Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room, Bar and Morning Room with unobstructed beach views North & Sout

Luxury 4 BR on the Beach, Huge Balconies W/Extra Bedroom [#76872] | View Property

Ixtapa
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5 Baths (Sleeps 9-11)
$1,995 - $3,095/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Great beach vacation

    Great beach vacation

    • Guest Lisa M.
    • Date of stay 02/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/19/14
    Our family chose Bruce's condo for my parents 50th Anniversary get-together. We had 7 adults and 4 children and had enough space with 2 children sleeping on couches. Great location close to outdoor market for shopping and restaurants. Loved the pools and boogie boarding in the ocean. Recommend taking the boat to Ixtapa Island for snorkeling. Tandem parasailing with the kids was fun. Bruce was very helpful and provides good suggestions and local info. Definitely recommend. We hope to do this vacation again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Colleen H.
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    Need I say more? I took my family on a Christmas vacation and we ALL loved it here in this great condo. We were beach / Ocean FRONT so we had the perfect view. There were 9 of us and plenty of room for all. Every thing was close by and we were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants, with the exception of a couple of cab rides to the grocery store in Zih. If you are looking for a low key vacation, relaxation, no blaring music, this is THEE place. I had Delores set up some essentials such as eggs, cereal, Pico, milk, pop, water, breads, etc. before our arrival so that was a great asset as we didn't have to run to the store on our first day. With children, this was something we needed to do. We also had a couple of messages right on the beach towards the So. of the condo for $20.00 per person / 1 hour. Excellent! I would definitely go back and my adult daughters said this was by far, the perfect place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful view!!!!! Excellent location!!!

    Beautiful view!!!!! Excellent location!!!

    • Guest vivian (San Diego, California)
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    The place where the condo is located is excellent. We were somewhat disappointed because we could not watch TV, and we were not able to connect to the internet for a whole week. I think it is important. Air conditioning was not working correctly. We would go back and recommend it to friends but letting them know what to expect.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Getaway

    Relaxing Getaway

    • Guest Catrinaa (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    We (my entire family--parents, siblings, young niece & nephew) had a wonderful time just enjoying a real vacation in a low-key town. The property was beautiful (everything truly well cared for), the staff excellent (they even grocery-shopped for us before we arrived), the condo spacious, the pools lovely, and the margaritas & guacamole tasty. The beach was just a step outside the pool area, and it was so nice to be able to collect shells or jet-ski, as the mood took us. The nearby (across the street) town had many options for restaurants and shops, and the buses provided an easy way to explore the neighboring towns and beaches. I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Vacation

    Amazing Vacation

    • Guest Mirche (Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    We had an amazing time here. The town was laid-back and had several food options. Transportation (even the local bus) was easy and there were many day-trip options. The condo was incredibly comfortable and had PLENTY of space. The view from any balcony in the place was stellar- prime location! You could roll right out of bed, into the condo pool, or straight on to the beach. How amazing is that?! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a 5-star vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our family trip to Ixtqapa at the BVG

    Our family trip to Ixtqapa at the BVG

    • Guest Joaner (San Antonio, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 06/01/10
    My wife and I took our four daughters, two sons-in-law and two grandchildren to Ixtapa at the end of May, 2010. Having been to San Miguel de Allende, my wife and I new what to expect in Mexico. Some of the kids have been to Cancun and others never in Mexico. Our ecperience was truly outstanding in every regard. The property is very first rate, clean, accessable to all ammenities and resturants and easy transportation to other venues. We took to bus to Zihuatanejo to go shopping and later a taxi to go to dinner. We took the bus to Playa Linda where we took a short boat ride to Ixtapa Island for a day of fun on the beach with tapas and beer and jet skiing and swimming. The condo was very clean, efficient, easy to use and beautifully furnished withe family-proof furniture, etc. The whole family loved the two pools, the pool-side snack service and just sitting on the condo's balcony watching the ocean waves on the beach below. The welcoming gift of wine, fruit and flowers was a first class touch. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and hope to return some day.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Bettylou Peterson (Minnesota )
    • Date of stay 04/06/08
    • Review Submitted 04/06/08
    We have just returned from a family vacation in March of 2008 and we had a wonderful time. The property is awesome and is beautifully decorated. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and its own deck and you have a large family deck off the living room. You can watch beautiful sunsets each night and during the day the ocean and the pools offer an amazing view from the 5th floor balcony. The building is located within walking distance to all the night activities and shopping of Ixtapa. We found that everyone is so friendly and accommodating. We can’t wait to visit this condo again in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Sharon Osler (-)
    • Date of stay 12/21/07
    • Review Submitted 12/21/07
    This is a beautifully decorated condo with views to die for. If you can't enjoy your Mexican vacation in this accomodation - I'm not sure anything will please you! We can't wait to bring our entire family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest gordon devore (chehalis wash.)
    • Date of stay 12/18/07
    • Review Submitted 12/18/07
    very nice condo, great location. excellant price.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/14/07
    • Review Submitted 12/14/07
    The condominium is spacious, clean, and well appointed. The complex is wonderful amenities and is positioned in the middle of Ixtapa. You can walk to restaurants and shopping. The owner works hard to see that your stay in his condominium is a pleasant one. We will be trying to rent this condominium again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Linda Stedman (Salem, OR)
    • Date of stay 12/13/07
    • Review Submitted 12/13/07
    My husband and I and five other friends stayed at the property at the end of November 2007. We had a wonderful time. The property is awesome. More than I really imagined. We love Ixtapa also and will return. We have traveled Mexico alot and move Ixtapa more than any other resort area. The only negative was difficulty getting hot water to the showers!! But we managed. Thanks again. L.S.

    Owner response: The hot water is slow, but there is plenty of it. Not sure why, but it must be due to the length of the pipes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest cindy117 (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 12/13/07
    • Review Submitted 12/13/07
    This condo was wonderful! Very spacious. Loved the private bathrooms in each bedroom. The view from the deck was amazing. The grounds are beautiful and within walking distance to many good places to eat and places to shop. Hope to visit again soon !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest tom howe (glenview, illinois)
    • Date of stay 12/13/07
    • Review Submitted 12/13/07
    beautiful views of the ocean front...there is lots and lots of room, so people can spread out...walking distance to everything in Ixtapa hotel zone...yo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bruce Pinnell
    • Date of stay 04/23/06
    • Review Submitted 04/22/06
    You will love the relaxed atmosphere of this well appointed apartment. The Bay View Grand complex was designed as a luxury residential property with all the amenities you would expect. It is not a time share. A few owners have chosen to rent out their vacation homes, as we have. All of our past renters have enjoyed the property and the wonderful small town of Ixtapa. It has a very relaxed atmosphere and everything is close to Bay View Grand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/14/06
    • Review Submitted 04/14/06
    I just wanted to tell you we absoultley loved your place. The view was priceless, the accomodations gorgeous and the beach,pool, and sun were perks. We spent my birthday at El Faro in the pasifica. It was beautifull.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]