Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
HEATED Pool with Spa

The Best House - Beautiful Heated Pool and Spa, Boat Dock [#76457] | View Property

Marathon
House, 3 Bedrooms + Living Room Sofa Sleeper, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$1500 - $2700/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (66)

Sort by:
    • Guest Manish2 (Princeton, NJ)
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/10
    We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this property during the third week of Dec, 2009. The house was spacious and accommodated our family of 4 adults and 2 kids comfortably. The house itself so comfortable that we had trouble stepping out for our daily activities. Marathon is a great home base for activities around the keys. Can't wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tomas Marcikonis (Selbyville, DE)
    • Date of stay 11/29/09
    • Review Submitted 11/29/09
    Just got back from spending 2 weeks in Manny's house (11/14-11-28). Even in our GPS we named it (The Dream House) I could write a book about how wonderful the house was. It was exactly as described and as shown in pictures and very clean and neat. House had everything a family needs for a weeks or a months stay. Outside (back) area is a little paradise on it's own - large pool and nice size spa, tiki bar, plenty of room for a family of 5-6. We had wonderful weather both weeks (80's and sunny) except one rainy day (we needed it for a trip to Key West). Manny was wonderful to deal with - e-mails were replied to in timely manner. House was located very close to Publix, K-Mart and some good restaurants. Huge outdoor grill saw it's share of use also. Thanks also for letting us use the freezer, ice maker and ice - it came in handy. If we EVER need a large house in the Keys again - Manny will be the first one to call/e-mail. Thanks again and again for letting our families to spend 2 fantastic weeks in your gorgeous house Manny.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lian1 (-)
    • Date of stay 09/01/09
    • Review Submitted 09/01/09
    We rented here for the last week of August and our vacation was amazing! We had such a great time in Manny's home. Everything was perfect! We have no complaints!! Great location, great ammenities, spacious and clean!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Shawn Coarsey (Jacksonville, Fl)
    • Date of stay 06/07/09
    • Review Submitted 06/07/09
    We stayed May 29th through June 6th 2009. The house was fantastic. Plenty of room for all of us and the pool and hot tub were great. The house was very clean and had everything you would need. It is a short boat ride to Vaca Cut for bait and gas and there are lots of diving sites close by. We caught lots of fish and ate fresh fish every day. The kids enjoyed catching pin fish and Snapper off of the bulk head at the house. We liked it so much we have already reserved the house again for 2010. Thanks Manny!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Denis & Kathee Goulet (Manchester, NH)
    • Date of stay 05/12/09
    • Review Submitted 05/12/09
    This is our second year staying at this beautiful, relaxing home. We had everything we needed and more! The backyard arrangement is a great setup, so much so that you really don't even need to leave it to experience a great Florida vacation. Great ocean access and Manny's fishing advice was very helpful. Grocery stores are convenient to get to. The house and Manny are very welcoming and we would not stay anywhere else when visiting the Keys. See you next year if not sooner!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Crest Crew (Wildwood Crest, NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/04/09
    • Review Submitted 05/04/09
    We had a great time, the house was clean and beautiful. The kids loved the pool. We will be back again. Thanks Manny.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Reenie (Kingston, MA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/09
    • Review Submitted 05/02/09
    My family and I enjoyed a wonderful week's vacation at this house and can't say enough good things about it. Everything was well-appointed and comfortable. Outside was like a mini resort with its hot tub, pool and deck on the canal. And the inside offered a comfortable place to put up your feet and relax. Manny was very responsive and great to deal with. We'll definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/16/09
    • Review Submitted 04/16/09
    We stayed from 4/4 - 4/11 and loved it! The location is great, wonderful dock for our boat and the house was great! Very comfortable and relaxing -great access to the ocean and nice boat ride to Bahia Honda Key State Park! Loved the pool and jacuzzi, along with all the movies available in the house. We would defintely come back to stay! Thanks Manny! (Wish we could have caught some fish you have displayed!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Joanne18 (Rye, NH)
    • Date of stay 04/12/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/09
    We stayed the week of March 31, 2009. What a great spot! Hours in the pool and jacuzzi- enjoying the sunshire and the gentle breeze off the Atlantic - and the fishing was great. I'm afraid we didn't have your luck tho Manny! Not to far to Key West, and a beautiful drive. Thanks so much - 5 stars!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bob, Joy and Alex (St. Charles MO)
    • Date of stay 04/09/09
    • Review Submitted 04/09/09
    Great location, close to anything you need and want. Great house, it's laid out nicely and well maintained. Manny is great to work with. We are planning to return and hopefully stay at Manny's house next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dave & Kris (Angola, New York)
    • Date of stay 03/29/09
    • Review Submitted 03/29/09
    We stayed at the home from 3/14/09 to 3/21/09 with our friends from San Diego. It was our first time in the Keys and we could not have chosen a nicer place to stay. Very clean, felt like home, loved the pool and hot tub. Can't wait to go back, Thanks Manny.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Katie34 (Plantation, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/16/09
    • Review Submitted 03/16/09
    We spent the week at this house, and it was great - just what we needed. While everything was clean and inviting, my favorite was the backyard. We spent countless hours in the pool and jaccuzzi. Thanks, Manny!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest David Dempsey (West Chester, PA)
    • Date of stay 02/25/09
    • Review Submitted 02/25/09
    Rented Manny's place for 3 weeks in Jan 09. Had a great time! If your going to rent a boat and fish then this is the place - great location for easy access to ocean and great ammenities for fishing. House was clean and pool and Hot Tub were great!! Thanks Manny!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/03/09
    • Review Submitted 02/03/09
    We greatly enjoyed our stay. The place is clean, convenient, spacious, and nicely appointed. The pool and hot tub were welcome respites, where we enjoyed happy hour each evening. Manny is easy to work with and was very responsive to our questions.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Barry O. (-)
    • Date of stay 01/13/09
    • Review Submitted 01/13/09
    Beautiful house in a great location. Clean and cozy. Couldn't ask for a better week. Thanks Manny.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/27/07
    • Review Submitted 06/27/07
    We reanted this home in June 2007, and it was just wonderful! The photos don't show how spotlessly clean, well appointed, and comfortable the house is. The ocean is only a short kayak ride away, and the canal is well marked and easy to find for boating. The owner was very easy to work with...would rate this home a 10!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]