and have great memories of our trip. We will definitely be back next year if not sooner. Regards, Kendra, Brian, Matt, and Cassie. PS - the internet was great to have!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jonathan 4 (Basking Ridge, NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/26/07
    • Review Submitted 05/26/07
    Dear Julie & Dave, Our family had a fabulous time this week. The weather was stupendous, as was the skiing. We went all out skiing every day and looked forward to returning to the condo for swimming and hot tubbing. I love how you can see the slopes and the pool from the condo. We shall return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kevin K
    • Date of stay 02/06/07
    • Review Submitted 02/05/07
    Just wanted to Thank You for the condo! Everything worked out great and the location is phenomenal.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Milan Larson (Fort Collins, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/08/07
    • Review Submitted 01/08/07
    1/1/2007 - 1/2/2007 We had a great time at the River Run complex...they have really done a great job creating a fun atmosphere. The condo was fantastic! David and Juile are excellent hosts and VERY easy to work with. Would love to return someday soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kendra Lanterman (Arvada, CO)
    • Date of stay 11/15/06
    • Review Submitted 11/15/06
    WOW! Nice condo. Very cozy! We had a great time and are definetly going back! Love River Run and unit 8480!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Proctors1 (Highlands Ranch, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/02/06
    • Review Submitted 09/02/06
    Dear Dave and Julie, An awesome condo - an awesome time in Keystone. Thank you so much! Our family had a wonderful time - lots of great memories. We hope to come again! Jon, Diane, Alipsa, Luke, + Hannah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Neil Rosenberg (Golden, CO)
    • Date of stay 06/25/06
    • Review Submitted 06/25/06
    Dave and Julie, We enjoyed our stay at your wonderful condo! The pool and hot tubs were a great finish to adventurous days. We attended a wedding at the Timber Lodge atop the second Gondola. Beautiful ride both ways. The fireworks on Saturday night was the perfect finish! Your location and amenities are very nice. We hope to stay again, possibly longer next time! Thank you very much. Neil, Joy, Caleb, and Nathan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Scott and Amy Shuford (Watkinsville, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/06
    • Review Submitted 06/25/06
    Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! We all enjoyed the terrific views, the great condo, River Run Village and the 10 inches of snow Thursday night! It made for great skiing. I know the children will always remember "spring break '06 at the Dakota". Thanks again. Scott, Amy, Andrew, Elle & Will Shuford

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Angee Harstfield
    • Date of stay 02/27/06
    • Review Submitted 02/26/06
    Your place was incredible! We had a BLAST! We did grocery shopping in Dillon and ate in every meal – your kitchen was perfect! The view was fantastic and my 3 year old especially loved the hot tub! We are actually planning another trip out there – march 8 – 11 th. It's a bigger group of us (6-8) so we may look for a bigger place. Do you by chance have availability during that time? It was everything I could have asked for. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Angela and Dino Hacker
    • Date of stay 02/26/06
    • Review Submitted 02/25/06
    Thank you so much for the use of your condo in Keystone this past weekend! We really enjoyed ourselves and loved the location of the unit. It was great to be able to look out onto the pool and hot tub, and be so close to all the activities in the village. The trip was a Christmas gift to our nephews and they learned how to ski for the first time. They're ready to go back already!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scott and Kelley Balvanz
    • Date of stay 02/25/06
    • Review Submitted 02/24/06
    We had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Fran Ewing
    • Date of stay 01/20/06
    • Review Submitted 01/19/06
    Everything was perfect and I really appreciate your going out of your way to provide the lift tickets. We ski every Christmas, so when I get the kid's college schedule for next year I'll give you a holler and maybe I can go ahead and lock in for next year. Thanks, Fran

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robby Cobb
    • Date of stay 01/20/06
    • Review Submitted 01/19/06
    Loved it. Looking forward to staying again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jesica Womack
    • Date of stay 12/29/05
    • Review Submitted 12/28/05
    Our stay was absolutely wonderful! It was just perfect! We just had so much fun being together... We played games with the kids, and went out to eat, and the guys went skiing...it was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Julie Rosenbloom (Potomac, MD)
    • Date of stay 12/21/05
    • Review Submitted 12/21/05
    I stayed in 8480 Dakota for Thanksgiving and loved it. Everything was perfect for my family. One thing was particularly nice - in past Keystone vacations my kids and I had to go to another building to use the pool. But here it was just one floor down. And the views from the living room and pool are the best part.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]